Apollo FireWire

Apollo FireWire

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo FireWire

Overall Rating

121-140 of 787 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Cunningham

May 12, 2017

Warm

This thing is amazing! It is a big leap from my digi 002 black lion mod. No longer do I have to worry about "the sound", I can concentrate on my music.

My mixes sound more open (less 2d) and warm. My mids are silky, less cloudy the bottom is thick and tight, the highs seem to translate well from the front end to the bounce without sharp edges. This silver face apollo has given me the ability to build a stable hybrid home studio system over the past 3 years without having to even remotely consider a change in the interface department. Solid and stable which affords me the opportunity to expand my system in other areas, where I see a need. I strongly recommend the apollo silver face.

A. Hollman

April 24, 2017

Apollo Firewire Excellence

Just recently purchased a Apollo Firewire to replace a Delta 1010 card I had been using for years and the upgrade in equipment has been nothing less than the very best improvement to my studio in years.

This Universal Audio Hardware is amazing, as well, the on board DSP's allow me the freedom to work on projects I had only hoped for until now. Also, the plugins that Universal Audio have created are the best sounding plugins I have ever used inside the box.

Keep up the great work Universal Audio

j. whelan

April 6, 2017

Apollo FW

Love the new unit, have one minor issue. Soundforge (and another daw have a 2-3 sec playback delay or buffer)- have tried every setting in there, and now have officially supported SIIG FW800 card which seems to fix issue in Sonar. All in all, a great unit only glitch is this playback delay in some apps. I wish the thunderbolt option was easier to implenent- means upgrading win7 to win10, and getting usb c conversion. But love the console, the interface and options. Looking at a 4710D to compement it and give me 8 adat in (4 710 pres and 4 external focusrites analog in). THen, I'll be all set.

D. Morgan

March 4, 2017

HOME STUDIO

Yes i use this in thunderbolt...becarrefull with your neighbourgs !
Big Sound !

K. Follese

February 14, 2017

Apollo Firewire

I thought about this for a long time and should have done it long ago. I use Pro tools and Logic X. PT for vox and Logic for the rest. I really got tired of Core audio, paying for HD upgrades in PT and I really wanted the UA plugs. Now I have it all. Easy switching between the two DAWS, I don't need HD and got rid of my HD Native interface and replaced it with the apollo with sounds as good or better and is more versatile with the plugs and pre amps. Overall i am thrilled!!

K. CHARILAOU

February 4, 2017

Perfect machine

Perfect sound, excellent converters!

G. Garcia

January 25, 2017

Very well built and awesome plug-ins.

I had a Steinberg interface that did a fine job, but when I got the Apollo I noticed a huge difference in my mix and tracking. This interface is the real deal for someone that really appreciates that old analog recording system. It has all you need for your mixing. Not to mention that Universal Audio sent me a free DSP with my purchase. Also, I got this model because it has a Thunderbolt card option so when I upgrade my computer, I will be able to use it on my old computer and my new computer. The quality of this product is superior to all other products I have used.

G. Giacona

January 23, 2017

Apollo Firewire review from Austin TX!

I just received my Apollo Firewire and am using it with Digital Performer 9 and Logic Pro X. I previously used MOTU hardware, HD192 and 1296 in conjunction with the proprietary MOTU PCIe-424 card. This setup has treated me well for 15 years, but I wanted to experience the power and quality and the UAD-2 plug-ins, so I switched over to Apollo. So far so good, sound quality seems wonderful, and build quality as well. The UA Console software is wonderful as well. One glaring omission I must mention is the lack of ability to switch the Apollo's 8 meters to show "output" level. They are fixed to permanently show "input" level only. If I'm not mistaken, the blackface Apollo Thunderbolt unit provides a meter button to switch back and forth. I have relied heavily on having both on my previous MOTU HD192, so I'm having to adjust. I'm still exploring the Console software to see if that can show output level, or just input only as well..
Overall, I'm satisfied at this point with the product. Have yet to dive in deeply with all 25 plugs that I purchased, but that should change soon!

T. Mavian

January 17, 2017

Just great

I feel like I'm a bit "late to the party" but tracking with this thing through all my UAD-2 plugins is awesome! Getting "that" sound directly is a real workflow booster.

One star left, add MIDI control and I'll give it as well.

