Avalon VT-737 Tube Channel Strip

Avalon VT-737 Tube Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Avalon VT-737 Tube Channel Strip

Overall Rating

1-20 of 160 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

April 6, 2020

IMMEDIATE RELIEF!

To be honest, I was anti-uad plugins for the fact I had invested so much in Waves. I was just hard headed until I seen someone else make it look so easy. The recording process was quick and very clean. I was so used to mixing post vs pre production. I have realized that the less plugins you use in post, the better use of mixing time spent elsewhere. SO....... I had to first update my driver and the moment I put it on. I went to the avalon presets and chose "Vocal w/ De Ess" and the harmonics instantly jumped out and smacked me in the face. Huge difference in vocal color and added rich texture. I am very happy with my purchase. Highly recommended from this guy!!!

V. Kotljarow

April 3, 2020

Avalon VT-737 Tube Channel Strip

Greetings to you all !
I sing classical songs, opera Arias ... I am very happy with the clear and natural sound of this plugin. Great plugins !!!

Grüsse euch allen !
Ich singe klassische Lieder, Opern Arien... Bin sehr zufrieden von dem klarer und natürlichen klang von diesen plugin.
Klasse plugins ! Bin begeistert !!!

k. obiagwu

April 3, 2020

Dope

This plugin is dope and awesome.

M. Mustermann

April 2, 2020

Beste

F. Schoffelen

April 1, 2020

No expectation but plug salvation

Yes, I just admit : I did not really know the Avalon and was not planning to spend money and time to find out but after a while and a nice offer I did. I was impressed with ... the EASE of dialling in a good sound with lots of air and comparatively transparent compression on almost anything, but especially voice and drums. It is easy to underestimate the 4 knob eq but the little buttons make it very very flexible. Indeed : I have since used it daily and am glad I can use several instances. From the Unison plugins this for me is the easiest to use with the best results. Cool stuff UA.

O. Daniel

March 28, 2020

GREAT

I got this with my Thunderbolt 3. I have the hardware and this is really close to it. Good thing is i can have Avalon sound on the move.

D. Marais

March 27, 2020

Beautiful

I agree with all these positive reviews. This plugin’s sound quality is exceptional. Well done, all.

I have never had the privilege of using or even touching the hardware, so I can’t compare it to that, but the plugin sounds Just great.

T. Fleming

March 27, 2020

No brainer.

No brainer. Eargasm.

K. Didvalis

March 26, 2020

Great Sound

Great on everything !

G. Ulfo

March 24, 2020

Best channel strip for perfect RnB Sound!

Avalon VT-737 makes your sound unique.
Best results for me in Unison slot while recording!
Universal Audio with no doubt is at the top.

w. triyawong

March 23, 2020

มันสุดยอดจริงๆ คับ !

ให้เสียงที่สะอาด เคลียร์มากคับ ใส่เสียงร้องก็ดี ใส่เสียงเบสก็ดี ใส่ เครื่องดนตรีต่างๆ ก็ดี
หาที่ติยากมาก เป็นอันว่า เป็นปลั้กอินที่ยอดเยี่ยมอีกตัวก็ว่าได้ ...

M. Peacock

March 22, 2020

Great for bass

I know this is mainly used as a vocal front end but, on a whim, I tried the demo of the Avalon as a high-end DI emulation for bass guitar and was seriously impressed. I’ve now bought the plugin and use it for all of my bass needs as well as for vocals, horns etc. It’s pretty much displaced the Eden and Ampeg bass amp plugins whenever I want a clean modern sound with presence and a solid low end. Great piece of kit.

o. duran

March 21, 2020

Good

Good

L. SCHARK

March 21, 2020

Fantastic

I've been using the hardware for years, and I'm impressed by the emulation.
Amazing job, UAD ! When you have a good and expensive mic, you want to make to route to a trusted mic amp. the VT737 a highly recommended and trusted amp you can use with complete peace of mind.

L. Webster

March 20, 2020

Vocal Magic

If you want something solid, silky and full this is the piece you need. Will be a staple in your studio as well. Can’t beat having as many Avalon’s as you can at once!!!!

J. Gonzalez Jr.

March 20, 2020

Great Sound

Makes vocals sound amazing. A singer I work with loves how his voice sounds so warm and punchy. Dont even need to process his vocals much after. Great Product. You guys at Universal Audio really matched the original Hardware great job.

B. Horvat

March 19, 2020

Avalon is a must...

Just when I thought I've got my vocal chain already set, then this plugin came and...
Just like a real unit, this fellow gives you a special juice, character and great sounding signal for any material that runs thru it. I usually use it as my first plugin in chain like I would normally do it in a hardware setup scenario. I don't own any of the Apollo interfaces (yet) but I'm sure that with its Unison technology, you can use it when recording into you daw and the result would be identical to what and actual hardware unit would gave you. I think it's one of those must have plugins.

M. Mullings

March 18, 2020

Great tool

Geat tool and art

A. D'Onorio

March 17, 2020

Sounds really good

This one gives that extra punch and warmth to your sounds

A. Simpson

March 17, 2020

I knew but didn't know... Would give this 6 stars if possible!

I somewhat always knew about the Avalon, but some ppl will try to downplay the Avalon and say everyone uses it, or go HD, etc... But being on a budget this was perfect, the sound of this feels like I just gave myself a record deal lol

Sounds so good, I put out an album last year but re-recorded and re-released after recording w/ Apollo and Avalon. Listen for yourself below...

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL4LvWktYDHEo0SxGrSlYfpUY-qk318xGi

1-20 of 160 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8