Avalon VT-737 Tube Channel Strip

Avalon VT-737 Tube Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Avalon VT-737 Tube Channel Strip

Overall Rating

1-20 of 259 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Kovacs

September 23, 2020

Just incredible and eerily accurate to the hardware!

I know first hand that you do not need to use an expensive microphone to see what UAD’s Avalon can do for you. It sounds so clean as a preamp (Unison) and I can’t recommend it enough. No other company comes close to emulating hardware like UAD & the Avalon is no different. A new mainstay for me vocally and even on bass/guitars. Thankful for UAD.

S. Cvetkovic

September 20, 2020

Legacy sound !!!

Great plugin and beautiful sound. Tool that you must have in your toolbox !!!

J. Castañeda

September 13, 2020

I love it !

I worked in a recording studio where they had 4 of this , it was a must have ! Wen i saw the plugin version i just had to have it , thanks so much for making posible , i try it so far on vocals and i love it !

G. Johnson

September 1, 2020

Beautiful

While I can't compare this to the hardware unit, I think what's so great about the Avalon's sound is it's clear and smooth preamp sound, and the "energy" and "movement" of the compressor - it has a lot of character, and this certainly captures that. It makes sense to me why the Avalon is considered a go-to for rap and pop vocals, it has a very strong and BIG sound - and the EQ on this is also brilliantly smooth. This is truly an amazing and beautiful sounding plug-in.

S. May

August 30, 2020

Another great tool for the box

I know the Australian who designed the original great guy great box super Plug-in

N. Heinze

August 29, 2020

Versatile and Brilliant

LOVE this plug-in. It's simple, easy, and sounds great. The EQ portions of it make it incredibly practical. I'm using this extensively on vocals and individual instruments. Can't recommend it highly enough.

N. Flores

August 21, 2020

Muy bueno

Excelente para voces

M. Greiling

August 19, 2020

WOW

on Vocals and Guitar. as an unison Preamp, amazing!

UAD User

August 12, 2020

Purchase this plug-in now and get a taste of the industry standard in your DAW

This is the best tube channel strip/pre and is authentic to the hardware. Although digital signals distort when you push them this plug-in rounds out at the top and it does a great job of imaging its analog big brother. I have recorded some amazing tracks through this, you can really get many different sounds out of this box, I've used it on everything from drums to vocals and been really happy with the sounds I got, it has seen a ton of use and performed flawlessly, Looks and sounds like a million dollars to me!

UAD User

August 12, 2020

Purchase this plug-in now and Get the industry standard in your Daw

I love the somics and subtle color that I get from this versatile tube channel strip/pre, I have recorded some amazing tracks through this, you can really get many different sounds out of this box, I've used it on everything from drums to vocals and been really happy with the sounds I got, it has seen a ton of use and performed flawlessly, Looks and sounds like a million dollars to me!

N. Petitfrère

August 10, 2020

That sound !

For everybody that’s into 808, i strongly recommend you to check this one out !

V. Makhnovich

August 3, 2020

Avalon VT-737 Tube Channel Strip

Awesome Preamp!!!

C. GARY

August 2, 2020

nice

i like it :) <3 rawr xD

L. Fishman

July 25, 2020

so crazy

I am very familiar with this sound and have been lucky to track hours, upon hours of vocals with the analog version. Now I don't need to worry whether or not a studio has a 737 because UA's analog emulation is second to none! I've done my own A/B comparison.

D. Perini

July 19, 2020

Avalon VT-737

Must have!

M. Gillespie

July 19, 2020

Suitable for classical genre/acoustic instruments

Works well with solo trumpet stereo recordings attempting to emulate orchestral halls and symphonic greatness.

B. Hardin

July 17, 2020

Wow !

I watched a lot of videos before I purchased this plug in and all I can say is wow. I took a voice note off my phone, ran it thru my Apollo inputs with this plug in. All I can say is that it made a big difference and I haven’t really used it like I want to yet.

M. Lopez

July 12, 2020

Avalon VT-737

marcelo12

B. James

July 12, 2020

Silky smooth precision from a studio standard!

I demoed the Avalon right when it came out ! We have been using the hardware version the studio throughout our recording career for bass for recording vocals and was so happy to see that UAD had modelled the Avalon. It is without a doubt my favourite silky smooth precise compressor and EQ! I own and use regularly the Neve 1073 the 88RS and the API vision strip and the Manley set. They all have their own sound but the Avalon ads that warm natural silky smooth sheen and vibe to complete my kit! Thanks so much UAD , now I have to buy another Mic to upgrade my setup!

D. Phillips

July 11, 2020

Yaoza

I had the hardware version of this, the plug does a real good job. You can really crank up the preamp gain.

1-20 of 259 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13