Arrow

Arrow

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Arrow

Overall Rating

1-20 of 209 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Costantino

September 21, 2019

Ottima per Home Studio

Adoro la facilità con cui posso usare questa scheda, qualità eccezionale, Simulazioni eccellenti. Forse avrebbe bisogno di un po più di potenza per poter usare più plugin alla massima qualità.

M. Costantino

September 21, 2019

Ottima per Home Studio

Adoro la facilità con cui posso usare questa scheda, qualità eccezionale, Simulazioni eccellenti. Forse avrebbe bisogno di un po più di potenza per poter usare più plugin alla massima qualità.

T. Hakala

September 9, 2019

Floored!

I have been recording just for my own purpose riffs and song ideas. So far I have been using Scarlett soundcard and Amplitube as my main guitar rig. But it has always been a pain in the butt (it drains my computer having many instances of amplitube. But now I can record and print my sound right away. And the sound, it just so much better than Amplitube. I love the Marshall JMP and Engl Savage 120.

This was my main reason to get the Arrow. But once I found other great plugins (Neve Preamp and eq, Distressor, Fatso, Studer...), UAD just upgraded my whole musical palette. And gave me tons of new inspiration. Thank you!

E. Heredia

September 7, 2019

NNothing but good things from this

Sucks that it had to be thunderbolt 3 for this but I guess thats what makes the quality really high. BUY ONE!

C. Maier

September 2, 2019

Apollo arrow

this thing sounds great and I feel more confident then ever im getting quality signals into my machine

the biggest downside is that I haven't been able to use it until recently when I upgraded my computer. it wasn't clear to me when purchasing this about a year ago, that it would be incompatible with my 2014 MacBook. granted, it was my fault for not doing the proper research, but it seems like "Check Compatibility With My Computer" would have been an easy enough feature to build on the product page. Had I known it wouldn't work with my computer at the time, I would have gotten the next model up.

Fortunately, I recently upgraded my MacBook to the new 2019 line, with which the arrow runs smoothly.

Now, my only complaint is the lack of 3/4 outputs to send signals to output gear. This is another limitation I wish was better highlighted on the product page.

Console, the program for managing the arrow's I/O doesn't seem to easily enable 1/2 as a separate signal from the headphone out. Console is designed by a bunch of old school analog console engineers and not meant to be understand by millennial, albeit technically minded, recordists such as myself. Everything is just a metaphor for how it was once done on the consoles in analog studios, and to me it's like - it's 2019, who's that really serving?

s. khardzeishvili

September 2, 2019

great product, but I would mention some topics for windows users.

arrow is really great. Sound quality is top, compared to other interfaces.
as for windows users, it is not just plug and play. you have to Optimize windows system before using arrow
1. before buying arrow, make sure that your pc has thunderbolt 3 and all technical requirements for arrow.
2. Windows system requires farther more Optimization. there will be needed some power optimization and little BIOS changes too. For this, UAD support provides several articles how to Optimize Windows. find this articles, simply follow them and you are good to go.

D. Tapper

August 30, 2019

All that I need and more

Great to be able to have the arrow bus powered it’s stable and the clarity is top notch - I find the unison pres really warm up vocals condoned with a simple Shure SM58 it’s the best bag for your buck I wasn’t happy with the ONE interface because the guitar sounded crappy at higher tones the arrow sounds beyond amazing w my guitar let’s me feel like I’m playing a tube through headphones as the plexi classic is superb I only really track with this so DSP hasn’t been a factor if your just a home user it’s all you need

S. Roberts

August 30, 2019

Great device, poor Windows implementaion

This is a really well built interface, that I've been using for about a year, occasionally for recording in Pro Tools, but generally as a playback device for my HP ZBook Studio G3 laptop.

On it's own merits, I'd give it 5 star rating. Unfortunately, as other Windows users have pointed out, I'm always getting clicks and pops coming through my speakers, and occasionally they're printed in the audio I record. I suspect this is a problem with Windows 10 Thunderbolt support rather that the Arrow, but no firmware/Bios/driver update has ever fixed the issue.

I would avoid if you're a PC user.

L. Milazzo

August 27, 2019

Uno studio nello zaino

Perfetta da tutti i punti di vista, i plugins sono incredibili. L'unico appunto è rispetto alla potenza di uscita cuffie. Per me nessun problema, tutte le mie cuffie hanno un'impedenza inferiore a 60 ohm, ma dubito che l'uscita sia sufficiente a pilotare una cuffia sopra i 300 ohm.

m. Lavery

August 22, 2019

Beautiful piece of hardware

Ive used many Audio interfaces, and just upgraded my iMac to a new 27" i9, so I needed a Thunderbolt 3 audio device. The Arrow ticked all the boxes and has not let me down. Sound is crystal clear and recordings too. Plugged it in, installed software, worked with everything straight away, not one single issue.

M. Chomczyk

August 20, 2019

Little Big Interface.

