Apollo x8

Apollo x8

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo x8

Overall Rating

21-40 of 172 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. De Natale

May 8, 2020

Ottimo prodotto, manca solo qualche plug-in g

I prodotti Universal Audio sono sempre notevoli ma un voucher per plug-in in omaggio sarebbe stato gradito.

M. Engelking

April 27, 2020

If you think you don't deserve a professional interface, think again.

I used to think that I probably couldn't tell the difference between cheap preamps and expensive ones or cheap conversion and expensive conversion. I told myself this to make myself feel better for having a cheap audio interface for a long time.

Well... turns out preamps and converters make a HUGE difference. If you're coming from a lower end interface, wondering if it's worth the cost to get some UA equipment... yes. It's worth it. You will hear the difference, the clarity, the purity, and the warmth.

R. Gardner

April 24, 2020

How many plugins came with the unit (Apollo x8) not buying any extra?

Did you get any amps like Marshall,Ampeg, etc? Well, I didn't...
I'm just checking what's inside the Console program right now... Havn't installed my DAW yet, but a bit confused about the lack of plugins that was promised on the webpage about this unit...

C. Crofts

April 23, 2020

Impressed

I have had my eyes in Apollo since the first generation. Finally taking the plunge, I see (and hear) exactly why UA is the best in the business. The warmth and overall sound of the Apollo is simply impressive. The feel right out of the box tells you it is built like a tank and ready for those all night sessions. I don’t care if your just getting started or a seasoned pro, this is what you want. It has truly taken my production to the next level. Now the only problem I have is getting my hands on more plugins. UA and Apollo rocks!!!

UAD User

April 20, 2020

It works.

I love getting products that work.

A. Feygin

April 14, 2020

great thunderbolt 3 interface

I migrated from usb3.0 interface which was very unpredictable. UAD made real difference for me as stable hardware and as well marvellous software with it's Console and plugins ( I love them!).
Package is awesome. *Nice picture, btw.
Interface is huge in it's dimensions (my first rack device) — I got my to my home environment fulfil my needs.
Quad is also works really great. just plug and play.

No thunderbolt wire in the box — it's a huge minus. But to take care of this tb3 standard it's a tough task as I see it from UAD perspective. So it's better to get one from Apple (as for me) and feel yourself good forever after, instead of getting some from your random market.

Thanks guys!

UAD User

April 8, 2020

Pending

I'd love to give my new x8 a 5star review but, I can't use it as it doesn't come included with a TB3 cable! It's after hours here, so I'm going to have to postpone my work tonight, until tomorrow. Such a small thing to leave out of an expensive bit of gear, UAD - a small thing, but kinda not good enough.

r. smallcombe

March 20, 2020

The best!

It's amazing but any chance of an extension on demo time for the plugins?!

P. Knight

March 15, 2020

Apollo X8

So far so good. Loving the newer plugs like Capitol Chambers. Impressed with the audio quality and stability so far.

R. Hanson

March 3, 2020

Continued Comments

These Plugins are amazing. I have been impressed with what is available and am going through the leaning curve that comes with something new. With all the options available I only hope I live long enough to really understand all the possibilities. Enjoying the ride.

s. disario

February 28, 2020

Excellent... BUT

I love the sound of this interface, my ONLY complaint is after switching from RME, UAD does not have anything like the RME's DigiCheck standalone analyzer, which allows a full spectrum / imaging / level analyzer for the main output. I loved this feature with RME for referencing seperate tracks outside of a DAW in the main outputs. Would love to see UAD add some sort of standalone analyzer like this, it would truly seal the deal.

s. disario

February 28, 2020

Excellent... BUT

I love the sound of this interface, my ONLY complaint is after switching from RME, UAD does not have anything like the RME's DigiCheck standalone analyzer, which allows a full spectrum / imaging / level analyzer for the main output. I loved this feature with RME for referencing seperate tracks outside of a DAW in the main outputs. Would love to see UAD add some sort of standalone analyzer like this, it would truly seal the deal.

A. Persson

February 4, 2020

Great sounding interface

I really like the sound of this interface and the headphone amps are also enjoyable! It reminds me of an old analog working process but with the modern fast and invaluable flexibility.

M. Cazaubon

February 2, 2020

Amazing interface!

I’ve notice the difrence from the very beggining!
Major leagues sound!

B. Lena

January 27, 2020

Creativity in the equipment

All the UA system, interface and satellites, is great. We all love creativity. There is a lot of creativity in having conceived this system. The x8 sounds great but also the previous generation was great in therms of sound quality. The "Cherry on the cake" is the on/off button on the front panel. The Console app is also cool and don't forget the "Console recall plugin" for sync Console and DAW and the "SampleRate Convert" function on the SPDIF. I wanted an AES I/O actually only on the x16.

C. Lee

January 24, 2020

Amazing Interface

Love it still waiting on my satellite tho...

T. Oludare

January 23, 2020

Great

I love the sound card and the pre amp are so awesome

T. Oludare

January 23, 2020

Great

I love the sound card and the pre amp are so awesome

J. Vest

January 17, 2020

JUST GREAT ! ! !

Sounds amazing - Great software - it even smells good 8-)

K. Nelson

January 14, 2020

Apollo x8

Well..it's exactly like everybody says..EXCELLENT...coming from apollo 8 silver face...it's more open or clear..3D sounding for sure..totally different sound from my silverface..remixing songs is approached totally different because of the upgraded converters..and whatever other improvements made..High end for sure..And a BIG THANKS to Jonathan Casarow at Sweetwater for your knowledge, guidance, and patience..LOL..But I needed to make sure this purchase counted..As far as I'm concerned, I purchased the best interface for what I do...Thank you Sweetwater for doing business in a more than timely manner..

21-40 of 172 Results