Apollo FireWire

Apollo FireWire

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo FireWire

Overall Rating

61-80 of 778 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

April 16, 2015

UAD a greedy company

As soon as i bought the damn thing UAD want me to buy more of their stuff (like expensive plugins because there aren´t many in the box) and other stuff. Its like buying an expensive car and as soon as you leave the store they inform one about you could only drive 30 miles/hour, unless you buy a lot of other stuff.
And to make things worse they don´t put the free plugins first in the plugin list, so you have to scroll A LOT to find the one´s you can use.
Stupid!!

/Micke in Uppsala Sweden

C. Arundell

January 28, 2014

not quite what it appears to be

The unit seems very well built and functions OK. However, I bought it under the promotional thunderbolt card offer. The store I bought it from worded their advertising in a way that led me to believe the thunderbolt card would be fitted in my unit when I received it. I now have to wait 6-8 weeks for one to be sent from UA directly. This is quite frustrating as I can't basically run the system as I want to until this card arrives. The salesman at the store seemed to suggest this was the norm for ALL apollo units under this promotion - which your website clearly indicates is not the case. I'm sure the unti will be great when I get it working properly - although I probably would have got the apollo twin if I had known it was available.

F. Raya

November 19, 2013

Apollo quad

The apollo is a normal interface the AD/DA are similar like a digi 002, nothing fantastic, no control-surface for the money, no more IO, to much money for what it offers.
but if you have good pluggins not have to worry, Do not need a apollo

P. S

November 7, 2013

my 2 cents

minuses:

- ADDA quality is unexpectedly low
- 18% load on DSP with 0 PIs was unexpected either (shoul be able to turn off IO features to free up the DSP)
- Constant errors related to FW bandwidth (I use MB Pro 9.1) thus thunderbolt option is a must

pluses:

- solidly built
- number of I/O
- overall idea of having I/O and DSP is great

J. Tamarit

January 3, 2013

Laptops NOT allowed

It's incredible !! a 95% of people is making music with a laptop and I can't undeerstand why Universal Audio hate laptops?
Now the sound gears industry try to cover all the possibilities and compatibilities (USB, MAC, FW, internet, iphones)
Why the only possibililty for laptops users is to use the express card for UAD plugins?
Why i'ts impossible to use Apollo with laptops buildt-in firewire ports?
Why Universal Audio spend so much time and money working on a new gear for a 5% of people? what about the other 95%?
I really can't understand what is the point.
Universal Audio please try to remember: the FUTURE IS NOW

W. Greene

October 14, 2012

Apollo

I really am new to the console application concept so I'm on a learning curve. But so far I love the sound of the Uad plugins even though I only have the one's that were included. They sound great. Recording or Monitoring with Plugins no latency Great. The only complaint I have is I had to return the 1st Apollo-Quad because the Preamp selector wouldn't work. It would not depress. Quality Control. Great Unit so far. Would like to be able to rename the inputs in the console to match the inputs in Pro Tools though.( Oh and Great Tech Support.) W.Greene

S. Pheng

August 7, 2012

I'm truly in love with my Apollo QUAD unit. The audio quality is really great with all the UAD softwares plugins. Thanks to Universal Audio for their innovation and creation to put this unique instrument on the market. I feel like I own the high-end studio with the racks full of the best audio processing systems just beneath my laptop computer.

M. Larsen

August 7, 2012

Im very impressed.. Nice clean sounding hardware and extremely usable plug-ins.

Thanks UA!

E. Olsen

August 6, 2012

So far the best audio interface I have owned to date. Amazing sound and access to some of the best plugins on the market. Looking forward to getting the thunderbolt port add-on.

