Apollo FireWire

Apollo FireWire

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo FireWire

Overall Rating

741-760 of 787 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Visser

June 10, 2012

Excellent interface with very nice preamps.
The frontpanel controls and metering are excellent.
Very sturdy overall build quality.
Control of the console/unit by a plugin in the DAW together with Total Recall is very nice.

Even though midi would have been nice, I don't really miss it. Would still be nice to see it being added to the Thunderbolt option card if technically possible.

Only disappointing things are:
The 4 preamps can't be used simultaneous with the first 4 line inputs.
Line level selection (-10 dBV/+4dBu) always works in pairs.
The voucher for UAD plugins is only $100.

D. Mills

June 9, 2012

Very pleased. I upgraded from an rme ff800 and I am pleased I did. This is a great unit and sounds very nice. I welcome uad updating the routing possibilities like rme use but for version one it is more than adequate.

B. Bonner

June 8, 2012

I LOVE IT!
Apollo is by far the best investment that I have made for my studio. It sounds AMAZING. The Console app. is very intuitive and integrates well in the DAW. Apollo is a very powerful piece of gear that I can no longer live without.
Thank You UA.

J. Jung

June 7, 2012

Made me become a better musician because of all the clarity you can hear all mistakes clearly. Amazing depth and clarity. I used Digi 002 for years and it felt like taking cotton out of my ears.

R. Adame

June 7, 2012

the apollo is a fantastic interface very analog sounding the preamps are very nice i have a focusrite preamps that sound fantastic but this preamps are in the same level i woud say they sound very analog and the converters are magnificent they remind me of the lucid converter beutiful low end and cristal midrange and higs no need to talk about the plug ins everybody knows they are the best thank universal audio for beliving in home recording musicians now you can record and have the same quiality audio the big recording studios .

E. Devalk

June 6, 2012

The Apollo is everything you need to upgrade a home studio to next level sonically. The preamps are clean and have tons of gain. The low latency monitoring is unbelievable, the console app is easy to use. I'm currently running with a 2009 Nehlam Mac Pro on OSX Lion 10.7.3 and the drivers have been perfectly stable with both Logic and Pro Tools 10. I couldn't be happier with it!

B. Buckley

June 2, 2012

Absolutely amazing interface, best ive used and the features are perfect for the home studio. It simple, intuitive and works just as shown in all videos. Definitely will amp up all your tracks, having any doubts on the PERFECT interface. Dont think any further, this is the one for you. Thanks Team Universal Audio.

J. Barzizza

May 30, 2012

This machine is amazing. No latency ( that I can notice ) and all the plugins I've tried are great. It really blows my mind the posibilites this opens up for the home recording musician. Well done, UA!

J. Williams

May 29, 2012

The Apollo is everything I've imagined it to be for my needs right now. The A/D converters are nice, the pre amps on the apollo soud good and does boast the UA Sound. I have only had Apollo for a month and i have not even scratched the service of what it can do. Im a proud owner of the Apollo and there will be more reviews to come.

F. Hudson

May 26, 2012

Wow! This gear sound amazing when tracking vocals through it. At the moment, I've been doing a lot of mixing and in the end I do 8ch stems from Cubase 6 to my Soundcraft Ghost and print a 2 track mix back into cb6. The result is Surprisinly very transparent Superd dynamics compared to my other interface. Thanks UA for making Awsome Products!

M. Facca

May 26, 2012

My first impression was the look of the Apollo. It looks great. Next, I just played a few songs through it that I'd been listening to for a long time, and immediately heard a few things I hadn't heard before. Delays and reverb trails were clearer, with more depth than I had heard from these familiar songs.
The Console app is great. It's intuitive and easy to use, and the ability to commit a plugin to a recording, or just monitor it is my favourite feature so far. The only change I can think to make to it would be a bit more advanced bussing system - possibly something similar to the small faders on an SSL could be beneficial - though I guess this is possible with the available 2 auxes.
Overall it's a great unit and I highly recommend it!

