Apollo x8p

Apollo x8p

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo x8p

Overall Rating

61-80 of 173 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

m. bertin

November 21, 2020

EVERYTHING YOU NEED

What can I say? I am very happy because I have also an Apollo x6 and now for my needed I am complete I can do everything
Custom care exellent thankyou

J. Stuart

November 18, 2020

Absolutely Superb

It would be pretty difficult to give this outrageously fine unit anything but 5 stars. The sound detail is so good and the mic pre's and the line in and outs. I had the 8p's and these are a lot better in that you get the mic pre's and the Line In and Outs as well as the ADAT, which I run in a load of 500 series mic pre's using the Cranbourne 500ADAT. So much on it, so high end and inspiring. Well done UAD, it's fantastic. I might get another!

T. Davies

November 18, 2020

Amazing, but could do with a few more inputs....

Absolutely wonderful unit, sounds incredible. The monitoring workflow is particularly nice, being able to record with impeccable reverbs etc on the headphone mix is a dream. The only downside for me is that it would've been great to have a few more inputs. I would've happily paid more to have the 8 DSUB line inputs independent from the XLR inputs, to make a total of 16 channels (8 mic/line XLR and 8 line via DSUB) in 1u.

J. Dollahite

November 13, 2020

What more can you say....

I have owned an Apollo 8 for a few years now and have loved everything about it, but the busier I got the more processing I needed. So I purchased the x8P. It gave me the extra mic pre's I needed for added inputs and more than enough processing power to knock out the tracking and mixing I have. UA is always on top of the game and I love the gear. Thank you guys!! Keep up the great work.

T. Delannay

October 15, 2020

Pro UAD

Top produit, parfait Merci UAD

T. Delannay

October 15, 2020

Pro UAD

Top produit, parfait Merci UAD

A. Baja

October 5, 2020

Vom Feinsten

Das X8P hat ein deutlich breiteres Stereobild und Klangtiefe als meine vorheriges Audio Interface. Die Latenz ist super auch mit geöffneten UAD Plug Ins, was vorher gar nicht ging. Der Sound ist super. Es macht richtig Spaß auch alte Songs wieder neu abzumischen. Seit über 30 Jahren bin ich im Studiobereich dabei und kann nur sagen, Das ist echte Oberliga.

UAD User

September 22, 2020

Love my new Apollo x8p

So happy I was able to upgrade my 8p for the x8p. Enjoying the thunderbolt 3 connectivity and db25 connections for the line ins/outs. An even faster, better sounding interface.. what else to say?

G. Hall

September 7, 2020

An unbelievable upgrade in sound

From the very first moment I listened back through the xP8's headphone amp I knew this was going to be a big jump in audio quality for me. I was upgrading from the 828 mk3 (which I now use for the ADAT channels of the x8p).
Then when I began testing out my various mics - MA200, RE20, SM81 and the C414 XLS to name a few, I realized how much was missing before. The sound was bigger, more open. And, the Unison preamps are a dream to work with. Love, love, love.

D. Gerhart

September 1, 2020

Amazing!

I purchased the Apollo x8p for drum tracking using the UNISON preamps. The results have been outstanding! My clients are all raving about the drum sounds and with the included plugins, I use incredible vintage gear to make the tracks sound truly world-class.

T. Pini

September 1, 2020

Misleading IO

I purchased the x8p with the expectation that there would be 16 inputs and 22 outputs. The truth is..there are only 8 inputs that you can use at one time. They advertise "8 Combo Mic/Line Inputs" and "DB25 Line Inputs 8 Balanced via 25-pin D-sub" In my mind I'm thinking "great! 8 and 8 makes 16. I'll use these extra input channels for my line level instruments like keyboards and outboard gear." This is not the case. The D-sub inputs disable the other 8 inputs so you can only use 8 inputs at a time! Lies! hah. Anyways I've owned UAD hardware for years. Everything else about it works and sounds great, but I'm extremely disappointing in how they advertised this unit's IO.

M. Querido

August 26, 2020

X8P

What’s better than 4 unison mic pres? 8 unison mic pres?

F. Dada

August 6, 2020

The biggest improvement in my studio

The Apollo X8P is a great interface, I can hear things in my monitors(Focal Solo 6Be) that I couldn’t hear before. It’s a great step up sonically. The plugins are also amazing, giving me so many options to track/mix vocals, keys and guitars.
Thank you UAD

S. Christensen

July 24, 2020

The best interface I've ever owned!

This is easily the best interface I've ever owned.
Mixing on the x8p is a real pleasure - adding preamp plugins to already recorded raw drum tracks really blew me away. As well as tracking bass. Now I'm looking forward to recording drums with these fabulous pres and getting a good tracking setup in the console. The whole unison technology can do some things I never thought possible.
This interface just sounds good! I don't know how else to explain it.

I truly feel like stepping into another league with this interface.

J. GROLLEAU

July 9, 2020

Excellente interface

De loin la meilleure interface du marché !

J. North

June 22, 2020

Great conversion, great pres, great emulations.

This unit integrates perfectly with my other outboard pres and is seamless in a mix when using emulations with my real units. Incredible to think I have access to all these great emulations in real time while in the studio or out of it. Wouldn't use a different ecosystem.

s. misamore

June 16, 2020

really amazing!

The pre by itself is really good but when you add the unison pre's like a Neve 1084 it puts the Apollo in a league by itself. It's definitely the closest thing to the real thing thats out there hands down. Easy to use.

G. Paras

June 5, 2020

Apollo x8p

Great add to my studio, plugins that are killer combined with Unison consol equals the best sounds Ive recorded since moving to comupter!

M. Crossey

May 15, 2020

Impressive

Hi, i was fearful that using the Apollo x8p with Pro-Tools Ultimate would be a painful process but it was not. Set up was easy, quality of the unit itself is great and sound is clear and inspiring to work with.

C. Billmeier

April 30, 2020

So far, so good!

A word of warning, first - a thunderbolt 3 cable is not the same as a USB-C cable. As these Apollo units do not ship with a Thunderbolt 3 cable be sure you get one AND BE SURE IT IS THUNDERBOLT 3 RATED (and not merely a USB-C cable). Just trying to save you from getting this and then having to wait another week to use it because you didn't have the right cable.
That said, these units (I got two x8p's) are powerful. Everything sounds very clean. It took me some time to integrate this with my DAW and my outboard gear but once I did it seemed to go smoothly. Another suggestion - don't be afraid to reboot your unit if something that you think should be working isn't working. In only a month that has solved the problem a few times already. The real plus of these units though is their plug-in library. They come with a modest bundle, but enough to get me going. And then once I started demo-ing their other plug-ins I was pretty blown away. I have never been fortunate enough to own much of the real versions of the emulations but toying with them (after some very helpful youtube tutorials) I was astonished at how great they worked and how impressive their results were.

61-80 of 173 Results