Apollo FireWire

Apollo FireWire

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo FireWire

Overall Rating

141-160 of 787 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

o. morris

December 4, 2016

GREAT FOR MY SETUP

I was a die hard focus rite liquid Safire 56 and Pro 40user that can't daisy chained. I heard the buzz about the apollo for a few years now but i thought its just new product hype. long story short I started adding more pieces to my studio as i grew my focus rite couldn't plus the routing software got complicated. So I started looking at other gear it took about a good 6 months going in and out of various guitar centers until i stumbled upon the UAD REP he was in the store giving product support to guitar center employees.So i asked if i could join of course he said. so i got the full view on what the apollos can do. two days later sold the focusrite and bought the apollo and by the way studio have grown and the apollo is the center piece working FLAWLESSlY!!!!!!!!!

p. nikpour

November 29, 2016

All in one

Finally I've got my mate !!it's all I ever need from A to Z.Warm sound and valuble Pluggines is every Music Producer's demand.New console is awesome and easy to use.

y. cespedes

November 28, 2016

MI NUEVA APOLLO INTERFACE

EL MEJOR SONIDO QUE HE CONSEGUIDO EN MI ESTUDIO GRACIAS A ESTA MARAVILLOSA INTERFACE SE LA RECOMIENDO, VALE LA PENA LO QUE CUESTA, GRACIAS UNA VEZ MAS A UNIVERSAL AUDIO

M. Lobemeier

November 27, 2016

Pretty. Pure. Professional.

I've changed my setup from an old motu device (including midi) to the apollo card (without midi) and things improved dramatically. Clean standard sound, flexible routing and ease of use with the possibility to get all the good sounding gear with a few clicks of the mouse, makes working much easier and creating music much mor fun.

O. Eremin

November 26, 2016

The Best Production

convenient operation, beautiful sound!!!

D. Cacciarru

November 26, 2016

Unison mode

The Unison plugins are very important

UAD User

November 25, 2016

It is a wonderful item

It makes a great sound. My production has changed with this product. I am very satisfied.

S. Ickinger

November 23, 2016

Amazing!

It is the still the Best Interface on the market!
I am a Guitarplayer, Producer and Songwriter, and love all the features, routings and plugins!

Buy it and have fun :-)

M. Lleshieshi

November 16, 2016

problem with uad plugin on cubase 8.5

the uad plugins work very fin in the console, but the are disable when I try to open in cubase insert, every time I try there is the same message ( one or more uad plugins have been disable, pleas contact universal audio customer support if the issue persists, or click send to transmit an issue report to UA

C. Holford

October 27, 2016

Game-changing interface

Having worked with many different interfaces over my almost 20 years as a Pro Tools user, I can say that the Apollo Quad Firewire is pretty much as good as it gets in terms of flexibility and audio quality, and completely in a class by itself for its unbelievable plugin integration. Previously I had been using a Focusrite interface, and I actually think they're a great value for the money and also the Mixcontrol software gives tons of great options - and if I had one complaint about the Apollo it would be that there's some features from Mixcontrol that I miss - I'm eagerly awaiting the release of Console 2 for firewire devices, as I'm sure are many. Other than that I'm having a great time so far learning by using the awesomeness of Apollo's Unison pres, routing flexibility, and of course the amazing plugins. For my daily edit/mix workload and my music recording and mastering, I can't imagine a better value for the money, and I can already see that the Apollo transcends the title of audio interface - it also has the potential to be a deep and expressive creative tool for musicians and audio professionals. Thanks, UA!

M. Cameron

October 23, 2016

Not very versatile to upgrade system, poor service

I've been using this interface for 10 months and have run into difficulty upgrading my UAD system. FireWire drivers won't allow for more then 1 satellite. I wanted to get a usb3 octo but would not be able to unless I got rid of my Apollo FireWire and satellite.
I also got a free promotional quad satellite with the purchase of this unit but it took over 9 weeks to receive. My name was left off the list for shipping these promo quad satellites. I called a few times asking when I would be receiving it and was told to be patient. Eventually they realized they never put me on the list to receive one!
The Apollo does perform well and has exceeded my expectations.
Recently I have found customer service poor and insulting. buyers remorse!!

UAD User

October 22, 2016

Wonderful!

