Avalon VT-737 Tube Channel Strip

Avalon VT-737 Tube Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Avalon VT-737 Tube Channel Strip

Overall Rating

1-20 of 42 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Pendlebury

December 10, 2019

Yes!

Great sound and GUI. Just like the original. Very desirable hardware and now we can use it as many times as we want, in the box.

S. McClure

December 9, 2019

Killer Bass Must Have Plugin

Love it! Always wanted to have a Avalon for my studio, and thanks to UA I have one! Very punchy, clean, responsive. Definitely one of the best purchases made this year!
Thanks UA

H. Ataka

December 8, 2019

There is no choice but to buy

This has never been before!

r. duhaubois

December 8, 2019

Fidèle a lui meme!!!

Genial!!! Fidèle au hardware!!!

A. Wilhelm

December 7, 2019

The best Channelstrip you can buy

This Channelstrip is amazing - perfect Sound *****

C. Young

December 6, 2019

Must have!

All I can say is WOW!

D. Rogers

December 6, 2019

Game Changer

This is a great channel strip the Avalon VT-737 is one of the most sought out pieces of gear and you will find it in almost every major studio I don't own the hardware piece but have used it in the past and this plugin is darn close so transparent I love it I use it mainly on vocals but a great weapon to have in your arsenal.

B. Schulz

December 4, 2019

This is the real deal

Very very musical compressor, an eq that seems to be made to make tracks fit into the song context and a preamp that improves every sound source. This is a valuable plugin that really makes a difference. Thank you very much!

J. Moore

December 4, 2019

OUTSTANDING!!! WHEW!!

IM IN LOVE!!! UA HAS DID IT AGAIN! Man this plugin sound so much like the original and the vocals are so clean! I mean I used it within my mix on drums and it’s killer!!!! WHEW!!!

D. Warren

December 4, 2019

A1

Not the analog version but a very close second!

А. Лозовец

December 4, 2019

Лампа - есть лампа!

Хорош!

H. Way

December 3, 2019

I Welcomed This Plug-in!

I have been hearing a lot about this channel strip for years! What an awesome addition to the UA line up. This plugin definitely filled in the whole for the Gospel, R&B, Rap, and Hip/Hop Genre! Goo move UA!

S. Teaca

December 3, 2019

Avalon VT-737

For me Best software EQ for vocal.It can be pressed hard, but it still sounds very musical !

G. Ramsey

December 3, 2019

Perfect Emulation, well done uad

The opto-compressor and sweep equalizer emulations are 99% the original unit.
I gave uad 10/10.

A. Norris

December 2, 2019

Real Vs the Plug

It was sort of romantic to see my AV737SP appear on the latest update of UA-2 plugs. I have run a matched pair since 1997 and love the timbre these units provide. Whilst the +10dB gain boost to the valve-stage embeds some greater "velvet" than the plug I am very happy the "Baby-Face Mod" has been included in the software.
I had my units modified many years ago to multiply the compressor attack time by 4, making the units far more versatile than the stock fastest time of approx' 2 ms.
Love this company's attention to detail - Congrats UA.

B. Schumacher

December 2, 2019

All-in-one unit

I don‘t know why they emulate such an all-in-one unit? There already are better vocal compressors available on UAD and do we really need more EQs? Of course you can get some decent quality from this plugin but we also can get that when using the stuff we already have. Not a must-have for me.

R. Eydner

December 2, 2019

Finally

Back in the day i had one of these bad boys...but after it broke down and got fixed it never sounded the same again.
But finally i never have to worry again.
Fantastic modelling paired with the digital workflow is a blast!
thanks uad...

C. Smith

December 1, 2019

Amazing on vocals

This plugin really brings out the high crispyness in a voice in such an amazing way, adds a nice warmth as well! Not too crazy about it on guitar or bass but sounds good on drums as well.

My only issue is the overall volume is pretty low and Sometimes I don’t want to crank the pre gain that much. I notice it the most using mic to record things other then my voice a little bit farther away like percussion, claps, etc . In those examples I tend to use a different compressor and turn off the avalon compressor. To my ears the avalon compressor sounds best on drums and maybe bass (although I prefer the voxbox for that)

A. Lifeson

November 28, 2019

I know where Jimmy Hoffa is buried.

Actually, I don't but what a great title for a review! The UA Avalon VT-737 is a solid addition to the growing stable of pre-amps from UA. I use the Neves quite a bit and have had interesting results with the darker Helio Type 69. The Avalon has a warm, round character that mates well with vocals and soft acoustics. A buddy of mine who plays bass has used the hardware for years in his rig so it'll be interesting to compare the two.

l. laing

November 28, 2019

great job

excellent work as always UAD. Small request tho. The 737 has been used heavily in R&B and Hiphop since it came out. No offense to the engineers you used for presets, but can we see some engineer presets from those who specialize in hip hop, r&b? There are many out there and this unit would have been perfect to see how they use this box....

1-20 of 42 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3