Brainworx bx_refinement

Brainworx bx_refinement

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Brainworx bx_refinement

Overall Rating

1-20 of 131 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

s. Pfeiffer

June 3, 2020

Haven’t needed it on a mix yet, but...

I know this has been billed as a mastering tool, but haven’t had to tame any overly harsh mixes yet. However, it has bailed me out of two instances more than once. DI recorded acoustic guitar parts, as well as a boat load of ancient DAT transfers. It paid for itself
On the latter project in a few hours.
Very unique plug....

s. Pfeiffer

June 3, 2020

Haven’t needed it on a mix yet, but...

I know this has been billed as a mastering tool, but haven’t had to tame any overly harsh mixes yet. However, it has bailed me out of two instances more than once. DI recorded acoustic guitar parts, as well as a boat load of ancient DAT transfers. It paid for itself
On the latter project in a few hours.
Very unique plug....

s. Pfeiffer

June 3, 2020

Haven’t needed it on a mix yet, but...

I know this has been billed as a mastering tool, but haven’t had to tame any overly harsh mixes yet. However, it has bailed me out of two instances more than once. DI recorded acoustic guitar parts, as well as a boat load of ancient DAT transfers. It paid for itself
On the latter project in a few hours.
Very unique plug....

s. Pfeiffer

June 3, 2020

Haven’t needed it on a mix yet, but...

I know this has been billed as a mastering tool, but haven’t had to tame any overly harsh mixes yet. However, it has bailed me out of two instances more than once. DI recorded acoustic guitar parts, as well as a boat load of ancient DAT transfers. It paid for itself
On the latter project in a few hours.
Very unique plug....

s. Pfeiffer

June 3, 2020

Haven’t needed it on a mix yet, but...

I know this has been billed as a mastering tool, but haven’t had to tame any overly harsh mixes yet. However, it has bailed me out of two instances more than once. DI recorded acoustic guitar parts, as well as a boat load of ancient DAT transfers. It paid for itself
On the latter project in a few hours.
Very unique plug....

F. Carcone

May 3, 2020

One trick pony at its best.

One of my favorites plugins, life saver and ear pleasing tool, so much more important than any other fancy EQ/comp. I don't car if at the end it's just a simple process, it just works.

D. Ho

April 26, 2020

Wow!

What would take me hours of experimenting, this plug-in can do in minutes!

p. albert

April 14, 2020

Brainwors bx refinement

Très efficace pour adoucir le son

K. Savchenko

August 16, 2019

Best Brainworx bx_refinement

I use it in live sound, it give me amazing vocals, bright and nice.

J. Ricketts

May 1, 2019

Great Plug In

Gets the Hats to sit in the Mix with Colour...

A. Heinzelmann

March 31, 2019

Amazing Plugin

Use the bx_refinement in my mastering chain erverytime and i can reduce harshness while improving the transients. It´s amazing. I think, i can´t live without it anymore.

s. azevedo

January 14, 2019

Saves me Time and like what it does

If I have a track that sounds a little harsh bx_refinement works really well, and is much quicker than piddling around with eq's and de essers.

c. schwindeman

November 22, 2018

BX-reinement

Wonderful tool it smoothed out my always over bright drum bus mixes and with the added 1 db comp made them sit better, a must have thanks Brainworx

Y. Caldas

July 19, 2018

My Special Sauce

This plugin works wonders for me, both when used while mixing and mastering. though I do with I could use it on the sides only the mid only function has worked wonders for mastering high hat heavy material!

S. Grimm

May 21, 2018

I use it more often than expected

I bought this plugin to fix a specific drum mix, but it turned out that I use it on a regular basis on nearly every project now. I like it's simplicity and reliablity. Althought you have to be careful of not softening the material too much , you can reduce harshness on every kind of material in a matter of seconds, especially on drums. For me, it it much more effective and unharmful than a regular eq for this purpose.

S. Grimm

March 31, 2018

Nice tool, I use it more often than I thought I would

I bought this plugin to fix a specific drum mix, but it turned out that I use it on a regular basis on nearly every project now. I like it's simplicity and reliablity. Althought you have to be careful of not softening the material too much , you can reduce harshness on every kind of material in a matter of seconds, especially on drums. For me, it it much more effective and unharmful than a regular eq for this purpose.

B. Luyben

March 3, 2018

Bring the high end there and alive

Magic and hard to do it wrong. You hear that sweet spot back down a bit and it will sit perfect in the mix keeps it's presence and get rid of harshness. I love the sync feature on intensive high end parts like said before tambourine, shaker or hihat. It's a tool but more then that it's great for making parts work. I think it's kinda funky

D. Pierce

March 2, 2018

Incredible

It’s amazing how it can clean up your high frequencies while pushing them forward in your mix, while also modulating the frequency to your liking. Dope!

G. Eriksson

February 7, 2018

Great "Polishing tool"...

Great way to get control over any harshness or frequencies that are jumping out. If used carefully it works great!

K. Prior

January 15, 2018

Smoove

No need to eq.
Great

1-20 of 131 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7