Apollo Twin X

Apollo Twin X

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

141-160 of 593 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

s. oh

March 10, 2021

uad is crazy

good audio interface and good plugins

C. Thompson

March 9, 2021

Apollo To The Moon

I’m using the Apollo Twin X with Studio One and have made the best sounding recorded music that I have ever made. CD Thompson Music has leveled up tremendously with this incredible interface. I use the UA plug ins both in the UA console and in Studio One flawlessly. So many options to get where I want to go with my recordings thanks to this UA system. Here are a few of the pay offs that I have seen with Apollo Twin X Quad. I am recording in a home studio that is at times a noisy environment. I used the built in filter button on the interface and that feature along with a Neumann TLM 103 has ELIMINATED ALL AMBIENT INTERFERENCE allowing me to get some very clean pristine vocal recordings! Outside noise and noise from other sources used to destroy my vocal recordings yet with one push of a button on Apollo and that noise is history. This feature alone to me is priceless and mitigates all talk of expenses. I have been able to go to the moon and back with Apollo Twin X!!! Thank you Universal Audio for helping me make my musical life so much better.

B. Patterson

March 8, 2021

My 3rd apollo

I just got a new apollo twin x. From Sweetwater who i appreciate very much. I had the first silver one then the mark 2 quad a few years ago but had to sell it unfortunately. You know the old saying that you don't know what you've got till it's gone. And because I did not have any UA hardware I did not have access to there amazing plugins and i'm lucky to have a few that I consider an investment. What I like about this twin x is that even with the thunderbolt adapter it works great and I like how the mic Preamps sound.
Plus it's nice to control my monitors and headphones with the twin. Oh and it has 48 phantom power for condenser mics also. LUNA is now my DAW that i am using to record Only wish I could have more IOs, 16 would be nice. Buy what you can use what you have and make some music.

P. Tambe

March 8, 2021

Game changer.

I have worked on UAD devices previously those were apollo mk2 and 8p in the professional studio setups.
I decided to go for Twin x for my home studio because of (A) the converters and (B) The plugins.
That made me narrow my decision down to Twin x heritage edition with some Pultecs, LA2As Legacy edition and many others. The moment I did the switch from my existing soundcard to apollo
Man the sound just transformed, you can drive your monitors and it still retains that sweetness.
The plugins are super juicy exactly what they promise to offer and the device takes alot less space of my work desk.
It's a must buy if you are pursuing professional music in studio/home or travelling environment and Thank you UA team for such a prompt response in the need of any assistance.
Mathias K helped me get some clearer picture with LUNA thought the software has not yet updated with M1 but the look feel and the sound is awesome.

R. Bonifant

March 8, 2021

Extraordinary sound quality!

I recently upgraded from the Apollo Arrow to the Twin X. I was happy with the Arrow, but I wanted the expandability of the Twin X. Plus, I can take advantage of the digital out on my Ox Box now. Paired up with LUNA, the sound quality is unrivaled.

L. Carr-Maskell

March 4, 2021

Amazing Interface!

All I can say is it sounds amazing. Despite a bit of worry before purchase, with a few misplaced reports of it not working on PC very well - I can personally confirm it works flawlessly on my AMD Ryzen system. Just follow the instructions to the letter with setup, match your sampling rates and it just works. As long as you have Thunderbolt 3 of coarse!
Setup was a breeze - pretty much does it itself upon plugin. built in Preamps are a game changer for me and has improved my less than great Rode Mic immeasurably.
Love It! -- now please just bring LUNA out for Windows.

K. Cengiz

March 3, 2021

Upgrade to x

Upgraded from apollo twin to twin x and didn’t regret it

k. ketti

March 3, 2021

APOLLO TWIN X

The APOLLO TWIN X is a great option. I use it to record the voices of actors on postproduction. Great sound, amazing plug-ins, two DSP of the new sample is quite enough, for more complex work PREMIX-MIX of course you will need a QUAD or OCTO satellite, but this is not a problem. Thank you to UAD for the great appliances and plugins!

M. McCoy

March 2, 2021

Beginning to pro ( a must have )

I’ve been making music for over ten year but never invested money like I have with this interface and yes the price killed my pockets and having to hide over a grand from my wife was even worse but it was an investment that I feel was the best I could do, now if I can save for all the plugins I need will be a tough one, but the ones that came with the purchase is really awesome, I’m sure over time they will have freebies and slowly I can get a few more apps, I’ve been doing research on all that are a must haves.

K. Michaud

March 1, 2021

Apollo Twin X Duo with Apple M1 (a GREAT combo)

I just wanted to set the record straight (as an Arrow? haha)... I have been recording for a couple months with my M1-powered MacBook Air (my needs are not great and this setup work extremely well for me), and I have had NO issues at all. I think maybe some people are having issues either setting up their machines or, more likely, haven't opted to setup Rosetta 2 when they DO set up their Macs with M1?

I am running my Apollo Twin X Duo over Thunderbolt 3 with all my plugins (Neve Pre, Fender '55, API Vision, Oxide Tape, as well as the bundled) and I have not one shutdown of this system OR any slowdown of Logic Pro X.

I love UA products and had an Arrow a couple years ago that I hated to part with. When I was on the hunt for my next setup, I reached for this upgrade and I am so, SO glad that I did! Running a couple good mics into this interface as well as just simply being able to plug in my guitars and get MONSTER tones? Well, apartment dwellers REJOICE!