M. Leonhardt

January 17, 2017

A partnership for life!

When I got my Apollo I instantly fell in love with it. I just plugged it into my pc and everything was working as it should. With some proper mics I really have to take care not to pregnant this precious!

Z. Bonnie

January 17, 2017

Fantastic sound!

Amazing convertors an pres. Great Plugins.

I. Bland

January 4, 2017

Apollo FireWire review

I'm a dance music producer off over 26 years so seen lots of changes and outboard to software gear etc . Being a huge fan and user of UAD for many years and owning a duo pci card I've been wanting this audio interface for ages na dfinally took the plunge , was using a very good apogee duet . I'm not disappointed! The sound quality is AMAZING even better than my Duet , and the software is so easy to use PLUS I've qualified for a free satellite expansion so with my pci card Apollo and the satellite I'll have 8 Dsp's firing ! I have many UAD plugs and using them with the sound quality of the Apollo is Next level , plugs like the Ampex tape and Cambridge eq being some of my favs , also bought the Manly box box which is stunning , can't wait to do my first vocal session using that and the pre amps on the Apollo ! Hats off again to the UAD team my productions have NEVER sounded better !

J. Kervinen

January 2, 2017

Just blown away!

This is... Well, by far The Best purchase in my music career ever since I have started (15 years ago). I can't understand how long I resisted to buy one... because of what? The price? The price really meets the quality and I just love how simple the Console is to use and manage your I/O + routings. I have QUAD apollo and on top of that I've got Satellite UAD-2 and they work together really well (read the manual how to wire them up!).
DSP just seems endless and for the projects I have started ages ago, there is yet more DSP available to polish the mixes and add more UA-sound to 'em. In my rig I've for RME RayDat and Apollo used as a aggregate device on MAC and I'm running tons of inputs to my Logic Pro with all channels input monitoring and it works like a charm! Thank you Universal Audio for such an amazing product! Keep up the great work.

m. mingo

December 23, 2016

Great Interface

I tracked my hammond organ through the Apollo with plugins and It was amazingly clean and warm! Definitely going to add another unit to increase my pre's and processing power on the front end! Great Job!

D. Kohlgruber

December 20, 2016

Sound is good

The sound of the interface and the plugins is really very good

A. Hylander

December 15, 2016

Great Sound and DSP

Fantastic sound specially when recording and the ability to run all the plugins through the dap power gives your computer quite some wiggle room.
Overall the perfect upgrade to a professional sounding audio interface.

M. Patrick

December 14, 2016

UAD Apollo

Hello, I am delighted with my apollo card, and in general of all the products I have bought from you. I take this message to ask if I have done everything correctly to be able to receive the quad satellite card that goes with the apollo, my level in English is not good, and I sometimes find it difficult to understand everything.

thank you in advance

Patrick Miralles

A. Lopez

December 13, 2016

Very solid unit - Perfect for Mac Tower/non-thunderbolt users

I've been using the Firewire version of the Apollo for over three years now - it's an incredibly solid unit and has paid for itself multiple times over.

The preamps sound great - incredibly clean and not overly colored or "polished". When paired with unison plugins, they sound pretty damn close to the real thing (unfortunately nothing sounds as good as the real thing). AD converters are clean and transparent as well.

I appreciate the option to upgrade to thunderbolt as well.

I understand there are some gripes about bandwidth vs. thunderbolt - I recommend doing some research to see what works best with your system. For me, Firewire works perfectly - even if I'm tracking plugins live.

U. Krauss

December 10, 2016

Great interface

It has made a big influence to my Studio.
Great Sounding Interface and Conversion, and the use of UAD Plugins while recording is a big benefit.
It was one of my best investments in Studio Gear in 2016.
Only Downside no MIDI i/O and only 8 ADAT Inputs and not enough possible output Mixes.
Coming from a Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56 (Saffire Mix Control) it´s a litte of a fuzz to create enough Headphone Mixes for my Clients. Mostly I do Live Recording so I have to provide up to 8 separate Headphonemixes simultanously.

G. Todaro

December 7, 2016

Apollo firewire

Amazing I sell my apogee ENSEMBLE to buy apollo FIREWIRE wonderful product amazing sound cleariity... Thks

121-140 of 787 Results