Brainworx bx_refinement

Brainworx bx_refinement

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Brainworx bx_refinement

Overall Rating

61-80 of 131 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Kasprzyk

March 13, 2016

bye bye harshness

bye bye harshness. fast and doing what is expected

T. Julian

March 10, 2016

Excellent tool for the job

I purchased this as I was embarking on a couple of remastering projects. They comprised material from old recordings through to new, the older ones having some nasty bits in the upper frequencies. bx Refinement worked as promised and helped these along fabulously. I have also used it on drum overheads in my recordings (I think I need to invest in some better mics...) and anywhere there is a need to sooth those frequencies that set your back teeth on edge. I find that not overdoing it is the best - careful setting of the plugin yields great results and the dynamics section is boon too. Well worth the money and if you manage it on special with a coupon it's a no brainer.

V. Attanasio

March 10, 2016

Brainworx bx_refinement Plug-In

It is very useful and intelligent, perfect in mastering stage.

S. Stanfill

March 7, 2016

Takes harshness out of lower sample rate digital instruments

I record often from an Allen Digital Organ, bypassing amps and speakers so that I can control the sound field. The only problem with that approach is that the direct signal is very harsh--has an almost "sawtooth" quality to it that the amp and speaker frequency characteristics smooth out nicely in actual performance. But working with direct signals has historically been a frustrating exercise, until this guy came along. This smooths out the signal very nicely, with no radical EQ needed, and emulates the acoustic sound of the instrument extremely well. I'm very glad I found it.

M. Clay

March 6, 2016

Excellent Brain Work Dear UAD!

This is a very handy tool indeed for digital dub and reggae. It will smooth everything it touches to varying degrees of warmth and depth. Useful as a master plug in to smooth those harsh digital blocks that masqerade as waves and they do smooth out very nicely with this aptly named refinement process. It will smooth vocals out very nicely, too. Yes, like a relaxing you know what it takes all those edges away. Thanks Guys, you make my sound possible. Without you I would be doomed. You are doing all the right things.

J. Barry

March 6, 2016

Smooths out harshness in any instrument

Vocals too sharp? Put this on them. They'll be tamed. Snare too bright? This will save the day. It warms things up and puts them in it's place. it's hard to get along with this awesome plugin. Great job, UAD. Tube warmth in digital format -- amazing!

W. Brown

March 3, 2016

Okay i guess.

Does what it claims to do. Nice as de-esser.

N. King

February 28, 2016

Nice plugin

Brainwork, this is a nice plugin, which i think i'll use it on a lot mix.

J. Valentovich

February 25, 2016

Very nice plug-in

Brainworx made a real nice plug-in here. This plug-in takes off the bite and smooths out the track.

y. cho

February 25, 2016

marvelous!

It leads easy way to get good quality sound.
I'm really impressed with this.

A. Setkya

February 14, 2016

This refinement certainly works for my brain

Great on drum buss, or the master buss, but it really is at it's best when transferring Mini disk's, DAT tapes or ye old 8bit digital on Beta tape, a master at making over crunched top end palatable. You can use it on an individual track in place of eq, valve simulators ,tape emulators etc.; and I have yet to fully explore the Oscillator, which I am certain will give me another brush for the palette. An extremely usefull must have plug in.

D. Santiago

January 15, 2016

Brainworx Genius

I use this on some of the latest DBlock records...This is that plugin that in the 90's we spent so much time tweaking and tweaking to make that wonderful effect this plugin provides us today...keep them coming

R. Belew

January 12, 2016

Perfect plug for a nasty problem

I received a session to mix and the lead guitar was so shrill it hurt my ears. I tried many plugins and evenually came to a place where my thought was, "that will just have to do". Recently I saw this plug and used it on the gtr part and was sold. It will be used many times in the future but I hope I don't have to deal with that problem again, but if I do, I'll be ready.

B. Williams

January 11, 2016

Brendan

This is a really interesting plug in, so far i've been using it on the drum buss. At the moment It's plugging a hole left by my sadly broken 2 track tape machine, which i would often bounce kit through in the last stages of mixing to introduce a little saturation / compression. Whilst it's not marketed as a tape simulator for it's it's the closest think to the real deal i've heard in this particular application. There's not a huge amount of flexibility (in terms of frequency suppression settings) but it seems to really deliver, once you're aware of it's limitations. I'm sure i'll find lots of other interesting used for it too. Another great Brainworx plugin.

S. Tib

January 10, 2016

Great for Hi Hats - shaker

I always tend to cut a lot of high frequency on hi hats, shaker, tambourine. I have been using tape and musical eq like the Trident A, but adding the Bx refinement to the arsenal is a bonus to cut less high frequency with a surgical EQ.
Great stuff especially for 54$ on special with a 25$ voucher !

M. Kartashev

January 10, 2016

Briliant and fast for treble treatment

This one got a very cool band shape to tame the top,
also the dynamic is amazing for giving life to dead cymbals.
really fast and intuitive usage.
recommended!

S. Roefs

January 9, 2016

Great on master bus

This is a great tool for stereo enhancing. But it also works to get things to sit better in the mix tonewise by reducing harshnes.

R. Production

January 4, 2016

A "must have" tool

Basicly I cant mix a drum without it anymore....and i dont talk about using it on your master bus
No more agressive high ends and unbalanced crash or ride cymbals
What can sound better sounds better as soon as you use bx refinment tool
I tell it again this is a "must have" in your tool box

I. Maystruk

December 30, 2015

Pleasure Plugin

Yes its wryly nice plugin i'm impressive! Finally i can give for all my mastering nice and more gentle sound! And that's very important, very easy to use!

J. Dicke

December 26, 2015

Final Pleasure

Used with the right settings and especially on the master buss BX Refinement can make your mixes sound quiet a lot more like a mastering pro had his hands on.

61-80 of 131 Results