Apollo FireWire

Apollo FireWire

Customer Reviews

Apollo FireWire

Overall Rating

581-600 of 780 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Amendola

January 23, 2013

Best on the market!

Why do I consider this the best on the market? The pres sound great. Let's start there... Warm, wide, and true. As in interface into your computer: flawless... It's got all the connectivity you need for adding additional pres via ADAT. (It is missing midi, but then again, nobody is making regular midi devices anymore, they're all USB.) Now lets get the the fun part... The UAD section of this thing is a monster and it's capabilities will only grow from this point on. The plug-ins not only sound amazing but the Apollo's console sparks creativity with ways to use them.

Kudos, Universal Audio. This is the Cadillac of audio interfaces.

P. Sreeram

January 22, 2013

ua apollo quad for indian music

hi, i am palakkad sreeram, indian classical musician, and a studio owner ! i am very happy with Apollo quad! very user friendly! thanks to UA !

M. Heffernan

January 20, 2013

To the moon

If you already use UAD plug-ins the Apollo is a no-brainier. This thing is very cool. If you don't, you might want to talk to some people who do. They'll tell you how great it is to use pro sounding effects without popping the CPU pooch.

A. Buck

January 20, 2013

Rock solid driver and exquisite sound

I recently got an apollo (sold my metric halo) and I am very happy with it. The sound quality is exceptionally good and the interface drivers integrate seamless into my existing setup. Well done Uaudio.

F. Cardia

January 19, 2013

BEST EVER

JUST LOVING THE WARM
GREAT SOUNDING ,GREAT PLUG INS !!!!!!!!

D. Carlson

January 19, 2013

A happy man...

Finally I found the best studio setup I've ever had and the UAD Apollo Quad is the base.
I have an iMac, Pro Tools ten with the Complete Production Toolkit and that gives men all I need to create my music. The Quad is really built for musicians and is quick and easy to learn and I'm very happy with the support. Thank you very much!

J. Trompeter

January 18, 2013

Apollo/UA Plugin Review

After hearing about UA products from many in the industry I respect, I purchased the Quad "Apollo" three weeks ago. With Apollo and two purchase vouchers, UA gave me seven free plugins. The Pultec Pro, Lex 224, 1176, Neve 88RS, Studer Tape,LA2A and with the vouchers, the Fairchild 670.

I have Waves versions of most of these plugins, so I set out to do a thorough comparision, and I did so, with previous mixes. I could not be happier with the amazing sonic difference each of the UA plugins has demonstrated. When compared to their Waves counterparts, the UA plugs are warmer, richer and offer much more depth of effect.
I have been using the SSL Mix Buss Plug Demo, and will be purchasing it. Again, compared to the Wave, the UA is superior!!

R. Carrara

January 17, 2013

In Deutsch

Seit dem Kauf des Apollo hatte ich noch nicht wirklich viel Zeit, es auszuprobieren.
Aber was ich bis jetzt mitgekriegt habe, hat mich begeistert. Werde mich bald in die Details werfen.
Schade nur gibt es kein Benutzerhandbuch in Deutsch! Habe ich jedenfalls nirgends gefunden.

J. Politis

January 16, 2013

Great unit

This unit has exceeded my expectation in everyway. Thanks Universal Audio!

B. Kinder

January 15, 2013

Completely changed the game for me.

Having the Apollo Duo in my setup has been a godsend for my studio workflow. Being able to monitor or print UAD effects in realtime has made both the way I record as well as the artists' way of monitoring sounds step up to another level. Pair this thing with a UA 4-710d and/or a Dangerous D-Box monitoring/summing system and you're set.

P. Koeu

January 15, 2013

Free UAD Plug-ins

Congratulations!!

Your plugins are excellent and I discover every day with the demo mode. When I bought my apollo le 28 Décembre 2012, Fred Jukebox France confirmed to me that I have access to the Promotion Free uad plug ins (1800 Tape Recorder Studer, Lexicon 224 Digital Reverb and the 88 RS Neve Channel strip). But I still have not received these plug ins to date!

Thank you in advance!

