Apollo FireWire

Apollo FireWire

Customer Reviews

Apollo FireWire

Overall Rating

701-720 of 769 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Rubin

July 11, 2012

Great addition to my studio. The ability to audition UA plugins without using a DAW is probably the best feature. Low latency monitoring when recording in ProTools and the ability to use Apollo as just a processor while running your I/O through another workstation make it a very flexible unit that can add to rather than replace current hardware. Thunderbolt capability will hopefully solve most FW issues. A hardware mixer or iPad Console App to match the Console software would be a great addition.

UAD User

July 9, 2012

its fantastic, i absolutely love it

great converters, very good conversion, plus dsp power

its the perfect workstation for me

i fully recommend it to anyone

C. Smith

July 7, 2012

Four Stars because this a groundbreaking product but could be made even better.

A complaint right away is that UA still ships this product with software that has a known bug (the Reverb aux crash). I had to find out the hard way (ie, experience the crash).

I'm looking forward to the Thunderbolt connectivity (and hoping it is reasonably priced). The Firewire interrupt detected messages can be annoying and the bandwith allocation is something I'd love never to have to worry about. Hopefully Thunderbolt will be an improvement on those fronts.

It would be nice to view the Apollo as a hard drive on the desktop that could clearly be ejected in a safe manner.

Still, an amazing machine. Lucky to have it.

A. Smith

July 6, 2012

You can't go wrong with this. Audio quality is amazing, set up was fast straight forward, and basic. With out the plugins this machine rocks. The vocals are clear, full and rich. This exceeded my expectations, considering everything this unit does. This is very well worth the money on sound quality alone. Adding the plugins that don't touch you cpu processing power, makes this a steal. The plugins are absolutely gorgeous. Im very hard to please when it comes to audio plugins. And Im grinning from ear to ear. Before purchasing this unit I researched every possible option there was in terms of audio interfaces. I've rented the symphony, the duet 2, the rme fire face ucx, although those are great interfaces as well, the apollo wins

C. Medina

July 5, 2012

this a must for any musican that wants to excel I can even put apollo to words it is incredible

B. Laan

July 5, 2012

up till now it is amazing what a great sound the apollo gives even without using the plug-inns.
its so easy to work with
maybe the best purchase sinds my fender stratocaster i bought 40 years ago
thank you

S. Baird

July 3, 2012

I have had this product for just a couple weeks now...and I absolutely love it. I run Pro Tools 10 and this unity was very easy to set up and intuitive to use. I love the low-latency monitoring and the sound quality is fantastic. Before, I would use all kind of Plug-Ins on almost every track. No the raw audio recordings sound good that I hardly have to do anything to them within my DAW.

Overall I have been very impressed with this unit. It is definitely expensive, but if you have the means and plan on doing recording for a while, it is a good investment. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

G. Siewert

June 30, 2012

i love it and everything is perfect but there is just one little thing missing which will be easy for you to do. the possibility to save channels not only the whole mixer in the console. if you are in a recording session it's crucial to have the option if you want to check different set up's for the instruments without reloading the whole mixer. if this is done then it is a tripple a.


U. Borjesson

June 27, 2012

The Apollo is completely amazing in all ways, sound quality, built quality, druvers, features. I have used it for all studionsituations and everytime it amazes me!
The recording situation feels like sitting behind a mixing deskin your dream studio filled with your favourite outboards, and you can do whatever you like with it, extremely versatile!
I have just a little wish, I would like to have a pan law option -3 and -6 in console, also on the monombutton.
And as a future request a dim and a phase button in the monitor section.
I love this beast completely and deep:-)
Uffe, mastering, recording, producing, mixing!

