Arrow

Arrow

Arrow is now Apollo Solo. Click here to learn more.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Arrow

Overall Rating

141-160 of 389 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

p. durrell

January 1, 2020

Paul

very happy my arrow.. mainly use it for recording dj mixes into my daw and music production in logic x.. sound quality is amazing and the plugins give that extra bit more.
the dsp is only 1 core but I am able to run 4 plugins as anyone time which is more than enough for my needs.. highly recommended!!

UAD User

December 19, 2019

Clean Sound

Very portable for my mobile rig and mastering itb chain.

UAD User

December 19, 2019

Clean Sound

Very portable for my mobile rig and mastering itb chain.

S. Siddharta

December 18, 2019

Good Product

The plugins was very useful and fantastic like a real amp, but the arrow is always overheating , so i need to get some fan to cooling down the temperature.

when the first time you plug in the thunderbolt the arrow give annoying sound, and i don't know how to turn off the arrow. i hope the arrow not broken when i always pull out the thunderbolt 3 when the arrow still on.

d. shin

December 18, 2019

Perfect tool for singer-songwriter

I have been use about 1 years. Arrow is perfect for me. Because simple and powerful. I use only two channel, vocal and guitar. Generally other interfaces that give two channels has poor quality preamp but this is not, and uad-plugin is perfect

A. Pfannes

December 6, 2019

Crackle everytime


I have a Lenovo X1 laptop and the Arrow Thunderbolt. Despite all the manual optimizations of my system from bios to Windows power options etc, the arrow will start cracking at a certain number of tracks in my DAW. I can set the sample rate to 1024, but at some point the problem starts. The performance of my DAW is at 50 percent. Sometimes the arrow beeps and you can not hear anything anymore. With my other interface from another manufacturer via USB 3.0 I have no problem. Now I use the Arrow only for recording, since it is not suitable for mixing processes.

B. Martin

December 5, 2019

Solid UA Experience on the Arrow

While being the lowest price point in the UA interface family, the Arrow delivers big-time. The interface itself is solid, sturdy, and generally looks (and sounds) great. The UA plugins are top notch. Because it's single core, you cannot run as many UA plugins at a time as the more expensive interfaces, but this is more of a small nuisance than a deal-breaker. Easy work-around is to commit /write the plugins to the track, as opposed to putting them on post. All told, very pleased with the interface at the price-point. If you bought and used this interface for nothing more than the Unison Neve pre-amp alone, it is well worth the price.

S. Chapin

December 3, 2019

DINKY INTERFACE WITH BIG POWER

I have been using Twins for my voiceover stuff. Have been doing a lot of traveling, so because the Arrow is a tad smaller, decided to start using one for my traveling studio. The Arrow, a 13" MacBook Pro, Neumann u-89i, baby boom, and cans all fit easily into a briefcase. Not a carryon bag, a briefcase. Also can work off the electrical grid as Arrow draws juice from the laptop. Have pulled off the highway and worked from the car using hotspot. Love a big studio with a ton of gear, but with this baby, smaller is better. Plenty of plugin horsepower for a few plugs. Very happy, thanks UA!

M. Jeon

December 2, 2019

awesome

it's perfect.

A. Lumiella

November 28, 2019

Not working with Windows 10

My Apollo X8P was recognized immediately on the Windows 10 - PC (i7-8700k, 8. gen., ASUS Prime Z370-A motherboard with ASUS ThunderboltEX 3 card). I assumed that this should also work with the Arrow...no chance, it won't be detected even with the latest updates. Of course I also tested several Thunderbolt 3 cables, but that was definitely not the reason. The X8P has its own power supply, while the Arrow gets it from the PC via the T3 cable. The T3 card should deliver enough watts. I really didn't expect that from UA! What a disappointment!! I will sell the Arrow to a Mac user and buy the Motu M4 for the Windows PC and the Dell XPS 15 2-in-1 notebook.
Universal Audio should no longer offer the Arrow for Windows, better declare the HW requirements, test them properly and comprehensively, and certainly improve the drivers as well.
I can't judge how the Arrow works on a Mac because I currently only have a Mac Pro 2010 cheese grater.
So I give only one star (zero are not possible) because of the incompatibility.