Small but lethal. Setup works great for electronic musician or somebody on the move. For my set up mostly based on software instruments and effects the number of in's & out's is just enough. I've tested many interfaces and almost always had issues with noise / buzz when connecting and recording analog synth. With Arrow it's history... sound coming from the cable is amazing and so clean. Really pro grade equipment. The only downsides are: 1. Quite weak DSP processing power (two more advanced UAD plug ins might already close your limit) but it's not a big issue in my case since I am using UAD Satellite with it. Great ecosystem, works like a charm together. 2. There is no thunderbolt cable in the box (as usual with UA equipment) and this thing is pricey as hell... Anyway, really pro solution for small / project studios and possibility to work with the best sounding hardware / software around. Great investment so far. Build like a tank ! Much love ! M

R. Behava

August 19, 2019

Franchement bon son juste petit problème

Très bon matériel
Franchement bon son
Marche nickel avec les derniers model iMac ou MacBook 2018 2019.. Ceux de 2015 ou avant faut un adaptateur pour alimenter USBc thunderbolt 3
thunderbolt 3 alimentation USBc pas fournis.. Mais il existe des alternatifs regarder sur YouTube ou sur les forums.. Même avec thunderbolt 2 on peut acheter un truc qui va avec qui l'alimente mais faut y mettre le prix

J. Vargas Campuzano

August 19, 2019

Just fantastic

I always told myself I wouldn’t fall in the “UAD trap” as I called it, but recently I moved and thought I’d give it their cheapest product a chance, just to see what all the fuzz is about.
And, well... holy sh*t! I got the neve preamp to track some vocals and try the unison tech, it sounds almost the same as the 1073 I rent, then I got more plugins; so yeah, I fell in the trap, but I’m pretty happy with that.

If you’re wondering whether you should get into the UAD world, I’d advise you do so but with caution, their sound is addictive (and prices a little steep)

A. Hutnick

August 18, 2019

Very good interface

The sound quality is really good and the plugins I tried were quite excellent . I do wish there was more processing power to run more plugins and I do wish a Thunderbolt 3 cable had been included. Still a really good value and no buyers remorse!

K. Nygren

August 17, 2019

RLM - Swedish rapper

I love it, it is awesome! BUT i’m kind of sad that i didnt manage to get my mac and thunderbolt 3 in time so i could get autotune for free for it. And i was hoping that the neve 1073 preamp was included. Other than that then i love it with my sontronic mic

D. Willis

August 10, 2019

Definitely worth the money for mobile recording

great for mobile recording. not so much for mixing on the road as the single dsp won't handle very much in the way of plugins. The unison plugins especially the preamps for recording make this worth the money. It is bus powered so that is 1 less power cord to deal with when on the road in tight spaces which is a plus for me. Great sound quality to the recordings especially the vocals.

s. sun

August 8, 2019

性价比极好的一款产品

从发布到现在买了两只Arrow产品,这也是我在Apollo产品线中最钟爱的,它不需要外接电源,不需要占用很多空间,更拥有同样的话放模块,对于Demo的录制,它在实用性上远超其他产品,又因为产品价格,导致根本没有同类产品可以和他PK.

G. Gallegos

August 5, 2019

How to fix sound issues.For static popping sound on windows 10.

My experience was a hassle at first. After a few days of intense trouble shooting several hours a day. I found out the window security updates was part of the issue. After I uninstalled the updates and adobe updates it works great. I still get static popping from audio playback if I don’t plug my laptop in and have it charging. This device needs your laptop to be set to best performance. So forget about saving power and keeping your laptop balanced or you will still get slight popping. The arrow is not mobile at all. Bios is not the issue or aleast not for me. Also it has nothing to do with the laptops sound card. It’s about all the power your laptop can deliver to keep this interface running at 100%. My charger is 65w. I got a Lenovo 730s. The way I found out it was the updates my laptop was fresh out the box . I skipped all the updates and connecting to WiFi. Then after setting up the basics i plugged In my arrow and it work just fine. But I did register my arrow on a different laptop and had static popping issues. I had origanlly thought it was a sound card issue because that laptop had WiFi connectivity issue.
This was not the case. I had to eventually connected the new laptop to WiFi to download google chrome and after it powered down it performed its updates. I was back to the popping sounds after rebooting. That’s when I came to realize it had to be the updates. I had nothing else installed all my audio software downloads are transferred from an external hard drive. I turned off the auto updates and have not had any issues anymore. The near zero latency is great. Your probably better off with Apollo twin usb interface if you can’t over come these obstacles.

D. Afanasev

August 1, 2019

Arrow has very bad Windows support.

I use it in Windows 10 to record voice thru mic and would say it's worst audio interface I ever had.
Audio record crackling with this card. Guys, I expect match better from $500 interface. Contacted support and they couldn't fix it after 2 months. Now it even worse as after installation: I force to re-enabme Arrow in device manager before use.

Guys , fix your Windows drivers !

V. Veselinov

July 28, 2019

Lackluster windows support

If you want to use this interface on Windows for streaming, recording your screen + voice with Nvidia Geforce Experience or voice-chat. Forget it. It's crackling really bad like this: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1c7XSzJgb-guds2R_Tgs9XfNEHWwuJvse/view?usp=sharing

I contacted support, we couldn't fix it after several back-and fourths, updating drivers, sending diagnostics and tweaking settings. It's been three months and there's no progress on this. It's literally unusable for my use case which is primarily recording real-time through apps that only support WDM drivers.

Please, fix your drivers :(

1-20 of 209 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11