Apollo x8

Apollo x8

Customer Reviews

Apollo x8

Overall Rating

161-169 of 169 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  6. 8
  7. 9

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Jones

October 19, 2018

Good interface but lacks low end.

I’m coming from the Apollo Twin MK1, which sounded great, but wanted to step my game up so I purchased the Apollo X8. It sounds good with more clarity and detail than the Apollo Twin, but it lacks the low end. This is not good for me because I do music where bass is important. I compared both the Twin and X8 and listened to them thoroughly, and it became apparent quickly that I was not hearing as much bass on the X8. My monitors are the KRK V8 series 4 which has enough low end that I decided to sell my sub, this is with the Apollo Twin connected, but with the X8 connected now my KRKs sound like I need a sub so that I can hear the bass. Everything on the X8 is nice with the exception of the low end. I’ve seen a lot of 5 star reviews but no reviews from people who do music that is bass dependent. I would love to see their reviews. This is my raw opinion after having it for less than a day.

J. Monk

October 9, 2018

Bullet proof

The Apollo x8 integrated seamlessly with my DAW, the included plugins are accurate representations of their analog counterparts, and the DSP processing power is incredible - I have loaded this thing up and have yet to use half the capacity of the 6 onboard SHARQ DSPs. The new Apollo X is a must have.

l. laing

October 6, 2018

Impressive

Exceeded expectations. Bought a Quad within the first month of its release years ago...did the same thing with the 8. This thing sounds so good ... natural, Rich, and clean. The Apollo has made making music so much easier for me...and it helps me to continue to make a comfortable living from it. Thx UAD....my studio’s never sounded better

S. Keys

October 5, 2018

Thanks UAD the dream is here.back to the future

Once or the Best sound card ever with 70’s plugins. I had to replace il in the middle of a mix with an apollo 8 and the sound was différent. So I had to do my mix again,but sounds better now and much more power.

C. Knox

October 3, 2018

Apollo X8

Simply the best Audio interface I have owned...the only disappointment is that UAD should have made all the converters identical tp 133db. However the clarity of the X8 is fantastic - its clearer than the Apollo 8 in the high end. I have read about people comparing other interfaces based on superior converters however the X8 does it for me...crystal clear and beautifully designed with extremely low Latency with Thunderbolt 3 - its a clear winner. The routing functionality , ergonomic design, soft relay switching at power on and power down/switch on low latency and its ease of use leads the pack.
I could not imagine using another unit because supposedly its converters are better - because the added value of what I consider to be the best plug ins in the market - help me to craft a mix that reflects how I artistically want to have it reflected...in short the Apollo and UAD products allow me to pain the sonic picture in my head that I want to create....with relative ease...well done UAD and well done Bill Putnam Jr - I have talked to you on the phone personally about your products and service and you and your company have always stepped up to the mark! great service back up and knowledge enable producers to enjoy production - thanks!!

m. oosato

October 1, 2018

All I need is Apollo x8

I mainly use this device for 4ch. recording. When I need more channels, use TRS and ADAT ports from my main mixer up to 16ch. High Quality Sound and stable. So happy to have one!

R. Gallow

October 1, 2018

Wonderful Interface with great new features

Love my Apollo 8 so when I saw the new x8 I decided to add one to my system. The x8 adds a talkback mic which frees up a channel I used for talkback. Having 6 Cores also Allows for more plug-ins being used on input channels. I love the Unison Plug ins I use 1073's frequently along with the Marshall Plexi, Fender Deluxe and Ampeg SVT when recording tracks. I love the system.

Y. Sergeyevich

September 27, 2018

Apollo x one of the best sound cards

I'm very pleased with the new Apollo x8! Now instead of 4 processors, I have 6. You do not need an additional microphone to communicate with the artist, apollo x has a Talkback Microphone. Great sound and good design. UAD is one of the best plugins I've ever seen!

M. Rosenqvist

September 21, 2018

The Apollo X series is great!

I am really happy with the new Apollo X8 and X16. Very clean natural sound, not hyped. Nice to have 6 DSP cores in each Apollo X. Great with the +24dBu headroom setting when going to my analog hardware. The older Apollo´s is still very good, the X ones is even better.

161-169 of 169 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  6. 8
  7. 9