Brainworx® bx_masterdesk

Brainworx® bx_masterdesk

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Brainworx bx_masterdesk

Overall Rating

41-60 of 78 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Lednev

January 4, 2019

Сool thing!

This is a really cool thing! Very simple and effective at work. Thanks to Dirk Ulrich and Universal Audio

G. Hakobyan

January 1, 2019

Gor from Yerevan (Armenia)

This is awsome guys. Recommend to all music producers.

L. Rollins

December 26, 2018

Big and thick w/ easy interface

Really appreciate this addition to my arsenal. Anything that simplifies mastering is a helpful tool to me.

M. Cartwright

December 22, 2018

easy to use

easy to use gives me some great finishing touches. I like the subtleness and transparency of this plugin.

S. Lednev

December 21, 2018

Brainworx bx_masterdesk

This is amazing! Now my life is now divided into two parts - before and after the purchase of Brainworx bx_masterdesk

R. Dent

December 16, 2018

Goodbye Ozone

So much easier to use than Ozone and sounds nice a smooth, not digital at all. If you know what you're doing with Ozone I bet it's magic. I'm useless. So this mastering plug is heaven sent. Everything sounds professional now.

E. Behrendt

December 15, 2018

Time saver

This makes a difficult task much easier

R. Marant

December 14, 2018

Gran ayuda para el Mastering.

Es una herramienta de gran ayuda para la masterización. Sobre todo para conseguir un master rápido y hacerse una idea de como suena y puede llegar a sonar. Luego como todas las herramientas depende de lo que hagamos con ellas. Y "cada maestrillo tiene su librillo".

UAD User

December 13, 2018

It Pops

Straightforward, this unit adds presence to your mix. Gets it sounding like you spent a lot of time and cash in a Mastering Studio, yet you never left your own studio. A good plug-in to have in your sound pallet.

S. Cooke

December 13, 2018

WOW

This one plug in pretty much replaced my entire chain.

S. Cooke

December 13, 2018

WOW

This one plug in pretty much replaced my entire chain.

S. Lockwood

December 10, 2018

Good for a quick result

This is a good idea and easy to use. If your looking for a quick mater that gives you some control over it then this maybe your answer. It will give you an improved finish but lacks any real depth. Clarity is difficult to achieve and its easy to muddy the mix with this. But as far as a quick master for people to take home at the end of a session, it does do the job.

M. Shahhosseini

December 9, 2018

meghdad shahhosseini

Very useful and nice sound and easy to work .

E. Andras

December 4, 2018

Huge disappointment

This is a copy of IK Multimedia One! In addition to that IK Multimedia One sounds more modern and costs 79 EUR only.
I regret having bought it.

J. Choi

November 27, 2018

Hallelujah!

Maybe UAD threatened aliens.
This is not the technology of the earth.

J. Poole

November 22, 2018

Just To Clarify

I am a mix engineer making the transition to mastering. I read all the reviews and was hoping for shades of a Neve Portico II MBP. Not so much. If I want to nit pick, the compression of the Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor blows away the Masterdesk compression. I have never been a fan of fixed ratio compression, so there is an inherited limitation that comes with this plug in. That being said, the parameters of the Masterdesk plug in are subtle, specifically for mastering. If you combine Masterdesk with Shadow Hills, it becomes more of an all-in-one solution, keep that in mind. I would like to see the Neve Portico II MBP as a plug in. I want SILK.

D. Wilson

November 14, 2018

Masterdesk

This plugin is the best mastering plugin I've used. I own other mastering software, but this beats them all. I can consistently produce better mastered tracks in less time. I use it on every master bus.

UAD User

November 1, 2018

Mastering Made Simple

I've always found the art of mastering to be a bit of an enigma. Plugins like Izotope's Ozone can help provide a starting point but you're still left with a veritable minefield of complex parameters to tweak in the chain. Masterdesk not only puts these under the hood but would appear to have taken the strain and pain out of the guesswork too that's so often a part of this post processing for lesser mortals. You're left with a very intuitive system of controls to deal with that can only lead to a great result.

It's not cheap and constitutes a significant investment but when it's a plugin you can see yourself using on, more or less, every creation to deliver that polished and balanced analog tone quickly and easily, it will pay for itself in next to no time.

UAD User

October 23, 2018

Legit analog tone, powerful, simple.

From top to bottom, this is a fantastic plugin to use on your master bus. I keep mine at the end of the chain right now.

The compression is very useful, the widening is sweet, and the eq is very musical but practically invisible in how it operates. This is just a great box. Not as in depth and surgical as an Ozone 8, but the point is, it's got a very musical, analog sounding tone to it, and it's just a joy and real breeze to tinker with from the listening position.

Hands down one of my favorite UAD plugs. I'm sure an analog unit would probably be even better—and slightly larger/wider—due to the imperfections, noise, and harmonic distortions. But gosh... this is as analog as I've heard any plugin get, and it doesn't leave me wishing for more. Very sweet box.

Don't try the demo though unless you want to buy it, because you will want to buy it. Also, if you're going to buy it, always buy a 3-5 pack of plugins. Just makes so much more sense price-wise.

All the best, world.

J. Russell

October 15, 2018

Excellent Quick Mastering for Busy Engineers

The Brainworx bx_Masterdesk allows you to "finish" your mix in a way that will allow it to stand alongside mastered material in terms of colour and loudness. It's not a replacement for a properly mastered track by an experienced mastering engineer but it will get you in the ball park. I use it as the last thing on my mix bus in all my mixes now. i used it every day during the 14-day trial period and couldn't go back once the trial expired. I had to buy it.

One thing I have noticed and it might be DAW specific (Studio One 4.1 in my case) is that entering a value manually by double clicking the large volume control doesn't make the knob move or appear to make a difference at all, meaning I have to use the mouse to set the volume to a specific value. This can be a tad finicky. Other than that one small foible, I thoroughly recommend this excellent plugin.

41-60 of 78 Results