Apollo FireWire

Apollo FireWire

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo FireWire

Overall Rating

81-100 of 783 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

v. brenici

April 14, 2018

STAR

UA is a very high-quality product, stable work, preamps and design. 21 century - midi is not necessary. I and my friends are happy. I look forward to receiving my bonus satellite satellite fire wire, but I do not know how long this will happen.

J. Yven

April 8, 2018

No latency, but output management could be better

Apollo FW :
Input management very cool. No latency at all, with all recommandate plugs. Great pre-amp. Nothing to say. MIDI ? AES outs ? :)

Console v2 :
Very good for stereo output works like stereo music.
BUT :
If you are a broadcast worker like me : forget working in surround mode or multi-outputs. Absolutly no signal output visualisation (except monitoring).
No group. Not enough virtual outputs (6 shoud be the less =>5.1).
Everything must be done on your DAW

Dear UAD, please, see RME Totalmix for "pro" inspiration !!
Too BAD :-/

J. Yven

April 8, 2018

No latency, but output management could be better

Apollo FW :
Input management very cool. No latency at all, with all recommandate plugs. Great pre-amp. Nothing to say. MIDI ? AES outs ? :)

Console v2 :
Very good for stereo output works like stereo music.
BUT :
If you are a broadcast worker like me : forget working in surround mode or multi-outputs. Absolutly no signal output visualisation (except monitoring).
No group. Not enough virtual outputs (6 shoud be the less =>5.1).
Everything must be done on your DAW

Dear UAD, please, see RME Totalmix for "pro" inspiration !!
Too BAD :-/

M. Sonnek

March 31, 2018

Testbericht sehr gut

Schnelle Lieferung, das Produkt ist einfach unbeschreiblich nice.
Die Qualität und die zusätzlichen Plugins sind einfach der Hammer. Empfehlenswert.

d. manca

March 30, 2018

Brillant

Excellent

T. Walker

March 19, 2018

From Focusrite pro 40 to Universal Apollo Firewire 8

I had always heard from friends that I should try your products man I am sure glad I did. Purchased the Firewire Apollo 8 I cant even put in words how much I love this unit. It's like going from driving a VW to a Bugatti it is so incomparable that it's not funny this is the best purchase I have ever made.

X. Chen

March 13, 2018

Very Good

My English is not very good, so I write in Chinese, the following is a translation (software translation may not be accurate) :
Apollo FireWire is a very good audio interface for home studios. It has four preamp for analog hardware, which makes it easy for me to record, and saves money to buy real hardware analog microphone amplifiers. 10 analog audio outputs allow me to use multiple listening devices for remixing. The built-in 4 core DSP card is enough for me to shrink the 40 rails of the separation project. In general, this is a very cost-effective and very useful audio interface.

X. Chen

March 13, 2018

Very Good

My English is not very good, so I write in Chinese, the following is a translation (software translation may not be accurate) :
Apollo FireWire is a very good audio interface for home studios. It has four preamp for analog hardware, which makes it easy for me to record, and saves money to buy real hardware analog microphone amplifiers. 10 analog audio outputs allow me to use multiple listening devices for remixing. The built-in 4 core DSP card is enough for me to shrink the 40 rails of the separation project. In general, this is a very cost-effective and very useful audio interface.

X. Chen

March 13, 2018

The Apollo FireWire is very good!

My English is not very good, so I write in Chinese, the following is a translation (software translation may not be accurate) :
Apollo FireWire is a very good audio interface for home studios. It has four preamp for analog hardware, which makes it easy for me to record, and saves money to buy real hardware analog microphone amplifiers. 10 analog audio outputs allow me to use multiple listening devices for remixing. The built-in 4 core DSP card is enough for me to shrink the 40 rails of the separation project. In general, this is a very cost-effective and very useful audio interface.

X. Chen

March 13, 2018

The Apollo FireWire is very good!

我的英文不太好,所以就用中文写评论了。Apollo FireWire作为一个音频接口,非常适合Home Studio使用,4个模拟前级话放帮我省去了购买硬件话放的钱,效果也相当不错。10个模拟输出接口也让我可以使用多套监听设备进行混音工作。内置4核的DSP运算卡也可以满足我做30轨左右的分轨的缩混。总体来说是一个非常好用,并且性价比非常高的音频接口。

j. medina

January 19, 2018

Love it !!!

I bough this because I used one on a studio that I went to records keys and guitar I was amazed by the power this monster have!!! The plugins super awesome...I used it whit protools 12 and I would definitely going to by another one soon for my other studio !!

