Arrow

Arrow

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Arrow

Overall Rating

101-120 of 338 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Zasada

November 24, 2019

Adagio

All you need for professional music production, if you are aware of the limitations. Its a hitmaker

M. Wehlings

November 21, 2019

Optimal für unterwegs und als Einstieg in die UA Welt…

Ein optimales Interface für die Arbeit unterwegs zb. am MacBook oder auch als Recording Einstiegsgerät. Dank der hochwertigen Wandler erzeugt das Interface einen super Sound. Das Handling ist UAD typisch sehr angenehm. Fürs Studio würde ich jedoch eher ein Apollo Twin Duo oder Quad als Steuer- & Recordinggerät empfehlen, da es mehr Möglichkeiten bietet. Es hängt also wie immer vom Einsatzgebiet und Budget ab.

m. logrono

November 19, 2019

This arrow hit the bull’s eye!

From the moment i unboxed the arrow i was impressed by the look and feel of it. Awesome quality. Preamps sound amazing, monitoring is awesome with the big knob, and the plugins are the icing on the cake. If you were considering getting one, i advise you go ahead and do so.

A. Doerr

November 18, 2019

Workflow! Workflow! Workflow!

The Arrow has turbo-charged my productivity on active projects. While I have great outboard pres and converters in my main studio, my production workflow today needs to be mobile to keep up with deadlines. I now feel like I have a solution to track and even make mix/edit adjustments away from the studio that can aren't compromised and can hold their own alongside tracks produced in the studio. The bus power makes this especially empowering for me to be able to set up just about anywhere with my MBP and get stuff done! Printing the UAD stuff is a ton of fun too. Dialing in a sound and then committing it seems to encourage creativity rather than limiting it. Love it.

t. olsson

November 14, 2019

have exact the same: UAD Performance Issue

I got the UAD Arrow:
There is a constant crackle in the sound what ever I do, in my DAW on youtube etc.. Somthing is also affects the pitch of playback sometime.. when I strem my voice thure a mic to a friend he here me as a smurf(uppitch) why? I have trying to change the settings in my win 10 pro ,and in the mixer adjustments but I can´t get it to work properly. help

t. olsson

November 14, 2019

have exact the same: UAD Performance Issue

I got the UAD Arrow:
There is a constant crackle in the sound what ever I do, in my DAW on youtube etc.. Somthing is also affects the pitch of playback sometime.. when I strem my voice thure a mic to a friend he here me as a smurf(uppitch) why? I have trying to change the settings in my win 10 pro ,and in the mixer adjustments but I can´t get it to work properly. help

O. Babb

November 11, 2019

Love this thing

Short and simple: The plugins sound unreal. I would buy it for the guitar amps alone. The package is beautiful. It matches my MPB laptop. I was hesitant about the singular knob but it actually hasn't proven to be a hinderance. In fact, it simplifies things and makes it easier to see what levels my preamps are actually at instead of tiny little twisty knobs. Oh and to everyone saying it doesn't work with Catalina: you're wrong. Catalina definitely broke lot of apps that I've used (mostly older 32 bit stuff) the UAD console and its connection with the arrow is not one of them.

Only things that a little annoying is the cable management. I have it sitting towards the front of my desk for accessibility meaning I have to run the two xlrs, two monitor outs, and my headphones all the way across my desk to where its disappears down the back. I solved the problem with a few cable ties, and I know there;s no really way for them to fix it with the lay-flat control panel design, but thats the only thing I miss relative to my old interface.

I'm a happy customer, cheers.

S. Ha

November 9, 2019

Small but powerful

I had used apollo twin quad first time but i found that it was too high quality to use for a person like me who is amature.
So i changed it to arrow and but i dont know the difference between its performance which means small but powerful. If you are not sure apollo product is profer or not for you, just start with arrow. You will never regret

r. niwa

November 5, 2019

Fantastic

Perfect for my needs. Having a lot of fun recording with it using uad plugins.

S. Becker

November 2, 2019

Awesome

Not much to say, it’s portable and is awesome quality. Just wish it came with a cable but that’s a common review.

B. Szyperski-Gunder

November 1, 2019

If you think this sucks, you're using it wrong!

The quality is jaw dropping coming from any Focusrite or competitor. The plugins will allow you to hear your voice for the first time. The unison pre amp sounds 1073 sounds better then my outboard GAP73... tripple the cost.
If your trying to mix with this, thats not what its for. If your trying to lay down a vocal with absolute precision and clartiy, while committing to decisions in your mix. This single core Arrow can take you very far. Learn routing kids.

