Cambridge EQ

Cambridge EQ

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Cambridge EQ

Overall Rating

321-340 of 498 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Mattioli

December 14, 2013

Thank you UAD!

This is really an outstanding EQ! Thank you Universal Audio !

N. Waitara

December 13, 2013

Cambridge EQ Plug-In

Exelent Eq for shaping. very clean And super easy to use. Just asking if there is a way this review can be less than 50 characters?

K. Rigos

December 12, 2013

FANTASTIC EQ

VERY GOOD EQ ITS IDEAL FOR SURGICAL CUTS AND THE RESULTS ARE SUPERB.. ONE BIG THANKS TO UNIVERSAL AUDIO FOR THIS VERY USEFUL EQ.

F. Anklam

December 11, 2013

Transparent

If details are important (sparkling overtones, natural small dynamics, performance of the singer, expressiveness in a miked acoustic guitar etc.) then this is worth a try. To my ears the best plugin for 'surgical' EQing I found so far. Close to a good analog EQ.

H. Reale

December 10, 2013

simple

simple use
graphic not precision
sounds good .....

P. Holubar

December 5, 2013

Nice EQ

Very nice and user friendly equalizer. The best feature is choice of shelv on each band.

R. Sheridan

November 23, 2013

Best surgical eq

This is my go to surgical eq, far superior to any included with any daw.

Highly recommend this!

A. Nackman

October 30, 2013

Solid EQ

Good, easy to use EQ. Transparent and musical. Honesty, it's not a complicated plugin. I wish the look of the thing was a bit more attractive. The graphics get fuzzy. It would be nice if it came with a few more presets to help get a track started, but other that, it's cool.

E. L'insalata

October 26, 2013

Transparent and musical.

Useful HPF and LPF with many options (different filters allow you to best match what you need to cut but leaving a musical sound).
Also useful the three types of Q behaviour, that help to let you find to best musical solution (large and smooth bell or a tighter and detailed one).
It definitely sounds good!

In my chain, one instance of Cambridge EQ is 2,2% on DSP1 (Quad Satellite), 9,6% PGM, 1% on total DPS meter and 2% on total PGM meter.
1088 samples (24,67 ms) of latency at 44.1 kHz.

Hope this helps.

Y. Mazarin

October 14, 2013

very nice filters

I Love this Eq. Even if you already have a ton of Eqs (I would say especially if...), you can't miss those super nice filters. The elliptic High pass is a must for drastic cut.

D. Chin-quee

October 2, 2013

Awesome

I made the mistake and bought the Sonnox Oxford first , not to take anything away from the Oxford it is still an awesome EQ, but the Cambridge EQ is only half the cost and does the same things but better (a lot more responsive)

P. Munch

September 1, 2013

My goto EQ for allmost everything

I use this EQ on every single track I produce. I do use other plugins like flux and waves, but this baby is my workhorse. Having access to the butterworth 3-6 filters is helpful in getting my basses and kicks to sit perfectly in the mix.

H. Willingshofer

August 17, 2013

My Standard-EQ

This is my Standard EQ - it works well in all situations of mixing and mastering!

P. Studio

August 10, 2013

Equalizador Preciso e Cristalino

Equalizador com precisão incrível, usa pouco do processador e tem ótima fidelidade, com agudos limpos.. Recomendo a todos!!

Pedro Nery - PlayMix Studio
Brasil

R. Elliott

July 22, 2013

Sweet EQ

I love how surgical this EQ can be. The different bandwidth selections are worth the price alone. I love how you can do multiple EQ settings and A/B them.

D. Hayes

July 17, 2013

Cambridge EQ a must Have!

It does what a EQ needs to do when you need a frequency fix. Nothing beats this Plug for this!!

M. Jovanovic

July 17, 2013

Great EQ

I worked a couple of hours with it and it just feels great. Sounds much better then EQ´s I used before. I love it. Thank you UA!!

A. Leeds

July 15, 2013

Great EQ

I remember loving the sound of this many years ago when I first heard it . So glad I have a copy of it now !

P. Orozco

July 12, 2013

A lot of Eq for my money

I'm a big fan of "good sounding" Eqs. It's a matter of personal taste, I know... but sometimes the Eq. you pick sounds harsh, hollow and even non-musical.... Withe the Cambridge is just the opposite: it's precise, very responsive (even with 1.5 dB adjustments) and sounds absolutely musical on my recordings.... and I use a lot of acoustics and classical music.
The Cambridge Eq. resembles some aspects of the Renaissance Eqs by Waves... but with much more control, even greater choice of filters for each band and a precise choice of the resonant characteristics of each filter.
If you need a versatile and great-sounding Eq., both for precise corrections or broadband control, Canbridge Eq is a great choice... just give it a try!

P. Latapi

July 11, 2013

Nice EQ

Can´t go wrong with this EQ. It is a bit simpler than the Oxford but still delivers.

321-340 of 498 Results