Apollo FireWire

Apollo FireWire

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo FireWire

Overall Rating

681-700 of 787 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Dwyer

September 14, 2012

Apollo Quad

Great product and does sound amazing compared to my old interface. Also being able to use in conjunction with the plugins is a stroke of genius!

The DAC's sound extremely clear and it is just like taking the cotton wool out of your ears!

The preamps are pristine and clean, meaning no colouration to the source. That way if you do decide to use the plugins, it sounds awesome.

However, one word of caution!

In the manual it states that the Apollo will work with am ext FW400HD. In reality it is not a great way of working as it is unstable and difficult to find a happy medium due to bandwidth issues. If you're going to invest in one of these then make sure you have a ext FW800HD! It will then run sweetly!

Otherwise..Game changer!

D. Kallmeyer

September 8, 2012

Apollo quad first impression

Apollo quad, maxed out macbook pro/ retina display. Thunderbolt card on order.
A big step up in sound quality from my previous (high quality) interface. Great pres!
The plugins are by far the best i've heard.
FW800 with thunderbolt adapter stable. Impressive plug-in count, allocation of bandwidth and metering is accurate.
Console needs midi control and the ability to sum outputs and insert on the mix buss.
The system has been completely stable under operation, but there have been a few
odd occurrences with startup order and interface recognition, including a few inaccurate allocation and authorization prompts.
The latency on input plug-ins is astounding!!!!
Looking forward to updates and the thunderbolt card.

O. Oting

September 6, 2012

I love it!

I like Mic Pre's truly clean and wonderful,

I couldn't be happier with the Apollo.

Now I mix on it with Protools, It has everything I need .

its the perfect workstation for me.

P. Graham

September 6, 2012

As advertised

UAD Apollo is a revolutionary piece of equipment. It radically alters workflow bringing together the best of analogue and digital domains. The preamps are totally transparent, leaving you to colour your tracks with the plugins that perform as advertised with practically zero latency on the way in. The Mac loves it, as do Cubase, Protools, Ableton, and Logic. The controls are logical and easy to use. There could be some improvements to the console software, but they are minor in comparison to the lift in potential this machine beings to digital recording.

S. Ziethen

September 5, 2012

Hervorragendes Interface

Ich habe das Apollo jetzt seit ca. 5 Wochen und bin vollkommen begeistert. Auch wenn ich es (noch) über ein Thunderbold-Firewire-Adapter betreiben muss, ist doch die rein technische Einbindung in das MacBook fantastisch (schon die Registrierung läuft ohne lästiges Ablesen der Seriennummer) allein über die Firewire-Einbindung. Ebenso das "Ausprobieren" der PlugIns (14tägige Freischaltung aller UAD2-PlugIns). Die Klangqualität ist brilliant (für meine Ohren weit besser als Apogees Ensemble, fast so brilliant wie das Symphony, das allerdings auch um Einiges teurer ist und nicht die Möglichkeit der prozessorsparenden UAD2-PlugIns bietet. Latenzzeiten konnte ich keine feststellen - mit der niedrigst möglichenEinstellung hatte keine Probleme!

A. Regan

September 3, 2012

Pro sound for live sound, tracking, and mix/mastering

After working with entry and mid-level audio interfaces, the Apollo has taken my sound to a new level previously unreachable. Recordings that used to sound flat and lifeless now take on a 3D richness, especially when combined with the Twin Finity preamps. The best plug-ins in the business can be integrated in the tracking stage, the mixing/mastering stage, and even in a live setting since the Apollo operates under 2ms of latency.

S. Berujanyan

September 3, 2012

I LOVE IT

Thank you Universal Audio.
This is the best purchase I have ever made. I'm pleased with the audio quality.
I like very much, and the ability to monitor with low latency and use UA plugins (which I loved already) .Its a fantastic box that lives up to the UA name, and I'm very pleased.The drivers are flawless,but i need Windows drivers.

Best Regards,

Stepan

B. Conolly

September 3, 2012

Apollo landing

OK...it took me a few years, but finally I set up my studio. Knew nothing about audio interfaces, but after a bit of reading decided on the UA Quad. Turns out to be exactly the right decision.

Have it hooked up with a Focusrite OctoPre MkII for extra 8 channels of input off the ADAT interfaces.

Still need to work out all the monitoring with Logic Pro. Software monitoring etc blaa blaa blaa. Still need to try the million plug ins that all look insane.

Overall it just works like a dream... how long will this digital thing run?

