Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo x6

Overall Rating

1-20 of 365 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 19

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. MCLEAN

July 9, 2024

Unable to use

Turned on 1st time last week registered and set up.
But my brand new Apollo X6 keeps disconnecting from software.
What a disappointment so far.
Contacting UA is a nightmare so as of yet not been able to use.

m. joseph

July 4, 2024

Update: 3 days of darkness

The product is ok when it works... BUT... The problem with companies that rely exclusively on software updates, is that any one of them can stuff up your device and stop you from being able to record. Three days. Dealing with internet FAQs, UAD A.I bots and pressing deadlines.

Maybe it's just for Windows Users, I don't know. But I am not going to be buying anymore of their products, I strongly recommend that others do not do so, and I am starting to look into the possibility of selling my UAD gear and starting afresh. Plenty of options out there, nothing could be worse than this.

This is my honest review. Find another company.
Alex

E. Reynolds

June 30, 2024

A very powerful and component unit!

I bought this unit after doing months of comparing ad/da units. I was very surprised at the quality of the converters in the Apollo x. This unit has so much going for it and it intelligent design. Software is seamless and modern to boot. I have this in a chain with an octo satellite and an Apollo Twin X, working as a monitor controller. There's so much online about this converter and that converter but the proof is in the sound. No wonder this device is so sought after.

K. Walther

June 18, 2024

Wow

Still trying to figure out how to use it with Logic Pro.

k. hoon

June 18, 2024

fire

powerful device ;)

k. hoon

June 18, 2024

fire

powerful device ;)

M. Jordan

May 30, 2024

Absolutely Shimmering!

I just upgraded/added this to my Apollo 8 from about 2016. I don't know if it's better converters benefitting from eight additional years of R & D or what, but everything just sounds crystal clear and 3d going in through the new box. Most noticeable is the quality of the Hi-Z inputs. They seem to love all of my pickups, from single coils to humbuckers, and particularly noticeable on P90s. Thanks UA!

J. C

May 2, 2024

great but one little advice

Everything are great but if the both hi-z channel can be link will the best. It will be better while connecting instruments like keyboard or the other equipment

J. Sanglier

February 1, 2024

A solid piece of kit.

I am new to Universal Audio, but I have always heard good reports about their hardware and software. So, when the time came to upgrade, especially to Thunderbolt 4, I took the plunge with the x6.

I admit I am finding some of this new toy overwhelming, especially the Console and how I should relate it to Cubase. And even more so how the plugin architecture (non UADx) works.

But the Apollo x6 itself is very intuitive. It slotted in as a replacement for my previous interface easily, and, most importantly, it sounds wonderful. I admit that I would really have liked a few more mic inputs, but this stretched my budget as it is!

I haven't played around seriously with the alternative mic preamps yet, that will have to wait a while, but I am looking forward to affording the Neve. This was a mic amp I grew up with dating back to a BCM10/2 I used in a studio in the 1970s.

I love that this unit gives me access to a lot of nostalgia, and modern sounds too, but straight out of the box, it is a solid piece of kit.

(As is the power supply!)

r. orr

January 31, 2024

Has made my music sound more detailed

The Apollo series is where its at. I wish I had gone with the 8 but this is what I can afford and enjoy!

T. Tsvetkov

January 31, 2024

DJ JAY

Apollo x6! Amazing!!!

M. Grimm

January 29, 2024

very nice

very nice

d. matos

January 25, 2024

very good

i like is very good

H. Ajitomi

January 10, 2024

Apollo x6

Great sound fidelity from the x6. Have not fully explored it yet. Waiting for the sphere mic to arrive, however the D/A converters compares well with high end audiophile D/As on prerecorded audio. Very happy with the purchase.

J. Holt

January 10, 2024

Absolutely Phenomenal

I’ve heard a lot about conversion and how the Apollo X line was not the best but I have to disagree. This Apollo X6 sounds so full and amazing. Very analog and vibey which is what I want. The unison pres are amazing. I have one mic going through my outboard gear and bypassing unison and I have another mic going right into the unison input. I use the unison over my hardware a lot because of all of the different flavors of mic pres and compressor combinations. It’s really like having hardware. There is nothing competing with this for a home studio or commercial studio that does a lot of recording. I am an artist and I need to be able to just record with auto tune without worrying about latency and this is the best for that. I am using my X6 connected to my X4 as a controller. Best setup ever!

O. Gurtovoy

January 5, 2024

Apollo x6 and Apollo Twin

I use Apollo at my home studio every day.
I had an Apollo Twin mkII quad for six years and bought a x6 to extend my i/o by thunderbolt
Now i have 8 analog inputs and 10 cores.
Very good station. i love it.

O. Gurtovoy

January 4, 2024

My new Apollo

From 2017 I have Apollo twin quad mkII like a most usefully equipment at my home studio. It works well But I have two problems. First is about 4 cores. It’s not enough for mixing Second is - I have 4 synths and I need to use theses. Now I have Apollo x6 And link it to my previous Polli Twin by thunderbolt. So I nave 8 in’s and 10 cores!

O. Gurtovoy

January 4, 2024

My new Apollo

From 2017 I have Apollo twin quad mkII like a most usefully equipment at my home studio. It works well But I have two problems. First is about 4 cores. It’s not enough for mixing Second is - I have 4 synths and I need to use theses. Now I have Apollo x6 And link it to my previous Polli Twin by thunderbolt. So I nave 8 in’s and 10 cores!

O. Gurtovoy

January 4, 2024

My new Apollo

From 2017 I have Apollo twin quad mkII like a most usefully equipment at my home studio. It works well But I have two problems. First is about 4 cores. It’s not enough for mixing Second is - I have 4 synths and I need to use theses. Now I have Apollo x6 And link it to my previous Polli Twin by thunderbolt. So I nave 8 in’s and 10 cores!

K. Tseng

January 3, 2024

Amazing

Had an Apollo x8p for three years and bought a x6 to extend my i/o.
Great gear. Use it everyday without an issue.

1-20 of 365 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 19