Brainworx bx_tuner

Brainworx bx_tuner

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Brainworx bx_tuner

Overall Rating

21-40 of 160 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Wharton

July 20, 2017

Poor

UAD make great plugins but this isn't one of them. Logic's tuner is far superior.

R. Carbary

June 7, 2017

Terrible Tuner

This is a terrible tuner. It's slow regardless of the different speed settings. Must be why UA isn't selling it anymore. They should really do a Peterson Strobe Tuner, they're the best!

S. Daunt

May 3, 2017

Needs work

At best this is usable and ok. Ultimately you can tune an instrument with a bit of patience. Downside is the tracking is poor and moves all over the place when your note decays which is annoying. Also it uses a huge amount of dsp for such a basic utility tool. Would love a solid update.

j. levine

March 30, 2017

They got it wrong

I'm a big fan of Brainworx and UA but they go it horribly wrong this time. I'm in disbelief at the 5 five star ratings; maybe they have never used a hardware or software tuner. Sure it will get the job done, but even at slow, standard, fast sensitivity, the tuner itself is erratic and isn't responsive. It doesn't provide you with good feedback on your pitch input. I love the convenience of a console tuner but it's such a clunky experience that I now just avoid it.

M. Antonio Delfine

February 18, 2017

Brainworx bx_tuner

The bx tuner is exact and a must have plug-gin

M. Antonio Delfine

February 12, 2017

Brainworx bx_tuner

I enjoyed it very much, it fits me well in the studio, both for bass, guitar acoustic or guitar electric.

M. Antonio Delfine

January 25, 2017

Brainworx bx_tuner

VERY USEFUL IN MY PRODUCTIONS
OK

A. Pollien

January 9, 2017

convenient and accurate

I was looking for a simple tuner when I play guitar with plugin. Brainworx bx_tuner does it well. Simple and efficient!

B. IGNACE

December 13, 2016

Excellent

Very precise, a perfect tuner to use with the Apollo console to tune perfectly your bass or your guitar!

T. Healy

June 7, 2016

How do I buy it?

I came to buy this but I guess it's not for sale?

J. Nering

May 20, 2016

I would like to buy this plug???

The only way I see to get this plug is by purchasing the ENGL or Ampeg bundles??? Ummmm.. No thanks just the tuner please :)

You used to be able to buy it individually. What gives??

*One star because I can't buy it individually. The demo plug worked great!!

UAD User

May 19, 2016

how do you buy this?

My trial expired and I can't figure how to add this to my shopping cart?

J. Jonsson

May 5, 2016

How do i buy it?

Great tuner, but... How can i buy just this tuner? It has dissappeared from the plugin shop. :(
Can activate the demo, but it isn´t buyable, makes no sense.

UAD User

November 30, 2015

Handy to have

It's a tuner. There's not much to it. Very useful though when you need to tune up and don't want to go looking for your tuner in your guitar case. It can be a little sensitive though but that just means it's making sure you tune properly

J. Childers

November 4, 2015

Bx Tuner

Not bad. It has definitely come in handy for when I don't have a tuner nearby.

M. Guillen

November 1, 2015

Pretty cool

Vert precise and useful, always use it!

R. Ruff

August 8, 2015

Polly cobbler studios

The bx tuner is exact and a must have plug-gin

C. Huber

May 31, 2015

helpful

to me the BX tuner reacts to slow, compared to my hardware korg pitchblack pedal, but it comes handy when you are on the road and only have your laptop and apollo interface with you, you have tuner onboard in console.. i´m glad to have it

M. Schirmer

May 29, 2015

PLEASE LEARN TO USE YOUR STUFF!!!!!

Some reviews tell it is too slow, some it is too fast...

It is just WRONG!

There are thre modes:
slow
medium
fast

You can CHOOSE between them and choose with this setting how fast the tuner will respond!

Please UAD delete these reviews where the user is not able to use their plugin!


But the tuner itself is very good because of the algorithm it is very accurate and you can trust it, not like all the other VST tuner which are round there...

S. Tib

April 15, 2015

Good in insert to tune my moog but Crap in Ableton live

Good in insert to tune my moog but Crap in Ableton live for my drums

I thought I could tune my drums with it in Ableton live but it doesn't seem to work except in insert.

Lucky Ableton are working on a new upgrade 9.2 with a tuner that will be versatile to replace this limited plugins.

It should be free with any UAD system !!!

21-40 of 160 Results