Brainworx bx_refinement

Brainworx bx_refinement

Regular Price: $199.00

$79.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$79.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Brainworx bx_refinement

Overall Rating

41-60 of 108 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

p. kalabakas

December 2, 2016

sound engineer

This plug-in is very useful. The sound is very sweet.

D. Nakonechny

November 20, 2016

Unbelievable.... I mean wow....

I've been a UAD fanatic for a long time now and on a regular basis check out their current and newer releases. This is one plugin I never imagined myself owning...but it is a plugin that I use exclusively on everyone of my mixes no matter what. It seems to be the final touch that glues my entire mix together without robbing any clarity or low end. Absolutely incredible and I couldn't imagine mixing without now.

T. Herman

November 17, 2016

Good plug-in but.....

The buttons on this Plugin isn't the greatest for some reason clicking on the 'solo filter',Dynamic', and 'Oscillator' is glitching out sometimes, and its the only plugin out of my 18 plug-ins in Universal audio that seems to do that. pretty sure it can be fixed the question is when...? :s other then that it works great.

UAD User

September 26, 2016

Five Stars - Would Use Again

Thanks to bx_refinement, I can now crank up my old Smashing Pumpkins album without worrying about bleeding ear drums.

S. Riggi

August 22, 2016

Suggestion

Using for mastering you suggest to put it last on the chain ? before Limiter?

M. Spaans

August 7, 2016

tame your digital mixes.

Love the brainworx plug-ins! I use it to remove the digital etch of my 'in the box' productions. It is very useful to tame the high frequencies on (drum)busses and the master.

g. steenbergen

July 13, 2016

Great on aggressive guitar

I use this one a lot when mixing live music. I love this one to tame aggressive sounding guitars. This works 1000 times better than just an eq.

UAD User

July 10, 2016

Must have

Great for removing subtle harshness in electronic music. I use it mostly during mastering, pre compression. Only possible complaint is that sometimes it can be easy for me to abuse this plugin & accidentally take out too much high frequency content of my mix... Probably user error on my part. Great plug in, essential for digitally produced tracks!

Y. Frol

June 30, 2016

Worth every penny spent

I have bought this plugin and applied it to already nicely sounding mixed track and it was a miracle what it did.

Does what is says - RECOMMENDED!!!

N. Murphy O'Brien

June 24, 2016

Really amazing plug

Thoroughly impressed with this plug in, i've found that using it a little over the course of your entire mix can really make it sound warm, full, but still with all the brilliance of the high end.

I'd recommend Refinement to anybody who wants to have a less harsh mix, tracks, vocals, anything you put this baby on

S. Robbins

June 19, 2016

Smoothing and enhancing stereo

Very nice tool for removing harshness from mixes.......works well in both constant and dynamic modes......it seems to "find" the harshness upper midrange frequencies on its own.

Also as an unexpected [to me] added plus, it gives a high frequency enhancement that WIDENS the stereo image of a mix.

Nice mastering tool.

S. Haskitt

June 10, 2016

Very useful, but not magical.

I hope someday to have the room, mics and chops to render this plug useless, but until then it is a helpful tool to reduce some harshness caused by any of these factors or more. I do wish it could be fine tuned a bit for frequencies, but the m/s function is nice. I often put it on my main outs while tracking with headphones to reduce ear fatigue.

O. Del Pinal

April 20, 2016

Refinement plug

Your BX refinement is a life saver. My guitar and amp have great presence and sometimes a bit to much treble (Demeter Tga 3 played through a Eric Clapton srat.This plug tames the edge without mudding up. Thanks.

J. Smyth

April 2, 2016

Finally?

This plugin is great for warming those harsh guitar amp plugins. I'm going to use it on some snare samples as well. I'm not sure exactly how it works, but it seems to be much better than eq for these applications. Sometimes, time doesn't permit a fair assessment on whether to purchase or not ( and cash flow ha! ) but this one,, I knew right away! Great plugin!

UAD User

March 21, 2016

Helpful

It is a helpful tool but not so perfect as other UAD tools.

B. Munyon

March 16, 2016

Re Animator

Reviving tracks done on Black Face ADAT format with questionable pre amps, digital modelled guitar amplifiers, direct basses and prog rock. Helps to make what was cold and two dimensional, warm, inviting, intriguing, provacative... Brilliant tool!

L. Kasprzyk

March 13, 2016

bye bye harshness

bye bye harshness. fast and doing what is expected

T. Julian

March 10, 2016

Excellent tool for the job

I purchased this as I was embarking on a couple of remastering projects. They comprised material from old recordings through to new, the older ones having some nasty bits in the upper frequencies. bx Refinement worked as promised and helped these along fabulously. I have also used it on drum overheads in my recordings (I think I need to invest in some better mics...) and anywhere there is a need to sooth those frequencies that set your back teeth on edge. I find that not overdoing it is the best - careful setting of the plugin yields great results and the dynamics section is boon too. Well worth the money and if you manage it on special with a coupon it's a no brainer.

V. Attanasio

March 10, 2016

Brainworx bx_refinement Plug-In

It is very useful and intelligent, perfect in mastering stage.

S. Stanfill

March 7, 2016

Takes harshness out of lower sample rate digital instruments

I record often from an Allen Digital Organ, bypassing amps and speakers so that I can control the sound field. The only problem with that approach is that the direct signal is very harsh--has an almost "sawtooth" quality to it that the amp and speaker frequency characteristics smooth out nicely in actual performance. But working with direct signals has historically been a frustrating exercise, until this guy came along. This smooths out the signal very nicely, with no radical EQ needed, and emulates the acoustic sound of the instrument extremely well. I'm very glad I found it.

41-60 of 108 Results