Apollo FireWire

Apollo FireWire

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo FireWire

Overall Rating

181-200 of 783 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. MIRABILE

December 11, 2015

qualita top in tutto

ho posseduto parecchie interfaccie audio,poi ho deciso di fare il salto in universal audio e non mi sono sbagliato,ottimi ad/da uad in realtime.cosa si vuole piu della vita.Adesso posso dedicarmi a fare musica senza cambiare in continuazione interfaccia.
universal audio per la vita

J. Mickles

December 3, 2015

By Leaps and Bounds......

Simply put, this interface is crisp and clean with no caffeine. Its a beauty and a beast! It provides you with the tools to do better!

C. Gutzeit

December 3, 2015

Apollo FireWire Audio Interface

The Apollo is pretty much what I wanted. Professional solid built, sounds great. Software & Plugins amazing! I need more money to buy these plugins all :). For me is this interface a good option to have all in onein my digital mix with an analog taste.

I prefer more the FIrewire Version between OSX/PC. I hope UAD will never switch to USB 3.0 complete for PC Users. Thunderbolt and Firewire is the solution between both worlds (OSX/PC).

Thanks for this good unit!


A. Rucker

November 21, 2015

One of the best!!!!!

One of the easiest interfaces to setup up, great pre amps.

Top of the line plugins. This is high quality!!!!

D. Kane

November 19, 2015

There is no better!

As incredible as the plugs are - the Apollo hardware is even better. The D/A sounds better than most others in the price range and a fair few more expensive interfaces. The Console app is easier to use and more comprehensive than any other software mixer I've used and everytime it's updated, it gets even better. UA does a great job of supporting their customers, but you'll most likely not need it.

M. Horthman

November 11, 2015

Apollo FW Headphone Output Quality

I don't usually write reviews but i feel the need to voice my disappointment of the quality of the SF Apollo Quad headphone amp. I compared the HP output of my S5 smartphone to the HP out on the Apollo and was startled by the clarity of the phone's output. I can clearly hear the size,length quality of reverbs, the character of delays and their positioning in the mix, the character of compressors and how they differ from song to song. Now this sounds crazy i know but i cannot hear with the same level of clarity on my apollo using the same MDR7506. I posted my experience on the unofficial UA forum and was branded a spammer and banned. I have been a registered member since 2006. Go figure. I understand why people use the DBox with it.

J. Winkel

October 17, 2015

Studio & on the road

In earlier days I used UAD cards in a Window studio PC (19-inch) & used UAD tools while arranging, mixing and mastering... I missed the UAD sound live so I bought a Apollo Twin for my Mac (which I use live). The Window machine I use now use for editing video and the DSP power in the studio: now the Apollo Firewire device brings back this power & I'm happy the use the UAD plugins, to me the best around.

I love the way my two Apollos work together; I just connect the FireWire cable (on stage or in the studio) & it works right away... Live I use the Twin for getting the sound right based on de venue... In the studio I use the plugins on individual channels to create a certain sound (instruments, drum), mixing & mastering. I love the UAD tools

e. smith

October 8, 2015

Absolutely amazed by the Apollo

From the moment I opened the Apollo to the automatic online registration ,the process has been such a pleasure!!The converters on the Apollo are so open and clean.The pre's are just amazing!I have a Millenia stt 1 and a TG 2, I can say after much comparing that the Apollos pre's are transparent and pleasant.The fact that I can record through a plugin with no latency just blows me away.Well done UAD ,I am a happy Chappy!!

T. Brodmann

October 1, 2015

awesome gear!

Great sound, great mic preamps, very flexible, easy to set up and use.
I use it for location recordings mostly classical, and folk music.
I had no issues using with Pro Tools.
It would be nice to have some more plug-ins in the starting bundle, but I think it was a good choice to buy Apollo.

E. Moore

October 1, 2015

Sound Complete

I got to a point where I was tired of having tons of rack gear, cables. That stuff kept getting in the way. Enter the UAD Apollo. Throw a nice ADAT interface. For a person working mostly by themselves, having the ability to track all of these gorgeous eqs, preamps, compressors is a god send. Finally getting the kind of quality from my recordings that one associates with mid-70s and 80s records. Wish I had this 30 years ago. And I WISH UAD would put a high end version out with 8 or 16 DSP chips.... Nothing else compares.

