Apollo FireWire

Apollo FireWire

Customer Reviews

Apollo FireWire

Overall Rating

321-340 of 791 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Spano

March 9, 2014

Simply amazing!

Upgraded from a Presonus Firepod....world of difference! Amazing piece of hardware. Little bit of a learning curve, but its well worth it. My mixes have never ever sounded this good and the plugs-ins are amazing as well. Now, I've never been in, used, or recorded in a top notch studio with all the high end gear, but I imagine this is as close as it gets without dropping a very large wad of cash. If your in the market for something in this range...I would highly recommend the Apollo. Of course, I've never tried any of the other high end gear out there, so take it for what its worth. You will not be unhappy. Oh yeah, and DSP has completely freed up my PC resources! No more hang ups!

S. Spano

March 9, 2014

Simply amazing!

Upgraded from a Presonus Firepod....world of difference! Amazing piece of hardware. Little bit of a learning curve, but its well worth it. My mixes have never ever sounded this good and the plugs-ins are amazing as well. Now, I've never been in, used, or recorded in a top notch studio with all the high end gear, but I imagine this is as close as it gets without dropping a very large wad of cash. If your in the market for something in this range...I would highly recommend the Apollo. Of course, I've never tried any of the other high end gear out there, so take it for what its worth. You will not be unhappy. Oh yeah, and DSP has completely freed up my PC resources! No more hang ups!

W. Carroll

March 6, 2014

Apollo lives up to the hype

Best Audio interface I've ever owned hands down. I bought my Apollo Quad with the Thunderbolt option and it works flawlessly. Now the world of UAD plugins is open to me and they are fantastic.

As an Apollo owner I just received the UA 610-B Tube Preamp and it integrates with the Apollo hardware. I can now record through the 610-B and adjust parameters with the Apollo controls. This is they way audio hardware and software should work together. Job well done Universal Audio!

M. Jack

March 6, 2014

Apollo Duo

I recently purchased an Apollo Duo to interface with my Protools 10 software. In all regards I am extremely impressed. Firstly, the unit is well built and very easy to set up and install. Integration with Protools is seamless and intuitive. The Apollo console must have been designed by people who understand analog signal flow. After viewing a few tutorial videos and reviewing sections in the owner's manual I was up and running and immediately felt at home. I also utilize a Dangerous Music D-Box in my set up and I'm impressed with the UA converters summing into the analog summing mixer of the D-Box. Costumer service has been top notch as well. Very impressed with the UA plug ins as well. A perfect experience all around. Thanks!

N. Langlois

February 26, 2014

Fantastic

This product is fantastic and the plug-ins are out of this world
i'm very happy to have purchased one...My rating is 6

Thank you

D. Sanchez

February 21, 2014

Just a really great interface

I'm utterly happy with my Apollo. It goes wherever I go! Looking forward to getting a second one.

R. Souza

February 18, 2014

THE HEADPHONE'S KNOBS MAKE NOISE WHEN TURNED

when i turn my knobs of the microphone they do that annoying noise.. very amateur.... what can i do to get it better?

T. Levin

February 14, 2014

Great gear!

After many headaches and money I finally made it with all the components (like firewire,motherboard etc) and this interface is amazing! Tons of effects and plugins, powerful machine with great controlling console.
Do yourself a favor. Get up and go buy one.

C. Marshall

February 10, 2014

Sound Max Live

Very clean signal from this interface, with straight forward controls and functions... a great addition to my rack. Mic pre's are pretty good as well along with the plug-in's qualities.

Z. Sestic

February 9, 2014

APOLLO DUO

I'm thrilled... True quality of sound. Cannot get out of the studio. Fantastic.

K. Harrison

February 8, 2014

The Best

What can I say? UA has surpassed all competition for professional digital recording interfaces with the Apollo series. The UAD plugins are exceptional, the fidelity of the units' AD/DA components is premium, and the hardware and software UI designs are beautiful and convenient. Can't wait to receive my Thunderbolt card!

S. Walker

February 6, 2014

Review

The Apollo Duo is awesome .but there support team is lacking on Response time .

T. Laughlin

February 5, 2014

Apollo Quad

Hi as a polynesian producer singer/songwritter I love the Apollo quad
It's the perfect piece of equipment for my needs and the sound quality and the use of effects before and after recordings is just amazingly fast with my mac book pro.
I'm waitting for my thunderbolt card to come....to be even faster
mahalo to the UA team
Aloha
Tapuarii

P. Sharma

February 4, 2014

Amazing Quality, Questionable Performance

This review is for a UAD Apollo Quad used with a 15" Macbook Pro Retina with 16GB Ram.

The Apollo is an amazing piece of gear. It has revolutionized my production setup and is a huge leap forward from my Mackie Onyx. I only wish it was more stable.

I'm still waiting on my free thunderbolt expansion card (Months? Really?) so this review is for the Firewire connection.

I regularly experienced dropped UAD plugins (around 4 Ampex & 4 Roland Dimension plugins) as well as glitchy audio when pausing / staring ableton playback. Worse still, I frequently experience drastic latency with UAD plugins as well as UAD failure which requires a complete system reboot and Apollo restart before functioning.

I would still highly recommend the apollo.

E. Peguero

January 31, 2014

highly recommended.

I upgraded from Digi003 to the Apollo duo, big change, I use it with my channel strip 6176, which i love for vocals. AD/DA conversion is better than anything i had before.
i only gave it 4 stars because i think it need it a least one more monitor out and a mute button. no biggy though.

C. (buck)

January 30, 2014

Mighty Fine, Mighty Fine

No Doubt! This muthuh rocks.The only way I would know to describe it would be. It is one clean Muthuh . I have used it now on around 6 new tunes and it is way clear and easy to use. I had to fool with a bit on the install but after I got it to work with the UAD II card I had in my puter it was givin me everything I had wanted in a converter. I may upgrade to the 16 and stick this one in a mobile rack with a lap top. I have enough mic-pre's so if I had this one set up for portable stuff I think I would be set. And if some like me says he would be happy with a set up as I have G.A.S. (gear acquisition syndrome) I have most surely said something there. It works! B. A.

T. Friesecke

January 27, 2014

Perfect!

A really nice Interface with perfect Plug-Ins.
Just one Point: The compatibility with just 2 firewire-cards is a little bit annoying.
It would be nice, if you get the perfect firewire with your interface at the purchase. :)

C. Cates

January 23, 2014

Great unit

Really enjoying the plugins and the vocal sounds I'm getting.

P. Altin

January 22, 2014

Apollo Quad

This is a great product. I would rate it five stars if the Console app had more cue mix busses.

D. Totin

January 16, 2014

It's great, when it keeps running

I love the gear and the plug-ins, when I can keep it running. I get constant Firewire overflow errors in spite of trying all suggested settings provided by tech support and via the help forums

I'm looking forward to the day it just works without interruption

321-340 of 791 Results