Apollo FireWire

Apollo FireWire

Customer Reviews

Apollo FireWire

Overall Rating

741-760 of 780 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Barzizza

May 30, 2012

This machine is amazing. No latency ( that I can notice ) and all the plugins I've tried are great. It really blows my mind the posibilites this opens up for the home recording musician. Well done, UA!

J. Williams

May 29, 2012

The Apollo is everything I've imagined it to be for my needs right now. The A/D converters are nice, the pre amps on the apollo soud good and does boast the UA Sound. I have only had Apollo for a month and i have not even scratched the service of what it can do. Im a proud owner of the Apollo and there will be more reviews to come.

F. Hudson

May 26, 2012

Wow! This gear sound amazing when tracking vocals through it. At the moment, I've been doing a lot of mixing and in the end I do 8ch stems from Cubase 6 to my Soundcraft Ghost and print a 2 track mix back into cb6. The result is Surprisinly very transparent Superd dynamics compared to my other interface. Thanks UA for making Awsome Products!

M. Facca

May 26, 2012

My first impression was the look of the Apollo. It looks great. Next, I just played a few songs through it that I'd been listening to for a long time, and immediately heard a few things I hadn't heard before. Delays and reverb trails were clearer, with more depth than I had heard from these familiar songs.
The Console app is great. It's intuitive and easy to use, and the ability to commit a plugin to a recording, or just monitor it is my favourite feature so far. The only change I can think to make to it would be a bit more advanced bussing system - possibly something similar to the small faders on an SSL could be beneficial - though I guess this is possible with the available 2 auxes.
Overall it's a great unit and I highly recommend it!

S. Trouve

May 26, 2012

I'm very happy about my new gear the apollo.
The sound is very very good and the possibilities to put plug in real time is just amazing!
Now, I have some suggestions :
I'd like to copy with just one click all my inserts in a console track into the correspondant track into Pro Tools.And if I modify the adjustments on an insert into the UAD console, i'd like that it could modify into the Pro Tools Track!
And i'd like a menu on each track to choose a different output.

The possibilty to record the Monitor Output into Pro Tools is perfect, but is there a way to record this output without recording the solos I make during the recording to check sound?
Is it possible to link two Apollos?
Is there one day some chandler plug?

Thank you very much.

A. Karnak

May 26, 2012

It's very cool and perspective device, especially when thunderbolt will be implemented, as promised. A little bugs are present, but I hope, they will be fixed in the nearest software release. E.g., in snow leopard I should restart mac for sample rate changes - it's not so convenient. But in anyway, I'm happy with Apollo!

C. Heilig

May 25, 2012

great Preamplifiers, awesome silky Converters, easy Routing and easiest individuell Headphone MIxes - in this Pricerange definitely the best Interface you can get for your Money! I really love and cant live without it any more! :)

B. Pebley

May 24, 2012

As a UAD-1 user then a UAD-2 DUO user, one thing I wanted is realtime use of the UAD plugins. With the Apollo you get this. It is like having the best multi effects processor on 8 channels of Apogee or higher quality AD-DA. It is the closest thing to owning the original units without what would be a very high cost. Telephone technical support for the unit is fantastic and almost a necessity for older Mac Pros that do not have the correct FW800 chipset. You can pick up a FW800 PCIe card for 50 dollars or under that will have the correct chipset. Also, having a quad is fantastic for the plugins that have large amounts of processor usage. 8 busses from my Xtramix go into the 8 ins, then I can mix and match what I need for each buss.

J. Cano

May 23, 2012

This product is amazing, it's really impressive, I use it on firewire with 1 disk chained, and I haven't any trouble, I'm waiting for the thunderbolt card, to be really free.
The quality is here, as always with Universal Audio, and it's very pleasant to buy a product with a such quality.

J. Barnes

May 22, 2012

I became interested in the Apollo while in search for a Interface with 16 or more channels of high quality conversion with an emphasis on line input/outputs, wordclock, quality and large digital I/O and flexable software that would adapt to Pro Tools. Well needless to say i have integrated my multiple 4 channel mic pre's (both analog and digital output), seperate monitoring and summing system, firewire hard drive, and a/d card to the Apollo seamlessly. The clocking is fast and accurate, the pre's are punchy and aggressive, the console software is intuative, the sound is clear and unhyped. All this plus quad card proccesing, i am very happy to be onboard Apollo.
Thanks John Barnes

J. Bastidon

May 20, 2012

I use appolo card since one month, and i nothing to say. Juste perfect. We recognizes the good job of UAD. Juste one or two little bug's, which will i hope repared with the updates