Wish the thunderbolt ones were available to work with my thinkpad, but im very happy with this for now! looking to expand later instead of investing in more analog gear

UAD User

August 5, 2016

Amazing for Guitarists

I've just finished my first project with the Apollo and I have to say it's a significant upgrade.
As a recording guitarist (the project was Guitar Techniques Magazine audio) I found the guitar plugins particularly useful. The way they integrate with the Hi-Z input provides a very authentic feel and sound and as I use Fender and Marshall amps I felt right at home with the models available. The onboard preamps sound great and I found the integrated mic pre models particularly useful for adding a variety to the recordings. I use a pair of SE Titan mics for recording acoustic guitars and the API mic pres are very flattering. For lead work the UA 610 model added lots of beef and juice and again were very useable. A great piece of kit !

p. gaucher

July 22, 2016

Très bon produit

Cela fait un moment que j'envisageais cet achat mais attendais pour cela un nouveau projet de réalisation d'album. Et j'avoue que je ne suis pas décu, le bond en avant au niveau qualitatif est sans discussion par rapport à mon ancienne DIGI03 qui me servait jusqu'ici de carte son. Cette nouvelle ergonomie de travail qui consiste à avoir une "table" d'acquisition (en passant par du hardware "virtuel") bouscule un peu mes habitudes de travail mais j'ai vite senti toutes les possibilités que cela offre, à commencer par mettre maintenant beaucoup moins de plugs en étape mix pour corriger le son vu qu'il est maintenant optimisé à la prise !
Ne me reste plus qu'à faire le bon choix de quelques plugs additionnels afin de ne pas exploser mon budget

D. Hughes

July 14, 2016

FIREWIRE ISSUES.

Let me first off start by saying i have literally 2 apollo twins and a apollo 8 thunderbolt. I LOVE THEM.

i bought the firewire for my other studio because my computer was a Mac Pro 2011 and it only has firewire and i love the UAD plugins so its a win win.
The night i unpacked my apollo i was stoked because i knew what i was about to get myself into,
I can make this post way quicker by saying.. the firewire is no where nearly as good as the thunderbolt models the interface graphics and the way it looks sucks compared to the apollo model.
the firewire has lots of issues different authorization issues that like are just not like right.

D. Hughes

July 14, 2016

FIREWIRE ISSUES.

Let me first off start by saying i have literally 2 apollo twins and a apollo 8 thunderbolt. I LOVE THEM.

i bought the firewire for my other studio because my computer was a Mac Pro 2011 and it only has firewire and i love the UAD plugins so its a win win.
The night i unpacked my apollo i was stoked because i knew what i was about to get myself into,
I can make this post way quicker by saying.. the firewire is no where nearly as good as the thunderbolt models the interface graphics and the way it looks sucks compared to the apollo model.
the firewire has lots of issues different authorization issues that like are just not like right.

D. Hughes

July 14, 2016

FIREWIRE ISSUES.

Let me first off start by saying i have literally 2 apollo twins and a apollo 8 thunderbolt. I LOVE THEM.

i bought the firewire for my other studio because my computer was a Mac Pro 2011 and it only has firewire and i love the UAD plugins so its a win win.
The night i unpacked my apollo i was stoked because i knew what i was about to get myself into,
I can make this post way quicker by saying.. the firewire is no where nearly as good as the thunderbolt models the interface graphics and the way it looks sucks compared to the apollo model.
the firewire has lots of issues different authorization issues that like are just not like right.

D. Hughes

July 14, 2016

FIREWIRE ISSUES.

Let me first off start by saying i have literally 2 apollo twins and a apollo 8 thunderbolt. I LOVE THEM.

i bought the firewire for my other studio because my computer was a Mac Pro 2011 and it only has firewire and i love the UAD plugins so its a win win.
The night i unpacked my apollo i was stoked because i knew what i was about to get myself into,
I can make this post way quicker by saying.. the firewire is no where nearly as good as the thunderbolt models the interface graphics and the way it looks sucks compared to the apollo model.
the firewire has lots of issues different authorization issues that like are just not like right.

D. Pasalic

July 14, 2016

..now I can hear dead frequencies

I never thought it constituting it as a difference !
I had previously run a RME FF 400 and was satisfied ....until I have worked with apollo this change all for me..
I don't wont to make the other product bad RMS is certainly one of the top manufactur but now I know there 're some better on the market ;-)
best investigation I ever made..

UAD User

June 10, 2016

No compromise!

After having used various other USB/Firewire audio interfaces, I finally decided to get an Apollo 8 Quad Firewire. I am using an iMac with OSX Yosemite. Plugged in the interface, downloaded the software accordingly, and within minutes the system was ready to go.

The selection of UAD plug-ins offer nearly perfect emulations of their analog/digital real-world archetypes. For sure, the hardware as well as the plug-ins cost a dime, but they are the result of state-of-the-art and extremely thorough engineering, which, in my opinion, is seldomly reached by other manufacturers. And most importantly: they just work. The software works as stable as can be: no crashes, no unexpected behaviour, nothing strange going on here. Worth every dime.

141-160 of 787 Results