Apollo FireWire

Apollo FireWire

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo FireWire

Overall Rating

101-120 of 787 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. DEWINDT

October 20, 2017

Amazing sounding interface.

sounds amazing, great investment.

R. DEWINDT

October 20, 2017

Amazing sounding interface.

sounds amazing, great investment.

D. Bailey

October 19, 2017

Apollo Firewire 8

I have been hearing a lot positive things about the apollo, but could not afford it at the time,
I recently purchased it and was pleasantly surprised about the sound quality and especially the mic pre and the other bundled software,
I definitely will be getting some of my favorite plugins before the end to the year. by the way I love the console application.
Thumbs up UAD

L. Schioler

October 15, 2017

No. 2 in my setup

Works flawlessly as channel 9-16. Been using a SaffirePro as an ADAT extension, but had issues with clicks and the like. The second Apollo just works, and I have not spent a second on problems of that kind, since my purchase.
Sound quality already known and loved :-)
Totally recommendable....

UAD User

October 12, 2017

Almost a giant leap forward for work flow, but not quite.

I've been using the Apollo Firewire Duo for some time now. It's the first time I'm able to fully integrate my studio and with intuitive workflow. I love the concept/setup/usability.
But, my advice to prospective users:
1. Get ready to feel a bit second rate as a Windows/Firewire user.
2. Most importantly, DO NOT BUY THE DUO!! I was shocked to find how utterly under powered it is. It's not too bad for running a bunch of simple compressor's or EQ's. It will only run 1...yes 1 big plugin like the AKG BX20 Springverb. Great plugin, can barely ever use it. Very frustrating.
And considering there has never been a promotion simply for the Satellite uprade, you'll be paying full price in the near future just to load some very nice, but already expensive plugins. More often than not, I'm having to revert to my Sonnox, Waves etc reverbs on my very affordable 8 (@3.7GHz) Intel cores. Food for thought.

M. Potoczek

October 2, 2017

Good conversion, bad workflow

We can all agree that the sound quality is very good but to reach it and work efficiently was very hard for me. First thing, while working on FL Studio you get massive latency using UAD plugins, you have to diable automatic latency compensation for each channel, enable it again and turn ALC on again for the calculation to be done accuratley and do the same thing while adding new sampler or UAD plugin. Next thing, manual says that 1-4 inputs while set to "mic" must use XLR plug, the "line" setting requirest TRS plug yet there are no TRS inputs in 1-4, am I missing something? I was trying to put in a signal from my mic path condenser mic -> preamp -> compressor and I cannot do it in any way, connecting it to any of 5^ inputs is resulting in no input signal. I must use "mic" option and get overdriven signal or sell a preamp that i really like. I dont understand why not to use combo inputs and do all that plug differentiation. I will need to put an extra efford to be working on it with speed. If you are looking for plug and play type of interface, you may forget about Apollo.

M. Potoczek

October 2, 2017

Good conversion, bad workflow

We can all agree that the sound quality is very good but to reach it and work efficiently was very hard for me. First thing, while working on FL Studio you get massive latency using UAD plugins, you have to diable automatic latency compensation for each channel, enable it again and turn ALC on again for the calculation to be done accuratley and do the same thing while adding new sampler or UAD plugin. Next thing, manual says that 1-4 inputs while set to "mic" must use XLR plug, the "line" setting requirest TRS plug yet there are no TRS inputs in 1-4, am I missing something? I was trying to put in a signal from my mic path condenser mic -> preamp -> compressor and I cannot do it in any way, connecting it to any of 5^ inputs is resulting in no input signal. I must use "mic" option and get overdriven signal or sell a preamp that i really like. I dont understand why not to use combo inputs and do all that plug differentiation. I will need to put an extra efford to be working on it with speed. If you are looking for plug and play type of interface, you may forget about Apollo.

M. Turner

September 26, 2017

SO SIMPLE!

I changed from a ProTools native card and Lynx Aurora 16 LT-HD and the ease of doing so was unbelievable! All I did was plug it in and connect the FW cable. registration, updating and integration just HAPPENED. I don't recall ever changing interfaces and not having to do anything other than open a session and be pretty much ready to go. The whole process took minutes. SPECTACULAR! The Plug ins? What can I say, I feel a little guilty at how easy it is to get great sounds very quickly. Have yet to find one I don't love!

S. Lee

September 20, 2017

I LOVE IT. There is no need for words

I LOVE IT. no need for words.
But you need improvement to compatibility for Windows.

f. salvadeo

September 14, 2017

stunning!

Apollo change dramatically how i listen to my mixes... i'm now able to hear all the details due to pristine conversion! and uad plugin in unison are amazing!

