Apollo FireWire

Apollo FireWire

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo FireWire

Overall Rating

1-20 of 843 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 43

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Shorter

May 5, 2021

firewire

I honestly love how it sounds but unfortunately Big Sur won't let me use firewire and UAD doesn't support it on Mac any more only if I'd known I wouldn't have bought it so now in search for a thunder bolt 3 option card and there's none in stock until July so my only option was reverb which costed me 499.99 with the money spent I could've bout the black face with the card installed SMH!!!!!! but it does sound better than the apogee I had so I guess its worth it but still I give a 3 star due to the lack of cards available

J. Smith

April 17, 2021

Game changer!

The Apollo Quad has completely changed the game for me! I was up in running in a very short time and it was a very smooth transition. The Console is intuitive and extremely flexible. I am happy to have the Quad as the front end of my studio and look forward to adding a second one when I expand.

D. D'Ottavio

March 30, 2021

Love it

It’s such an improvement in quality, and the support has been amazing !!!!!!??????

R. Schüchel

March 29, 2021

Excellent Hardware & Software

Wow awesome! It works and sounds great!

D. Morris

March 23, 2021

Love you guys

You changed my sound thanks

E. MARTINEZ

March 15, 2021

Apollo

Perfect for my studio

D. Madlopha

February 26, 2021

The best improvement of my Studio

I love the unit sound warm and transparent.The only problem is Demo mode of plugins only last 3 days instead of 14 days they just rapidly skip days.

I. Kamenskikh

February 23, 2021

i love it

I've been dreaming about this product for a long time, and it's done! Amazing clean, detailed sound, a huge arsenal of plagins. Now I have everything a modern musician needs. thank you so much to the developers!!

L. Frimodt-Møller

January 27, 2021

Best sounding gear!

Just by playing through my Apollo, all my old mixes sound better. Software is super easy to use, and the plug-ins sounds awesome!

J. Sowers

December 13, 2020

Wonderful unit!!

I absolutely live this unit, which is why I purchased another on to help complete my hybrid setup! I have a lot of great mix pres and outboard gear but to be able to save and recall my own specific console settings with the nerve and api channel strips and onboard compression to record on the way in is a major time saver!! The sound is phenomenal!!!

c. marsac

December 11, 2020

Elegant interface

I have been using UAD plugins for quite a few years but this is my first Apollo interface. I have to say it's a very elegant and intuitive piece of equipment. The way it integrates with the Console app is great and the ability to control some parameters physically means you don't have to work solely with the mouse. My only criticism would be with one aspect of the Console. The way to remove plugins out of console is a bit clumsy.
Apart from that, great sound, great functionality, top marks!

c. marsac

December 11, 2020

Elegant interface

I have been using UAD plugins for quite a few years but this is my first Apollo interface. I have to say it's a very elegant and intuitive piece of equipment. The way it integrates with the Console app is great and the ability to control some parameters physically means you don't have to work solely with the mouse. My only criticism would be with one aspect of the Console. The way to remove plugins out of console is a bit clumsy.
Apart from that, great sound, great functionality, top marks!

c. marsac

December 11, 2020

Elegant interface

I have been using UAD plugins for quite a few years but this is my first Apollo interface. I have to say it's a very elegant and intuitive piece of equipment. The way it integrates with the Console app is great and the ability to control some parameters physically means you don't have to work solely with the mouse. My only criticism would be with one aspect of the Console. The way to remove plugins out of console is a bit clumsy.
Apart from that, great sound, great functionality, top marks!

A. Eichenbaum

December 3, 2020

Amazing!

UAD quality, as expected. Just waiting for a compatible software release for BigSur and M1 chip.

V. Lamberti

November 30, 2020

Wow

Such a good piece of gear!

J. Serrato

November 27, 2020

Wonderful

For a digital interface it has a sound that looks analog. the console allows you to make inserts that on many occasions will help you in your live mixes or in your recordings. It's pretty, it's portable. For me it is all I need in an interface. UAD pluguns are never ending!

J. Rocha

November 22, 2020

Sonho (Dream)

O som que quero pra fazer consigo com ela! tá tudo ali
Só troco por outra Apollo!
Wonderfull

G. Cesarano

October 12, 2020

Apollo FireWire

For me is perfect,GREAT sound!

J. Castañeda

September 30, 2020

A Solid Gear !

My story is very unique , i used to record with low budget gear , so i wanted the best my money afford so actually started with apollo x8p , then the Apollo X8 , and i was so in love with this new world that i try the apollo mk2 , but i had an old PC computer well tune with tons of plugs and wanted to sample stuff but i dint have thunderbolt
3 ports so i bough a used apollo firewire and still love it and it was so solid that im thinking of
Buying the thunderbolt 3 card to keep it

N. Lang

August 29, 2020

Great Hardware, look this addition to my software DAW

Excellent hardware addition to my voiceover studio.

1-20 of 843 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 43