I'm looking forward to creating with these products for a very long time to come, and am grateful for the ability to create in such a lush sonic architecture that is so well supported by both the UA team and the fans of UA who are so helpful on the forums.

Note: Not sure how I missed this in all the reviews I looked up, but the fact that the Apollo Twin X actually CHARGES my MacBook when its powered on while I'm recording, freeing up that extra port? MAGICAL.

I just wanted to review this little box of magic and say there are many of us having NO issues running these amazing products TOGETHER, so setup carefully and happy recording!

A. blessed

March 1, 2021

Apollo X Duo Review

I Thiking of this hardware is Pretty great! Sound detail is very cool better than before mk series ! but it has electric shock problem a lot !..

J. Jones

March 1, 2021

"Apollo what?"

I'm a songwriter who had his heyday back in the late 1970s, early '80s. For the past couple of years I'd been considering getting back into writing and composing and of course recording. I started looking around at various options and I have to admit that I was completely ignorant of current technologies. I decided to purchase an all-in-one recording solution from Tascam and when I went to order it from a local music shop the salesperson was absolutely adamant I had to consider the Apollo Twin X Duo from Universal Audio. "Apollo what?" I asked and the salesperson told me to head home and do some online research. Universal Audio was a familiar brand from my recording days but I'd always associated the brand with horrendous price tags. So ... I returned home with no purchase and spent a couple of weeks researching UA's offerings. Eventually I was convinced that maybe this was a better option than buying the Tascam rig, so I bit the bullet and made the purchase. WOW! From the unboxing, through to set-up the experience was flawless. Combined with other purchases such as Adam monitors, Rode microphones, Native Instruments keyboard and a few plugins I have ended up with a solution for my home studio that I never considered possible. The audio quality, seamless integration of UAs Console with my choice of DAW and the overall experience of discovering a new world has left me feeling totally excited about getting back into songwriting. And the first couple of results have left my friends speechless! Sure, it may be an expensive option but then again ... quality should never be considered something that comes cheap! Thank you UA.

D. Hoper

February 28, 2021

Apollo Twin X

Absolutely amazing! This by far the best setup a home studio could have. The UAD products are nothing less than AMAZINGLY!

G. Elvis

February 28, 2021

UA does nothing to help UA customers who bought a Apple M-1 chip

That UA knows there are customers who have been loyal to them in the past and have simply thrown those faithful users who have spent thousands with them under the bus is a disgrace to the brand leaving many owners of the Apollo Twin with an effectively useless, expensive product that DOES NOT WORK with the APPLE M1 Silicon Chip. It is a huge blunder that the Putnam Brothers need to address as they owe it to their company themselves and their father. Most importantly they owe it to their customers.

T. Delfini

February 25, 2021

So good!

You Must have it

G. Akın

February 25, 2021

Fantastic Audio Interface with Amazing Preamps and Incredible Conversion!

I produce, write, perform songs for myself and other artists, I also Mix and Master projects for various clients in my studio. I have used a lot of audio interfaces over the years. Before Apollo Twin X I was using another high quality audio interface and was pretty happy with it, but I could not sing through it like I did in an acoustic environment. (I also studied Opera - Singing so singing with a mic and headphones has always been an issue of mine) As soon as I got the Apollo Twin X I set my vocal chain up with the Analog Classics Bundle that came with it, the difference was unbelieveble! I sounded so musical, so inspiring and because the latency was unnoticable it really made a difference in my performances! Reflection Engine was pretty much perfect for you to feel like you are singing in a natural sounding room! As I said I was already using a pretty good audio interface with GREAT preamps and converters. But this Apollo really is something else! Once you put that UA 610-B on your unison preamp slot there is no going back. The LA-2A was the best emulation I have ever heard and it's a joy to perform with those plugins. On the mixing and mastering side; I noticed the "X Converters" were doing an amazing job! I can hear more clearly what I'm doing in my mixes and masters. I might hear a little bit of color but in a very musical and smooth way which I love, something to consider though it just might be my ears. I was really concerned about buying the Apollo because of the WDM drivers and the device being a Thunderbolt 3 device since I use Windows but so far I experienced just a few problems with it, though I use Sonarworks 4 for my system's main out so maybe it helped a little bit. But the workflow, the Console, the plugins, the PREAMPS really sounds amazing and ANALOG! One minus I'm gonna give is as Windows users we don't get LUNA, but I'm sure UA will release a Windows version as soon as possible ;) Bottom line is, if you are thinking about buying one, don't think about it anymore, just order one! You won't regret it. My recordings and mixes have improved pretty noticeably and I would recommend it strongly.

J. Allen

February 21, 2021

The perfect Songwriter’s interface

The Apollo Twin X Quad is a great centerpiece for the project/ songwriters studio . It is intuitive to operate, without a steep learning curve. The Quad has proven to have the horsepower to chug through a tune with many olugins and not bog down.

G. Kılıç

February 18, 2021

Best!

Love it so much!

J. van Erven

February 17, 2021

Superb sound.

Sounds way better and transparant then my old apollo mk1. Great converters and pre amps.
Happy Sith the heritage bundle that comes with it.

C. Hamilton

February 17, 2021

Excellent Interface

I love working with the Apollo Twin X. Getting to use all of the UAD plugins is great and is really helping my recordings and mixes. I switched over from Apogee and the converters aren't quite as good, but they're still great. I also wish the headphone amp was slightly better, but it's still fantastic. All around it's a great investment. I particularly love the portability of the unit.

141-160 of 593 Results