Thanks UA, you've saturated my life.

T. Smith

September 2, 2012

Simply Amazed!

I purchased Apollo last week in hopes that it would help me track better vocals. When I added the Studer A-800, Neve 88RS, and Real Verb Pro on the front end, I was simply blown away with the quality of sound. I'm so happy that I can now record vocals just the way I want them to sound without mixing on the back end. This has saved me a tremendous amount of time in delivering the final song to my clients. "Apollo" truly is a first in it's ability to handle incoming audio with no noticeable latency and up to 4 plugins. This is by far one of the best investment I've made in my studio. GREAT WORK UNIVERSAL AUDIO!!!

T. Hunter

August 30, 2012

Apollo Quad

I been waiting for you my whole life Apollo Lol but serious this is hands down the best purchase I've made in years period... The way this unit sounds out the box with out using any UA plug ins is amazing... Trust me I A B it with other units and there is no comparison & when you add the UA plugs to it its like heaven. I'm a kid in a candy store SSL Oxford Space Echo & all the tape plugs i can keep going... A must have if your serious about the quality of you music.

M. Van

August 29, 2012

Apollo interface

I planned getting an Apollo as soon as windows support was a fact, but since I already own a mac I could not wait any longer and took the plunge.

Installing was easy, everything worked flawlessly from the 1st moment.

The Apollo interface is great, but there are a few thing I would like to see added in new software revisions, the possibility to change the channel names, bassdrum instead of adat 1 f.i.

Also I would like to be able to route the channel to individual outputs when using the Apollo in stand alone modus, so I could use the Apollo with is effects on the insert busses of my analog mixer.

Cascading several unit also has great potential, I will get me a 2nd Apollo as soon as this is possible.

But as said it works great as is.

P. Bourgeois

August 27, 2012

apollo quad

i really appreciate the new apollo!
been using a lot interfaces, but that one is the best!
no latency and amazing plug ins !

M. Danello

August 25, 2012

Apollo is awsome

I got the Apollo to streamline my studio setup and it's worked exactly has I hoped. I was able to remove a mixer that was letting me monitor my last few hardware synths. Also, I can now enjoy using the UAD plugs when I'm cutting vocals.

Also, I think it's cool to track using the Studer tape plug and print that effect so that I don't have to use processing power for that while I'm mixing.

J. Meador

August 25, 2012

Apollo Lives!!

I had been looking to upgrade my Digi 002 Rack for a few years, but there just wasn't anything available that fit my needs and budget. When the UA Apollo came out I knew I would purchase one since I was already invested in the UAD platform. I have always had reservations about getting an interface that required me to use an additional software mixer to build my monitor mixes, but the Apollo console is real straight forward and works great with Pro Tools Low latency monitoring. Overall I am really blown away by the quality of the interface and the sound. I love the DSP too. UA does it again. I always want to invest in some other brand of gear but UA always hits the market with the best product to get the job done!

K. Mcaulay

August 24, 2012

Mind-blowing features for the price!

I recently upgraded to the Apollo Quad from a Digidesign 002 and what a upgrade it was. The pre's on the Apollo are actually useable and the converters sound great! THe added UAD Quad card is amazing and allows me to mix on my laptop without running into DSP problems. I'd highly recommend this box for anyone!

E. Collazo

August 24, 2012

UAD Apollo Duo review.

I purchased an Apollo Duo a few months ago and have put it to the test during the recording of a new album for one of the singers on my label. It has performed above my expectations at every opportunity.

The mic pre amps are pristine with lots of headroom. I'm using a Neumann mic for vocals, direct into the Apollo and it sounds great. Being able to use UAD plug ins during tracking (monitor or record) has greatly helped lay down the vocal tracks. The singer (Frank Carter III) can hear a closer representation of the finished product and this allows him to have some relevant feedback before it gets into post. The Apollo integrated perfectly with Logic and was a breeze to use.

I. Court

August 23, 2012

Apollo Uad

Well,

I must just say what a piece of kit!!!!!

I'm finding the Mic Pre's truly clean and wonderful. Add to this the real time tracking options and you have everything you will ever need to record and mix.

E. Orlando

August 22, 2012

muy feliz

muy buen sonido, buenos resultados, Solo que quiero la actualización para windowns.

A. Derick

August 20, 2012

The real analog sound

i feel real analog sound i am very happy to say this

A. Derick

August 20, 2012

The real analog sound

i feel real analog sound i am very happy to say this

681-700 of 787 Results