UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Apollo x4

Apollo x4

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo x4

Overall Rating

1-20 of 208 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Williams

August 6, 2022

The Apollo x4, I Like wasting my money!

I obviousely like wasting my money on gear...From the moment I hooked up the Apollo x4 I realized that I had spent years on A/D converters that to be honest, can't compete. The unit is somewhat more expensive than the competition but exponentially more capable. If you don't like high fidelity, low latency and a slew of excellent and accurate plug-ins...don't buy this unit. Instead, waste years of your recording life cutting corners on the other stuff. Peace out!!! Im about to power on

J. Moin

July 29, 2022

Amazing unit overal but..

I absolutely love this unit and my decision to hop on the UA bandwagon. I am a producer and bass player. I have used many of the bass amps offered here and once I heard them used in the unison slot the difference was about 1% between the real thing and plugin! That's incredible. So i knew UA was the real deal. I have purchased so many plugins now but having issues with DSP load. You will quickly use up 4 dsps. I have to keep freezing tracks in cubase (render and disable) tracks to get the most out of my plugins. Hope when spark is offered for windows that it will help with this situation. I may also consider getting an octo satellite. I also don't like that the signal flow menu is reserved for the racks and not the tabletop units, they still cost thousands so come on UA. Overall amazing unit, you will not be disappointed!

R. Chandler

July 12, 2022

Apollo Excellence

Still watching video’s and getting familiar with my Apollo x4 and Luna, but I’m loving it! See the potential and it will make the creative juices flow!

I. Sedick

June 13, 2022

Premium Sound

I've tried the rest, there is no competition. The x4 is literally the best in it's class. What else could I possibly say?

UAD User

June 8, 2022

Best HUGE small studio/portable interface yet!

I recently switched from Apogee and I'm super impressed. So far, I've been able to increase my home studio workflow massively and have plenty of options for IO. From songwriting to mixing and even live podcasts, this thing can do it all. It has been a great investment and worth every penny.

R. Gilligan

May 24, 2022

A perfect companion for my Townsend Sphere and Luna.

I've been wanting to upgrade from my old Twin MKii for a while and the move to using a Townsend Sphere provided the reason I'd been waiting for. Being able to keep Console set up for vocal work AS WELL as bass and guitar (With plenty of DSP left over for Reverb and Delay, means that I don't need to spend any time launching a DAW to be able to write, practice, or work on ideas. Then once I have something worth recording, the Luna integration is second to none. (My Apollo Twin MKii now travels with me in my bag to enable Luna sessions when I'm not at my desk, and the move to the native plugins means that the DSP in the Twin can handle the heavy lifting, (I'm looking at you Capitol Chambers), and I run Native for most everything else.

A. Gray

May 23, 2022

Amazing preamps, just wish processors were faster

I am in love with the Unison preamps and high quality hardware emulation plugins. I only wish that the on board processors were faster during export! A project running only native plugins on my machine can bounce at 40x speed, but as soon as I add UAD plugins it drops down to 1.5-6x speed. That drop can really build up when working on giant projects (eg. exporting stems for film). Everything else about the interface and associated softwares is top of the line.

A. deleris

May 23, 2022

la mejor interfaz de escritorio....!!!

La maravillosa interfaz Apollo x4 con su cuatro preamplificadores de micrófono habilitados para Unison me brinda amplias posibilidades a mis producciones . Es como tener un estudio analógico en mi escritorio ...!!!

m. bertin

April 28, 2022

small but hi quality still

I work like a duo in a cruise ship company and this is the best solution of all my problems Exellent Quality Lite (i always fly) simply the best and the support? Amazing they resolve all your problems very quick i am very happy

J. Berdkan

April 6, 2022

A powerhouse recording interface in a 6"x9" package!

An easy to use and understand interface, with every feature you could want or need, coupled with world-class sound quality - all in something the size of a typical paperback! I couldn't be happier with recording gear purchase!

A. Sherstnev

March 3, 2022

The perfect solution for a compact studio

I recently bought an Apollo x4 and am completely satisfied with it, the supplied plugins like LN1176 and La2A are much better than their wave counterparts. This card is the best solution that fits most studios with a margin. My m40x headphones with this card sound much louder than in budget cards and even louder than in special hi-fi amplifiers. The volume margin is very good.
I recommend!

D. Spoiala

March 1, 2022

Quality preamps, quality hardware, but not including a thunderbolt cable in the box is stupid!

Quality preamps, quality hardware and ecosystem, BUT, there are a few things that break the experience completely. How can it be that a 2000€ audio interface does not have a thunderbolt cable included. Come on guys! At least write on the website or the images of your dealers that it does not come with a thunderbolt cable. I just cannot give a better rating, this little detail is really inconvenient and stupid!

D. Wieland

February 19, 2022

High Quality, Intuitive and Portable

I purchased the Apollo to enable me to have a portable, recording and editing rig. As a ProTools HDX user in my studio, I am extremely impressed with the advancements to achieve near zero latency via the UA console, and the overall sound quality, functionality and usability of the Apollo.

M. Tremblay

February 18, 2022

Awesome soundcard!

You can’t go wrong with this baby!
Sound is awesome! It fits in your backpack.
Nicely made. Really happy with my purchase. Good job UA!

S. Barrie

January 24, 2022

ecstatic

I could not be happier with the purchase of my 4x...everything I was looking for!

J. Rowland

January 8, 2022

Apollo x4

Excellent sound and reliability. A major step up from my previous interface. I'm a UA fan now.

S. Verstraete

January 7, 2022

Love at SECOND sight.

After using Twin's and X8's from friends I was really exited to get my own Apollo. I did not hear a single bad word from other users, nor did I encounter problems when using units from others. But... day one with my own Apollo and things turned. After days of trying stuff and contacting support we concluded my unit had to go back for service... Big bummer! UA support was great though and a week later I received a new replacement unit from my dealer. I guess I was the unlucky one to receive a faulty unit out of the box?? With the new unit it's smooth sailing!!

T. PALA

January 6, 2022

tottal noice

I buy a Apollo X4 heritage edition....but after 2 months.......still working in full of noice......i want to replace my product.....

J. Moin

December 18, 2021

Fantastic Interface!

I absolutely love the X4 just a few minor things which UA should consider. X4 is in a funny place, it's much more capable than a twin but not quite a rack. So despite having several I/Os you dont get the same routing functionality as on the racks. 4 DSPs is much better than 2 but you can quickly tax them, esp with reverb and channel strip plugins. Last one which bugs me the most. You are not able to independently (unison slot from inserts) to monitor or record. In other words, I want to record the preamp (in unison) but I only want to monitor through the insert FXs. The option is for the whole insert including the unison slot. This is not the case with the racks. Maybe this can be resolved with future updates. Overall, very happy with my X4 and purchase.

M. Whitwell

December 13, 2021

Still no support for macOS 12 Monterey

The Apollo X4 is amazing when it works. Universal Audio needs to hurry up and qualify Monterey. M1 Pros have been out for nearly 2 months now.

1-20 of 208 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11