Apollo FireWire

Apollo FireWire

Customer Reviews

Apollo FireWire

Overall Rating

321-340 of 768 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

W. Ducharme

January 12, 2014

The best audio recording system ever!

I've owned and used audio interfaces for nearly 20 years. This is beyond a doubt the best sounding recurring setup out there. I haven't owned any of the Avid HDX systems but I would guess that I wouldn't gain anything at all. I have a few questions that I'm sure to figure out. I guess there is a forum outside of the manual.

Added bonus points. My day job is eCommerce manager for a live sound company, CCI Solutions. I Love your website design and functionality.

Thanks for the great communication and special offers, I'm sure to take advantage of them.

G. Wachter

January 10, 2014

As good as advertised!

The A/D, D/A converters alone are worth the purchase. Phenomenal sound quality for a reasonable amount of money.

It's also build like a tank. When I unpacked the power supply I knew this is the real deal!

B. Jorgensen

January 7, 2014

Just get it!

Brilliant, good sounding interface. The plug-ins are really good as well. If this is your size and budget - get it!

(Firewire on a Mac Book Pro 15" late 2011 with Pro Tools 11HD - no problems yet)

N. Devereaux

January 5, 2014

Sounds amazing!

I'm loving my new Apollo Duo. Replaced my Protools HD hardware with it and I'm really glad I did. The Apollo sounds so much better. The plugins sound amazing too, I just wish it came with more of them!

However, one thing I was extremely impressed with... I just got an email from UA the other day saying they are sending me a FREE Thunderbold card for my Apollo (even though I bought my Apollo last month they extended this months promotion to me) VERY cool. Wish more companies cared about their customers like UA does.

S. Demirdövenler

January 4, 2014

Apollo quad

Hello everybody!

With my new Apollo quad, I'm very happy! It sounds exactly like it should.

Yesterday I was working on Cubase 7.0.6 (OSX Mavericks, UAD 7.4) and as changed the buffersize from 512 to 1024, was everything okay (cpu was not more clipping after the change). But a few minutes later (at playing the project), there came some unusual noises in the background of playing (sounds a bit like in osx, when you press something wrong and it comes this systensound), but it shouldn't be because of cpu clipping. Than, it was on every project, that I opened and played. After that, I restartet Cubase and everything was okay again.

Now, I really don't know, it's because of cubase, or maybe, a compatibility-problem, because of using uad 7.4?

P. Hall

January 3, 2014

Very pleased

I am very pleased with the sound quality that I am getting right out of the box. The ease of use also is a big plus when it comes to catching the creative moments with little delay. It would have been nice if more plug ins had been provided with the unit but the few that are provide a nice starting point. Overall it is a great investment for our studios....

R. Harchol

January 2, 2014


Wow! ... really ... Wow!

I had a Digi 002 desk before getting the Apollo. All I can say is that between the Apollo and it's converts and the plugins...Wow! I'm getting the tightness and the depth that has been missing in my recordings. My music now sounds expensive and the funny thing is that the Apollo didn't cost anymore than my Digi 002 did 8 years ago (in fact less in todays money).

Apollo works exactly as I hoped it would...the sound, the routing...the delay compensation, the power (I got the Quad)...everything about it is just really kickin.

I'm looking forward to many more placings in the coming years.

Thank you Universal Audio!

N. Buj

January 2, 2014

Really good Interface !

Really good quality of preamps, realtime DSP is outstanding. An awesome interface for every kind of work !

J. Glen

January 1, 2014

Completely satisfied!

I have been using an RME Fireface 400 interface for the past 7 years. Because I love UAD plug-ins, and have been watching the Apollo ever since its release, I decided to purchase a Apollo Quad to work with my Windows system.

I use Pro Tools Native (non-HD), and as soon as I connected my Apollo and and played a mix through it the improved clarity and detail were obvious. Also, there is an obvious widening and depth of my stereo field.

Although I use outboard mic pres, I recorded my voice and acoustic guitar through the Apollo's mic pres and found them to be very transparent and definately usable.

I am currently working on a new project, and although it is not completed as of yet, I did a quick mix and loved what I heard. I am very happy!

M. Wasserman

December 31, 2013

Good interface

People should not think about music equipment when making music.
This should be a no brainer.
Just fix the stability of the unit and make the drivers rock solid.
And then you will have a perfect interface.

M. Wasserman

December 31, 2013

Good interface

People should not think about music equipment when making music.
This should be a no brainer.
Just fix the stability of the unit and make the drivers rock solid.
And then you will have a perfect interface.

UAD User

December 27, 2013

Its Wonderful!

I never want to leave the studio again! Maxed out my Mojo meter

J. Cummins

December 24, 2013


It works perfect, so glad I got it, won't say what I had but it was nothing compared to the Apollo. Way better than I thought it could be. Once again thanks Universal Audio.

E. Zambrano

December 20, 2013


This is a must have, no questions, no regrets!!!! Powerful, Pro, Unique !!!!

G. Mcneil

December 18, 2013


I have recently got the apollo Quad with thunderbolt optional card... sonically really nice clean detailed sound.
I have no complaints whatsoever only thing is expansion for thunderbolt was a bit
costly (imo ) but most thunderbolt enabled things are as there are not a lot of products with thunderbolt , so high cost is problably with licensing from intel and not the manufacturer. Otherwise I'm extremely happy with the products thus far......Highly recommended.

A. Wright

December 17, 2013


Simply can't beat it! My Apollo does everything I've wanted from a piece of gear. Amazing job UA!!!

M. Kryuchkov

December 17, 2013

Best audio interface on the market

This is my first UA product and I'm really excited with the quality of the device, its sound and routing capabilities. Finally I have enough input/outputs to make analog summing, process some tracks with analog effects and use fantastic UAD plugins.

M. Lovero

December 15, 2013

My studio wherever I go

This piece changed my game!
I'm an artist/producer who has to travel a lot, and every time I was out from my studio I used to work on every project like a draft for later, and once I was back home finish the ideas I had with my pro gear.
Now this changed thanks the Apollo Quad an the UAD system.

J. Helminen

December 14, 2013

apollo duo

The Best buy ever.
the sound of the preamps are very nice and the plugin are the best ive ever tried have to buy them All .....very addictive! Especialy the reverbs and pultec eq
the only regret i have that i didnt buy the quad instead

F. Van

December 13, 2013

Apollo Quad. The Greatest!

I am thrilled to bits with this new interface from UAD. When I started up the Apollo Quad and opened one of my old Pro Tools 8 sessions, the sound from my Adams monitors blew me away. I had no idea how much I hadn't heard with my old interface. The processing speed with the UAD plugins is super fast. No problems whatsoever. In fact, I just authorized the Studer plugin. What a great plugin. It has that warm analog tape sound that takes away the harsh digital frequencies of instruments and vocals. For anyone wishing to upgrade their interface, they should go with the Apollo Quad. And to top if off the people working at UAD are first rate and the most helpful individuals of any vendor I've ever dealt with.

Felix van Dijk

321-340 of 768 Results