Brainworx bx_refinement

Brainworx bx_refinement

Regular Price: $199.00

$79.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$79.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Brainworx bx_refinement

Overall Rating

61-80 of 108 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Clay

March 6, 2016

Excellent Brain Work Dear UAD!

This is a very handy tool indeed for digital dub and reggae. It will smooth everything it touches to varying degrees of warmth and depth. Useful as a master plug in to smooth those harsh digital blocks that masqerade as waves and they do smooth out very nicely with this aptly named refinement process. It will smooth vocals out very nicely, too. Yes, like a relaxing you know what it takes all those edges away. Thanks Guys, you make my sound possible. Without you I would be doomed. You are doing all the right things.

J. Barry

March 6, 2016

Smooths out harshness in any instrument

Vocals too sharp? Put this on them. They'll be tamed. Snare too bright? This will save the day. It warms things up and puts them in it's place. it's hard to get along with this awesome plugin. Great job, UAD. Tube warmth in digital format -- amazing!

W. Brown

March 3, 2016

Okay i guess.

Does what it claims to do. Nice as de-esser.

N. King

February 28, 2016

Nice plugin

Brainwork, this is a nice plugin, which i think i'll use it on a lot mix.

J. Valentovich

February 25, 2016

Very nice plug-in

Brainworx made a real nice plug-in here. This plug-in takes off the bite and smooths out the track.

y. cho

February 25, 2016

marvelous!

It leads easy way to get good quality sound.
I'm really impressed with this.

A. Setkya

February 14, 2016

This refinement certainly works for my brain

Great on drum buss, or the master buss, but it really is at it's best when transferring Mini disk's, DAT tapes or ye old 8bit digital on Beta tape, a master at making over crunched top end palatable. You can use it on an individual track in place of eq, valve simulators ,tape emulators etc.; and I have yet to fully explore the Oscillator, which I am certain will give me another brush for the palette. An extremely usefull must have plug in.

D. Santiago

January 15, 2016

Brainworx Genius

I use this on some of the latest DBlock records...This is that plugin that in the 90's we spent so much time tweaking and tweaking to make that wonderful effect this plugin provides us today...keep them coming

R. Belew

January 12, 2016

Perfect plug for a nasty problem

I received a session to mix and the lead guitar was so shrill it hurt my ears. I tried many plugins and evenually came to a place where my thought was, "that will just have to do". Recently I saw this plug and used it on the gtr part and was sold. It will be used many times in the future but I hope I don't have to deal with that problem again, but if I do, I'll be ready.

B. Williams

January 11, 2016

Brendan

This is a really interesting plug in, so far i've been using it on the drum buss. At the moment It's plugging a hole left by my sadly broken 2 track tape machine, which i would often bounce kit through in the last stages of mixing to introduce a little saturation / compression. Whilst it's not marketed as a tape simulator for it's it's the closest think to the real deal i've heard in this particular application. There's not a huge amount of flexibility (in terms of frequency suppression settings) but it seems to really deliver, once you're aware of it's limitations. I'm sure i'll find lots of other interesting used for it too. Another great Brainworx plugin.

M. Kartashev

January 10, 2016

Briliant and fast for treble treatment

This one got a very cool band shape to tame the top,
also the dynamic is amazing for giving life to dead cymbals.
really fast and intuitive usage.
recommended!

I. Maystruk

December 30, 2015

Pleasure Plugin

Yes its wryly nice plugin i'm impressive! Finally i can give for all my mastering nice and more gentle sound! And that's very important, very easy to use!

J. Dicke

December 26, 2015

Final Pleasure

Used with the right settings and especially on the master buss BX Refinement can make your mixes sound quiet a lot more like a mastering pro had his hands on.

J. Leary

December 23, 2015

Good plugin for reducing harshness

I find the brainworx bx_refinement pretty much does what it says, it does take the edge off of a harsh mix very well. I demo'd this plugin from UAD years ago and was happy with it, but couldn't afford full price at the time. Picked it up just recently when it was on sale.

It needs to be used lightly, in my opinion, as heavy use of the settings will likely dull your mix too much, but for a gentle reduction of harshness in a mix that is too harsh, this plugin is a great tool to have in your arsenal, and will take the harsh edge off a mix or even a single track. Highly recommended!

D. Caruso

December 22, 2015

Dave C

This Plug-in works great for taming harshness of say digital drums and other unwanted artifacts. Can be used in the mastering stage if harshness or high end excess, this thing tames it perfectly. On sale it was a steal. Does not take up much resources so I'm very happy with it and its price. Good job UAD.

M. Mohata

December 19, 2015

Very pleasing to ears!

Just purchased it due to Dec special prices from UAD. Starting to love it right away-I think the name refinement pluggin is very appropriate. It takes away the harshness on the track and brings magic in a v musical and pleasing way that I could not get with any other pluggin. Must try it!

F. Baumer

December 12, 2015

nice thing

The Brainworx bx-Plug-In is a nice tool for mastering. The bx soften up all the sharp high frequencies. I like it.

T. Urban

November 30, 2015

Very warm, clean, and easy to use

I tried this plugin after receiving an email to use it. Since then, I purchased it. The idea is simple, lose harshness and warm up mixes or tracks with ease. I found the oscillator part of this plugin to be really nice. I can actually see myself using this on an individual track as an effect, instead of using it just on a mastering session.

FYI, my tutorial on this plugin is below.

https://youtu.be/OCRls6N1hIU

The Native and UAD are both the same. I went the native route only since I couldn't afford to give up DSP at this point. Otherwise, I almost always will go the UAD route.

P. Jelfs

September 7, 2015

one of a kind

When your mix is just how you want it, but the harsh brightness needs taken back without ruining everything - this is perfect :)

T. Rushent

June 28, 2015

Still playing with it but no one else does something like this!

It's a little bit of magic. There are a few plug-ins where you think - yeah - this really is special. I think this is one of those.

61-80 of 108 Results