Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

61-80 of 907 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

c. choi

September 27, 2023

Good audio interface

Apollo Twin X Quad Core is the best Interface I ever had.

c. choi

September 27, 2023

Good audio interface

Apollo Twin X Quad Core is the best Interface I ever had.

m. fritsch

September 26, 2023

wish it work on Windows as well

While it works fine on my Mac, I cannot get it to work on my Windows laptop despite having read and implemented the instructions provided...

S. Lontano

September 19, 2023

What a beautifull interface

A game changer in my workflow.
The perfect companion for my Apollo x8

s. shakya

September 14, 2023

apollo twin x is best but some time it has problem


In my apollo twin x quad interface channel 1 does not show microphone connection only shows HI-Z connection shows both mic and line in channel 2 what to do in this situation how to restore channel 1

C. Chyi

September 13, 2023

Apollo Twin X Quad Core

Apollo Twin X Quad Core is the best Interface I ever had. My Baby!

C. Dolley

September 9, 2023

A retro contemporaneity supreme

Perfect sound but very expensive plug-ins. I would have thought the needs attention!

A. Medija

September 1, 2023

Perfect

Perfect audio quality.I can’t believe how much punch this packs in such a small unit. Has so much more DSP than I expected.A big plus are the unison preamplifiers,Console software is a great concept and not hard to understand.The whoule concept is basically giving you a analog console to configure anyway you want and it's very powerful.Whole UA Apollo recording system is simply the best.A suggestion for plugins that should be a little cheaper or that they don't offer a bundle that I already have or have some of those plugins.

S. Park

August 25, 2023

wonderful! except the knob.

Everything is perfect. Except the knob lol. Main control knob is too light... i cannot control it easily. but except that, all things are nice, such as converter, or sound quality, and some plugins too.

T. Gariglio

August 22, 2023

Apollo Twin x cumple todos tus sueños

Con Apollo Twin x, he logrado subir muchos niveles de un solo salto, mis sueñosa nivel pro, se van cumpliendo increiblemente. Gracias a su alta calidad en su preamp. Unison, y su plataforma super amigable.

D. Bersch

August 18, 2023

Apollo Twin X? More like quadruplets…

I can’t believe how much punch this packs in such a small unit. Has so much more DSP than I expected - could easily run 8 instances at once (varies based on plugin %), but my biggest + is printing delicious tones from the Unison preamp. Can’t believe it’s taken me this long to make the UA plunge.

D. Jasiek

August 16, 2023

Nice Interface

Perfect audio quality and slick design!

F. HAMPTON

August 16, 2023

Expensive Interface Lacks QC

I purchased this unit for my home studio as a replacement upgrade to my Scarlet Focusrite USB interface. Upon closer inspection to the new interface, there was no connecting cable to my Mac Mini. I feel that the price point of this unit requires AUD to provide a standard cable(s) for connecting this unit, due to the lack of product knowledge from the Guitar Center Staff. Some things are not as intuitive to some as they are for others.

V. Avdiu

August 14, 2023

High value for money

Delighted with this product, especially appreciating the included free plugins.

T. Courtney

August 12, 2023

Apollo Twin X Quad REVIEW

Let me say right off the bat, I absolutly love the Apollo Twin X It's just class all the way around.
Pro's
The sound is awesome.
The size and convience of having it at your hand on the desktop is just so great.
The mic -pres sound excellent and crisp.
Ease of use. Simple to understand.
Console software is a great concept and not hard to understand.
The whoule concept is basically giving you a analog console to configure anyway you want and it's very powerful
Thw give you a hug e bundle of amazing plug-ins with your purchase.
CON's
My biggest complaints are as follows.
1: The Aplool unit itself gets way to hot to the touch and does so withing a short period of being switched on. I initially thought something was wrong with my unit.
2: For a price tag of $1500.00 I can't understand why there isn't a 2nd headphone jack. That's ridicouls for a unit this pricy/
3: Having just 2 mic pres is great an all but I think 4 inputs should be a min without having to go up to the next level for $2000 which is what I intend to do this week. Return this Twin and get the X 4 version. I don't want to be pluging stuff in and out all the time.

But let me say this, the whole UA Apollo recording system is simply the best. You can't go worng regardless of whicjh interface you buy.

T. Courtney

August 12, 2023

Apollo Twin X Quad REVIEW

Let me say right off the bat, I absolutly love the Apollo Twin X It's just class all the way around.
Pro's
The sound is awesome.
The size and convience of having it at your hand on the desktop is just so great.
The mic -pres sound excellent and crisp.
Ease of use. Simple to understand.
Console software is a great concept and not hard to understand.
The whoule concept is basically giving you a analog console to configure anyway you want and it's very powerful
Thw give you a hug e bundle of amazing plug-ins with your purchase.
CON's
My biggest complaints are as follows.
1: The Aplool unit itself gets way to hot to the touch and does so withing a short period of being switched on. I initially thought something was wrong with my unit.
2: For a price tag of $1500.00 I can't understand why there isn't a 2nd headphone jack. That's ridicouls for a unit this pricy/
3: Having just 2 mic pres is great an all but I think 4 inputs should be a min without having to go up to the next level for $2000 which is what I intend to do this week. Return this Twin and get the X 4 version. I don't want to be pluging stuff in and out all the time.

But let me say this, the whole UA Apollo recording system is simply the best. You can't go worng regardless of whicjh interface you buy.

A. Matthews

August 10, 2023

New to the Apollo universe

I’m new to the UAD world, and this is just a first impression . I have seen so many comments and reviews I had to add it to my experience. There are some things I wish for that don’t seem to be here, but my first impression is wow. I’ll check back when I have more experience with the UAD universe, but after a few weeks, I am impressed

A. Matthews

August 10, 2023

New to the Apollo universe

I’m new to the UAD world, and this is just a first impression . I have seen so many comments and reviews I had to add it to my experience. There are some things I wish for that don’t seem to be here, but my first impression is wow. I’ll check back when I have more experience with the UAD universe, but after a few weeks, I am impressed

A. Ransom

July 28, 2023

Great gear

The sound that I get from Apollo twin x is incredible….for sure 5 ⭐️

A. Borges

July 20, 2023

Extraordinário

A melhor interface que usei na minha vida! Sistema maravilhoso, som ótimo e excelente acabamento!

61-80 of 907 Results