Brainworx bx_refinement

Brainworx bx_refinement

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Brainworx bx_refinement

Overall Rating

81-100 of 117 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

I. Maystruk

December 30, 2015

Pleasure Plugin

Yes its wryly nice plugin i'm impressive! Finally i can give for all my mastering nice and more gentle sound! And that's very important, very easy to use!

J. Dicke

December 26, 2015

Final Pleasure

Used with the right settings and especially on the master buss BX Refinement can make your mixes sound quiet a lot more like a mastering pro had his hands on.

J. Leary

December 23, 2015

Good plugin for reducing harshness

I find the brainworx bx_refinement pretty much does what it says, it does take the edge off of a harsh mix very well. I demo'd this plugin from UAD years ago and was happy with it, but couldn't afford full price at the time. Picked it up just recently when it was on sale.

It needs to be used lightly, in my opinion, as heavy use of the settings will likely dull your mix too much, but for a gentle reduction of harshness in a mix that is too harsh, this plugin is a great tool to have in your arsenal, and will take the harsh edge off a mix or even a single track. Highly recommended!

D. Caruso

December 22, 2015

Dave C

This Plug-in works great for taming harshness of say digital drums and other unwanted artifacts. Can be used in the mastering stage if harshness or high end excess, this thing tames it perfectly. On sale it was a steal. Does not take up much resources so I'm very happy with it and its price. Good job UAD.

M. Mohata

December 19, 2015

Very pleasing to ears!

Just purchased it due to Dec special prices from UAD. Starting to love it right away-I think the name refinement pluggin is very appropriate. It takes away the harshness on the track and brings magic in a v musical and pleasing way that I could not get with any other pluggin. Must try it!

F. Baumer

December 12, 2015

nice thing

The Brainworx bx-Plug-In is a nice tool for mastering. The bx soften up all the sharp high frequencies. I like it.

T. Urban

November 30, 2015

Very warm, clean, and easy to use

I tried this plugin after receiving an email to use it. Since then, I purchased it. The idea is simple, lose harshness and warm up mixes or tracks with ease. I found the oscillator part of this plugin to be really nice. I can actually see myself using this on an individual track as an effect, instead of using it just on a mastering session.

FYI, my tutorial on this plugin is below.

https://youtu.be/OCRls6N1hIU

The Native and UAD are both the same. I went the native route only since I couldn't afford to give up DSP at this point. Otherwise, I almost always will go the UAD route.

P. Jelfs

September 7, 2015

one of a kind

When your mix is just how you want it, but the harsh brightness needs taken back without ruining everything - this is perfect :)

T. Rushent

June 28, 2015

Still playing with it but no one else does something like this!

It's a little bit of magic. There are a few plug-ins where you think - yeah - this really is special. I think this is one of those.

T. Rushent

June 28, 2015

Still playing with it but no one else does something like this!

It's a little bit of magic. There are a few plug-ins where you think - yeah - this really is special. I think this is one of those.

T. GILCHRIST

April 20, 2015

THE PERFECT SOLUTION

Just purchased mid-way thru a mastering session. I demo'ed , purchased then re- mastered everything i've done so far in this project. This is the perfect solution to harshness in a mix . It just works . This is my new go to plug-in, AMAZING !!!!!

T. GILCHRIST

April 20, 2015

THE PERFECT SOLUTION

Just purchased mid-way thru a mastering session. I demo'ed , purchased then re- mastered everything i've done so far in this project. This is the perfect solution to harshness in a mix . It just works . This is my new go to plug-in, AMAZING !!!!!

D. Gilkinson

January 22, 2015

That Final "Oh! Yes!" Touch

The Brainworx bx_refinement Plug-In provides a simple and effective way to add that final touch many of my mixes have been missing. I work mostly with acoustic music (singer/songwriters, Bluegrass, some Swing). Customers ask for a - smooth sound or a 'vinyl' sound. They don't usually want a bright or 'edgy' sound. This plug-in, while subtle, makes a difference that makes them smile and say, "Oh! Yes!" that's what I was looking for. Great tool and easy to use.

A. Weiss

January 17, 2015

Dismiss digital harsh

The only plugin I know which makes this kind of a job. And it does it good (but real gooood...!) and naturally.

J. Rice

January 13, 2015

the cherry on top

this is nice for dialing out the digital harshness on the master. a bit pricey IMO, but i'm definitely glad i picked it up. nice interface, simple to use & adjust various parameters

C. Tamas

December 12, 2014

Brainworx bx_refinement Plug-In

really impressed plugin, and understandable and it works as beauty

M. Navia

November 10, 2014

Big surprise

Is one of those plug-in not caught my attention. I tried it by accident and loved it. It is not always necessary, but if I have a strident mix ITB, works great.

K. Gorski

October 28, 2014

Warm review

A very nice plug as far as warming up tracks goes and even more. Try it!

D. Piredda

September 15, 2014

how to solve the master

its sound helps me in the end giving the whole song a special touch beauty! truly superior sound.

E. Portugal

September 2, 2014

Harshness back in control

Lately I've been working towards controlling distortion and digital harshness. I've tried this plug-in and it works as magic. The result is very evident and it is beautiful!

81-100 of 117 Results