Arrow

Arrow

Arrow is now Apollo Solo. Click here to learn more.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Arrow

Overall Rating

41-60 of 347 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Seemayr

June 26, 2020

Gefällt mir sehr sehr gut

Super Produkt. Funktioniert einfach über Thunderbolt 3 (Kabel musste ich leider extra kaufen) und ohne externe Stromzufuhr - macht das Teil echt praktisch :)

J. Zapp

June 25, 2020

Wanted to stick with UA while on the road

I’m a voice actor and wanted an interface that would be portable and easy to use while traveling, yet still enable me to access all of my UAD plug-ins. I’m glad I settled on the Arrow - it works flawlessly for my VO needs, hooked up to my new MacBook Pro via Thunderbolt 3. I use the Apollo Twin in my home studio. UA has never steered me wrong & I highly recommend the Arrow! This company makes stellar products, as well as offering incredible service and support. Thank you.

R. Rewt

June 23, 2020

REVIEW OF THE ARROW

I'm a composer which wanted a secondary unit using thunderbolt 3, which I could use remotely if need be. I use AVID rig in my work, using both Logic PRO X and Cubase Pro , Prior to purchaseing this Arrow, I have tried the new SSL units, Latest Presonus units, and others, all using c type USB. for approximately 30 day periods prior to purchasing the Arrow.
This review of the Arrow, based on, of course, my first impressions and normal practises in my work.

1, The unit is well constructed
2, The UA apps are all first class apps
3, I was motivated to buy the Arrow for two main reasons, the promise of Thunderbolt 3, as it relates to latency in recording, and playback !
I found the latency is near perfect in recording, as long as you record one performer at once.
The latency as per playback with the DAW is not any better than any of the other USB type C units on the market for considerably less money.
Secondly, I bought the UA product, the Arrow, for the use UA plugins, Unfortunately I discovered very quickly that you have very limited use of the plugins because of a major negative, as far as I am concerned. Unfortunately, I had the understanding that since the Arrow came with 14 great plugins, you could use several at once, in a chain, if needed as inserts during recording virtually or live. This is NOT the case. I was able , at best to use Two plugins in either case, most times only one, The Arrow just doesnt have what it takes, to compose or record using mostly more than two plugins, Furthermore, I believed that since I bought the plugins they were mine to use as I wished. That is not the case at all. You cannot use the plugins in your daw using the daws DSP power, All plugins must use the dsp within the arrow to be loaded in your DAW, Hence, again, you are reduced to using one or at max, two plugins, anytime. THIS is an extremely serious drawback!
If I had known this before I purchased the unit I would not have purchase the unit. In this day and age, to have plugins, which are only dedicated to and can only be used by the DSP on the interface is absolutely unacceptable ! What if you want to use another interface, other than a UA interface in the future? All the investment you made in the UA plugins is $ down the drain, because you cannot use them with another interface, freely in your DAW, even though you own them, or own the use of them.
THIS IS A DEAL BREAKER !!!!!

The worst part of it, my music dealer advised me that the unit is not returnable once I try I've tried it. !?!?!?!?
NO RETURN POLICY??????

I would definitely returned this ARROW from UA, for the reasons, which I believe are justifiable.
However, I was not given that opportunity, and I'm out a lot on $ on a unit which is less useable in most situations, than new 2020 based interfaces, like SSL+ with is half the cost!!!


G. Jansson

June 20, 2020

Excellent gear

I love everything about it. Neat, good looking and awesome sound

L. Deane

June 19, 2020

A Sound to Remember

Unequaled sound, from a small device.

M. Fečko

June 17, 2020

Top!

This piece of equipment is awesome! I recomendet it

S. Surber

June 17, 2020

Everything I knew it would be and much more!

I have been waiting and reviewing many many systems to replace my PC/ACID 7 combination which I have used for to many years. Well the research and waiting was worth it. The Arrow, iMac and (free) LUNA is all you need for a solo artist system. Combine them with Toontrack midi drums and keys and you have a sound that is unbeatable. I could not be happier. One more thing I have not run out of DSP yet.

H. Spiodic

June 16, 2020

Amazing!!!

