Apollo FireWire

Apollo FireWire

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo FireWire

Overall Rating

181-200 of 802 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Parfait

January 29, 2015

WOW!!!

This interface is head and shoulders above any other interface I've recorded through. I just has this "LUSHNESS" to it. I've recorded through a Neve console before, and must say that the Apollo right up there with it. Having all the classic emulations at your fingertips make the deal even sweeter. Thanks UA!!!!!

S. Turek

January 28, 2015

must have this device

All classics in one device and now with zero latenzy:) yes!

M. Mann

January 27, 2015

APOLLO....LAUNCHED MY STUDO TO THE NEXT LEVEL

I was using another interface for quite some time and the converters were good, but I moved to the Apollo Quad and was taken instantly to the next level!

Fantastic pre's; UAD plugs are fabulous; tracking through UAD plugs with almost no latency is stellar; the converters sound clean and transparent (unless you want the sound of an API, Neve, etc. thanks to Unison Technology).

I love the Apollo so much, I bought it's little brother, The Apollo Twin for mobile recording!

Now, with the Apollo Expanded, I can use them both together (and get new plugs to boot)!!

Hurray UA! These guys started off 2015 as my favorite company!

PS - IF you should need their customer service/support...it ROCKS! They go way above and beyond!!!

R. Kofler

January 26, 2015

My First Date With Apollo Quad

When we first set eyes on each other it was love at first sight. I took her out of the box, all the while anticipating the touch of her sleek knobs and buttons. The first thing I did was dress her up in a new Firewire 800 card. Then I turned her on. She loved the foreplay, opening up Pro Tools 11 and inserting a warm analog plugin in her track.
From that first date through many hot nights together, it's been pure heavenly bliss.
Apollo is one sleek, beautiful piece of work and this player is looking forward to spending every waking moment in her presence.

P. Buckna

January 23, 2015

Great piece of gear

Excellent addition to the studio. Looking forward to Console 2 so I can combine with my Twin as I was missing the big knob for adjusting mic inputs. Great sund quality and nice to have the extra processing power. Well done, UA

K. Pentecost

January 20, 2015

Best interface there is!

The apollo meets and exceeds all my expectations. The console app works flawlessly and looks great. The setup time is less than 30 minutes and its up and running. And when it is running there is the amazing uNison technology. I'm one to believe that it's the user not the hardware, that being said it would be difficult to make a recording on the apollo that didn't sound great, using a good set of mics. The DSP is fantastic, definitely go for the quad, you'll want the power. Thanks UA! Well done!

M. Peyton

January 20, 2015

Amazing

I've been involved in audio production, from jingles to radio to rock 'n roll, for about 35 years. I've owned ProTools, logic, Waves mercury, etc. at Cetera etc. I have never seen anything like this before. Latency free and worked The first time, every time. Running on two different Macintosh is in my space with both pcie cards and Apollo interfaces I have never experienced a system crash or outage. All of the plug-ins I have ever bought sound absolutely unbelievable, best-of-breed for anything I've ever had in my studio, other than the real original hardware stuff. I will continue to use Universal audio and recommend it for the rest of my career.

P. Peloghitis

January 16, 2015

I've had the Apollo DUO Interface for about a month now

I've had the Apollo DUO Interface for about a month now. First off, installing and instructions for getting started are great. What I like is the incredible audio qualities. The preamps are outstanding! Anything sounds better through them. Interface is well designed, logical. I like keeping the mic cabling in the rear. On/off button - 'great' and on the front. Firewire 800 is really fast.

I have had some issues with 'Win 7 errors' at times, with the 'console.exe' software. Some bugs with renaming tracks, but after you know how to avoid these - no problems. Rec'd recessing front controls more to prevent breaking.

G. Gallardo

January 13, 2015

Best interface for the money

I recently got my Apollo and I love it it's super flexible, easy to setup (I'm running Pro Tools & Logic Pro X) reliable and sounds amazing. If you are looking for quality, expandability and great sound look no further Apollo is what you need!

T. Couton

January 13, 2015

Great

Easy to install
Easy to use
Nice pre, clear sound
Plugins sound great.

Very pleased !

R. Scully

January 11, 2015

Apollo Quad - Amazing!!

I wasn't expecting the move to the Apollo as my central interface to be as drastic as it is - in an overwhelmingly positive way!! The conversion quality is pristine, balanced and so well rounded. The console app is also a fantastic addition as I can record and monitor with zero latency plus all the UAD Plugs it can handle.


Very satisfied customer!

D. Prvulovic

January 9, 2015

Apollo audio quad

The best gear i owned so far. Bulid and sound quality..amazing. I recommend everyone who can to buy this.

D. Prvulovic

January 9, 2015

Apollo audio quad

The best gear i owned so far. Bulid and sound quality..amazing. I recommend everyone who can to buy this.

D. Hoon

January 9, 2015

RME BABYFACE -> APOLLO QUAD

1. more bigger head room

2. more detail panning

3.more detail front and rear sound

4. something analog sound.......

5. raturncy good

T. Jones

January 5, 2015

UAD Apollo

This Apollo investment has made my production go to the next level. It doesn't matter if it's recording and or creating it truly helps with the beautiful coloring of natural sound.

P. Newmarch

January 4, 2015

Does what it says, and sounds good doing it!

I've only done a preliminary session testing the features and sounds of the Apollo. So far I'm stoked!
The number one thing about any audio product - it has to sound good, and the Apollo sounds GREAT! I'm really pleased with the conversion, it's a big step up from my previous setup.
The number two thing for me is being able to process sounds without noticable latency and print them to tape. I like to commit sounds, and now I finally can without masses of outboard that are out of my range physically and financially. The free plugins were a great help too.
Nice work UA!

Y. Potsebin

January 4, 2015

great piece of gear

I like my Apollo quad, it makes my life a bit easier. I don't like auto driver installer and FireWire driver which causes bsod if you have not super compatible FireWire card. Hope thunderbolt works better.

L. Freeman

January 2, 2015

Apollo Quad/ Swiss Army Knife

The Apollo is truly a production swiss army knife. I have a small project studio doing a wide variety of work ranging from simple overdubs to film score, mixing and everything in between. I have a small collection of boutique outboard gear so when the need to expand came along this year I chose Apollo for its incredible audio fidelity (great AD/DA), lots of I/O, seamless integration in to my preexisting workflow AND access to UAD2 plugs - they sound great and lighten my CPU load through onboard DSP. I did a record with Joe Chiccarelli this past summer and he really turned me on to all things UA- the platform has not only held up to every expectation, but has surpassed them. 4/5 stars only b/c I wish Console was a bit more customizable.

S. Turner

January 2, 2015

The best of the digital world

I've used a fair few interfaces now but nothing comes close to how the Apollo performs. Not to mention the world of plug-ins it gives you access to. There's a tonne of flexibility and routing options for your own use and it all sounds amazing to top it all off. Brilliant preamps and brilliant workflow. What more could you ask for from an interface.

L. Wilson

December 28, 2014

Clean sounding gear

The Apollo sounds great with no hiccups! I couldn't us anything else after this!

181-200 of 802 Results