Apollo FireWire

Apollo FireWire

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo FireWire

Overall Rating

1-20 of 805 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 41

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Thompson

November 11, 2019

Apollo Firewire

Hey, people, this is my second Apollo Firewire. I was so impressed with the initial purchase that I eliminated another interface and now I am cascading this new firewire, with the first one - love what I am able to do....

S. Schneider

November 2, 2019

Retro meets state of the art!

Tied down to FW with my old MacPro, I bought an Apollo FW Quad. Recording some Jazz vocal, Bass and Guitars I found the sound of the unison Preamps absolutely convincing, be it the Century Tube Channel, Neve 1073, or the UA 610. Having a LA-2A behind the 1073 gently taking 1-3dB, and a Pultec-EQ flat in the chain, the vocal was pretty much record ready.

For mobility I added an Apollo Twin MK II Duo. In addition to the superb audio, I really love having a great monitor control back in the studio, just by having the FW Quad´s ADAT out going into the Twin, and feeding monitors out of it. Once set up, the Twin doesn´t even need a connection to a computer....

l. CHEVALLIER

November 2, 2019

Amazing

The Sound quality is amazing and the Uad plugins are breath taking ! Thank you Universal audio !!!!

K. Völz

May 6, 2019

Gut Besser Apollo

Nutze die Apollo im Live Bereich um auf allen erdenklichen Pulten einige nette Plugins nutzen zu können und bin bisher in keiner Sekunde enttäuscht worden.
Daher eine Empfehlung für alle die Qualität bevorzugen.

j. paden

May 5, 2019

Apollo is the best interface ever

I don't know how I went this long without the Apollo. This interface changed my sound like crazy!! I love it

J. Rocha

April 26, 2019

Apollo Quad

Maravilhosa!Mudou minha forma de trabalhar de ouvir
som grande! não largo nunca!

A. Grabowski

April 24, 2019

UA Apollo

Super happy with my apollo, recently purchased a second unit to expand my I/O.
the customer service is outstanding! I wish I could say the same for some other pro audio companies! Ive had nothing but great service from UA. THANKYOU.

K. Maher

March 6, 2019

Amazing as always

As with all UA gear this unit is amazing!! Being able to track thru uad plugins makes this worth every penny.

o. sancak

February 14, 2019

Apollo UAD2 QUAD..

The best sound card I have ever used.
Perfect quality and performance.
Thanks alot.

J. Thompson

February 7, 2019

Thanks UA

Connected via firewire and I was up and running immediately. There is a definite difference in sound. I should have done this a long time ago. If your thinking about just go ahead and do it!!!!!

J. Thompson

February 7, 2019

Thanks Ua

Should have made the purchase a long time ago. I connected via FireWire and was up and running immediately. There is a major upgrade in the sound for the tracks I have been recording. If your thinking about go ahead and do it!!!

e. erhart

February 4, 2019

Best gear ever!

Hands down this is the best piece of gear i have ever owned. It has drastically changed my workflow and my overall sound and quality.

m. pompey

December 27, 2018

apollo firewire

Tracking live is a game changer, and love the stability of this product.

S. Lednev

December 25, 2018

Apollo FireWire

Apollo FireWire bought for Christmas and is glad that Universal Audio can still offer FiireVire audio interfaces. This is very cool for me, as my Mac Pro does not have Thunderbolt. Thanks to Universal Audio for highly professional music equipment!

T. Friesecke

November 30, 2018

Perfect!

Insane as always! Perfect running system.
I love to use it!

T. Garcia Delgado

November 8, 2018

Spectacular

clean sound and stability. The ideal element for my study

M. Groom

October 31, 2018

Great piece of gear

Ok it hasn't got thunderbolt and perhaps the new Apollo have extra enhancements here and there but as a creative tool for recording this is still great.....hands on flexibility and quality......well worth buying really !!!!

G. Nery

October 22, 2018

Love this thing.

I literally had no idea my tracks could sound this good! Thank you, Universal Audio !

R. Snyder

September 10, 2018

Finally back to where I started...

If you have ever had a computer "update" that actually set you back in functionality you'll appreciate this: When I first built my studio (16 years ago) I was able to add compression or effects easily while tracking. I had the option to keep those, or work with those tracks unaffected. When I upgraded to PT that ended. I'm so glad my clients stuck with me as I worked out ways to get them close - but not quite there - during tracking.
Now with the Apollo I get the best of both worlds; great tracking and better editing. Fantastic sound - even rough tracks sound better.
When players who's ears are blown out from hours of tracking notice the difference, you have achieved something.
Amazing how smoothly tracking goes with the Apollos. Back to 24 tracks at once and no hiccups.
Thank You to the developers at UA. Rough Wood Studio is better than ever.

A. Laukkanen

September 9, 2018

Apollo Classic Firewire interface with Samplitude Pro X3

The installation of the interface was really easy. Basically it started to work immediately with small draw backs. My system is DELL OPTIPLEX 7010 i5-3570 Quad Core, 16 Gigas RAM, Windows 7 64 bit and Samplitude Pro X3.

No dropouts, no errors, only really slow response when hitting play or record inside Samplitude. I made all the needed setups recommeded by UA for Windows and for DAW. I contacted UA support and they answered that your DAW is not in supported DAW's list! Come on. Samlitude has been worked seamlessly well since 2003 with my RME interfaces. UA support could not help me or Samplitude Forum neither. Damn. The sound of Apollo is pristine and monitoring through Console 2.0 is a dream. Then I started to mess with Samplitude system setups. Tried all the buffer sizes and other basic setups. The slow response remained. As you know, UA says that that software monitoring inside your DAW need to be set to off. That was how I kept it... Until I changed Samplitudes "Hardware monitoring/Hybrid engine". Voila! No more slow response while hitting play or record, everything works like it should. UA, you can add Samplitude to your supported DAW-list with this small exception ;)

I really like UAD's plugins and Apollo's sound. I have connected RME Micstacy through ADAT to Apollo so I have 12 channels of excellent preamps to use with great sounding plugins. I wish they would have special sale about Ocean Way Studio plugin...

1-20 of 805 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 41