Brainworx bx_refinement

Brainworx bx_refinement

Regular Price: $199.00

$79.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$79.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Brainworx bx_refinement

Overall Rating

101-108 of 108 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Smith

May 9, 2014

Exchange Edgy for Warm

I wasn't expecting to like this so much! But I must say that some material simply sounds better run through this processor. Less edge, sometimes more definition, and a richness that some sources just lack by themselves. It really is the same wY I feel about tubes. Some material needs this "medicine." Of course not everything does, so be sure to demo on several different things, and really get familiar with the parameters and what it can do before you decide

A. Khmyzau

May 8, 2014

Plug-in of which I dreamed.

This miracle allows to turn a sound of an inexpensive microphone like at 4047 into something fantastic. I.e. for me the issue with acquisition of expensive lamp microphone thanks to this plug-in was resolved.
Thanks to the universal audio team!

K. Jones

May 8, 2014

Fantastic Plug In

This is an amazing plug in. Transforms your mixes into much warmer sounding end results. Pulls out harsh frequencies you don't even realise are there until you bypass the plug in.
It's also great on individual tracks that may need treatment in your mix such as OH's, guitars or vocals etc.... I've tried using it on all these tracks and always get a better result.
It's very versatile and you can mix in just the right amount of treatment and warmth without going too far. It is a must have and I will be using it on all my mixes from now on. I really love this plug in....

C. Roets

May 6, 2014

curbing the harshness

I've used a lot of the native BX plugins and they have always delivered a high standard of usability and musicality . This latest UAD exclusive is a truly impressive and unique mastering tool and in my opinion a must have for any pro or semi-pro mastering engineer. With a few slight adjustments I was able to tame the harshness of the most untameable of mixes and have been completely blown away with the results, this is true magic .

H. Zwarts

May 6, 2014

great concept!

Awesome plug in! Does the job in a great way. sound natural.

D. Muzic

May 3, 2014

great mastering plugin

I am using this plugin in my mastering chain. It opens the sound in very pleasant and musical way. High frequencies start to shine, hi-hats sparkle. At the same time no harshness is introduced. Saturation drives the sound and give that extra punch which is so good in dance music. I simply couldn't resist buying it after demoing on many projects.

G. Piazza

April 29, 2014

Excellent mastering and mixing plugin

This came out just in time! Had a horn driven jazz CD to master and the bx_refinement did the trick smoothing out the rough edges of the trumpets.

I agree with another review that a few additions would be nice, such as sweepable frequency center (from 1.2 to 6 kHz) and perhaps an 'EQ tilt' feature on the saturation so it can be more targeted at the high frequencies, and maybe a way to treat the mid and side separately.
And yes, the 'Modulation' feature seems like a gimmicky afterthought just to give the plugin more variety.

But these are minor quibbles with an otherwise outstanding plugin.


This is an excellent mastering tool, right up there with K-Stereo.

L. Nicolas

April 23, 2014

The final touch !

How to have a good mastering in your home studio ?
Just place it at the end of your mastering plug ins chain and you will see ...
Bring loudness, clarity, and cut harshness without destroy dynamics.
It sounds like a real tube mastering machine.

15 days are gone, i have to pay now !

101-108 of 108 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6