Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo x8p

Overall Rating

81-100 of 222 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Turczyn

March 29, 2021

Pretty Cool, but the Heritage Edition Doesn't Add Up to Much

This item works well and is pretty cool but I got wrapped up in the title "Heritage Edition" thinking that this meant it included a BUNCH of plugins. I think I got the same 10 that they offer with every Apollo purchase, so nothing special at all there. So when you go to add a plugin to your slot, keep in mind that you only own 10 but they list 1000 all in red that you don't have access to. You'll see what I'm talking about. Otherwise this product was made well and does the job perfectly!

T. O'Neal

March 22, 2021

Apollo x8p Review

The Apollo x8p is amazing. I already owned an x8 when I purchased, so I knew what I was getting. Honestly, I wish I would’ve bought the x8p first, to have more Mic Pre’s in the beginning. I’m fully covered now, with owning both a x8 and x8p. I run the Warm WA412 (4 Mic Pre’s) into the Line in’s, on the x8. This gives me a total of 16 mic pre’s, ready to go. Even tracking full rock bands, I don’t see needing more than this. I will also say that I love the unison pre’s. They sound fantastic. I cannot notice any latency when using Apollo plug-ins, and tracking live.

M. Flores

February 20, 2021

Absolutely Amazing!

Just picked this bad boy up to add to my drum studio. It’s absolutely perfect! Thank you Universal Audio!

R. Reed

February 16, 2021

Get this one!

Love the fact that you get 8 combo connections on the unit so I can take this portable and track drums. Super easy to use.

A. Boniche

February 15, 2021

Great sounding guitars and crystal-clear converters

Love the Unison and pre-amp emulation interaction, it’s amazing to have no latency and the feel that you are playing guitar with a physical amp, my guitar recordings have definetely went a step higher in audio quality... as a mixing engineer I’m so happy to be able to hear every detail in my mixes, due to the DA converters, couldn’t be happier with my purchase!!

R. Pressman

February 6, 2021

Best interface I've owned

Does everything I need and more. Love having something I can record with, monitor with, and unload some processing power onto.

B. Bourgeois

January 31, 2021

Apollo x8p

Very good sound ! Also starting to get acquainted with luna. Seems quite promising.

K. Sidhu

January 30, 2021

Works great with my Apollo Twin Duo MK2

It’s awesome to have the added DSP to go along with my Duo... I am able to track without having to limit use of my best plugins!

D. Yudin

January 22, 2021

Expand your capabilities

Today I finally got the opportunity to record drums at the level of world standards. And I am very happy about it. The Apollo X8p is what I needed. 8 preamps with unison function help me achieve a brilliant result!

b. Nieminen

January 14, 2021

Amazing!

Planned this purchase for years and now I wish I would have bought this years ago.
This unit sounds so amazing, clear, and punchy, you can hear the difference in everything if you compare this to whatever mid priced soundcards.

A. Warrick

January 9, 2021

Really Great and Easy to Use!

So far it is a whole lot better for me than the x-16 if you have trouble with it all you need to do is to go to the audio midi setup and go to configure speakers and for me that was line 1 and 2 however, i haven't done a test on the Bass in the front or one using the mic. It's very convenient to use. If you want to use luna on an Apple Computer you will need something newer than High Sierra but that does not have a score editor at the time of this writing!

M. Jones

January 5, 2021

Happy I finally spent the money...

The X8P surpassed my expectations, which were already pretty high to begin with. When I’m capable, I won’t hesitate to add another X8P to my rig. Here’s to the hardworking folks at UA!

S. Libero

December 30, 2020

Apollox8p

Finally got my Apollo x8p. I immediately loved it as I pulled out of the box. It's a solid piece of studio gear that just feels solid. Sounds amazing . The plugins are a huge bonus. Navigating through the software was easy and quick. My studio is now complete and always ready for me to record.
Thank you at UA.... well done....

S. Libero

December 30, 2020

Apollox8p

I finally decided to get the x8p. Best studio purchase I've made in a very long time. It's a solid piece of gear that just feels pro. It sounds amazing and the interface was easy to navigate. The plugins are an incredible bonus. My studio is always ready for me now. Plug and play....... It's a beautiful thing .......

G. Schievano

December 29, 2020

A great upgrade

After about two years of work (about fifty productions) with apollo 8, I bought the x8p.
I am truly surprised at the further improvement in overall sound and the high quality of the preamps. With my Quad satellite I have no problem managing the plugins I need and the adapted connection TB3 vs TB2 is fluid. With this audio interface I'm starting to use Luna and I think it will be a further productivity improvement. Well done!

J. France

December 20, 2020

Huge Difference !

I am extremely happy with my x8p!!!
I had what I thought was a great interface Before. Then I got the x8p. OMG!!! What an upgrade!! The quality, sound, and plug ins are magnanimous!!
The only downfall is that for the amount of money I paid for the unit ,I feel that there should have been a bit more plug ins than the very minimal limited amount that was included.

R. Westmoreland

December 16, 2020

The best there is!

Having already owned the Apollo twin X, I knew that this was just gonna be nothing short of great! Again amazed by the quality of these products, and the way that they integrate together is over the top amazing!

J. Ryan

December 13, 2020

Better read the fine print..I/O claims are VERY misleading

Unbelieveable that every single piece of da gear I've ever owned has had the ability to do mic and line signals simultaneously. Sure it can do 16 channels....of line or 8 channela of mic but not both. This is essentially just a very expensive 8 track recorder. If you are hoping to run 8 unisons and 8 channels of outboard gear simultaneously you better keep looking or pony up for an x8 to have 8 channels of outboard gear. Read the fine print. Uad is really misrepresenting this line. Even the sweetwater reps are glossing over that detail when selling them. "Sure tou can run outboard gear...sure you can run 8 unisons" BUT NOT AT THE SAME TIME!..You can only run mic or line but not both. Very dissapointing. Still waiting for the satellite...

D. Arroyo

December 8, 2020

so glad

I'm so glad I purchased I purchased this... the best interface I have worked with. The plugins are superior to any other.

P. Johnson

December 8, 2020

Apollo x 8p

5 stars if I’m a new Universal Audio customer...................
However, I’m a loyal customer, so they get 3.5 stars. If you’re buying your first UA X product, pull the trigger, you won’t be disappointed. If you’re a loyal UA customer, you’ll be lacking a “brand loyalty” experience from UA, as they have not focused on repeat customer satisfaction. This became ever so evident when I missed the “good until December 31st” buy an Apollo X 8p and receive an Octo Satellite Thunderbolt. I understand the circumstances, and empathize, but receiving nothing in absence of this promotion was unacceptable. I submitted a complaint about same, and received a $50 plug in credit. This seemed insulting in light of the $2000 CAD shortfall my initial purchase was suppose to have realized. I own thousands of dollars worth of UA gear, and have not been disappointed with any of it, but I will explore other brands as it seems my loyalty has gone unnoticed. UA, if you want to be the best, your customer service and customer satisfaction has to be as good as your products. My 2 cents.

81-100 of 222 Results