Apollo FireWire

Apollo FireWire

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo FireWire

Overall Rating

21-40 of 815 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Thompson

February 7, 2019

Thanks Ua

Should have made the purchase a long time ago. I connected via FireWire and was up and running immediately. There is a major upgrade in the sound for the tracks I have been recording. If your thinking about go ahead and do it!!!

e. erhart

February 4, 2019

Best gear ever!

Hands down this is the best piece of gear i have ever owned. It has drastically changed my workflow and my overall sound and quality.

m. pompey

December 27, 2018

apollo firewire

Tracking live is a game changer, and love the stability of this product.

S. Lednev

December 25, 2018

Apollo FireWire

Apollo FireWire bought for Christmas and is glad that Universal Audio can still offer FiireVire audio interfaces. This is very cool for me, as my Mac Pro does not have Thunderbolt. Thanks to Universal Audio for highly professional music equipment!

T. Friesecke

November 30, 2018

Perfect!

Insane as always! Perfect running system.
I love to use it!

T. Garcia Delgado

November 8, 2018

Spectacular

clean sound and stability. The ideal element for my study

M. Groom

October 31, 2018

Great piece of gear

Ok it hasn't got thunderbolt and perhaps the new Apollo have extra enhancements here and there but as a creative tool for recording this is still great.....hands on flexibility and quality......well worth buying really !!!!

G. Nery

October 22, 2018

Love this thing.

I literally had no idea my tracks could sound this good! Thank you, Universal Audio !

R. Snyder

September 10, 2018

Finally back to where I started...

If you have ever had a computer "update" that actually set you back in functionality you'll appreciate this: When I first built my studio (16 years ago) I was able to add compression or effects easily while tracking. I had the option to keep those, or work with those tracks unaffected. When I upgraded to PT that ended. I'm so glad my clients stuck with me as I worked out ways to get them close - but not quite there - during tracking.
Now with the Apollo I get the best of both worlds; great tracking and better editing. Fantastic sound - even rough tracks sound better.
When players who's ears are blown out from hours of tracking notice the difference, you have achieved something.
Amazing how smoothly tracking goes with the Apollos. Back to 24 tracks at once and no hiccups.
Thank You to the developers at UA. Rough Wood Studio is better than ever.

A. Laukkanen

September 9, 2018

Apollo Classic Firewire interface with Samplitude Pro X3

The installation of the interface was really easy. Basically it started to work immediately with small draw backs. My system is DELL OPTIPLEX 7010 i5-3570 Quad Core, 16 Gigas RAM, Windows 7 64 bit and Samplitude Pro X3.

No dropouts, no errors, only really slow response when hitting play or record inside Samplitude. I made all the needed setups recommeded by UA for Windows and for DAW. I contacted UA support and they answered that your DAW is not in supported DAW's list! Come on. Samlitude has been worked seamlessly well since 2003 with my RME interfaces. UA support could not help me or Samplitude Forum neither. Damn. The sound of Apollo is pristine and monitoring through Console 2.0 is a dream. Then I started to mess with Samplitude system setups. Tried all the buffer sizes and other basic setups. The slow response remained. As you know, UA says that that software monitoring inside your DAW need to be set to off. That was how I kept it... Until I changed Samplitudes "Hardware monitoring/Hybrid engine". Voila! No more slow response while hitting play or record, everything works like it should. UA, you can add Samplitude to your supported DAW-list with this small exception ;)

I really like UAD's plugins and Apollo's sound. I have connected RME Micstacy through ADAT to Apollo so I have 12 channels of excellent preamps to use with great sounding plugins. I wish they would have special sale about Ocean Way Studio plugin...

L. Holzapfel (Woodapple)

August 31, 2018

Greatest Audio Interface i ever used!

Soundquality is great and i never want missing to use UAD Plugs in realtime.
Works great on Mac Pro Fire Wire and also Nac Book Pro with TB together with Apollo Twin.
Only Installation under OSX made trouble for 2 days.... now everything is fine.

K. Ealy

August 30, 2018

Awesome repair.

After being a previous owner of a silver and current owner of now both silver and black face Apollo’s not only opens up my setup for awesome 16 channels of analog summing, now after a awesome repair. This rig is absolutely amazing

D. Ensbury

July 24, 2018

Doc Ensbury Productions review

Great sounding unit but not very versatile did not use it sold it to get a motu

D. Ensbury

July 24, 2018

Doc Ensbury Productions review

Great sounding unit but not very versatile did not use it sold it to get a motu

p. rabinovich

June 28, 2018

An ideal system for a complete production!

Apollo FireWire really simplifies my work, without subtracting quality. In fact, adding quality in each process, allowing me to obtain a complete production under a single environment.

M. Williams

May 30, 2018

Great Purchase

Still can't believe the capabilities of this piece of equipment

r. dallas

May 26, 2018

Apollo FireWire Interface

Unsupported MBox Pro on a fully loaded old Mac to Apollo’s FireWire (still supported and long may it continue) interface...no brainier, sonically way way better and with the UAD plugins, my studio has improved above and beyond expectations. Thanks Guys.

v. brenici

April 24, 2018

APOLLO

Hello. I would like to know when I get my satellite fire wire. I already wrote to you but I will not get an answer in any way. What is the problem ? Thank you.

J. Yven

April 15, 2018

Pre-amp INPUTS and Latency incredible, but the outputs matrix.... :-/

I've changed my RME Fireface 802 to Apollo FW. I very enjoying all the input section, really, the no latency fonction is reall incredible... But about the output matrix ?!!! I'm a french sound designer/composer for TV & film products and work very often in surround mode and it's realy tricky to me, switch from music stereo config to film surround config, with all level differances between the two.
Pay attention : I/O Matrix or Core audio menu doesn't exists on the FW model.
NO grouping feature
NO outputs faders
NO output signal visu
NO MIDI fonctions, ex: prg change for presets, ctrl for levels... only tap tempo :-)
ONLY 4 virtual outputs, 6 for surround would be great !
Please UAD team : have a look on Fireface TotalMix... :-). Can't you program a togle button INPUT/OUTPUT, with their own visualisation and faders ?
Thank's a lot. And mostly for the good work on all the plugs, SSL, Oxford... They are my daily co-workers.

v. brenici

April 14, 2018

STAR

UA is a very high-quality product, stable work, preamps and design. 21 century - midi is not necessary. I and my friends are happy. I look forward to receiving my bonus satellite satellite fire wire, but I do not know how long this will happen.

21-40 of 815 Results