Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Avalon VT-737 Tube Channel Strip

Overall Rating

1-20 of 466 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 24

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Lynn

November 23, 2022

This is my go to for rap vocals

Unison technology mixed with the UA analog emulations are immaculate

J. Pingault

November 10, 2022

Excellent plugin

Excellent for vocals, backs and versatile for a number of other uses. Works great as a unison preamp for a wide area of uses.

O. Kempkes

October 14, 2022

ausgezeichnet!

As soon as you insert it is heaven

F. Pérez

October 14, 2022

Magnifico !!

Impresionado por la magnífica calidad que ofrece y el sondo tan genial que se obtiene.Comparándolo (máquina,PlugIn) difícil descubrir quien es quien.100x100 recomendable y bien barato que es para todo lo que te ofrece.

F. ANELKA

October 10, 2022

Who said perfection is not of this world

Between the Avalon and the Manley Voxbox, it's a matter of preference but you can't go wrong either way. The Avalon is legendary and your vocals will sound like a million dollars, guaranteed!

R. Donnelly

October 9, 2022

Review request

I have had the hardware version in the passed and only used the plug in for a short while and I do notice the similarities.

z. yu

October 6, 2022

good

good

D. Marais

September 24, 2022

Exquisite

This is simply an exquisite emulation. I don't know how the UA engineers get these hardware homages nailed 100%, but I am so grateful for their talents. Crazy good.

A. Ayer

September 22, 2022

Great channel strip

I use it a lot in the unison slot. It is great on vocals and D.I. Bass. Just plain smooth.

J. Bermudez

September 18, 2022

A must have

Brings vocals to life

K. Gwanae

September 13, 2022

Amazing

Man really captures my vocals exactly how I want them to sound in my head.

UAD User

September 8, 2022

Of Course

I dreamed of having one of the hardware versions after recording an EP through one at the studio we used. Now I have it! It's just like the real thing to my ears!!!

T. Long

September 2, 2022

Very Nice.

Sounds great! Especially the punch kick algorithm. Use that on everything now. Nice one UA.
Think I got it in the Ultimate 10 Bundle which is the sickest bundle ever. It’s a monstrous collection of some really great sounding plugs. So worth the investment!
Don’t take my word for it. Download the demos and hear for yourself.

M. O'Brien

August 17, 2022

Love it!

I didn’t go for this initially because people were saying it is for rap and the spoken word. I was struggling to get bass and resonance into my vocal. Granted I am not a sweet singer. I am more about character vocals. This is simply fantastic.

A. West

August 15, 2022

Authentic!

UA nailed this one! True Avalon characteristics!

M. O GRAUE

August 13, 2022

Just like the original!

The Avalon plug in works just like the original and the controls and face are really intuitive!

B. Wise

July 29, 2022

My new vocal 'go-to'

I have a selection of different mic pre-amp and compressor combos that I have been using in varying degrees. Most recently I had mainly been using the Manley Voxbox... That is until I decided to download and try this VT-737.

The preamp is SO sweet and smooth but with a really open and airy top end. The compressor is fairly transparent and very adaptable, mostly alleviating the need to daisy-chain other compressors into the signal chain. On vocals (which will probably be its only use for me) it sounds absolutely gorgeous and as a 'one-stop shop' Unison insert with sweet mic pre, flexible comp and a really nice EQ section this has just become my absolute 'go-to' in the Unison pre slot and most likely will be for the foreseeable future!

H. Barakovic

July 26, 2022

Awesome

It's a plugin that every sound engineer nust have. Love him.

A. Siddiqui

July 22, 2022

The 737 Take off - Keep flying high

If channel strips had 7 wonders, the the Avalon VT-737 Tube Channel Strip would be for sure Number 1, this is just not a channel strip , its much more , with any microphone you can play around and get immaculate sound and top quality output . a must have for voice over artiste and surely for all types of singer awaiting stardom . To be honest, Universal Audio did some serious hardwork to make Avalon VT-737 Tube Channel Strip exactly the same like the hardware , probably better ,cause you don't need to worry about the machine rusting or having some electrical issues or maybe getting stolen in these times of inflation, hats off to UA and a Grand thank you for making it available to us. God Bless

A. Manresa

July 21, 2022

Spectacular mic preamp for voice overs and voice actors

In many of the recording studios that I have had the opportunity to go to work, there was the Avalon VT-737.
He has the incredible ability to give my voice a body and a grandeur that few can achieve. Absolute clarity, superb dynamics; and extraordinary strength.

I am very surprised at all that is giving good for me. Since I personally use it in my recording studio, I don't usually use the one I had before. Since the Avalon Vt-737 is far superior.
I recommend it above all to those who are dedicated to voice recordings for commercials, dubbing, narrations, etc. Spectacular!

1-20 of 466 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 24