Brainworx bx_refinement

Brainworx bx_refinement

Regular Price: $199.00

$139.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$139.00

You'll Save 30%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Brainworx bx_refinement

Overall Rating

81-100 of 123 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Ballenger

July 23, 2015

Awesome unique tool that does something special

There really isn't a comparable plugin. The description may make it seem like it acts like a deesser focused on the harsh upper mids, but there is more to it. This fall into the category of secret weapon plugins. I use it more for mixing than the intended mastering purposes. It's wonderful on distorted guitars and has replaced the deesser at 4kHz technique for me in that application. I get much more natural and pleasing results with this. You just have to try the demo and you'll see it's a must have tool.

P. Helsdon

July 23, 2015

Best Tool (in my box) Ever

After dropping this in on an acoustic drum mix I was sold. I bought the plugin the same day and have been using it retroactively, by applying it to old finished recordings just to experience the joy of plopping this guy in. I used to rely on the 1176 and tube processors and in recent years the A800 (which is no slouch either), but there is a hollow bell type frequency band that the RT smooths out in seconds. It seems barely noticeable at first until you hit bypass. - talking drums here

The controls are quite simple and the effect very subtle, so it is very hard to screw up and regret your settings months later.
Tape compression and tubes (bells and whistles) are really not even necessary for a nice phat warm drum bus.
Next up: Orchestra

T. Rushent

June 28, 2015

Still playing with it but no one else does something like this!

It's a little bit of magic. There are a few plug-ins where you think - yeah - this really is special. I think this is one of those.

T. Rushent

June 28, 2015

Still playing with it but no one else does something like this!

It's a little bit of magic. There are a few plug-ins where you think - yeah - this really is special. I think this is one of those.

T. GILCHRIST

April 20, 2015

THE PERFECT SOLUTION

Just purchased mid-way thru a mastering session. I demo'ed , purchased then re- mastered everything i've done so far in this project. This is the perfect solution to harshness in a mix . It just works . This is my new go to plug-in, AMAZING !!!!!

T. GILCHRIST

April 20, 2015

THE PERFECT SOLUTION

Just purchased mid-way thru a mastering session. I demo'ed , purchased then re- mastered everything i've done so far in this project. This is the perfect solution to harshness in a mix . It just works . This is my new go to plug-in, AMAZING !!!!!

P. Brookes

February 13, 2015

Pleasantly surprised

I originally bought this to solve a particular problem in a mix - which it did very nicely.
However, I have since used this on all kind of sources in my mixes and find it to be a very useful tool for taking the edge off things. I find it to be a great tool to have around.

D. Gilkinson

January 22, 2015

That Final "Oh! Yes!" Touch

The Brainworx bx_refinement Plug-In provides a simple and effective way to add that final touch many of my mixes have been missing. I work mostly with acoustic music (singer/songwriters, Bluegrass, some Swing). Customers ask for a - smooth sound or a 'vinyl' sound. They don't usually want a bright or 'edgy' sound. This plug-in, while subtle, makes a difference that makes them smile and say, "Oh! Yes!" that's what I was looking for. Great tool and easy to use.

A. Weiss

January 17, 2015

Dismiss digital harsh

The only plugin I know which makes this kind of a job. And it does it good (but real gooood...!) and naturally.

D. Zannoni

January 16, 2015

Indispensable for Mastering

I use this guy on all my Masters !
It is a little friends, remove the annoying hardness of the tracks.
Initially may seem insignificant but if you make bypass, at the end of process of mastering, you will find the great job !

Only 4 star instead of 5 because all Brainworx plugins, when there are discount, offer little discount compared of other brand.

J. Rice

January 13, 2015

the cherry on top

this is nice for dialing out the digital harshness on the master. a bit pricey IMO, but i'm definitely glad i picked it up. nice interface, simple to use & adjust various parameters

C. Tamas

December 12, 2014

Brainworx bx_refinement Plug-In

really impressed plugin, and understandable and it works as beauty

M. Navia

November 10, 2014

Big surprise

Is one of those plug-in not caught my attention. I tried it by accident and loved it. It is not always necessary, but if I have a strident mix ITB, works great.

K. Gorski

October 28, 2014

Warm review

A very nice plug as far as warming up tracks goes and even more. Try it!

G. Perry

October 8, 2014

UAD beats Native

Demoed UAD version and Brainworx Native version at same time. UAD version certainly has more depth and weight to it's sound. Native version is thinner.

D. Piredda

September 15, 2014

how to solve the master

its sound helps me in the end giving the whole song a special touch beauty! truly superior sound.

C. Jacobs

September 3, 2014

Top 5 on Reverb Nation local charts

You can have the best gear in the world but if the song isn't good it doesn't matter.
UAD plug-ins polish turds very well. I use the refinement plug-in in my mastering chain.
It glues the track together and warms it up to my contentment thus putting a polish on my wonderful turds. I like to throw it on rough mixes to clients so they can get a better perspective on what their product will sound like when finished. This is a much needed purchase for me and is one that I demo'd every time from previous purchases. My turds are on the top 5 local charts on Reverb nation and I have submitted to the 2015 Grammy awards. I'm very proud of this turd.

Cori Jacobs

E. Portugal

September 2, 2014

Harshness back in control

Lately I've been working towards controlling distortion and digital harshness. I've tried this plug-in and it works as magic. The result is very evident and it is beautiful!

H. Zwarts

August 6, 2014

unique and helpful plug in

Damn I really like this plug in. It is really doing his job on a perfect way.
Brainworx is a great new partner on the UAD platform! Keeping the high standard for audio plug ins!

C. Oliver

August 2, 2014

Subtle and Magical - An Essential Tool For mixing and mastering

Subtle, yet powerful. It is magical. Just pulling up old mixes and adding it to the master bus (preset "Air and heavy Warmth") adds that subtle something that is only noticed when the effect is bypassed. On a try vocal recorded with a Korby Kat Blue through a Pacifica and Variohm Magneto (200 setting) -BX Refinement took the sound even deeper into vintage-magic-Telefunken territory. You could spend all day trying to "EQ your way to what this plugin does... in just seconds. For dampening "Dynamics Mode" always sounds the best to me. I start with "Air and Heavy Warmth" preset and adjust from there. No matter what I add this to it always makes it sound.. BETTER. If you are mixing and mastering your own material THIS IS A MUST HAVE!

81-100 of 123 Results