Arrow

Arrow

Arrow is now Apollo Solo. Click here to learn more.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Arrow

Overall Rating

61-80 of 347 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Whang

May 19, 2020

An Upgrade from Outboard Gear

Easily the best audio gear purchase I've made in years. My set up until getting the Arrow had been Golden Age-73 into a Distressor into Mackie Onyx Blackjack. The quality of audio from the Unison plugins is comparable to outboard gear, and way more convenient. I'm always recording in different spaces so just packing up a laptop and the arrow is a game changer. My biggest concern before purchasing was the amount of plugins I can run with the single core. I've had no trouble tracking with two instances of the 610 pre while running the reverb in the aux send. While mixing, I can't put UA Plugins on every track, but I'm always running the La-2a on the lead vocal and the Pultec on the mix bus. Can't recommend the Arrow enough!

M. Whang

May 19, 2020

An Upgrade from Outboard Gear

Easily the best audio gear purchase I've made in years. My set up until getting the Arrow had been Golden Age-73 into a Distressor into Mackie Onyx Blackjack. The quality of audio from the Unison plugins is comparable to outboard gear, and way more convenient. I'm always recording in different spaces so just packing up a laptop and the arrow is a game changer. My biggest concern before purchasing was the amount of plugins I can run with the single core. I've had no trouble tracking with two instances of the 610 pre while running the reverb in the aux send. While mixing, I can't put UA Plugins on every track, but I'm always running the La-2a on the lead vocal and the Pultec on the mix bus. Can't recommend the Arrow enough!

P. Butrungrote

May 14, 2020

It’s very good

I love it very much

P. Kummu

May 14, 2020

Arrow

Sound quality is amazing.

L. Covington

May 14, 2020

Another level

This has just taken my sound to another level. Completely blown away with the quality, ease of set-up and use and with UAD plugins to get you started... I’ve already hit the custom shop hard!

I. Boivin-Flamand

May 13, 2020

Amazing!

A friend of mine suggested me to buy Arrow and i wasn’t really sure about it and honestly, i didn’t expect it to be that great! It’s amazing, no wonder why my sound engineer friend suggested me to buy it. I feel like i’m gonna stick with it for awhile.

P. Nguyen

May 7, 2020

Universal Arrow

Arrow gives awesome sound quality. Definitely worths the money. I compared with my previous audio interface and I can tell the big difference (Vote for Universal Arrow). With 14 free plugins come with the device, they are amazing and you won’t regret!

D. Price

May 7, 2020

Wow

Tracked my first demo last night, and the Fender emulation helped me get the guitar tone I wanted quickly - no fiddling with EQ after the fact. It responded to my playing the way a real amp would. I’m very impressed already, and can’t wait to put the Arrow through its paces on vocals, bass and mic’d instruments. It also helps that it’s portable, as my recording space is currently a couch.

D. Pennant

May 6, 2020

An excellent addition to my recording tech

I've had the arrow for a few weeks now, and I've mainly used it for when I want to record anything on Logic or LUNA. Its zero latency makes my workflow fast and effortless, so long as I keep the time. My only gripe with it so far is the one people usually say about it. It can't take many effects on at once, but I don't usually need them, so I don't have that problem frequently, nor have I had it crash on me yet.

All in all, It's a great addition to me as a college student/laptop musician. I definitely see myself using this for a while(or at least until I upgrade to something like an Apollo Twin).

V. Volkersz

April 30, 2020

So far, so good

I've had the Arrow for a few weeks. My purposes for getting it included being able to more effectively broadcast my music over Zoom sessions, to get better sound when recording videos, and to record my music using GarageBand. I've done a bit of all three in the past few weeks, and am pleased with the results. My fellow musicians in the Zoom sessions say my guitar and vocals now sound the best of the whole group, so that's a huge plus.

My first attempt at recording on GarageBand was using my small Backpacker guitar, which has as fairly thin sound. The Arrow made it sound like a full size guitar. Wow! (I plugged in my old Shure SM57 for this.)

I have not yet begun to work the plug-ins, so I can't comment on that, but just using it the way I have been has been rewarding. It took me more than 4 hours to get everything set up and running, so be sure to build in some prep time when you get your Arrow.

D. Leitner

April 30, 2020

Amazing Sound!!!

Superclear Sound, Pro-Audio Converters. Portable!

N. Booker

April 27, 2020

Not strong enough

I love your quality but the Arrow is just not strong enough when it comes down to the plugin power. So I had to return it and bought the Apollo twin X which is a beast I’m in love WOW!! What amazing piece of gear!

M. Emelin

April 25, 2020

Maksym

The arrow is weak, I would not recommend taking it even for beginners! The rest is satisfied!

a. Paschetta

April 23, 2020

Ottima

Scheda davvero fantastica nessuna latenza facile da usare

J. Bac

April 17, 2020

Excellent interface, could have easily been 5 stars

Almost 5 stars but one major amp plugin is missing imho. The unit, the components, and build quality is 5 star. 5 stars for the physical user interface - very intuitive and easy to operate. 5 stars for the console software - again, intuitive and easy to navigate. But only 4 (well maybe 3) stars on the plugins. The ten that are included are good but for a classic guitar amp you only get a plexi marshall - which sounds authentic (I own a real 67 plexi so I know the beast). HOWEVER, there is no good clean amp plugin. You can buy the fender tweed deluxe which sounds good but it breaks up too easily. There is NO FENDER CLEAN AMP plugin available such as a BF Twin or BF Deluxe. All other amp plug-ins are a bunch of boutique amps such as deizel, friedman, fuchs, suhr, engl, and more marshalls. I want a really good clean amp so I'm demo'ing the Fuchs OD Supreme which is as close to a clean amp as yer gonna get. In the real world, I would not buy a fuchs OD supreme nor a deizel nor a friedman nor a suhr nor an engl nor another marshall. I want a FENDER CLEAN period. It's fundamental sound (just like a plexi is fundamental). If a BF Fender were available, I'd give this product 5 stars all the way around.

s. chanpen

April 15, 2020

Great

Plugin and Sound very good. Setup easy

A. Woo

April 7, 2020

UAD Quality in a Portable form

Love the ability to travel with this & record on the road. Great Quality & Easy to use.

J. Werner

April 7, 2020

Great Piece of Equipment

Super simple controls, very intuitive, sounds great

S. Eriksen

April 6, 2020

Easy

Easy to set ut. Works flawlessly with both ProTools and Logic Pro X. The plugins are intuitive And great sounding. Only problem I have with it is that now I want more plugins from UAD.

S. Roberts

March 24, 2020

Not a reliable recording device on a PC

I've had the Arrow for over a year now. I actually really like it, but only as a playback device and for the occasion that I'm jamming on the guitar and using the amp sims. Recording with it is unfortunately a no-go... I suspect that the A/D conversion suffers from unreliable clocking, possibly because it's bus powered via Thunderbolt, and I'm on a PC which doesn't have the most reliable TB implementation. Best avoided if you're on a PC.

61-80 of 347 Results