B. Arrindell

January 19, 2018

Sounds Great But Not Really 24 independent out put

I like the sound and love the plugins, But
I thought i could have 24 out puts to my sony dmx r100 but to my surprise the second 8Adat's digital i/o's only mirror the first. so not really true independent outs.
Sooo Disappointed. I don't know that's the info i found in the pdf.

J. Cohn

December 26, 2017

Not perfect but excellent for what it can do

The strength of the Apollo is generally due to its Unison technology capability. To my ear it also has clean and clear sound from the outputs and preamps, very pleasant. I also was very happy with the headphone amps though I haven't had experience with higher end headphone preamps so cant compare.

Its not a perfect interface though, and to my mind based on a couple of important gripes it doesn't currently deserve a 5 star rating:

1) Crashes/Out of PGM memory, with certain plugins: I own both the Apollo Firewire Duo and the Octo PCIe card. I use Windows 7 and generally have a smooth running system. In Console 2.0 unfortunately there are certain key plugins that can only be loaded once and once they are loaded they prevent me using others. For example Lexicon 244, once loaded into an insert slot in Console, will crash my EMT250 and other reverbs from loading after it. I get error message 'out of program memory/dsp'. This is of course absurd as I haven't even maxed out DUO dsp, let alone my beefy Octo. Same with Oceanway though that room reverb modeler is littered with problems as it is. This naturally makes me recoil from wanting to use Console and just stick to using inserts in my DAW. Not a good thing when I cant get my workflow to work for me. Bugs need to be fixed and never seem to be with my problematic UAD plugins. Now Console 2.0 errors too.

2) Clunky disorganised Console interface: Apart from the fairly ugly interface which doesnt have modern look and feels decidedly old and slow, I cant filter plugins owned or filter out plugins I do not wish to have displayed. This is a surprisingly annoying bother which makes it a tiring and unnecessary flow stopper to have to browse their menus to try find my plugin. Would be a great start to have the option to remove plugins I do not own so I can focus on what I want, not what they want to try sell.

3) Main Volume dial increments not fine enough: Trying to optimise my listening levels using the main volume dial is frustrating as the dial clicks between levels which are crude and not fine enough - so if its slightly too soft, the next click is way too loud. Really disappointing and requires the use of an external passive volume attenuater if I want smooth and fine volume gradations.

I hope this review is helpful mainly for UAD to see what is stopping them from having a top notch product. Hopefully its been helpful for those sitting on the fence. As much as we all want UAD to do well, they seem to be behind certain curves considering the money the charge and likely have to allocate towards fixing longstanding issues

j. corbin

November 10, 2017

Major Upgrade!

First I got the pcie quad card. From that moment on I knew I had to get some Universal Audio hardware. Totally awesome. And the engl unison amps sound great for metal. A lot of plugins and other devices can do rock but fall short when it comes to metal. I play metal more than any other style, and this setup makes my shred/thrash/C-standard songs kick a**!!!!!!

R. De Los Santos

November 6, 2017

What a great piece of Gear

Very happy with my recent purchase of the Apollo Firewire PC. I was hesitant because of some of the issues I read about with the firewire card. I had no problems at all and the unit is up and running great. Excellent preamps and a nice clean, full sound. Couldn't be more satisfied. My only negative issue is I wish they would give you a little more time to demo the plugins. Otherwise, buy this unit if you want a great sounding interface.

G. Huber

October 31, 2017

The gretest Audiointerface I ever had bevor

Before i worked with Focusrite..... If i have known this quality before ....!
I am very happy with my Apollo, i never will work with another Product.

Sorry for my bad english, i hope you understand what i mean.

R. DEWINDT

October 20, 2017

Amazing sounding interface.

sounds amazing, great investment.

R. DEWINDT

October 20, 2017

Amazing sounding interface.

sounds amazing, great investment.

D. Bailey

October 19, 2017

Apollo Firewire 8

I have been hearing a lot positive things about the apollo, but could not afford it at the time,
I recently purchased it and was pleasantly surprised about the sound quality and especially the mic pre and the other bundled software,
I definitely will be getting some of my favorite plugins before the end to the year. by the way I love the console application.
Thumbs up UAD

L. Schioler

October 15, 2017

No. 2 in my setup

Works flawlessly as channel 9-16. Been using a SaffirePro as an ADAT extension, but had issues with clicks and the like. The second Apollo just works, and I have not spent a second on problems of that kind, since my purchase.
Sound quality already known and loved :-)
Totally recommendable....

81-100 of 783 Results