I just went through the reviews and people who don’t like this little monster are clearly confused. Arrow is absolutely amazing and that’s a fact! I’ve been using it for over a year now and my vocals have never sounded better. I recommend using one of the unison preamps like century tube or Avalon it makes a huge difference... and also, sometimes it’s what you know and not what you have.

Y. Baribeau

June 15, 2020

Best musical move I made

This piece of equipment is awesome! I’m so glad to finally touch the UA world. This brand is amazing on so much levels. With my Arrow, I got acces to Luna and I can record perfect sounding vocals even with stock plug-ins.

I’m so happy I finally invested in this. And also a new computer that had thunderbolt 3 connections............. Broke but happy!

V. Gautschi

June 10, 2020

A lovely introduction to the UA world

I really love this audio interface! I am coming from using a 10-year old Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 and an ODAC headphone amp. The total price of these is equivalent to the arrow, however I feel like the arrow outperforms both and so much more! The conversion is great, the real-time tracking is magical, and I loved the UAD plugins so much that I got the Ultimate 8 within a week after receiving the arrow. Now I need more DSP ;)

Y. Quintero

June 9, 2020

Amazing portable interface

This has been an incredible investment for my portable studio, as it doesn’t require an electrical outlet for power. I can plug it into the laptop directly. Sound quality is great.

C. Forte

June 9, 2020

I finally entered the UAD world

For many years I've been fighting the urge to enter the UAD world. Being an old Pro Tools guy I was tired of having software linked to hardwire. Hell, I still have my Digi002 and Mbox 2 mini as they served me well. However, I needed a new mobile interface because I'm going to be traveling for most of the next year. The Arrow has just enough DSP for me. Quickly bought the SSL 4000 G Bus, The Ampex ATR, The Voice of God and the Oxide Tape.

E. Petersen

June 5, 2020

Sounds great - love it!

The BEST. I love the sound big time. No latency and a lot of FANTASTIC plugin.

V. Balovnev

June 4, 2020

Thank you!:)

I delighted of sound and like how it looks. So definitely it worth it. More than that - I'm happy with plugins that I got with Arrow.
One cons for me - can't resolve how to mix sounds from both input channels for streaming in Skype calls. Perhaps, it can't be done without additional software.

s. carr

May 30, 2020

THE ARROW

I really like the compact design of this interface. Why I did not rate higher, first, I believe it should have more than 1 processor and second, this unit, with no ventilation, gets extremely hot when I am using it.

D. Klein

May 29, 2020

Great Product

Unfortunately I haven't been able to test the full potential yet, but I can already say that the quality gain compared to my previous equipment is enormous. The device is fun and the software is well-engineered.

R. Fischer

May 28, 2020

Amazing

I owned a lot of UA products before. I sold all of them over time due to changing ports. I hoped UA would release a USB driver for Mac but that hasn't happened so far. So I had to wait until I could by a new computer with Thunderbolt port. Long story short:

The Arrow is unbelievable. It sounds fantastic. Sure you only have a solo DSP, but if you're a bit clever, you can do a lot with it. Luckily the new DAW Luna doesn't seem to rely on the DSP chip on the Arrow when it comes to the Neve Summing Console. So you get that on top as well. Universal Audio makes the best products. Period.

Can't wait until UA will get into deep learning.

L. Rossi

May 27, 2020

Nice product

Working on multiple projects with the Arrow is just handy. Like the product

J. Yallup

May 23, 2020

Female producer truly loving it!

I just upgraded to a new MacBook along with an arrow interface - Im loving everything about it and Lunas software!

M. Marrero

May 20, 2020

Great audio interface with an amazing sound!

I needed a new audio interface for mobile recordings and production. I knew that the AUD arrow was my choice since I'm very familiar with their hardware and plugins' quality. This is an amazing audio interface, I noticed the sound quality immediately when I plugged it to my MacBook and started recording. There are many great things about the Arrow, zero-latency while tracking and all the features in a very small but built like tank audio interface perfect for traveling or home set up.

I’m definitely very happy with my UA Arrow

41-60 of 347 Results