Apollo x6

Apollo x6

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo x6

Overall Rating

21-40 of 298 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Hollingworth

December 5, 2021

Apollo X6, live processing of spoken word.

I purchased the X6, moving on from a Twin X Duo, for 2 reasons:
1) more line outs
2) rack mount form factor

I use the x6 for live processing (pre-amp, noise reduction, eq, compression, limiting) of spoken word. This is then fed to an external mixer and using side chained outboard compressor allows me to duck music also coming in to the mixer. (If only console would allow side chaining). It’s then synced with live video through a video switcher. The X6 is used like this 8hrs a day, 5 days a week.

Sound quality is excellent although negligible difference to my Twin X in my use case.

Apart from console occasionally forgetting the “Cue Outputs”->”Mirror to Output” settings the X6 has performed flawlessly.

I can’t think of any other solution, be it only outboard gear or a software solution on a very high end computer, that would meet my use case at this price point.



M. Chang

November 29, 2021

Exactly what I needed

Perfect expansion for my home-based project studio, which is now more powerful and capable, and sounds better than ever. It plays very nicely with my Twin Mkii Quad.

I. Sencan

November 25, 2021

Best

UAD always best, i m happy to using it.

B. Hastings

November 19, 2021

Top Notch!

Build construction, clarity of the converters this unit is stellar! I upgraded from and Apollo Twin and use them in conjunction with each other flawlessly. Couldn't be happier!

肖. 澎

September 28, 2021

太香了

性价比极高的一款个人工作室卡

J. Gonzales

September 24, 2021

Next. Level. Sh!t.

I'd been putting off the move into the UA ecosystem for a while mainly due to budget restrictions, but so glad I've made the leap. Technically a step back for me in terms of overall I/O, but the extra quality it's given me is something I never knew I always needed. Thanks UA. Love Me.

A. Julot

September 16, 2021

Apollo x6

I am a strong Antelope user. I decided to give UAD a try. I did not regret it. The analog feel is awesome. I strongly recommend UAD to everyone. The driver is also fantastic!

p. LEONARD

August 28, 2021

EXCELLENT

I have just bought my new Apollo 6 x, what can i say : the sound is astonishing , clarity ,presence . I don't know yet all the possibilities with Digital performer , but i learn every days .Merci

UAD User

August 23, 2021

A step up

IRecently upgraded from second gen Apollo's (blackface) to the X series (x8 and x6). All I can say is wow! After using second gen units for 8 years I was looking for that extra 10% of clarity and umpf...decided to give the X series a try and they have lived up to and exceeded my expectations. I'm using outboard pre's now and the Apollo X's translation of analog to digital is totally pro and wonderful.

Y. Lu

August 2, 2021

Fantastic

Recently got my x6 to go along with my Twin with the idea to record a band with edrums. Works beautifully! Loving the extra I/O, cues, and DSP.

M. Acampa

July 13, 2021

Beautiful sound

Excellent with the Daw. A little less with Windows WDM drivers.

UAD User

July 7, 2021

Changed My Life….

The sound and the plugins are INSANE. Once you go UA, anything else is simply “going backwards”.

S. Jurić

June 24, 2021

Amazing

Everything on a palm of your hand. You want Avalon - you got Avalon. You want Neve - you got Neve. It’s such a small difference between hardver and a plugin that it’s just amazing.

C. Dengler

June 20, 2021

I used to be a skeptic

I was originally a skeptic. Now I'm overboard for UA hardware AND software. My only regret is not buying the X6 earlier. I agree with the other comment above - UAD should stay out of the "mask mandate" stuff - stick with music hardware / software; stay out of politics and "medicine". Other than that, 10 thumbs up.

H. Kemkes

June 20, 2021

Upgrade X6

I have had an upgrade to an X6 Heritage (2nd hand). Perfect performance and sound, but the transferring of Plug ins should be much easier. I have to do without now unfortunately.

D. Fontel

May 31, 2021

Unbelievable

So in typical uk style ill come right to the point ,absolutely stunning performance, hands down this is on my TOP 5 studio MUST have list. Seriusly quoilty sound. On a personal note and nothing to do with my Apollo . please STOP advitising mask weraing its off putting and promotes fear.. ALL THE VERY BEST UA..

L. Tian Siung

May 29, 2021

Excellent Interface

Zero latency changed the way i record guitar, direct in to Hi-Z with amp plug-in does the job perfectly.

L. Gyöngyösi

May 12, 2021

Awesome audio interface

Very professional interface for home and professional studios too. It is the treasure of my home studio, works fine with Pro Tools and Mac OS Big Sur. I love it!

R. Reynolds

April 23, 2021

Happiness

Since bringing x6 home, it's been clear I made the right choice. My options in interface upgrades were few, and the list was quick to come to the Apollo x6 as the stand-alone option. I've been using it daily as the head of my studio, and have yet to be disappointed. This thing is Clean and Fast. The bundled plugins are amazing. If I had to go back and do things over, the only thing I would do different would be to get the Apollo sooner.

M. Fitzhenry

April 17, 2021

Wish I purchased this sooner!

Before this I’ve owned both Motu and Apogee interfaces over the years. Switching to the UA Apollo was like upgrading to a Rolls-Royce. Worth every penny and then some. It also pairs perfectly with my SSL Fusion with the +24db of headroom. The Unison pre is a great feature as well. I immediately purchased the Neve 1084 to run my Moog Sub 37 through it. Sounds so damn good! I’m hooked. As a Scotts Valley resident it also feels good to support a local business here as well. Rock on UA!

21-40 of 298 Results