Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

Avalon VT-737 Tube Channel Strip

Overall Rating

1-20 of 611 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 31

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Paut

July 16, 2024

VST Avalon VT-737 Universal Audio, the perfect emulation of an already incredible tool.

Avalon-VT 737 Tube Channel Strip from Universal Audio is a pre-amp, compressor and equalizer. Better than a multifunction tool, it is a surgical vst that I use both in Send effect and Insert effect to provide warmth and dynamics.
The +: the High Gain function for recording a guitar, for example, and the EQ setting at 32k to air out the Trebles. Universal Audio has achieved more than just the perfect emulation of an already incredible tool.

T. Normz

July 14, 2024

Tomas Normz

The review is of the Gear the plugins of universal audio are good and real time to make music

j. schwart

July 14, 2024

Warm glewing sound

First tests on male vocals , tracks with fairchild vintage synths, and snare-drum came out with very fat and pleasant warm sounds . I specially like the pre-amp knob

R. Vosbury

July 7, 2024

A great plugin

Ultimately, it’s just a channel strip—but a very good one. I have numerous UAD plugins, and they are all very good. Recommend.

K. Lam

July 7, 2024

great!

nice warm tone ! love it~

D. O'Rourke

July 5, 2024

Instant warmth and realism added to your signal

I have limited knowledge, though am learning all the time and the Avalon plug-in floored me. It along with the analog tape plugins Studer in particular give me the sound I was used to hearing in analog days but with the ability to edit digitally. Despite my lack of experience I find the Universal products to be the best for what I do.

D. Bassal

July 2, 2024

Can't figure out...

Can't figure out how to set this to get anything else than tinny sounding, definitely unappealing results...

D. Bassal

July 2, 2024

Can't figure out...

Can't figure out how to set this to get anything else than tinny sounding, definitely unappealing results...

M. Snyder

June 30, 2024

My Go-To for Pretty Much Everything

This one is the real deal, makes anything you put it on sound better. Can't speak on the accuracy to the hardware but can speak to the fact that it's one of UADs best plugins, in my opinion. Definitely a must have

M. Janipka

June 24, 2024

Great emulation!

It's a great emulation of the hardware unit.
Its compressor is very useful. It can be transparent or have character.
The EQ is what you'd expect from the original unit. Warm character.The high frequency works wonders to give air to the track.

G. Healey

June 22, 2024

Smooooth

Something to reach for when you want quick smooth warmth. Very authentic sound. Just starting to play around and finding more lies beneath.

G. Healey

June 22, 2024

Smooooth

Something to reach for when you want quick smooth warmth. Very authentic sound. Just starting to play around and finding more lies beneath.

N. Sayag

June 20, 2024

Wow

I’m doing a lot of voice-overs in my studio and this plugin replaces almost everything i used to have on my template . it sounds wonderful even on a cheap mic. you can’t go wrong with avalon…

E. Almonte

June 18, 2024

MI PREFERIDO

ES MI FAVORITO ME ENCANTA EL CRISTALINO QUE TIENE Y EL COLOR QUE PONE EN MIS MEZCLA

D. Oliver

June 18, 2024

Awesome

This is a FANTASTIC PLUGIN I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!

T. Mitrevej

June 16, 2024

Instant smile

Apply sheen/gloss to a sound in a seconds.

S. Greenaway

June 14, 2024

Top shelf

Authentic emulation that sounds fantastic

E. Ross

June 14, 2024

Avalon VT 737

This is the magic I add to every mix and to selected channels. The Avalon sounds smooth, professional and adds a radio ready finish to my mixes.
A

E. Ross

June 14, 2024

Avalon VT 737

This is the magic I add to every mix and to selected channels. The Avalon sounds smooth, professional and adds a radio ready finish to my mixes.
A

a. atheer

June 14, 2024

really great

This product is really great. It gives the sound a wonderful color and flavor.

1-20 of 611 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 31