C-Suite C-Vox™ Noise & Ambience Reduction

C-Suite C-Vox Noise & Ambience Reduction

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

C-Suite C-Vox Noise & Ambience Reduction

Overall Rating

61-80 of 125 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Delgado

August 19, 2021

A must for vocals

If you leave in a condo or not quiet area this plugin is a must for vocals! It sounds like you’re in a booth. Pure magic

J. Ducornet

August 13, 2021

Absolute Butter!

The C-Vox Noise & Ambience Reduction is revolutionary. I have it inserted on my stereo vox (UAD Console) channel after The API Vision Channel Strip, Townsend Sphere and Oxford Limiter, and there is no audible latency at all. Extremely transparent and powerful. Believe it our not, up until today, I've been using an old Rocktron Hush 2CX for subtle noise reduction. No more! This is the final puzzle piece!

M. Lazzari

July 25, 2021

tested

tested! Not so good. Many other plugins work better than this

X. Liu

July 24, 2021

Great for removing room ambience

I record video in a rather large space and the reflections were always a problem. I've used several different plugins to fix but they all left artifacts. Not this one. This sounds so smooth and natural I sometimes wonder whether I have it turned on. Of course A/Bing with the original audio is like night and day. Highly recommended!

T. Tesluk

July 23, 2021

Magic

It kills background noise dead.

I. Macaulay

July 15, 2021

You need this

If you record in an apartment or any other place that lacks isolation and gets a lot of ambient/street noise, this plugin will save you. It can eliminate an incredible amount of ambient noise without downgrading the vocal/performance

v. white

July 14, 2021

Worth every penny!

If you’re the typical home studio with untreated room recorder or the Independant artist who doesn’t have the perfect sound treatment then this is for you…

UAD User

July 14, 2021

Amazing

This thing is amazing.

A. Eisele

July 14, 2021

Noise Reduction in NYC Home Studio

Used the C-Vox for real-time noise reduction on a ribbon mic in my NYC home studio. C-Vox helped suppress entirely all street noise and bad room ambiance for a clean recording without artifacts. Highly recommended.

H. Zimmerman

July 13, 2021

This is one awesome machine

There are some less optimistic reviews in this list, but I have to disagree. This is a really astounding plugin. I do post audio for a living for many many years. Yes, we've seen RX come a long way, but C-Suite gets such cleaner results in many situations. I had a client call me with total disbelief about the amount of restoration I had achieved with C-Suite. I now use it both in real-time (which I never do with RX) and as a non real-time treatment for dialog that's hard to fix with Dialog Isolate or similar. This is a clear winner for, worth every cent.

A. But Home

July 11, 2021

A must-have for clean sounds!

I travel a lot, so I find myself in untreated rooms. This noise reducer is a must-have for tracking clean vocals. I am able to focus on the voice as an instrument instead of the voice and the room as the instruments. Cuts so much time from mixing as well. Simply great!

B. Bos

July 11, 2021

Great tool

Fixes noises like fan noises and lack of room treatment in a remarkably quick and easy way. Vocals at first glance remain unaffected.

R. Hortensius

July 7, 2021

Great solution for quiet vocals.

Just tried C-Vox out and while I had excellent results for vocals I was a bit disappointed when using it on a miked up acoustic guitar at different settings as it didn't sound natural like with vocals and caused slight audio drop outs like a gate clamping down a little too quickly..

P. Lordo

July 6, 2021

Valuable Tool To Have

Incredible what this can do. My studio is treated and I’ll tell you this is definitely a plug in you should have.

k. gantt

July 5, 2021

Love it!


Amazing!!! I love it, A must have for any home studio.

J. Darwish

July 5, 2021

Works well for voice but not for guitar

It works great on vocals .. but as soon as you are playing atleast 8 bars of electric guitar DI with Unison preamps on it, it gives in and starts thin the sound out till you can barely hear anything. I submitted a support ticket request for this bug .. but is it a bug really? or is it just meant on vocals and not DI electric guitar.

M. Montoya

July 5, 2021

Bueno

Bueno

M. Neumann

July 4, 2021

My "secret weapon" for voice overs

This plugin is really some kind "witch craft". I've worked with RX8 de-noise plugins on my voice overs before but the C-Suite C-Vox plugin is so much easier to use. I directly record through it in real time and bake it in my recordings. I don't hear any artifacts on my Neumann headphones or Neumann monitor speakers which are really good. Excellent plugin. A little too pricey, though. Bought it anyway.

J. Radel

July 2, 2021

Great for Real-time but ...

I tested the plug-in extensively and I am impressed by how it filters fan/AC noise in real time. That is fantastic in Zoom conferences. To me it sounds like a noise cancelling ability in my in-ears. Latency real time is definitely a plus. Feedback from People on the other side of the Call was: there is a difference, but a very subtle one.

However, in post, I compared it to the waves NS1, X-Noise and DeRoom from Accentize - so far, I cannot hear too much of a difference (but I am not a pro) and the price I payed for all three plugins were way lower. Would I buy C-Suite? Yes, but only if it goes on sale.

D. Murphy

July 1, 2021

Remarkably Effective

Ease of use and low latency make this a great tool to have for straightforward cleaning up and it's really effective at what it does.

61-80 of 125 Results