bx_subsynth Subharmonic Synthesizer

bx_subsynth Subharmonic Synthesizer

Regular Price: $149.00

$79.00

You'll Save 46%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$79.00

You'll Save 46%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

bx_subsynth Subharmonic Synth

Overall Rating

61-80 of 95 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Leslie

July 21, 2017

Bloom!

Great plugin for squeezing out that bottom octave. Adds a foundation to sounds that EQ alone can't deliver. Easy to overdo though - subtlety is the key for me.

C. Nardi

July 16, 2017

Helpful as a creative tool and as a repair tool

I bought this plugin with the idea of using it mainly on bass and kick drum but I soon ended up using it in various situations: while mastering a track that needed some beefy low-end and on voices, guitars and horns. Of course, there is always the danger of overuse of a plugin like this, especially during the first days after purchase. Nonetheless, if used wisely, it can be helpful both as a creative tool and as a repair tool to fix certain critical situations.

D. Lewis

July 15, 2017

Sinfully Decadent Cabinet Crushing Interior Decorator

I Like Big Bass...I Cannot Lie! BX Sub Synth Is In A Class All By Itself! Easy To Over Do It Though. This Plugin Needs A Trim % Knob To Dial It Back From It's Massiveness. Blends Bass Frequencies Sesmlessly, But Can Get More Compressed Than I Like, but Without Mud or Flabbiness. Use A Good Sub-Woofer To Accurately Dial In Your Level Of Super Fat Ground Shaking Heart Thumping Bassliciousness. P.S. - Don't Blow Up Your Cabinets....You've Been Warned. And...It Is All About The Bass!

B. McMahon

July 14, 2017

Controlling The floor

I find that this plugin really helps with unwanted lows. You can bring down low harmonics for you to give or take the push. I like it allot on Bass GTR and synths. If impact is what you are trying to control this is for you. Just a kiss to bliss

UAD User

July 13, 2017

perfect magic plugin

It can make smooth low end.
when we use this plugin on drum or bass.
It make them highlight so nice.

m. balta

July 11, 2017

GOOD GOD IT IS SO GOOD ...

i use it almost everything has a low end I love it thank you so much UAD...

R. Stopper

July 7, 2017

bx_subsynth

this unit is great for certain styles, although i dont understand why the signal flow is different than the gui flow.. ? use this unit gently - especially when your monitors dont reproduce the lowest lows.. :) less is more

K. Gilroy

July 4, 2017

Love The bx_subsynth Subharmonic Synth. Get a True 4TH BANG DOWN LOW w/ this one!

Wow! That's all I needed to round out the collection. This is the Cake in my Mixes. I've had the icing on Top......now I'm really Good -to-Go. Love The bx_subsynth Subharmonic Synth. It makes me smile. Love it!

B. Poe

July 2, 2017

Submariner Harmony

I'm on a subharmonic mission for you baby, I feel the waves you are growing. I picked you up at the UAD store, I feel your undercurrent flowing.

S. Shrimpton

June 30, 2017

It does the job.

Subsynth is a brilliant plugin. I've only had chance to use it on 3 masters so far. On each one its tightened up the low end, and given the bottom end a smooth sheen. Results are like what I would expect out of a high end pro studio session. Can't wait to try this on Kicks, Synths, Bass and possibly even guitars!...we'll see.

Despite how useful I'm finding it, its quite a finiky plugin. There doesn't seem to be much give between modest sub frequencies and extreme amounts. It may just require getting used too though. When its set right, it really adds a polish and amazing bottom end punch. Definately the best Subharmonic plugin I've ever used.

Not an essential compared to some of the other plugins on the UA platform. So if you're new to UA, pick up some of thier amazing EQ's, compressors and verbs first; but for plugin hoarders, this one might just fill a hole in your plugin collection. It may end up being one of my go-to's in my mastering chain.
And like the promo video said, brilliant on Hip-Hop beats, EDM tracks, but also seems like it would be great for most rock sub-genres too.

K. Hankins

June 21, 2017

Add low end harmonics quickly and perfectly

The BX Subsynth is the perfect low end harmonic additive plugin. This release came at the perfect time. It has increased my mix engineer workflow profoundly.

J. Nathaniel

June 18, 2017

When you need to generate low end

When you receive files from clients and the bass ain't got the goods, this comes to the rescue.
It's definitely something that either works or not, but when it does, it sounds $$$. The mix knobs also come in handy to make "parallel processing" flawless and phase accurate.

UAD User

June 17, 2017

Love this

useful? yes. practical? you bet. fun? insanely!

G. Scharmer

June 17, 2017

it´s a winner :)

Really like the Stereo Width knob of this one - Great PlugIn overall

K. Nielsen

June 16, 2017

another practical tool from bx

bx make a number of useful tools for mixing and mastering.
as a tool bx sub synth covers similar ground to the Little Labs VOG Bass Resonance Plug and also Waves MaxxBass, but in my opinion has superior control and at the end of the day just sounds much better.
great for adding heft to a variety of live or synthetic sounds, drums, synths, effects... it's really worth just trying sources through this plugin.
thanks to bx and UAD for a useful product.

P. Perfetto

June 15, 2017

IF you make EDM this is a must!

Using this on low end is amazing. It really carves bass frequencies to have that club or hip hop sound. In 2017, most modern music has great bass that thumps and this helps do the trick. It sounds great on the sub group, or bass aux.

M. Jiaras

May 21, 2017

Great *****

Sounds fantastic. Had the dbx 120x for years. This plugin is much better: more flexible, more control, more sounds. I was waiting for this.

j. murawski

May 11, 2017

bx_subsynth Subharmonic Synth if somebody thinks that is another EQ,,,Well it isn't ""

low end magic!!! and is not another EQ!!! lov on CPU so I'm using it on about everything,,ads subharmonics with UAD top class style & quality!!!,,, your choice smoothly or hard,,A must have for drums,basses and everything between ,,//oops you did it again //!!!

M. Wilcher

May 7, 2017

Sonic Bombastic!!

This sub synth is a MONSTER on bass synths!! I have not had a chance to try it out on drums, or other instruments yet but if the sonic experience is anything close, then this is no less than amazing!

S. Imbierowicz

May 5, 2017

4 stars just to ask for 1 improvement

it took me 30 sec to decide if I want to but it and ok, great idea and everything sounds great and You know it, but the Tight Punch in most cases works too strong, there should be one more lil knob for trimming it down (sth like % mix just for this exact effect). then the plugin will be 6 star for me. thanks.

61-80 of 95 Results