Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

61-80 of 933 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Cho

December 22, 2023

not familiar with this but there is no doubt that will be my best gear

not familiar with this but there is no doubt that will be my best gear

P. Polanski

December 21, 2023

UA APOLLO TWIN X

Great gear - thanks UAD

J. Lasoul

December 19, 2023

Great

I've integrated the Apollo x Twin into my home studio and it has been nothing short of transformative. As someone who juggles between recording sessions and mixing, the Apollo x Twin has consistently delivered studio-quality sound. The A/D and D/A conversion is as clear as advertised, and having the UAD-2 DUO Core processing at my fingertips has allowed me to use UAD plug-ins without any perceptible latency.

One feature that particularly stands out for me is the Unison technology on the mic preamps. Recording vocals through the Unison-enabled preamps with their analog emulations gives a warmth and depth that I used to think was only achievable with high-end outboard gear. It's been a game-changer for vocal and guitar tracking sessions.

The interface's build quality deserves a shoutout too. It feels sturdy and durable, and its compact size makes it a snug fit even in my cluttered desk space. Despite its small footprint, it packs quite a punch.

Additionally, the reliance on a Thunderbolt connection did mean I had to upgrade my cabling, but that was a minor hiccup in an otherwise smooth experience.

S. Schiliro

December 14, 2023

Amazing

Plugged in the twin it did its updates and and software install a boom it worked right out of the box. Not only that it sounds great. I noticed an audible difference on my monitors. Hence i was using a pretty good interface beforehand. UAD for the win oh yes and there plug ins are amazing also! Great work work satisfied customer here!

S. Schiliro

December 14, 2023

Amazing

Plugged in the twin it did its updates and and software install a boom it worked right out of the box. Not only that it sounds great. I noticed an audible difference on my monitors. Hence i was using a pretty good interface beforehand. UAD for the win oh yes and there plug ins are amazing also! Great work work satisfied customer here!

F. Smith

December 9, 2023

Great Product

Once you get through the trials and tribulations of setting things up and setting it up correctly with your DAW, it is a great and powerful tool. I upgraded from the scarlet 2i2 and don’t regret it. For the money the 2i2 is probably the best interface you can get and gives you really great sound but the Apollo Twin X, although a lot more money, proves to be worth it!

M. Seow

November 28, 2023

Work Flow Went From 0-100

I have an at home studio but I tend to use several analogue and digital elements and the Apollo Twin meshes those two aspects of my studio seamlessly. Not only that but being able to record straight in to the DAW with crisp vocals to start a basis with is a great help when engineering/producing/mixing/ or mastering for myself or other artist.

b. cheung

November 28, 2023

upgraded converters

Everything about this is great, i upgraded my mac computer and the connectivity was second to none, that and the updated converters makes my unit that seamless! If theres one thing about UAD is that they are solid. Never a fail moment with sessions

Э. Кенжебеков

November 28, 2023

UA APOLLO TWIN X шикарный, чистый линейный звук

Т что надо индустрии музыки

Э. Кенжебеков

November 28, 2023

UA APOLLO TWIN X шикарный, чистый линейный звук

Т что надо индустрии музыки

S. Ford

November 14, 2023

Game changer!

I’ve had a studio for years, when I’m in there I create. Now I can create anywhere. Weather tracking or mixing, this box is outstanding.

R. Gordon

November 6, 2023

must get

It's a very awesome interface. Only problem I have with it I cannnot use all of my UAD plug-ins because of CPU problem.

M. Zub

November 2, 2023

Next level music production just laying casually on your desk

This thing rocks! It completely wipes out every audio interface I've had before. With bundled plugins you have complete toolset to create fantastic sounding music. Simple, easy to use, looks great, sounds amazing - well worth the price!

j. ehrlich

November 1, 2023

NO NOISE!

awesome interface, my main problem with my audient 1d14 was alot of hiss in recordings of quiet instruments like acoustic guitar. im not getting any off that with my new apollo

D. Parrish

October 31, 2023

Best purchase I’ve made in years!!

The unison preamps are amazing! Can truly hear the difference in every preamp you use the moment you touch the gain knob! And the ability to use additional plugins in realtime and print them increases the quality of the recording 10x making mixing a breeze because the recording is so great!

D. Thompson

October 26, 2023

Dig it.

Fun to play with. Nicely done.

s. riviere

October 26, 2023

L'une des meilleure carte grand public

J'utilise l'ancienne version de la Twin depuis 2017 et cette nouvelle variante version X est tout aussi qualitative sans changer le concept. Bravo encore UA !

A. De Siati

October 21, 2023

the best in the world

Apollo Twin X is the best audio interface in the world because the UAD technology with this gear are amazing

G. Usher

October 20, 2023

Completely Unacceptable

I have tried everything I have found on the piece of Sh!t Apollo Twin X at least 20 Times. It does not register, It does not work with Mac Mini M2 and OS Ventura. I got the Satellite to load and register but the Apollo Twin X is a complete Bust. No technical support from UA. This use to be the Industry Standard. Now it's complete SH!T!

L. Volley

October 18, 2023

FCP problems with PlugIns

When starting Final Cut Pro 10.6.10, it checks the audio-plugins. The following Plug-Ins where inkompatible:
UAD API 550A, UAD Cambridge, UAD Empirical Labs FATSO Sr, UAD Manley VOXBOX, UAD Neve 31102, UAD Precision De-Esser, UAD Precision Equalizer, UAD Precision K-Stereo, UAD UA 1176 Rev A
Why didn't UAudio solve the problems??? :-(((

61-80 of 933 Results