A. Moschini

May 17, 2012

I blindly changed my rme soundcard (wich was ok....) with the new Apollo.
I saw it on the site and I had a strange, positive vibration about it...
U know what? I WAS RIGHT!!!
First of all: NO MORE LATENCY!!! I work on LogicPro 9. Now I can have a CPU stressing song with a 1024 buffer, and record vocals on it wihout having to bounce the instrumental and open a new song...bla bla bla...For me this is a huge timesaving!!!
The drivers are great! I never had a problem since the beginning. I am on macpro.
I am able to track my voice with outboard bypassing Apollo pres (using inputs from 5 on). And I love the digitally controlled output. Finally, U have the UAD2 inside! I am using Apollo Quad+Satellite Quad+Uad2 pci duo, flawlessly. I am happy!!!

I. Shafeeg

May 16, 2012

The interface and preamps are awesome. I haven not done mixing and mastering yet. I am a bit disappointed though as the Console cannot be reduce in size on my Macbook Pro. I am still figuring out how to do it. Please advice.
Regards.
I Shafeeg

A. Sage

May 15, 2012

The Apollo has been quite stable and the sound is great. The Mixer interface is the first in it's class that actually makes sense to a musician like me. The ability to include these great plug ins on the input in the signal chain is somewhat revolutionary as it finally feels like I am recording into an analog console.

And if that weren't enough the prospect that this will be my Thunderbolt Audio system soon is better future proofing than I've felt in a while from competing manufacturers.

They also give you vouchers that make purchasing their plug ins less painful.

Apollo is the one for me.

Nice work!

Antonio Sage

T. Jean

May 11, 2012

Awesome audio interface !!!
really clean preamps and convertors
I rediscovered my synths and my tracks

thanks universal audio :-)

C. King

May 8, 2012

First the unit looks very sexy. The knobs however are cheap and crappy feeling, you'd think UA would put some better quality knobs - even something rubber coated or anodized aluminum would have a nice touch without them costing UA to much extra. Maybe, just maybe, UA will take note of this adjust it and send all the owners some better knobs? Yeah, I doubt that too. Sonically the unit sounds great! The drivers for the Mac so far have been flawless and the 'Console' software is very intuitive and designed extremely well. The mic pre's sound pretty good and on par with other units in this price structure. The DSP for plugin's works very well and when used in the Console software the latency is extremely low for tracking with effects.

D. Setaro

May 7, 2012

I cannot be more pleased with this product. It truly is a game changer for me. I have been a UAD user exclusively for years and I can't think of a better way to record than through UA plugins. I bought it for my home mixing suite but cannot bear to use anything else in my mobile rig. I just sold my other interface and am going to move this one back and forth until I can get another. The Console app is great and has every feature I could want and is so user friendly. My congrats to Universal Audio for making probably the best interface around. If you don't have one already and are thinking about it - just get it ! You won't be disappointed (except for the wait-everybody else wants one too).

A. Teixeira

May 6, 2012

In Portuguese: Tudo funciona exactamente como publicitado. É muito bem construida, os drivers são super estáveis e os conversores são ao nível do meu Apogee Rosetta 200. As más notícias são que o nº de plugins que supostamente posso usar é muito menos que os mencionados na "instance chart".
O meu Apollo é o Quad e o número máximo de plugins que posso usar são 57. Parece que o problema é o da ligação Firewire. O meu computador é um Mac 8 core da última geração pelo que não percebo como poderia ser melhor. Outra má notícia é o ruído residual quando usado com external summing e as oito saídas em simultãneo. De qualquer maneira já me habituei e há muitos plugins mais ruidosos.

E. Biagini

May 5, 2012

Fantastic but.......I'm just asking why just a stupid midi connection is missing.....

What I would wish and what I am dreaming......."APOLLO EXPANSION RACK", maybe a thunderbolt unit, blank, no frills, no controls, affordable price, with ads/ebu, madi, midi connections + e.g. other additional 4/8dsp to increase processing capacity, maybe just additional headphones......

Sound quality is stellar.

I already own 2192, I made "bastard comparison"....ok, different character but in terms of clarity Apollo is to me even better and in terms of absolute quality......challenging

I am overall happy of my investment in Apollo

D. Olivier

May 3, 2012

I'm really in love with UAD2 plugins since a long time.. for me this apollo is one of the best audio interface. all you need is here with the UA experience and ingenuity.
thanks!

741-760 of 780 Results