Brainworx bx_refinement

Brainworx bx_refinement

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Brainworx bx_refinement

Overall Rating

21-40 of 118 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Grimm

May 21, 2018

I use it more often than expected

I bought this plugin to fix a specific drum mix, but it turned out that I use it on a regular basis on nearly every project now. I like it's simplicity and reliablity. Althought you have to be careful of not softening the material too much , you can reduce harshness on every kind of material in a matter of seconds, especially on drums. For me, it it much more effective and unharmful than a regular eq for this purpose.

S. Grimm

March 31, 2018

Nice tool, I use it more often than I thought I would

I bought this plugin to fix a specific drum mix, but it turned out that I use it on a regular basis on nearly every project now. I like it's simplicity and reliablity. Althought you have to be careful of not softening the material too much , you can reduce harshness on every kind of material in a matter of seconds, especially on drums. For me, it it much more effective and unharmful than a regular eq for this purpose.

B. Luyben

March 3, 2018

Bring the high end there and alive

Magic and hard to do it wrong. You hear that sweet spot back down a bit and it will sit perfect in the mix keeps it's presence and get rid of harshness. I love the sync feature on intensive high end parts like said before tambourine, shaker or hihat. It's a tool but more then that it's great for making parts work. I think it's kinda funky

D. Pierce

March 2, 2018

Incredible

It’s amazing how it can clean up your high frequencies while pushing them forward in your mix, while also modulating the frequency to your liking. Dope!

G. Eriksson

February 7, 2018

Great "Polishing tool"...

Great way to get control over any harshness or frequencies that are jumping out. If used carefully it works great!

K. Prior

January 15, 2018

Smoove

No need to eq.
Great

K. Prior

January 15, 2018

Smoove

No need to eq.
Great.

D. Barnes

January 15, 2018

Not a magic bullet

I bought this plugin primarily to help solve the on going problem of digital transients and midrange harshness. While the plugin does help in some ways it does change the overall feel of the track, this may not be the intended effect for most applications. I think much better results can be attained through effective volume and eq automation. Although I have several Brainworks plugins that I am very happy with, I think this product needs a bit of refinement.

D. Barnes

January 15, 2018

Not a magic bullet

I bought this plugin primarily to help solve the on going problem of digital transients and midrange harshness. While the plugin does help in some ways it does change the overall feel of the track, this may not be the intended effect for most applications. I think much better results can be attained through effective volume and eq automation. Although I have several Brainworks plugins that I am very happy with, I think this product needs a bit of refinement.

R. Marant

August 29, 2017

Gana tiempo.!!

Como indica en su nombre, realiza un refinamiento, quitándole agresividad a la mezcla en los sonidos "hass". Pero además en las pistas individuales te ayuda a conseguir sonidos "cool". Lo que agradezco de este plugins es la cantidad de trabajo que me ahorra y el tiempo es oro.

P. Perfetto

June 15, 2017

Swiss Army knife

I use this for mastering, getting rid of harshness in vocals, on Hi hats and more. It gets rid of harsh frequencies so easily and it's transparent. Amazing!!!

M. Smith

March 15, 2017

A new Little Secret Weapon

When you can't get that last bit of 'Digititus' out of your mix. Put this on the bus or offending channel(s) ;)

T. McKinnon

March 2, 2017

Dope

I use this as a tool a too take some sharp out of mix....

M. Smith

March 1, 2017

Very useful tool

Bought this after stumbling across it somewhere online. It was exactly what I was after at the time, as I had one particular track with some hit hats that were just killing the mix, but turning them down killed some of the drive of the track. the refinement dealt with them nicely.

D. Klee

February 16, 2017

Awesome

For me it works on the first place in every subgroup to reduce the harshness, great plugin.

G. Jones

February 8, 2017

Continually useful

Loving this tool - helps me in so many ways, and on so many different sources. Astonishing. I am a huge fan

M. Papatonis

January 10, 2017

Violin Magic

I used this plug to tame a close miked violin. Really helped smooth the harsh mids and create a more natural sound. I'm sure that I'll find many more uses now that I have this magical tool.

G. Goodwin III

January 9, 2017

This is pretty darn cool

I use this primarily on drum overheads when the cymbals are just too darn loud and harsh. Which is often. Drummers. What are you gonna do? (JK) Anyway, I buss the OHs out to a group and use this on the group. Just the OH mics. I have not had a need to use this for anything else. Yet.
Of course, this is to say that I use it on the rare occasion WHEN I CAN ACTUALLY GET MY APOLLO TWIN USB TO F**KING FUNCTION....oh sorry... got off track....well I still have my RME 802 soooooo.... This BX Refinement tool seems to really smooth things out in a very nice way without killing the sound, it does change the sound, but it seems to be a good change for what I have used it on so far. It seems to kill the harsh without killing the 'air'. As with all UA Plugins I have used, I think this one is completely excellent. Very nice. UA makes the best plug ins, bar none.

U. Bollhalder

December 30, 2016

***A True Discovery***

This plugin is simply amazing. Using it on a lot of orchestral sample libraries, strings, percussion and the mixbus as well, this tool is great for reducing harshness and edginess that is inherent in a lot of sample libraries. It does this using M/S-processing and adding of harmonic distortion which you could do yourself manually but this is just so handy and sounds pretty awesome. Loving it! A true discovery!

T. Prilesky

December 23, 2016

Very useful!

Amazing for smoothing out overheads, cymbals, room mics, guitars, pretty much anything that needs to sound less harsh or congested. I almost always use this on overheads, as it opens them up significantly. Not for everything, but of benefit to much.

You can get this plugin also directly from Plugin Alliance. Given that they have sales more frequently than UAD, it's worth shopping around. Sometimes I wish I had this plugin natively so I could use it away from the studio.

21-40 of 118 Results