Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo x8p

Overall Rating

21-40 of 222 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Bajan

May 27, 2023

Marvellous Apollo x8p

This interface is just the best. It has all the features I need for my work, it sound great and the quality of build is amazing. Never had any issues while recording multiple sources.

G. Harrison

April 28, 2023

Apollo x8p times 2

I have two Apollo x8p as I need to record 16 mics at the same time (hooked up to a Mac Studio computer). The Console software makes this pretty hard to do especially if you want to monitor things more than just the 'stereo' outputs. I kind of hoped that once I had navigated the (very unfriendly) Console software to set up for 16 tracks that it would always defualt to that. Think again ! It seems you always have to mess around with it just to get the two units to act as 'one' 16 mic input machine. Console has three separate areas to press 'save'. You think you've saved your setup but 'oh no'. Very frustrating software. Considering how expensive these units were - I would imagine that the software should be usable.

P. Nichols

April 23, 2023

Apollo X8P

Recently purchased the apollo x8p and also own a apollo quad duo, a lot of people are saying why do we need on board DSP with computers being so fast these days and latency should not be an issue. Believe me, the Apollo interfaces still surpass any computer processor and make recording with the most authentic emulations an absolute dream.
It doesn't get better

P. Nichols

April 23, 2023

Apollo X8P

Recently purchased the apollo x8p and also own a apollo quad duo, a lot of people are saying why do we need on board DSP with computers being so fast these days and latency should not be an issue. Believe me, the Apollo interfaces still surpass any computer processor and make recording with the most authentic emulations an absolute dream.
It doesn't get better

S. Breuer

April 17, 2023

Hält was es verspricht

Ich habe sehr lange gehadert damit. Angefangen mit dem Spar Abo bis hin zur Entscheidung auch das ganz mit der Hardware über DSP. Seit dem Start des Spar Abos und der Möglichkeit diverse Plugins native zu nutzen , bin ich hin und weg von UAD. Ja es ist nicht das preisgünstigste aber jetzt steht das gute Gerät in meinen Rack.Für die nächsten Jahre definitiv gerüstet. Als Heritage Edition und der Plugin Aktion unschlagbar. Insofern ich bereue die Entscheidung nicht. Einziges Manko: bei dem Preis hätte ja wenigstens ein Thunderbolt Kabel bei liegen können.

:)

T. Schlegel

April 10, 2023

One step further every day...

I have been dealing with the Apollo x8p every day since the purchase and learn to integrate the technology step by step into my everyday audio life.

It's really fun to deal with this marvel of technology.

T. Schlegel

April 10, 2023

Jeden Tag ein Schritt weiter…

befasse mich seit dem Kauf jeden Tag mit dem Apollo x8p und lerne Schritt für Schritt die Technik in meinen Audio-Alltag zu integrieren.
Macht echt Spass sich mit diesem Wunderwerk an Technik auseinander zusetzen.

T. Schlegel

April 10, 2023

Jeden Tag ein Schritt weiter…

befasse mich seit dem Kauf jeden Tag mit dem Apollo x8p und lerne Schritt für Schritt die Technik in meinen Audio-Alltag zu integrieren.
Macht echt Spass sich mit diesem Wunderwerk an Technik auseinander zusetzen.

M. Simon

January 19, 2023

Most versatile interface I've used yet

Whether it's each input having the preamps, the design of the gear itself, or any needs for an interface as a whole this is the full package deal. Drums, bands, multiple mic set ups you name it this thing processes everything with ease and makes the whole process captivating and every bit worth while.

J. Grant

December 29, 2022

Apollo x8p

I owned two silver-faced Apollos. I added the x8p recently and immediately noticed an improvement in the sound quality of my recordings and also the playback through the monitor outputs sounded better. I'm hearing more depth and more bottom end than before. Nicer converters for sure! Thanks UAD!

T. Boykin

December 26, 2022

Back again!!!

Well, I started off using a Apollo Quad Silver and even though I had "0" complaints, a friend of mine convinced me to buy a Zen Tour Synergy interface by Antelope Audio. I can't lie, it sounded so good, buy everything else about the Antelope environment was all wrong for me. The routing capabilities are endless but confusing at the same time. I didn't like the way you utilize their plugins, (even though they sounded decent)...I tried to to ignore my deep, deep desire to own an Apollo again, but one of the major retailers was running a sale on the Apollo X8's, Heritage Edition ad you also got a free Townsend Labs Sphere L22 mic for $2497! So a friend of mine and me both jumped on the deal. BUT....to make it even sweeter, they sent me the "X8P" I stead of the "X8"

M. Bayer

December 20, 2022

Love it but…

Beautiful piece of gear, obviously. Best recording gear purchase I’ve ever made, but my one complaint thus far is I don’t like seeing all the UA plugins I spent own in my list of plugins. Maybe there’s a way to remove them from the menu but I’m not totally familiar with all the plugins that came with the heritage edition yet but having to select and discover that I don’t have access is a huge time suck.

J. Chapman

December 20, 2022

Amazing unit!

This has been an absolute game changer for me. I do allot of remote drum session work and this now gives me the option to track through Neve, SSL, API and many other pre’s all in my home studio. Incredible sound and workflow!

R. Gregor

December 8, 2022

X8p for the win

Having the 8 unison pres for drum tracking in my home studio has been awesome. Don't know how I went without it.

D. Bubien

November 25, 2022

Powerful interface

The x8p has been a great addition to my recording set up. It has worked flawlessly so far and has proven to be everything it’s cracked up to be and more.

M. Hennig

November 21, 2022

Went down to the crossroad

I was at a cross road at which direction I should to take my studio . Do I keep buying hardware and spend up big. Or do I take the the plunge into UADs console approach with real time plug-ins . The Apollo x8p allows me to put all the emulations of the most sort after outboard gear across 8 channels at a fraction f the price. I am happy .

N. Sepulveda

November 13, 2022

You won't regret it

This Interface is a big upgrade coming from an old interface from 10 years ago ! , if you are thinking in get in it , and you made your research, dont hesitate and get it . You wont go wrong! Super neat preamps and features! The price is totally worth it!

J. Ramsey

November 9, 2022

Super solid devices!

I have been using Apollo since the first Apollo twin. I came from a large PCI card based MOTU HD set up and was very hesitant to switch over as I’m a DP user. I have never regretted the choice as the sound, power and work flow are great. Now I have have 2 x8p units and an Apollo twin X in my commercial studio. Using an x4 in my home studio with my Townsend Sphere. Sound quality is top notch and the Sphere is scary good. I mostly use the c800g emulation and it sounds almost identical to my Sony c800g which was my reason for purchasing the Sphere.

H. Nuesink

November 4, 2022

Building my Dream setup

Together with my older UAD duo is this already a perfect choice, however i hope to buy also the mighty Apollo x16 to complete my dream setup soon ..

Z. Kalocsa

October 27, 2022

My third Apollo X

I need more preamp for drum tracking, the x8p was the perfect choice.

21-40 of 222 Results