Apollo x8

Apollo x8

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo x8

Overall Rating

1-20 of 98 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

s. lee

November 18, 2019

good

It's a great product. I am satisfied

r. starkey

November 17, 2019

Reverse Latency

Guitar amplifiers are black and white televisions.

N. Piantedosi

November 17, 2019

Love it

Got the x8 as my main piece and the Twin x as my desktop controller - great combo. The realtime tracking and amazing plugins are a game changer for my workflow. Very happy with my purchase.

J. Moore

November 16, 2019

Unreal!

I had the original Apollo Quad and was extremely happy with it. I decided to upgrade to the new and recent Apollo x8. Within seconds of listening, the difference was unreal! The lows were punchier/tighter and the stereo field seemed much wider and detailed. Apollo x8 is hands down one of the best units on the market. Long live UAD...Thank you for giving us the tools to be creative!!!

S. Sadre

November 14, 2019

From Orpheus to Apollo x8! Buy one!

Buy one! Mixing is a dream, beautiful converters, world class pre’s! I thought I would feel a difference going from prism sound as only used the UAD cards and Apollo twin ,The XP is a definitely a pro interface and as you probably know the plugins are second too none..

S. Sadre

November 14, 2019

From Orpheus to Apollo x8! Buy one!

Buy one! Mixing is a dream, beautiful converters, world class pre’s! I thought I would feel a difference going from prism sound as only used the UAD cards and Apollo twin ,The XP is a definitely a pro interface and as you probably know the plugins are second too none..

C. Pineiro

November 13, 2019

One word: PERFECTION!

Many years developing a project studio, many interfaces, computers, mixers combined with audio I/O. But nothing, nothing like this gear. Love it, hearing it is falling in love.
Further more, UAD made rethink my studio... now I'm letting go mixers and processors. Less is better. Excellent piece of technology. Analog sound, digital flexibility.

A. khafaji

November 13, 2019

From Apollo 8 to Apollo x8p

Moving from the great Apollo 8 to the greatest Apollo x8, Apollo 8 was great audio interface but I noticed a nice improvement after upgrading, to me both are nice units and am very happy with this upgrade.

M. Vogeler

November 10, 2019

great gear

fantatstic gear and software

M. Vogeler

November 10, 2019

great gear

fantatstic gear and software

S. Stähli

November 5, 2019

Totally happy with it

Super AD/DA and DSP Power paired with ultra low latency enables a creative workflow instantly. The Monitor control features work great and the knobs and Buttons feel just right.

A. Gilligan

November 3, 2019

Best we've heard after extensive testing

We recently purchased and X16, X8 and an X6 - We spent hours comparing Interfaces from UA, Antelope, Apogee, Lynx, Burl. To our ears the X16 was our preferred DA and AD; closely followed by Lynx (n). Antelope's (OrionStudio) was pretty good but their Software felt unstable plus their customer service and reputation are questionable so we opted to avoid them - The Burl was very good; however, we felt the X16, X8, X6 was more in line with the music we make and that we could easily get those 'Burl' kinda sonics using the X16, X8 & X6 through other methods if so required. By the way, the X16 sounds slightly deep and wider and the X6 and X8 which is to be expected considering its their flagship converter...But we are not talking much at all - you'd need to be doing extensive listening tests as we did to truly recognise those differences.
The listening experience is world class with the Apollo X range of interfaces - Recording and Mixing feels easier than ever before...The units just work without having to piss around with manufacturers daft setup idiosyncrasies...To us, the best interfaces are one's that are sonically outstanding, very straight forward to use and stay the hell out of the way of being spontaneous and making music! To summarise, the X8, X6 and X16 units are the best around options in our humble opinion.

B. Watson

November 1, 2019

Apollo x8 extremely satified.

I was a little apprehensive making the switch from Apollo firewire uad2 quad to the thunderbolt Apollo x8 on my windows machine. But let me say the change was seamless, and works like a dream. you can actually hear the difference. it was easy to install and work flawlessly on my windows 10 machine. I'm extremely pleased.

C. Youmans

October 24, 2019

Great Interface

As per the usual with ua knocked it out of the park. The DA the 6 cores of processing. Works as a great monitor controller too!

M. CISCATO

October 21, 2019

Buy it now!!!

I have owned all the Apollo interfaces and I own Dangerous Source and Dangerous 2Bus.
The DA Source is really incredible: for me the Source sounds a little better than Apollo 8.
The Apollo x8 is in another league: all lines are much improved.
I immediately heard the differences in sound: if you don't hear them you have a problem in your room.
I collaborate with various high quality recording and mastering studios.
The Apollo x8 is the best sound I've ever heard.


Highly recommended if you live for sound.

Very very very great job guys

S. Stähli

October 16, 2019

DOA

Can not tell anything yet. My X8 arrived with a defective Monitor Output.

J. Stuart

October 16, 2019

Outrageously good.

I have a number of Apollo's and recently bought an Apollo x8 to chain into the others. Now I've got everything going into that, it's true, the DAC seems much better to me and the processing power is great. I love it!

T. Lockett

October 15, 2019

Works with Windows

This is my second review, since I bought two Apollos X8, I guess this entitles me to two reviews,one thing that I forgot to say in my first, is that the Apollos work well with Windows 10 as they do with Mac OS X, since I work between Mac and Windows,it is nice not having to worry about that issue,UAD drivers are very solid and reliable

T. Lockett

October 15, 2019

Workhorse

I've owned Apollos since the original silver TB 1 ...they have gotten better and better, what sets this apart from the others IMO is the +24 dB headroom, I still own analog hardware and having the added headroom really make a difference. The converters do sound good, but I still prefer other coverts, but that being said, these will get the job done for sure. UAD just works, and for that alone, I give it 5 stars.

M. Vignola

October 14, 2019

A brilliant piece of equipment.

Brilliant, that is all

1-20 of 98 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5