Apollo FireWire

Apollo FireWire

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo FireWire

Overall Rating

1-20 of 812 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 41

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Dumerniet

March 16, 2020

Finally a REAL interface...

After about 10 year using my MOTU 8Pre, with much pleasure, it was time for something new. Priority was a nice reverb when recording, without recording the reveb itself.
I don't want to be rude towards other brands, so I won't mention the names, but... After 10 years using the same gear, it's a whole new world one steps in, concerning sound quality and in particular the sofware that comes with the interface...
as an oldtime Cubase user and fan, I obviously tried the interface that should really blend in with the software (I told you I won't say names). What a dissappointment that was, far too buggy (PC user) and still quite complicated.
Then I tried one with astonishing sound quality, but horrible software... A huge matrix with a learning curve from here to errrrr... The sleek interface was not getting me in a meditative state at all!
Then the good old gear I thought I was used to... Again an even larger matrix!!! No fun programming it for a song or 2... and a horrible sounding reverb.
Finally I asked the shop: Would I make a real leap forward, buying the Apollo...? I had good experience with the use of the UAD 2 solo. The shopkeeper (tired of my exchanging gear every time) mailed: 'You will make a giant leap forward. I'll change the gear one more time, but promiss me that will be the last time' and 'nobody ever brought back an Apollo'.
So I did , and what a relief! No anoying matrix, but crystal clear and intuitive monitoring software, with -of course- the best possible FX! Front and back of the interface also with a very handy design and a great sound!
For final mix down I'm still hooked on my Cambridge Audio DAC, but then still... via Firewire full use of the plugins in the Apollo.
Conclusion. You pay some more (in my case about €1700 instead of €1000) but you get a real top of the line interface! Thanks a bunch, UAD!

F. Catano

January 17, 2020

Catanomidilab Recording Studios

I love it.
Love your plug ins, but there are to expensive. Can you rent them like others company. So we could be able to afford it. Thank you.

A. Kausel

January 14, 2020

Just Love it!

Best gear to the greatest results!

K. Savage

January 3, 2020

Upgrade in Every Way!!

I had an interface that will remain nameless right now. It served me well but I needed more. After two months with Apollo FireWire I gotta say I love this thing! It is an upgrade in every way! The plugins sound fantastic! The I/O options feel almost limitless compared to my previous interface. While it was a bit of a pain to set up (PC), it has been a absolutely wonderful interface!

S. Cee

December 17, 2019

Apollo Is All You Need

Apollo Is A Game Changer To My WorkFlow No More Worrying About Buying New Mic Pres For Different Tones Apollo Has Really Saved Me Lots Of Money & Also Sounds Like The Real Gear It Emualates In The Console Apollo Is A Great Product!! I Will Reccomend This To Any Serious Audio Engineer Looking For OutStanding Industry Quality

O. Ersan

December 2, 2019

Okan Ersan - Guitarist Composer & Recording Artist

Just one word : Amazing

T. Sunmo

November 29, 2019

Great Hardware, poor software

Great sound, easy installation, but the Console is a mishap. Hard to see anything, hard to view the inserts etc. I wouldn't use it at all if I didn't need to do it when recording.

J. Thompson

November 11, 2019

Apollo Firewire

Hey, people, this is my second Apollo Firewire. I was so impressed with the initial purchase that I eliminated another interface and now I am cascading this new firewire, with the first one - love what I am able to do....

S. Schneider

November 2, 2019

Retro meets state of the art!

Tied down to FW with my old MacPro, I bought an Apollo FW Quad. Recording some Jazz vocal, Bass and Guitars I found the sound of the unison Preamps absolutely convincing, be it the Century Tube Channel, Neve 1073, or the UA 610. Having a LA-2A behind the 1073 gently taking 1-3dB, and a Pultec-EQ flat in the chain, the vocal was pretty much record ready.

For mobility I added an Apollo Twin MK II Duo. In addition to the superb audio, I really love having a great monitor control back in the studio, just by having the FW Quad´s ADAT out going into the Twin, and feeding monitors out of it. Once set up, the Twin doesn´t even need a connection to a computer....

l. CHEVALLIER

November 2, 2019

Amazing

The Sound quality is amazing and the Uad plugins are breath taking ! Thank you Universal audio !!!!

K. Völz

May 6, 2019

Gut Besser Apollo

Nutze die Apollo im Live Bereich um auf allen erdenklichen Pulten einige nette Plugins nutzen zu können und bin bisher in keiner Sekunde enttäuscht worden.
Daher eine Empfehlung für alle die Qualität bevorzugen.

j. paden

May 5, 2019

Apollo is the best interface ever

I don't know how I went this long without the Apollo. This interface changed my sound like crazy!! I love it

J. Rocha

April 26, 2019

Apollo Quad

Maravilhosa!Mudou minha forma de trabalhar de ouvir
som grande! não largo nunca!

A. Grabowski

April 24, 2019

UA Apollo

Super happy with my apollo, recently purchased a second unit to expand my I/O.
the customer service is outstanding! I wish I could say the same for some other pro audio companies! Ive had nothing but great service from UA. THANKYOU.

K. Maher

March 6, 2019

Amazing as always

As with all UA gear this unit is amazing!! Being able to track thru uad plugins makes this worth every penny.

o. sancak

February 14, 2019

Apollo UAD2 QUAD..

The best sound card I have ever used.
Perfect quality and performance.
Thanks alot.

J. Thompson

February 7, 2019

Thanks UA

Connected via firewire and I was up and running immediately. There is a definite difference in sound. I should have done this a long time ago. If your thinking about just go ahead and do it!!!!!

J. Thompson

February 7, 2019

Thanks Ua

Should have made the purchase a long time ago. I connected via FireWire and was up and running immediately. There is a major upgrade in the sound for the tracks I have been recording. If your thinking about go ahead and do it!!!

e. erhart

February 4, 2019

Best gear ever!

Hands down this is the best piece of gear i have ever owned. It has drastically changed my workflow and my overall sound and quality.

m. pompey

December 27, 2018

apollo firewire

Tracking live is a game changer, and love the stability of this product.

1-20 of 812 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 41