Brainworx bx_refinement

Brainworx bx_refinement

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Brainworx bx_refinement

Overall Rating

21-40 of 131 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Prior

January 15, 2018

Smoove

No need to eq.
Great.

D. Barnes

January 15, 2018

Not a magic bullet

I bought this plugin primarily to help solve the on going problem of digital transients and midrange harshness. While the plugin does help in some ways it does change the overall feel of the track, this may not be the intended effect for most applications. I think much better results can be attained through effective volume and eq automation. Although I have several Brainworks plugins that I am very happy with, I think this product needs a bit of refinement.

D. Barnes

January 15, 2018

Not a magic bullet

I bought this plugin primarily to help solve the on going problem of digital transients and midrange harshness. While the plugin does help in some ways it does change the overall feel of the track, this may not be the intended effect for most applications. I think much better results can be attained through effective volume and eq automation. Although I have several Brainworks plugins that I am very happy with, I think this product needs a bit of refinement.

R. Marant

August 29, 2017

Gana tiempo.!!

Como indica en su nombre, realiza un refinamiento, quitándole agresividad a la mezcla en los sonidos "hass". Pero además en las pistas individuales te ayuda a conseguir sonidos "cool". Lo que agradezco de este plugins es la cantidad de trabajo que me ahorra y el tiempo es oro.

P. Perfetto

June 15, 2017

Swiss Army knife

I use this for mastering, getting rid of harshness in vocals, on Hi hats and more. It gets rid of harsh frequencies so easily and it's transparent. Amazing!!!

M. Smith

March 15, 2017

A new Little Secret Weapon

When you can't get that last bit of 'Digititus' out of your mix. Put this on the bus or offending channel(s) ;)

T. McKinnon

March 2, 2017

Dope

I use this as a tool a too take some sharp out of mix....

M. Smith

March 1, 2017

Very useful tool

Bought this after stumbling across it somewhere online. It was exactly what I was after at the time, as I had one particular track with some hit hats that were just killing the mix, but turning them down killed some of the drive of the track. the refinement dealt with them nicely.

D. Klee

February 16, 2017

Awesome

For me it works on the first place in every subgroup to reduce the harshness, great plugin.

G. Jones

February 8, 2017

Continually useful

Loving this tool - helps me in so many ways, and on so many different sources. Astonishing. I am a huge fan

M. Papatonis

January 10, 2017

Violin Magic

I used this plug to tame a close miked violin. Really helped smooth the harsh mids and create a more natural sound. I'm sure that I'll find many more uses now that I have this magical tool.

G. Goodwin III

January 9, 2017

This is pretty darn cool

I use this primarily on drum overheads when the cymbals are just too darn loud and harsh. Which is often. Drummers. What are you gonna do? (JK) Anyway, I buss the OHs out to a group and use this on the group. Just the OH mics. I have not had a need to use this for anything else. Yet.
Of course, this is to say that I use it on the rare occasion WHEN I CAN ACTUALLY GET MY APOLLO TWIN USB TO F**KING FUNCTION....oh sorry... got off track....well I still have my RME 802 soooooo.... This BX Refinement tool seems to really smooth things out in a very nice way without killing the sound, it does change the sound, but it seems to be a good change for what I have used it on so far. It seems to kill the harsh without killing the 'air'. As with all UA Plugins I have used, I think this one is completely excellent. Very nice. UA makes the best plug ins, bar none.

U. Bollhalder

December 30, 2016

***A True Discovery***

This plugin is simply amazing. Using it on a lot of orchestral sample libraries, strings, percussion and the mixbus as well, this tool is great for reducing harshness and edginess that is inherent in a lot of sample libraries. It does this using M/S-processing and adding of harmonic distortion which you could do yourself manually but this is just so handy and sounds pretty awesome. Loving it! A true discovery!

T. Prilesky

December 23, 2016

Very useful!

Amazing for smoothing out overheads, cymbals, room mics, guitars, pretty much anything that needs to sound less harsh or congested. I almost always use this on overheads, as it opens them up significantly. Not for everything, but of benefit to much.

You can get this plugin also directly from Plugin Alliance. Given that they have sales more frequently than UAD, it's worth shopping around. Sometimes I wish I had this plugin natively so I could use it away from the studio.

N. Warnaar

December 23, 2016

Hearing is believing

A great tool for that professional touch in a production. It gives me more listening pleasure.

G. Goodwin III

December 22, 2016

Very Useful on Drum Overhead Bus

I tried this on several sources. It works well on anything, but I find it particularly useful on acoustic drum sets stereo overhead mics. If there is harshness there, this will take it out. The cymbals will be just as loud (fortunately or unfortunately - as the case may be) but they won't be nearly as irritating. For that alone I give this 5 stars. I did not like it on the whole drum bus nor on the mix. But that's me. You may love using it like that. I am glad I bought it.

ł. kalinowski

December 20, 2016

smooth and invisible

Great tool for fast , smooth and mostly invisible rid off unwanted hi frequency. Dynamic option is great its better than de-esser , it has more control and i just using it everywhere lightly but its doing it work perfectly! great buy!

e. burns

December 12, 2016

The Missing Link to taming harsh and fast transients

drop it on any submix drums, guitars percussion and rid your mix of any spiky nastiness
and then on the master bus for sheen its the perfect complement to the The Studer A800 and Ampex ATR-102 plugins
if funds are tight this and the uad oxide Oxide Tape Recorder Plug-In make a great Team
Absolutely love this plugin
it does what you hope it can do "Nice"

r. infante romero

December 12, 2016

Un Plugin interesante

Al principio estaba indeciso, pero use la demo y vi su potencial. Imprescindible para voces!!

r. infante romero

December 12, 2016

Un Plugin interesante

Al principio estaba indeciso, pero use la demo y vi su potencial. Imprescindible para voces!!

21-40 of 131 Results