J. Pepke

September 7, 2017

Best Gear Purchase Ever

I was between the UAD Apollo and the Antelope Orion, after hearing some negative reviews on the Orion about customer service and software bugs vs nothing but positive review for the Apollo the choice was obvious. Now that I've had a few weeks to use it, it has exceeded my expectations in sound quality, features, and plug-ins. I'm 100% happy with it.

d. Lee

September 1, 2017

apollo is wonderful thing!

unison preamp is save my money

UAD User

August 27, 2017

Step up to pro level

So amazing!!! Recording with the 1073 and 610 is worth the price of admission alone.

J. Reed

July 29, 2017

I Love It !!

Great Addition to my Home Studio !!Firewire with OCTO Accelerator Care is Flawless !!

J. Reed

July 29, 2017

Apollo firewire

Love it it fits right in my Home Studio ,I also use the OCTO Accelerator Card , Along with 4 keyboards and a Les Paul The 38 Plug-in System is a DREAM COME TRUE !! With an Intell 6 core CPU ,64 GB Rams and 8 Hard Drives ,ANYTHING and EVERYTHING is Possible It Works Fantastic on Software and Hardware Sounds from My Integra-7 . There ARE NO LIMITS !! GREAT JOB Universal Audio . The World of Sound is mine with Ocean Way Studio Plug-in . Great Time to buy too !! BEST Bargain $$$ can Buy for Home Studio Thanks !!

i. Keszeg

July 20, 2017

It is finished!

I love the Apollo hardware...sounds amazing! It's exactly what I was looking for when it comes to sound quality, controls, number of I/O and integrated plug-ins. The plug-ins are high quality and can be run while tracking in the Apollo mixer with no latency. Thank you UA!

A. Cadie

June 22, 2017

Solid and beautiful! - and useable with 8 external pre's plus ADAT!

The first thing I noticed when I unpacked this machine was how heavy and beautifully made it is. This is a solid piece of kit and it looks great. Clients see classy gear and feel like they are in safe hands.

The set-up was very easy. It took me a while to adjust to the monitor mixer software but there are plenty of videos out there to help to learn how to do specific tasks. This is a very powerful and reliable piece of software! I like that I can save sessions so if a band comes back a month later, the headphone mix can be recalled. I also save channel settings for my own instruments, which saves time.

For me it was important that I can use all my external pre-amps. I have 9, so I didn't want to be forced to use the 4 inbuilt pres and only 4 of "mine". It was hard to find any information about this so if anyone is wondering, there are absolutely no issues with switching Ins 1-4 to "line" and using external preamps. Apparently the inputs only go down to +10 dB, as opposed to +4, but this isn't a problem. Maybe it would be if I tried to use 4+5 as a stereo pair, but who'd do a thing like that? I also use an 8 channel pre-amp via ADAT, so I have 16 ins and it's all stable.

The converters sound very impressive. It's not really something you can describe - it just sounds expensive!

I was surprised just how much the UAD powered plugins impressed me. Lots of friends rave about them - now I know why! They are by far the best I have used, in terms of ease of use and and sound.

I'm going to be a very happy user for a very long time.

B. Taylor

June 4, 2017

My first Apollo

I'm an old "Tape Head" having come up using tape as my main recording media, so switching to digital was a hard, but inevitable, call for me. Most of my work being acoustic, I spent a lot of time trying to manipulate my digital recordings to emulate that analog sound I loved and missed. Of course each generation of digital products got better than the last and closer to what I was after. I read all the chatter about Apollo but brushed it off as "just chatter." I stumbled up on a deal for a store demo unit and bit the bullet.., it startled me as using this thing through my analog board was like coming off a tape machine. Just so I wasn't fooling myself I tried a few remixes of previous material and found myself wishing I'd had it back then. It's true, Apollo sounds really different, very analog like.., more so than the other fine interfaces I use from the likes of RME, Apogee and Motu, none of which are slouches.

M. de Leeuw

June 1, 2017

First time in use

Very stable Audio interface. And what a sound.... a simple install and connect and up an running.
The UAD plugins are a good bonus to the device. I am using them nog for the first time and i must say that they sound really good, even better than other native plugins.

R. Morrow

May 15, 2017

I think I died and went to heaven

Expensive yes!! Worth it??? HELL YEAH!! Thought I could use the apollo thunderbolt but ended up my Mac Pro was older so I had to buy the more expensive apollo fire wire but I dont think I have recorded so clear and rich in my entire career. Beyond Awesome, I am talking blow your hair back type of Audio....You remember the Memorex cassette tape commercials with the guy sitting in his chair and the wind blowing from his audio??? I am sure you do, Well using this piece pretty much resembles that. Very Awesome very very Awesome!!!

101-120 of 787 Results