Cambridge EQ

Cambridge EQ

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Cambridge EQ

Overall Rating

321-340 of 483 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Hayes

July 17, 2013

Cambridge EQ a must Have!

It does what a EQ needs to do when you need a frequency fix. Nothing beats this Plug for this!!

M. Jovanovic

July 17, 2013

Great EQ

I worked a couple of hours with it and it just feels great. Sounds much better then EQ´s I used before. I love it. Thank you UA!!

A. Leeds

July 15, 2013

Great EQ

I remember loving the sound of this many years ago when I first heard it . So glad I have a copy of it now !

P. Orozco

July 12, 2013

A lot of Eq for my money

I'm a big fan of "good sounding" Eqs. It's a matter of personal taste, I know... but sometimes the Eq. you pick sounds harsh, hollow and even non-musical.... Withe the Cambridge is just the opposite: it's precise, very responsive (even with 1.5 dB adjustments) and sounds absolutely musical on my recordings.... and I use a lot of acoustics and classical music.
The Cambridge Eq. resembles some aspects of the Renaissance Eqs by Waves... but with much more control, even greater choice of filters for each band and a precise choice of the resonant characteristics of each filter.
If you need a versatile and great-sounding Eq., both for precise corrections or broadband control, Canbridge Eq is a great choice... just give it a try!

P. Latapi

July 11, 2013

Nice EQ

Can´t go wrong with this EQ. It is a bit simpler than the Oxford but still delivers.

M. Åkesson

July 11, 2013

Surgical precision

In a time of "coloured" Eq´s, compressors and so on there is a need for some surgical Eq´s. Cambridge is a perfect complement to any studio!

F. Erlbeck

July 11, 2013

Great tool!

Very helpfull cut off options. I put this plugin on nearly every track to give every instrument its space.

R. Diekmann

July 10, 2013

master of unheard problem solving

when i am having little freq. trouble during a mix the Cambr. eq helps me out just great!!
best thing about it is, that it is neutral when in use...

i dont want to miss it...

i usually put it on vocals for locuts and to put it a little more in front during the mix!!

TOP!!!!

D. Pessanha

July 9, 2013

Powerfull EQ

Wonderful EQ, very responsive and sensitive with great musical response and the highest point is the filters. The most complete tool EQ I've ever used.

J. Kroehnert

July 9, 2013

Nice precise and warm sounding eq.

I really like that eq. It's very precise and has a warm character. I also like the Pultec Pro eq which has a sound that I like more, but it's not that precisely. So for me, this eq is a good addition to my pultec.

J. Kroehnert

July 9, 2013

Nice precise and warm sounding eq.

I really like that eq. It's very precise and has a warm character. I also like the Pultec Pro eq which has a sound that I like more, but it's not that precisely. So for me, this eq is a good addition to my pultec.

T. Reis

July 5, 2013

My go to eq for tracking

It is so easy to find the frequency you are looking for with this..... drag and drop. sort of.
Liking it more and more.

J. Kehm

July 1, 2013

Great EQ

This one makes EQing a more enjoyable process. Professional stuff!

M. Stallings

June 29, 2013

Cambridge; 5 because it is inexpensive surgery!

I have a Logic pro set up with a Quad Satellite plugins. I love the Pultec that came with my rig, but I miss the surgical capabilities that I had with my Logic EQ. I found that it really takes me too long to mix with the Pultec ( maybe in time this wouldn't be the case). I need more control ( frequencies and Q) and Im really trying to get precise with my EQ skills. I took a song that I've mixed using the Pultec and was quickly able get a good mix with the Cambridge. The UA compressors, VOG, Ampex tape machine, precision mastering suite, Pultec and Cambridge should hold me for now. I looked at the Harrison, but the Cambridge functions more like my Logic EQ; I've got enough "analog" stuff. Not convinced that all vintage stuff is needed.

J. Tompkins

June 24, 2013

My go to subtractive EQ

I love it it does exactly what i need it to and doesnt sound cheap like a lot of the lower quality plug ins out there good stuff UAD

D. Bragg

June 24, 2013

Dismissed at first

Seeing as how I had several built-in EQs in my DAW, I first purchased the more "flashy" UAD EQ's (the Neve 1073 and 1081 to be exact) and while I LOVE those EQs I didn't think the Cambridge would be all that useful since I had those two and my built-ins. I was WRONG WRONG WRONG. The Cambridge EQ does the magical thing of being surgical but with character; smooth, useful, character. It just sounds beautiful whether you're radically cutting/boosting or subtly polishing it does it all. Along with the 1176LN this is my "every track" plugin. Don't discount it like I did!

T. Justice - T. Justice Studios, San Jose, CA

B. Lederer

June 24, 2013

Still a Good One

The Cambridge EQ is a few years available, but still it is a great plugg! I dig the HiBands and the Bessel Filter! Thanx UA!

P. Munch

June 20, 2013

My main EQ workhorse

This EQ has become my main workhorse. I love the selection filters... all around an awesome EQ.

T. Barthels

June 18, 2013

Surgically precise tool

It's great to have that many options in this eq especially the variety of different curves for the shelving eq

P. Favati

June 18, 2013

Cambridge EQ Plug-In

very good at a fraction of the price and very little cpu hit comparatively. . job perfectly. Highly recommended

321-340 of 483 Results