Apollo FireWire

Apollo FireWire

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo FireWire

Overall Rating

21-40 of 854 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Sowers

December 13, 2020

Wonderful unit!!

I absolutely live this unit, which is why I purchased another on to help complete my hybrid setup! I have a lot of great mix pres and outboard gear but to be able to save and recall my own specific console settings with the nerve and api channel strips and onboard compression to record on the way in is a major time saver!! The sound is phenomenal!!!

c. marsac

December 11, 2020

Elegant interface

I have been using UAD plugins for quite a few years but this is my first Apollo interface. I have to say it's a very elegant and intuitive piece of equipment. The way it integrates with the Console app is great and the ability to control some parameters physically means you don't have to work solely with the mouse. My only criticism would be with one aspect of the Console. The way to remove plugins out of console is a bit clumsy.
Apart from that, great sound, great functionality, top marks!

c. marsac

December 11, 2020

Elegant interface

I have been using UAD plugins for quite a few years but this is my first Apollo interface. I have to say it's a very elegant and intuitive piece of equipment. The way it integrates with the Console app is great and the ability to control some parameters physically means you don't have to work solely with the mouse. My only criticism would be with one aspect of the Console. The way to remove plugins out of console is a bit clumsy.
Apart from that, great sound, great functionality, top marks!

c. marsac

December 11, 2020

Elegant interface

I have been using UAD plugins for quite a few years but this is my first Apollo interface. I have to say it's a very elegant and intuitive piece of equipment. The way it integrates with the Console app is great and the ability to control some parameters physically means you don't have to work solely with the mouse. My only criticism would be with one aspect of the Console. The way to remove plugins out of console is a bit clumsy.
Apart from that, great sound, great functionality, top marks!

A. Eichenbaum

December 3, 2020

Amazing!

UAD quality, as expected. Just waiting for a compatible software release for BigSur and M1 chip.

V. Lamberti

November 30, 2020

Wow

Such a good piece of gear!

J. Serrato

November 27, 2020

Wonderful

For a digital interface it has a sound that looks analog. the console allows you to make inserts that on many occasions will help you in your live mixes or in your recordings. It's pretty, it's portable. For me it is all I need in an interface. UAD pluguns are never ending!

J. Rocha

November 22, 2020

Sonho (Dream)

O som que quero pra fazer consigo com ela! tá tudo ali
Só troco por outra Apollo!
Wonderfull

G. Cesarano

October 12, 2020

Apollo FireWire

For me is perfect,GREAT sound!

J. Castañeda

September 30, 2020

A Solid Gear !

My story is very unique , i used to record with low budget gear , so i wanted the best my money afford so actually started with apollo x8p , then the Apollo X8 , and i was so in love with this new world that i try the apollo mk2 , but i had an old PC computer well tune with tons of plugs and wanted to sample stuff but i dint have thunderbolt
3 ports so i bough a used apollo firewire and still love it and it was so solid that im thinking of
Buying the thunderbolt 3 card to keep it

N. Lang

August 29, 2020

Great Hardware, look this addition to my software DAW

Excellent hardware addition to my voiceover studio.

B. Nazari

August 25, 2020

Best hardware

I love this sound card

B. Nazari

August 25, 2020

Best hardware

With warm sound

G. D'andria

August 14, 2020

giovanni.dandria62@gmail.com

giovanni.dandria62@gmail.com

A. Lord

August 13, 2020

Amazing price of equipment

Bought this as an upgrade to my Moto 4pre. It’s a brilliant bit of kit, sounds and the software is really intuitive.

J. Cruz

August 10, 2020

Nothing to complain about

Quality preamps and Unison is a game changer.

j. campbell

July 14, 2020

firewire apollo

gamechanger i/o converters are stellar

A. Hoover

July 2, 2020

Workhorse

A ton of technology packed into a single rack space unit. Sounds stellar, has all the connections you could want in a project studio. What more is there to say?

R. Roper

June 29, 2020

Excellent interface!

I’ve had many audio interfaces over the years, but this one is another level. Pristine sound and works seamlessly with my DAW. The plugins are first class.

The only problem I have now is I need another one.

Very impressed!

P. Dixon

May 23, 2020

Found my sound!

I have been searching for this analog texture and Universal Audio nailed it!

21-40 of 854 Results