Avalon VT-737 Tube Channel Strip

Avalon VT-737 Tube Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Avalon VT-737 Tube Channel Strip

Overall Rating

1-20 of 359 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 18

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Crewe

April 14, 2021

Absolutely stacks up against the hardware!

I've used the hardware VT-737sp to record a number of albums, over the years. Even after only a very short period of using the UAD version, I can absolutely tell you that this stacks up alongside the hardware version. The smooth dynamic control, that sweet EQ - it's all there. 100% worth the buy!

v. brown

April 11, 2021

Must Have

I purchased this plugin because this is the pre amp that Dr. Dre did the Chronic albums on and I must say this is a must have if you record hip hop vocals.

M. Miller

April 10, 2021

Excellent Tone!

I was introduced to the Avalon from some producers here in LA that had the actual hardware. I had never heard of it before I met them. I noticed the tone and crispness on their vocals for the records they were recording and I assumed that a lot of that came from the Avalon. I was correct in my assumptions. This has been my go to Pre-Amp so far. I'm happy with my purchase!

d. kang

April 10, 2021

I love it

처음 사용해 봤는데 마음에 들어요.
개인적으로 neve 1073보다
제가 하는 음원과 더 어울리는 사운드라서 만족스럽네요.

V. German

April 6, 2021

Powerful tool!

A wonderful device! Sounds awesome! There are a lot of settings. Working in unison mode is beyond praise!

D. Cornelius

March 31, 2021

Classic Sound!

We own the original hardware and now th plugin as well. This product really delivers the great 737 sound. Love it!

S. Friedrich

March 29, 2021

The Avalon VT-737 Tube Channel Strip

... is absolutely amazing on Vocals. Love it!

J. Barton

March 18, 2021

ONE OF A KIND SOUND!

You dont know bass until you DI with Avalon! For vocals, the ability to sidechain instruments leaves space to punch through! Vocals and Bass this is AWESOME CENTRAL!

C. Wesley

March 15, 2021

Insane

I’ve struggled to find a preamp that doesn’t roughen up vocals too much. I demoed the Avalon and I was blown away at how smooth I got vocals sounding. Maaan i’m gonna marry this thing

Y. Turan

March 15, 2021

A Real Game-Changer!

Used this plugin for a mobile recording gig. Client was using a run-of-the-mill Shure SM27 in a relatively untreated recording environment. After the first take he literally couldn’t believe what he was hearing on the playback. The crispness and clarity are second to none. Gives the vocal that wonderful airiness that we’re all looking for. My only complaint is that I didn’t buy this plugin sooner.

J. Kabbani

March 11, 2021

Great sounding Preamp

I have wanted the Avalon ever since I got into music production and recording artists. Once I saw that Universal Audio created the emulation I knew I was getting it. The warmth adds quality to the vocals. Very impressed.

R. Victor

March 11, 2021

Une très bonne tranche de console.

Je n'ai jamais eu l'occasion d'utiliser le "hardware". Mais le plug in Avalon 737 sp est très efficace. Le son devient plus beau, doux. Bref, il est bien.

P. James

March 9, 2021

Impressive

Wow!! I’m newer to mixing (5years), and I’ve become familiar with a vast different number of plug-ins but THIS plugin did something magical as soon as I slapped it on a Vocal. Warm round and tight, but not too tight is how I would describe it. Not too familiar with the world of tubes either (lol), but this has peaked my interest 10fold.

R. Walsh

March 8, 2021

When You Need It

It's not good on everything but it's perfect when it's needed. The compressor section is as transparent as I've seen. The EQ has the best high end I've used. A must have is the final conclusion

J. OConnor

March 6, 2021

Simply the Best

Can’t get enough of this preamp
It makes Vocals sound Heavenly

J. Eldred Jr

March 5, 2021

Whoa!

I added this to my input Chain, before my distressor and the 2 together are beautiful. Even clients noticed. I don’t know why I didn’t get it sooner. Must have if you’re doing vocals (that’s all I used it on)

J. Geary

March 2, 2021

10/10

Classic staple unit of the 90s and 2000s. I even use it on masters to help kill a little digital top. The compressor rocks as well. to the folks leaving poor reviews over the amount of presets, grow up and read the manual. Theres like 5 knobs that all do very obvious things this isnt rocket science

D. Long

March 2, 2021

Love the unique sound

Used it right away in my new project. Luv the tonal quality on my vocals

B. Tari

February 24, 2021

Imádom, mert jó!

Bár egy kicsit befogja az orrom és pösze leszek, de lehet ellene tenni :)

J. REams

February 11, 2021

Very Versatile

This plugin is great in unison, and provides a nice front in. I alternate between it and the Nieve 1073, depending on the sound source and what I am in the mood for. It also serves as a great insert for many applications, especially bass; it has become my go-to for bass.

1-20 of 359 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 18