Apollo x8

Apollo x8

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo x8

Overall Rating

21-40 of 168 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

r. smallcombe

March 20, 2020

The best!

It's amazing but any chance of an extension on demo time for the plugins?!

P. Knight

March 15, 2020

Apollo X8

So far so good. Loving the newer plugs like Capitol Chambers. Impressed with the audio quality and stability so far.

R. Hanson

March 3, 2020

Continued Comments

These Plugins are amazing. I have been impressed with what is available and am going through the leaning curve that comes with something new. With all the options available I only hope I live long enough to really understand all the possibilities. Enjoying the ride.

s. disario

February 28, 2020

Excellent... BUT

I love the sound of this interface, my ONLY complaint is after switching from RME, UAD does not have anything like the RME's DigiCheck standalone analyzer, which allows a full spectrum / imaging / level analyzer for the main output. I loved this feature with RME for referencing seperate tracks outside of a DAW in the main outputs. Would love to see UAD add some sort of standalone analyzer like this, it would truly seal the deal.

s. disario

February 28, 2020

Excellent... BUT

I love the sound of this interface, my ONLY complaint is after switching from RME, UAD does not have anything like the RME's DigiCheck standalone analyzer, which allows a full spectrum / imaging / level analyzer for the main output. I loved this feature with RME for referencing seperate tracks outside of a DAW in the main outputs. Would love to see UAD add some sort of standalone analyzer like this, it would truly seal the deal.

s. disario

February 28, 2020

Excellent... BUT

I love the sound of this interface, my ONLY complaint is after switching from RME, UAD does not have anything like the RME's DigiCheck standalone analyzer, which allows a full spectrum / imaging / level analyzer for the main output. I loved this feature with RME for referencing seperate tracks outside of a DAW in the main outputs. Would love to see UAD add some sort of standalone analyzer like this, it would truly seal the deal.

s. disario

February 28, 2020

Excellent... BUT

I love the sound of this interface, my ONLY complaint is after switching from RME, UAD does not have anything like the RME's DigiCheck standalone analyzer, which allows a full spectrum / imaging / level analyzer for the main output. I loved this feature with RME for referencing seperate tracks outside of a DAW in the main outputs. Would love to see UAD add some sort of standalone analyzer like this, it would truly seal the deal.

王. 泽宸

February 27, 2020

About S/PDIF support

Toslink does not support SPDIF format is a serious disadvantage

A. Persson

February 4, 2020

Great sounding interface

I really like the sound of this interface and the headphone amps are also enjoyable! It reminds me of an old analog working process but with the modern fast and invaluable flexibility.

M. Cazaubon

February 2, 2020

Amazing interface!

I’ve notice the difrence from the very beggining!
Major leagues sound!

B. Lena

January 27, 2020

Creativity in the equipment

All the UA system, interface and satellites, is great. We all love creativity. There is a lot of creativity in having conceived this system. The x8 sounds great but also the previous generation was great in therms of sound quality. The "Cherry on the cake" is the on/off button on the front panel. The Console app is also cool and don't forget the "Console recall plugin" for sync Console and DAW and the "SampleRate Convert" function on the SPDIF. I wanted an AES I/O actually only on the x16.

C. Lee

January 24, 2020

Amazing Interface

Love it still waiting on my satellite tho...

T. Oludare

January 23, 2020

Great

I love the sound card and the pre amp are so awesome

T. Oludare

January 23, 2020

Great

I love the sound card and the pre amp are so awesome

J. Vest

January 17, 2020

JUST GREAT ! ! !

Sounds amazing - Great software - it even smells good 8-)

K. Nelson

January 14, 2020

Apollo x8

Well..it's exactly like everybody says..EXCELLENT...coming from apollo 8 silver face...it's more open or clear..3D sounding for sure..totally different sound from my silverface..remixing songs is approached totally different because of the upgraded converters..and whatever other improvements made..High end for sure..And a BIG THANKS to Jonathan Casarow at Sweetwater for your knowledge, guidance, and patience..LOL..But I needed to make sure this purchase counted..As far as I'm concerned, I purchased the best interface for what I do...Thank you Sweetwater for doing business in a more than timely manner..

D. Conti

January 12, 2020

Unique Quality

The Sound from the Apollo is incredible...
DSP Plugins work perfect...

T. Penn

January 9, 2020

Sonic Perfection

This is my 3rd UA interface and I continue to be amazed at how each generation sounds better than the previous generation. Same easy to use format, great plug-ins and fantastic support if you ever need it. The perfect tools for any studio!

V. Territo

January 9, 2020

When you want the best.......

The Apollo x8 and its family is without a doubt the best gear upgrade I've made in many years. Once you get past the upgraded converters, its dual clocks, the unison pre's and about a million other industry leading specs the thing that keeps jumping out at you is just how good it sounds. It just sounds better then everything else I've tried, period. Theres a reason you will find this gear in the biggest and smallest studios around the world.........It Works!!!!!!

J. Gellis

January 8, 2020

Not my first Apollo - my family just got bigger

I added the x8 to my system which includes an 8P and a satellite. More Pre's more outputs, more processing and.... on the way is another satellite. If you don't already know, these units combine into one ecosystem as if they are all one unit. Love, love, love this interface!

21-40 of 168 Results