bx_subsynth Subharmonic Synthesizer

bx_subsynth Subharmonic Synthesizer

Regular Price: $149.00

$79.00

You'll Save 46%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$79.00

You'll Save 46%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

bx_subsynth Subharmonic Synth

Overall Rating

61-80 of 84 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Nathaniel

June 18, 2017

When you need to generate low end

When you receive files from clients and the bass ain't got the goods, this comes to the rescue.
It's definitely something that either works or not, but when it does, it sounds $$$. The mix knobs also come in handy to make "parallel processing" flawless and phase accurate.

UAD User

June 17, 2017

Love this

useful? yes. practical? you bet. fun? insanely!

G. Scharmer

June 17, 2017

it´s a winner :)

Really like the Stereo Width knob of this one - Great PlugIn overall

K. Nielsen

June 16, 2017

another practical tool from bx

bx make a number of useful tools for mixing and mastering.
as a tool bx sub synth covers similar ground to the Little Labs VOG Bass Resonance Plug and also Waves MaxxBass, but in my opinion has superior control and at the end of the day just sounds much better.
great for adding heft to a variety of live or synthetic sounds, drums, synths, effects... it's really worth just trying sources through this plugin.
thanks to bx and UAD for a useful product.

P. Perfetto

June 15, 2017

IF you make EDM this is a must!

Using this on low end is amazing. It really carves bass frequencies to have that club or hip hop sound. In 2017, most modern music has great bass that thumps and this helps do the trick. It sounds great on the sub group, or bass aux.

M. Jiaras

May 21, 2017

Great *****

Sounds fantastic. Had the dbx 120x for years. This plugin is much better: more flexible, more control, more sounds. I was waiting for this.

j. murawski

May 11, 2017

bx_subsynth Subharmonic Synth if somebody thinks that is another EQ,,,Well it isn't ""

low end magic!!! and is not another EQ!!! lov on CPU so I'm using it on about everything,,ads subharmonics with UAD top class style & quality!!!,,, your choice smoothly or hard,,A must have for drums,basses and everything between ,,//oops you did it again //!!!

M. Wilcher

May 7, 2017

Sonic Bombastic!!

This sub synth is a MONSTER on bass synths!! I have not had a chance to try it out on drums, or other instruments yet but if the sonic experience is anything close, then this is no less than amazing!

S. Imbierowicz

May 5, 2017

4 stars just to ask for 1 improvement

it took me 30 sec to decide if I want to but it and ok, great idea and everything sounds great and You know it, but the Tight Punch in most cases works too strong, there should be one more lil knob for trimming it down (sth like % mix just for this exact effect). then the plugin will be 6 star for me. thanks.

UAD User

May 3, 2017

Very Nice added sub frequencies

I'm Loving this plug-in. It adds more depth to bass..blends the added sub frequencies on my synth, really like it!

D. Hest

April 27, 2017

Cool Product

I used the bx ss synth demo for no more that 20 minutes before purchasing it. Its a great remedy to replace lo end to a sound that was thinned out by a fast compressor or whatever other processing. Although it would probebly be ideal to use it on drums and bass it accually sounds good on many other sound sources. It adds sub tones without boominess and mud from my experience.

r. masters

April 25, 2017

This is a keeper. And a must have.

It will do as said. It would be great to get the manual soon. But I just spent a small amount of time with it and this plug is NUTS. Turned a lot of my tracks upside-down real fast in a good way.

S. Smith

April 19, 2017

Careful with that axe, Eugene!

You really need good bass monitoring to use this effectively! I mean that's how good it is. But it's also dangerous if you can't accurately hear what you're doing with it. That's not a bad thing, it's just a fact. I've always wanted a plug-in dbx sub synth, but never dreamed we'd get one that's actually better than the hardware! Thank you for this clever design!

C. Blackledge

April 19, 2017

Very Nice and very useful.

I'm liking this plug-in a lot. It adds more depth to bass, in a way that sounds natural to/with the sound source. This to me, is it's most appealing feature, as I'm not a big fan of hearing separate layers when sound designing. This plug-in blends the added sub frequencies/harmonics seamlessly.

There are a lot of parameters that be tweaked to really dial in the transparency of sub frequencies I look to obtain when creating bass, something a lot of similar’ish other 3rd party plug-ins lack.

I doubt I'll ever need to use a bog standard sine wave layer ever again. This thing takes care of all of it.

All in all, a very useful tool.

A. Sims

April 14, 2017

SONIC MIX BOOSTER!

Love how you can bring out and open up low end and give your mixes the stadium sound you hear in concerts and radio, all from your home studio set up.

UAD User

April 11, 2017

Very useful

for real recorded bass, or some of bass drum.

M. Lewis

April 10, 2017

High Cholesterol

Ohh man!!! This thing is so fat and greasey you'll get High Cholesterol !!!
I apply it to the weakest basses and it's like I injected fat from J Lo's Butt from 1998 !
no offense J ! :) I loooove it !!!!! Ya man Mel Chaos Lewis Signing out !! (Reverb & Delay)

M. Kuchumov

April 7, 2017

Amazin!

Love this subharmonics on my synth, really like it!

n. mendez

April 6, 2017

Your Mix Should not be hungry ,wimpy or Thin feed it

Your Mix Should not be hungry ,wimpy or Thin feed it all this Plug in offers,make it thick and Phat...with Subharmonics,Saturation Phats and Distortion...Anything Unique that gets you the results you want,is a tool you cannot ignore....Give it a demo try then Buy....

UAD User

April 4, 2017

Sub = special

Buy this now and it sub harmonic abilities are outstanding.

61-80 of 84 Results