W. Rock

June 27, 2012

i decide to change my rme fireface 800 interface to universal apollo ,,cause i trust in

universal audio co...rme ff-800 it's good quality anyway . but i can get same good

sound quality from apollo plus special DSP power and thunderbolt technology.

apollo has better pre mic and sound more transparent and great idea is Stereo

monitor outputs (independent of eight line outputs) cause i can get 8 analog out to

summing mixer when i mastering and apollo console easy to use.. S/PDIF outputs can

be set to mirror the monitor outputs,, everything almost complete waiting for


G. Porro

June 27, 2012

Just Perfect!
It sounds great,
Plugins sounds great!

Thanks UA Team!

A. Brown

June 26, 2012

We're (www.cinephonix.com) Using it for Mastering with the Precision plugs and the awesome Massive Passive EQ. It's a great box and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a straight forward, easy to use, high quality Audio interface. The added bonus is you get to use all the UAD plugs on input with no audible latency.

W. Rock

June 25, 2012

sound good but i have problem when run apollo in 96k ,,,it have no sound out and in at all restart many time but still same nothing......i use drivers 6.2 newest please advice

V. Venkatachalam

June 24, 2012

There is nothing much to say. UAD Apollo offers the best of everything.
Although a MIDI port would have been an added advantage.

L. Makow

June 23, 2012

Great packaging. Easy install tho software version 6.1.1 should be available on the website for those who want to still use UAD1 cards. Setup was painless. Replaced an RME Fireface 800 and tho this is supposedly such a great, purist piece of gear, Apollo simply kicks its ass in every respect: sound, user interface, associated software and most significantly user-friendliness. Build quality and feel is off the charts, every button and switch feels military grade. Sound as audio interface is crystal clear and not hyped in any way. Can pop when you switch it on and off so take appropriate precautions in your power up and down sequencing. Plugging a FireWire 800 drive into the same Mac generated firewire bandwidth warnings.

H. Hauser

June 20, 2012

Finally I can run all my UAD-1 plugs again AND have a real great interface!
Tracking a singer with the EMT 140 and a bit of Neve EQ with NO latency is just amazing and a bonus, no other interface delivers!

Moreover the preamps sound fantastic! I'd say clean but take out the 'harshness' of certain mics.

We use the Apollo on a daily base and didn't have a single issue with dropouts or crashes or anything like that.

Two words: Just great!

A. Carriere

June 18, 2012

This new Apollo is Outstanding ! I upgraded from an Apogee Duet, the sound quality is just amazing, and with the UAD's plug-ins is a whole new level in my home studio. It work great with Logic Pro and Reasons 6. Initially the plug-in did not open in Logic Pro DAW, I email Customer Service and within 1 hours they resolve my problem. Please ensure that you first OPEN Logic Pro in 32 Bits mode so the plug in will install into Logic, then you can go back to 64 bits mode.
I also try the Duet as a stand alone mixer into Apollo line IN 5-6, giving me a total of 6 Mic Preamp or 4 Hi-Z if need it. The sound quality was great. Conclusion, Amazing Sound, more creativity with Plug In, great interface, it expensive but its a great investment

R. Rosas

June 16, 2012

Great preamps! Fantastic software interface. Precise controls.
SPDIF mirroring "Monitor L-R" is a great idea.
One defect: The UAD plugins are not 64bit. I work with Apple Logic Pro 64bit. I need adapters to work with the UAD plugins in 32bit directly into DAW.

Z. Brookes

June 15, 2012

The question is; why wouldn't you buy one of these?
High quality pre's and Duo or Quad UAD accelerator all in one package, for not much more than a Quad accelerator by itself.
It sounds great and the console and console plug-in are great.
A few tweaks in the console for easier plug-in reordering and it'll be pretty much perfect.

C. Conkling

June 12, 2012

The quality of the Interface and DSP processing is amazing. The ability to print the audio with UAD's inserts into Pro Tools is a " Game Changer ". The Console software is like CLASP for DSP. The console has an easy learning curve, but also a few hiccups. However it is version 1.0, and improvements and changes always happen after the first official software release is out of beta and into the consumers hands. Great Product

701-720 of 769 Results