Apollo FireWire

Apollo FireWire

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo FireWire

Overall Rating

21-40 of 802 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Ensbury

July 24, 2018

Doc Ensbury Productions review

Great sounding unit but not very versatile did not use it sold it to get a motu

p. rabinovich

June 28, 2018

An ideal system for a complete production!

Apollo FireWire really simplifies my work, without subtracting quality. In fact, adding quality in each process, allowing me to obtain a complete production under a single environment.

M. Williams

May 30, 2018

Great Purchase

Still can't believe the capabilities of this piece of equipment

r. dallas

May 26, 2018

Apollo FireWire Interface

Unsupported MBox Pro on a fully loaded old Mac to Apollo’s FireWire (still supported and long may it continue) interface...no brainier, sonically way way better and with the UAD plugins, my studio has improved above and beyond expectations. Thanks Guys.

v. brenici

April 24, 2018

APOLLO

Hello. I would like to know when I get my satellite fire wire. I already wrote to you but I will not get an answer in any way. What is the problem ? Thank you.

J. Yven

April 15, 2018

Pre-amp INPUTS and Latency incredible, but the outputs matrix.... :-/

I've changed my RME Fireface 802 to Apollo FW. I very enjoying all the input section, really, the no latency fonction is reall incredible... But about the output matrix ?!!! I'm a french sound designer/composer for TV & film products and work very often in surround mode and it's realy tricky to me, switch from music stereo config to film surround config, with all level differances between the two.
Pay attention : I/O Matrix or Core audio menu doesn't exists on the FW model.
NO grouping feature
NO outputs faders
NO output signal visu
NO MIDI fonctions, ex: prg change for presets, ctrl for levels... only tap tempo :-)
ONLY 4 virtual outputs, 6 for surround would be great !
Please UAD team : have a look on Fireface TotalMix... :-). Can't you program a togle button INPUT/OUTPUT, with their own visualisation and faders ?
Thank's a lot. And mostly for the good work on all the plugs, SSL, Oxford... They are my daily co-workers.

v. brenici

April 14, 2018

STAR

UA is a very high-quality product, stable work, preamps and design. 21 century - midi is not necessary. I and my friends are happy. I look forward to receiving my bonus satellite satellite fire wire, but I do not know how long this will happen.

v. brenici

April 14, 2018

STAR

UA is a very high-quality product, stable work, preamps and design. 21 century - midi is not necessary. I and my friends are happy. I look forward to receiving my bonus satellite satellite fire wire, but I do not know how long this will happen.

v. brenici

April 14, 2018

STAR

UA is a very high-quality product, stable work, preamps and design. 21 century - midi is not necessary. I and my friends are happy. I look forward to receiving my bonus satellite satellite fire wire, but I do not know how long this will happen.

J. Yven

April 8, 2018

No latency, but output management could be better

Apollo FW :
Input management very cool. No latency at all, with all recommandate plugs. Great pre-amp. Nothing to say. MIDI ? AES outs ? :)

Console v2 :
Very good for stereo output works like stereo music.
BUT :
If you are a broadcast worker like me : forget working in surround mode or multi-outputs. Absolutly no signal output visualisation (except monitoring).
No group. Not enough virtual outputs (6 shoud be the less =>5.1).
Everything must be done on your DAW

Dear UAD, please, see RME Totalmix for "pro" inspiration !!
Too BAD :-/

J. Yven

April 8, 2018

No latency, but output management could be better

Apollo FW :
Input management very cool. No latency at all, with all recommandate plugs. Great pre-amp. Nothing to say. MIDI ? AES outs ? :)

Console v2 :
Very good for stereo output works like stereo music.
BUT :
If you are a broadcast worker like me : forget working in surround mode or multi-outputs. Absolutly no signal output visualisation (except monitoring).
No group. Not enough virtual outputs (6 shoud be the less =>5.1).
Everything must be done on your DAW

Dear UAD, please, see RME Totalmix for "pro" inspiration !!
Too BAD :-/

M. Sonnek

March 31, 2018

Testbericht sehr gut

Schnelle Lieferung, das Produkt ist einfach unbeschreiblich nice.
Die Qualität und die zusätzlichen Plugins sind einfach der Hammer. Empfehlenswert.

d. manca

March 30, 2018

Brillant

Excellent

T. Walker

March 19, 2018

From Focusrite pro 40 to Universal Apollo Firewire 8

I had always heard from friends that I should try your products man I am sure glad I did. Purchased the Firewire Apollo 8 I cant even put in words how much I love this unit. It's like going from driving a VW to a Bugatti it is so incomparable that it's not funny this is the best purchase I have ever made.

X. Chen

March 13, 2018

Very Good

My English is not very good, so I write in Chinese, the following is a translation (software translation may not be accurate) :
Apollo FireWire is a very good audio interface for home studios. It has four preamp for analog hardware, which makes it easy for me to record, and saves money to buy real hardware analog microphone amplifiers. 10 analog audio outputs allow me to use multiple listening devices for remixing. The built-in 4 core DSP card is enough for me to shrink the 40 rails of the separation project. In general, this is a very cost-effective and very useful audio interface.

X. Chen

March 13, 2018

Very Good

My English is not very good, so I write in Chinese, the following is a translation (software translation may not be accurate) :
Apollo FireWire is a very good audio interface for home studios. It has four preamp for analog hardware, which makes it easy for me to record, and saves money to buy real hardware analog microphone amplifiers. 10 analog audio outputs allow me to use multiple listening devices for remixing. The built-in 4 core DSP card is enough for me to shrink the 40 rails of the separation project. In general, this is a very cost-effective and very useful audio interface.

X. Chen

March 13, 2018

The Apollo FireWire is very good!

My English is not very good, so I write in Chinese, the following is a translation (software translation may not be accurate) :
Apollo FireWire is a very good audio interface for home studios. It has four preamp for analog hardware, which makes it easy for me to record, and saves money to buy real hardware analog microphone amplifiers. 10 analog audio outputs allow me to use multiple listening devices for remixing. The built-in 4 core DSP card is enough for me to shrink the 40 rails of the separation project. In general, this is a very cost-effective and very useful audio interface.

X. Chen

March 13, 2018

The Apollo FireWire is very good!

我的英文不太好,所以就用中文写评论了。Apollo FireWire作为一个音频接口,非常适合Home Studio使用,4个模拟前级话放帮我省去了购买硬件话放的钱,效果也相当不错。10个模拟输出接口也让我可以使用多套监听设备进行混音工作。内置4核的DSP运算卡也可以满足我做30轨左右的分轨的缩混。总体来说是一个非常好用,并且性价比非常高的音频接口。

j. medina

January 19, 2018

Love it !!!

I bough this because I used one on a studio that I went to records keys and guitar I was amazed by the power this monster have!!! The plugins super awesome...I used it whit protools 12 and I would definitely going to by another one soon for my other studio !!

B. Arrindell

January 19, 2018

Sounds Great But Not Really 24 independent out put

I like the sound and love the plugins, But
I thought i could have 24 out puts to my sony dmx r100 but to my surprise the second 8Adat's digital i/o's only mirror the first. so not really true independent outs.
Sooo Disappointed. I don't know that's the info i found in the pdf.

21-40 of 802 Results