J. Ka

July 14, 2012

«:::P:::» «:::E:::» «:::R:::» «:::F:::» «:::E:::» «:::C:::» «:::T:::»

F. Sébastien

July 11, 2012

Hello everyone,
my system
macpro neahalem 2009
snow leopard 10;6.8
Cubase6
it works very good.
It is one of the best high-resolution computer audio interface that I was able to used.
The preamps is transparent and clear for my voice.
Converters are very good.
It is really cool to be able to use my plug-gins on my analog line inputs , I appreciate the concept (with 1,1MS Analog Round-Trip Latency )whaaouh!!
I wait a plugin voucher for the treatment of the voice(harmony,choir,double etc).
sorry for my English I'm from France.
for me this hardware can win TEC 2012-2013

v. brenici

April 24, 2018

APOLLO

Hello. I would like to know when I get my satellite fire wire. I already wrote to you but I will not get an answer in any way. What is the problem ? Thank you.

J. Yven

April 15, 2018

Pre-amp INPUTS and Latency incredible, but the outputs matrix.... :-/

I've changed my RME Fireface 802 to Apollo FW. I very enjoying all the input section, really, the no latency fonction is reall incredible... But about the output matrix ?!!! I'm a french sound designer/composer for TV & film products and work very often in surround mode and it's realy tricky to me, switch from music stereo config to film surround config, with all level differances between the two.
Pay attention : I/O Matrix or Core audio menu doesn't exists on the FW model.
NO grouping feature
NO outputs faders
NO output signal visu
NO MIDI fonctions, ex: prg change for presets, ctrl for levels... only tap tempo :-)
ONLY 4 virtual outputs, 6 for surround would be great !
Please UAD team : have a look on Fireface TotalMix... :-). Can't you program a togle button INPUT/OUTPUT, with their own visualisation and faders ?
Thank's a lot. And mostly for the good work on all the plugs, SSL, Oxford... They are my daily co-workers.

v. brenici

April 14, 2018

STAR

UA is a very high-quality product, stable work, preamps and design. 21 century - midi is not necessary. I and my friends are happy. I look forward to receiving my bonus satellite satellite fire wire, but I do not know how long this will happen.

v. brenici

April 14, 2018

STAR

UA is a very high-quality product, stable work, preamps and design. 21 century - midi is not necessary. I and my friends are happy. I look forward to receiving my bonus satellite satellite fire wire, but I do not know how long this will happen.

v. brenici

April 14, 2018

STAR

UA is a very high-quality product, stable work, preamps and design. 21 century - midi is not necessary. I and my friends are happy. I look forward to receiving my bonus satellite satellite fire wire, but I do not know how long this will happen.

J. Yven

April 8, 2018

No latency, but output management could be better

Apollo FW :
Input management very cool. No latency at all, with all recommandate plugs. Great pre-amp. Nothing to say. MIDI ? AES outs ? :)

Console v2 :
Very good for stereo output works like stereo music.
BUT :
If you are a broadcast worker like me : forget working in surround mode or multi-outputs. Absolutly no signal output visualisation (except monitoring).
No group. Not enough virtual outputs (6 shoud be the less =>5.1).
Everything must be done on your DAW

Dear UAD, please, see RME Totalmix for "pro" inspiration !!
Too BAD :-/

J. Yven

April 8, 2018

No latency, but output management could be better

Apollo FW :
Input management very cool. No latency at all, with all recommandate plugs. Great pre-amp. Nothing to say. MIDI ? AES outs ? :)

Console v2 :
Very good for stereo output works like stereo music.
BUT :
If you are a broadcast worker like me : forget working in surround mode or multi-outputs. Absolutly no signal output visualisation (except monitoring).
No group. Not enough virtual outputs (6 shoud be the less =>5.1).
Everything must be done on your DAW

Dear UAD, please, see RME Totalmix for "pro" inspiration !!
Too BAD :-/

M. Sonnek

March 31, 2018

Testbericht sehr gut

Schnelle Lieferung, das Produkt ist einfach unbeschreiblich nice.
Die Qualität und die zusätzlichen Plugins sind einfach der Hammer. Empfehlenswert.

d. manca

March 30, 2018

Brillant

Excellent

61-80 of 778 Results