S. Trouve

May 26, 2012

I'm very happy about my new gear the apollo.
The sound is very very good and the possibilities to put plug in real time is just amazing!
Now, I have some suggestions :
I'd like to copy with just one click all my inserts in a console track into the correspondant track into Pro Tools.And if I modify the adjustments on an insert into the UAD console, i'd like that it could modify into the Pro Tools Track!
And i'd like a menu on each track to choose a different output.

The possibilty to record the Monitor Output into Pro Tools is perfect, but is there a way to record this output without recording the solos I make during the recording to check sound?
Is it possible to link two Apollos?
Is there one day some chandler plug?

Thank you very much.

A. Karnak

May 26, 2012

It's very cool and perspective device, especially when thunderbolt will be implemented, as promised. A little bugs are present, but I hope, they will be fixed in the nearest software release. E.g., in snow leopard I should restart mac for sample rate changes - it's not so convenient. But in anyway, I'm happy with Apollo!

C. Heilig

May 25, 2012

great Preamplifiers, awesome silky Converters, easy Routing and easiest individuell Headphone MIxes - in this Pricerange definitely the best Interface you can get for your Money! I really love and cant live without it any more! :)

B. Pebley

May 24, 2012

As a UAD-1 user then a UAD-2 DUO user, one thing I wanted is realtime use of the UAD plugins. With the Apollo you get this. It is like having the best multi effects processor on 8 channels of Apogee or higher quality AD-DA. It is the closest thing to owning the original units without what would be a very high cost. Telephone technical support for the unit is fantastic and almost a necessity for older Mac Pros that do not have the correct FW800 chipset. You can pick up a FW800 PCIe card for 50 dollars or under that will have the correct chipset. Also, having a quad is fantastic for the plugins that have large amounts of processor usage. 8 busses from my Xtramix go into the 8 ins, then I can mix and match what I need for each buss.

J. Cano

May 23, 2012

This product is amazing, it's really impressive, I use it on firewire with 1 disk chained, and I haven't any trouble, I'm waiting for the thunderbolt card, to be really free.
The quality is here, as always with Universal Audio, and it's very pleasant to buy a product with a such quality.

J. Barnes

May 22, 2012

I became interested in the Apollo while in search for a Interface with 16 or more channels of high quality conversion with an emphasis on line input/outputs, wordclock, quality and large digital I/O and flexable software that would adapt to Pro Tools. Well needless to say i have integrated my multiple 4 channel mic pre's (both analog and digital output), seperate monitoring and summing system, firewire hard drive, and a/d card to the Apollo seamlessly. The clocking is fast and accurate, the pre's are punchy and aggressive, the console software is intuative, the sound is clear and unhyped. All this plus quad card proccesing, i am very happy to be onboard Apollo.
Thanks John Barnes

J. Bastidon

May 20, 2012

I use appolo card since one month, and i nothing to say. Juste perfect. We recognizes the good job of UAD. Juste one or two little bug's, which will i hope repared with the updates

A. Moschini

May 17, 2012

I blindly changed my rme soundcard (wich was ok....) with the new Apollo.
I saw it on the site and I had a strange, positive vibration about it...
U know what? I WAS RIGHT!!!
First of all: NO MORE LATENCY!!! I work on LogicPro 9. Now I can have a CPU stressing song with a 1024 buffer, and record vocals on it wihout having to bounce the instrumental and open a new song...bla bla bla...For me this is a huge timesaving!!!
The drivers are great! I never had a problem since the beginning. I am on macpro.
I am able to track my voice with outboard bypassing Apollo pres (using inputs from 5 on). And I love the digitally controlled output. Finally, U have the UAD2 inside! I am using Apollo Quad+Satellite Quad+Uad2 pci duo, flawlessly. I am happy!!!

I. Shafeeg

May 16, 2012

The interface and preamps are awesome. I haven not done mixing and mastering yet. I am a bit disappointed though as the Console cannot be reduce in size on my Macbook Pro. I am still figuring out how to do it. Please advice.
Regards.
I Shafeeg

741-760 of 787 Results