Mr Koeu

B. Gantner

January 12, 2013

UAD Apollo Quad

Tested some interfaces, and decided to give the Apollo a chance because I always wanted a UAD card and needed a new interface.

I was using the Apollo for about a week on an unsupported system first. So, that was so ennoying, that I ordered the Sonnet FW800 PCIe-Card. And... bought a new System with fast SSD's.

Everything works perfect, UAD-2 Plugins load as fast as the native plugins do, even in my DAW, and I really enjoy to "protect" my takes with the Precicion Limiter in Console or do some de-essing with bx digital for monitoring reasons. I now use the Apollo & my Mytek 8x192 together...

It's a pity the AUX channels in Console "snap" the outputs from the DAW, I really wanted more internal routing flexibility in Console! Please update!

L. Lombard

January 12, 2013

Incredible gear

The Apollo is an incredible tool. AD/DA conversion, monitor sound quality and preamps are very (very....) good. To me, the big surprise is the preamps quality, as good as 3k$ gears, very clean with ultra fast transients, perfect match with UAD plug ins. All of this for a very cool price...

R. Sokolovski

January 11, 2013

Back again

I owned UAD 01 and be very happy to have it back. I spent lot of money in last year
buying and trying other non DSP plugin. Nothing can beat UAD. Must say it again and again. And I like Apollo convertors as well. The Sound of Apollo is amazing.

T. Sage

January 10, 2013

Fantastic Product

I've been recording for over 20 years and I must say this is the best interface I have ever purchased. Being a Pro Tools user since the early 90's this unit is a massive upgrade with regards to sound quality, dependability, and the Plug-Ins are fantastic. I'm glad I purchased this unit instead of other units suggested to me by retailers. Love it, Love it, Love it!!!

A. Klassen

January 9, 2013

Amazing!

My previous interface was an Avid Mbox3, and immediately this thing blows it out of the water! the pre's are very crisp and clear, and the converters are amazing as well. Just listening with headphones is a whole new experience! Now to collect all the UAD2 Plugs :P

J. Yozsa

January 8, 2013

Amazing..Amazing...AMAZING!

Nothing but love comes from me to this beautiful piece of recording gear! Between the smooth mic pre's and the transparent converters. The apollo makes out to be a mind blowing recording interface! I love the UAD plugins along with the options the apollo leaves me with. I can record directly with a UAD plugin through the console application, or just use a plugin as a monitor for any of my clients. It truly can do just about everything. Although the Apollo is great and everything I must give a huge thankyou to the tech support and everyone else at UA. These guys really got their stuff together. Everytime I have to call them about anything I always walk away from the call a happy customer. You guys are awesome!

J. Roach

January 6, 2013

Apollo Quad w/Thunderbolt and Octo Card option

Thank you UA, (Miles and Derek) for the best customer service experience in the industry. Thank you to the entire UA staff for creating a product such as this. I purchased the Apollo Quad mainly to see what all the hype was about, and to experience the UAD plugs. I'm still listening in amazement as I compare the software to my original hardware. I have not heard a software that rivals my best pultecs and 175b's until now! I had to go back and compare the waves versions and it's clear UA has the advantage sonically and by a fair margin. As soon as multi unit Apollo support is offered I'm all in with UA. Thanks again, Jos Roach,Audio Barn (Upland CA.)

G. Mick

January 5, 2013

Fantastic!

Over the past 15 years I've gone through many "pro-sumer" interfaces, each sold to me by smart people (who may haved used the same things themselves) who each must have assumed I wasn't trying to make real records!!
Everytime was the same, an interface with some strong points and many weak points, first you think it's your mics, then your pres, etc..
I always went back to the studio..
True, I never got the most out of some ok interfaces in the past.. But how could I? I didn't have enough experience to make something bad sound good.
With the Apollo you don't have to worry about it!
Everything is solid!
Honestly, don't know much about the competition in its price range. But I don't care anymore.
The workflow and best plugs give it the edge

E. Becher

January 1, 2013

Powerful interface

Great converters, very convenient UAD-2 included. Easy setup and works seamlessly with ProTools 10.

581-600 of 780 Results