B. Morrison

October 29, 2019

Not for Dell 2 in 1s

I was excited to step into the world of UAD with the least expensive option, but found that support for it was lacking. I was trying to use the Arrow with my Dell 9575; what is essentially a high spec’d laptop with touch screen functionality. The UAD software refused to acknowledge the device was connected, even though the OS showed the device powered and connected. Support tried the same basic steps listed on the website support pages, but refused to go deeper once learning I was using a “2 in 1” which is not “recommended.” In my opinion it should say not “supported” given the treatment I received. I would suggest anyone using the new TB3 style connections on Windows be very cautious with UAD’s devices, as support may be conditional.

K. Huikuri

October 24, 2019

New sheriff in town!

Switched from rme babyface pro to this as i was interested in unison technology equipped, and its just amazing. I can get great sound from the get go and demoing plugins like 1073, its been hard time to not go on impulse buy strike!
Generally with thunderbolt equipped i assumed low realtime latency with 48khz/64samples, and it is, but still rme had 1ms less roundtrip latency with usb connection, so they clearly have put their focus there. Also i should had gone with apollo solo with better cross compatibility due to having adat port, now being stuck with uad ecosystem. I might upgrade straight to apollo x8p. Generally im very satisfied with the arrow.

K. Huikuri

October 24, 2019

New sheriff in town!

Switched from rme babyface pro to this as i was interested in unison technology equipped, and its just amazing. I can get great sound from the get go and demoing plugins like 1073, its been hard time to not go on impulse buy strike!
Generally with thunderbolt equipped i assumed low realtime latency with 48khz/64samples, and it is, but still rme had 1ms less roundtrip latency with usb connection, so they clearly have put their focus there. Also i should had gone with apollo solo with better cross compatibility due to having adat port, now being stuck with uad ecosystem. I might upgrade straight to apollo x8p. Generally im very satisfied with the arrow.

D. Martin

October 23, 2019

Does exactly what I hoped.

Great bit of kit used in my modest home studio. Running with a 2017 MacBook Pro (High Sierra), 2.9Ghz, 16gb RAM and this thing is perfect. Imperceptible latency, great quality build and no drop outs or stuttering.

S. Nathan

October 22, 2019

Just brilliant.

The Arrow has been my first foray into the UA world. And I'm sold on it.

I felt compelled to write a review after reading some of the negative reviews for the Arrow.

My experiences have been utterly flawless. The portability is amazing with just the bus powered Thunderbolt 3 cable and my Mac laptop. The solo core doesn't allow me to run as many plugins as I would like, but Unison is ground-breaking. I regularly use the Friedman BE-100 in Unison mode for recording. Console works perfectly with me between the Arrow and Logic. I will be investing further into UA. Congrats.

Wonderful, simple, powerful.

B. Taylor

October 16, 2019

Won’t Work with Catalina IOS.

Recently updated to Catalina IOS (auto update on IMac) and now my Arrow will not work. Hope UA Audio sort out this problem soon. My Presonus DAW and software works fine on Catalina.
Disappointing from UA.

R. Guerra

October 14, 2019

Crashes and cumbersome

First, I have a 2019 power Mac with 2.4Ghz intel core 9 with 32gb ram and 1 tb drive, DAW Logic Pro x... So the computer is not the problem. Lots of crashes with the Arrow. Every-time I tried to use two f/x's (like guitar amp and a delay) the Arrow / UA software crashes. Very frustrating, also, the UA patches do not live in Logic Pro x, therefore you have to have the Arrow mixer open on your computer and it all gets very cumbersome. The constant upsetting is annoying as well, any f/x that one would want costs extra and not a little extra $$$. I returned the Arrow for a refund within a few days of receiving it.

A. Carpenter

October 12, 2019

Impossible to Find a Better Balance of Cost, Sound, and Portability

It's a good interface. It sounds good. There are better sounding interfaces, but not in as portable or cost effective packages. I'm very reluctant to enter the ecosystem as I fear vendor lock-in. However, ignoring the DSP and plugins it's still the best in it's range. Worth mentioning, Thunderbolt is about as stable as Firewire. When it works it works, but then there's all the other times.

R. Amirkhanov

October 11, 2019

Good but..

Sometimes the system cannot detect the card after sleep mode (Mac os 10.14.6),helps to disable and enable the interface again.

101-120 of 338 Results