T. Meakins

November 25, 2019

Todd M

I am loving my Arrow and especially the plugins within the interface are exactly what i have been looking for.


A. Zasada

November 24, 2019

Adagio

All you need for professional music production, if you are aware of the limitations. Its a hitmaker

M. Wehlings

November 21, 2019

Optimal für unterwegs und als Einstieg in die UA Welt…

Ein optimales Interface für die Arbeit unterwegs zb. am MacBook oder auch als Recording Einstiegsgerät. Dank der hochwertigen Wandler erzeugt das Interface einen super Sound. Das Handling ist UAD typisch sehr angenehm. Fürs Studio würde ich jedoch eher ein Apollo Twin Duo oder Quad als Steuer- & Recordinggerät empfehlen, da es mehr Möglichkeiten bietet. Es hängt also wie immer vom Einsatzgebiet und Budget ab.

m. logrono

November 19, 2019

This arrow hit the bull’s eye!

From the moment i unboxed the arrow i was impressed by the look and feel of it. Awesome quality. Preamps sound amazing, monitoring is awesome with the big knob, and the plugins are the icing on the cake. If you were considering getting one, i advise you go ahead and do so.

A. Doerr

November 18, 2019

Workflow! Workflow! Workflow!

The Arrow has turbo-charged my productivity on active projects. While I have great outboard pres and converters in my main studio, my production workflow today needs to be mobile to keep up with deadlines. I now feel like I have a solution to track and even make mix/edit adjustments away from the studio that can aren't compromised and can hold their own alongside tracks produced in the studio. The bus power makes this especially empowering for me to be able to set up just about anywhere with my MBP and get stuff done! Printing the UAD stuff is a ton of fun too. Dialing in a sound and then committing it seems to encourage creativity rather than limiting it. Love it.

t. olsson

November 14, 2019

have exact the same: UAD Performance Issue

I got the UAD Arrow:
There is a constant crackle in the sound what ever I do, in my DAW on youtube etc.. Somthing is also affects the pitch of playback sometime.. when I strem my voice thure a mic to a friend he here me as a smurf(uppitch) why? I have trying to change the settings in my win 10 pro ,and in the mixer adjustments but I can´t get it to work properly. help

t. olsson

November 14, 2019

have exact the same: UAD Performance Issue

I got the UAD Arrow:
There is a constant crackle in the sound what ever I do, in my DAW on youtube etc.. Somthing is also affects the pitch of playback sometime.. when I strem my voice thure a mic to a friend he here me as a smurf(uppitch) why? I have trying to change the settings in my win 10 pro ,and in the mixer adjustments but I can´t get it to work properly. help

O. Babb

November 11, 2019

Love this thing

Short and simple: The plugins sound unreal. I would buy it for the guitar amps alone. The package is beautiful. It matches my MPB laptop. I was hesitant about the singular knob but it actually hasn't proven to be a hinderance. In fact, it simplifies things and makes it easier to see what levels my preamps are actually at instead of tiny little twisty knobs. Oh and to everyone saying it doesn't work with Catalina: you're wrong. Catalina definitely broke lot of apps that I've used (mostly older 32 bit stuff) the UAD console and its connection with the arrow is not one of them.

Only things that a little annoying is the cable management. I have it sitting towards the front of my desk for accessibility meaning I have to run the two xlrs, two monitor outs, and my headphones all the way across my desk to where its disappears down the back. I solved the problem with a few cable ties, and I know there;s no really way for them to fix it with the lay-flat control panel design, but thats the only thing I miss relative to my old interface.

I'm a happy customer, cheers.

S. Ha

November 9, 2019

Small but powerful

I had used apollo twin quad first time but i found that it was too high quality to use for a person like me who is amature.
So i changed it to arrow and but i dont know the difference between its performance which means small but powerful. If you are not sure apollo product is profer or not for you, just start with arrow. You will never regret

r. niwa

November 5, 2019

Fantastic

Perfect for my needs. Having a lot of fun recording with it using uad plugins.

141-160 of 389 Results