E. Moore

October 1, 2015

Sound Complete

I got to a point where I was tired of having tons of rack gear, cables. That stuff kept getting in the way. Enter the UAD Apollo. Throw a nice ADAT interface. For a person working mostly by themselves, having the ability to track all of these gorgeous eqs, preamps, compressors is a god send. Finally getting the kind of quality from my recordings that one associates with mid-70s and 80s records. Wish I had this 30 years ago. And I WISH UAD would put a high end version out with 8 or 16 DSP chips.... Nothing else compares.

G. Futcher

September 30, 2015

Everybody I know that has gone down the UAD rabbithole is very happy they did

I love this thing and the plug-ins sound amazing. Mine feeds a Central Station for ultimate monitoring options.

t. wallace

September 25, 2015

Rock Solid with a Bonus

This piece of equipment completes my studio, the pre's are wonderful/DSP. The real reason I got it was because i'm using the twin duo/ satellite, and I wanted to take my studio to the next level. I bought the firewire 800 version because some studio's don't have thunderbolt that I may uses. It's lite weighted and does take-up much space, also at home i'm able to pop in my thunderbolt expansion card and get to work. Thats the best part about this interface, daisy chaining it to the twin duo for more channels/DSP and better control. Overall UAD is the way to go, rush and get one today..

L. Swiercz

September 23, 2015

Amazing peace of grear!

UAD Apollo is one of best gear i ever buy, very solid built

i connected few synths thru apollo and everything sounds great.

i just had chance ti work with plugins that as included with Apollo and i already they are on all my projects i done.

A. Gamez

September 22, 2015

AMAZING.

Just amazing. Outstanding quality, ease of use and to be able to use UAD plugins is just phenomenal. Definitely the best investement I have made to my studio.

K. Grady

September 18, 2015

A very happy upgrade!

I was long overdue for an upgrade after using a MOTU 828 MK2 for many years. While working in a friend's studio who owns an Apollo interface, I was sold. Between the clarity of the preamps, the warmth of the plugins, and the reputation of Universal Audio, it was one of the easiest decisions I ever made. I can hear sonic definition not heard before, which translates into much better mixes. With the addition of Unison Technology, having the ability to record through a Neve, 610, or API console plugin is a project studio dream. I'm a happy guy. Thanks UA!

P. Jelfs

September 16, 2015

The Next Level

Well all i really need to say is compared to the interface i came from, it was like buying new ears.

The Apollo Silverface was such a big step up from my original Audio Interface.

Love the thing - already had an octo , but tracking through Plugins makes Basses, Vocals and Guitars feel professional from the off.

Real Sense of Quality with this box - and has worked perfectly over FW.

Love it - One small point, i personally feel that when buying this you should get at least ONE decent plugin from the store instead of a voucher that is not even a quarter of the value of the best ones . £1500 is a big investment , and for those who already have the included bundle , it would be nice if UA gave with it "Any one plugin" :)

D. Cornelius

September 16, 2015

Apollo Rocks

Ich habe mir das Apollo quad zugelegt um bessere Plugin Unterstützung zu bekommen. Hatte bisher immer nur Twin Finity 4710d genutzt mit einem gutem alten Ensoniq Paris. Apollo hat von der Leistung und Möglichkeiten meine Paris Daw zersägt. Es hat mich einfach nur umgehauen welche Möglichkeiten Apollo bietet. Die Nutzung der Plugins in Echtzeit ist der einfach nur derhelle Wahnsinn. Wenn man dann noch die verschiedenen Channelstrips nutzt mit den Gitarrenplugs usw. ist der Creativität und dem Sound einfach keine Grenze gesetzt. Danke dafür UA TEAM !

M. Reategui

September 14, 2015

Amazing hardware and software improvement

Amazing hardware and software improvement
When it came out software wasn't as good as now, very stable and easy to use.

D. Range

September 5, 2015

wow changed my gospel

we were finished with our third cd I had digi 003 and my computer crashed so i had to like update everything got rid of the 03 then bought focusririte had bout a week bought apogee duet bout three months said let me try the apollo and just spend the money since my rep offered me a deal my wife who's not a musician just a fan of the group said wooooooow thats just from that. so I remixed the title track thru the appollo and sent to disk masters my rep there called me and said you guys have a hit and what did you by new I know you. I said I purchased the apollo he said he won the bet cause he played the cd that won us the chicago music awards and this new track and had a bet in the office. I'm telling you if your second guessing apollo DONT

181-200 of 783 Results