Cambridge EQ

Cambridge EQ

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Cambridge EQ

Overall Rating

361-380 of 494 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. De

March 12, 2013

great stuff

everything is perfect.
I'm very happy having those mastering tools. I was missing it.

Thanks a lot

C. Sampson

March 4, 2013

Go to EQ

The cambridge is my go to EQ for tonal repair. It's a scalpel that I use on almost every track!!!

E. Gorski

February 21, 2013

Great for live recording

Precise and surgical amd musical at the same time. This is a must have for finding the offending frequency and cutting or finding the vocal and pulling it out of a mix. Just used it on a bluegrass band recorded 5 people with one mic and i was able to bring the vocal out of the mix using the Cambridge. And then by pulling the frequencies down just a littel further up the ine I was able to soften the harmonica on the track this was great

R. Mcentee

February 14, 2013

Cambridge EQ Plug-In -The scalpel -

My scalpel. Sweet, razor sharp, pin-point accurate, incredibly coherent
and solid sounding. It's opaque and transparent at the same time. Magic.
It can flatten fine and gently, but I mostly use it for troubled peaks.
The UI itself may be the most technically precise channel-EQ which UAD offers.

E. Gorski

February 8, 2013

surgical eq

this is an easy to use precise eq that shines in removing unwanted frequnecies. it is wonderful and so easy to use. I love this and it is a go to eq whenever I find that annoying frqunecy that as to come out

A. Lebed'

January 24, 2013

Super EQ

Great equalizer, very clear and clean. Excellent pass filter. I use it absolutely everywhere, and now can not imagine my job without it. All advise. Must have!

T. Reis

January 17, 2013

Excellent EQ

Still learning my way round it but it has so many uses.

C. (buck)

January 13, 2013

Smooth Operation

This thing works great! I am using it quite a bit on my vocal trac's and on some of the acoustic trac's. I like the presets as they will getcha way close then it's just a matter of a lil'tweakin and you're there. Setting up and storing some presets is a great way to use it. Like for your high and lo-pass filters and stuff. A basic vocal I use a fairly standard starting point normally and have store three each for male and female vocals. I find I am using it almost as much as my Voxengo curve. For the price I do believe it's gonna be a hard one to beat...Thanx,,UA

S. Tall

January 11, 2013

Great, Clean EQ

The Cambridge is a very solid EQ that is terrific for doing heavy, precise notches or very broad, gentle boosts and cuts. I've used it to tame errant sibilants, and I've used it in conjunction with a multiband compressor and a nice limiter to shine up a final mix (read: lazyman's master) for clients. It doesn't really have a noticeable "sound" like a distinct EQ plugin such as the Pultec or Neve, and that's perfect for a versatile graphic EQ with plenty of settings. If you're looking for an upgraded EQ to the stock Logic/Pro Tools graphic channel EQ, this is the best one on the market.

F. Gabriel

January 11, 2013

pro eq

This eq as a little lack of Q(the Q parameter could be set higher ) in my opignon but it just sound better than any para eq plug i have ever heard.
So i use it on soft equalisation i just sound great .
In other case i equalize with a more Q intensive eq(to more quickly check witch frequency is overpowered or underpowered) and then i just put the final setting on the cambridge and it sound great,always better than the other Q intensive plug i have(channel eq logic most of time).
Why it sound better ?i really can t explain this,but i d say that it detroy the sound less than channel eq does,it seems like it keeps the natural sounding present.

E. Zadok

January 8, 2013

Cambridge Eq

Love it
easy to work with very accurate and clean

V. Yakovenko

January 6, 2013

Cambridge EQ Plug-In

i usually use this eq at first steps of editing. this is a good lp & hp filter, also i use this to bring some air in vocals. to remove any harsch and many other situations. cambridge is my n1 editing eq

S. Wozniak

January 5, 2013

Great Filters!

It is a great surgical plugin. It has great filters too. I use it in electronic and commercial music.
Before buying it I've read many reviews about it and I can agree with many other users that this is one of "must have" plugins. Great job UA !!!

A. Pasek

January 2, 2013

Ein EQ für jede Lebenslage...

Den Cambridge EQ habe ich das erste Mal in einem Video-Workshop gesehen bzw. überhaupt die Plugins der Firma UAD.
Zum diesem für mich ganz besonderen Plugin fallen mir spontan folgende Dinge ein:
Er ist mit seinem Elliptical Filter für einen sauberen Hi- oder Low-Cut immer die Nr. 1!
Die vielen verschiedenen Filtertypen für die restlichen Bänder bringen für jedes Instrument und jeden Anwendungsbereich genügend Einstellmöglichkeiten mit.

Er klingt sauber und unaufdringlich, macht eben das was er soll sehr gut und lässt sich dank der aufgeräumten Oberfläche einfach bedienen.
Ich möchte diesen EQ in den nächsten 20 Jahren nicht in meiner Plugin-Sammlung vermissen!

R. Romagna

January 1, 2013

Great precise EQ

The Cambridge-EQ is absolutely amazing - works brilliant to fix some frequency troubles or add "warmth" in the mastering-process!

C. Azarcon

December 30, 2012

Great EQ !!!

It has all the features of a Professional EQ I'm looking for.

C. Cardoso

December 27, 2012

Best Eq that I have used for mixing

As we work on our mixes we tend to use different eq for different reasons, color, character or whatever it may be. But when all other eqs have failed to get you what you are looking for here is end your trip ends. This eq is very smooth and it's hard to overdo anything with it, cleans things up pretty well and it adds up wherever needed.

S. Vishnjakov

December 24, 2012

very well

it is very convenient to work, easily controlled plagin, qualitative sound, it is perfect with mastering

M. Bontemps

December 21, 2012

j'adore

J'adore ce petit eq. Il est très mignon et il sonne vraiment propre. 5 bandes paramétriques + les coupe-bas et haut, ça fait un excellent travail en insert ou en master. Je ne peux plus m'en passer.

C. Osborne

December 20, 2012

Good stuff!

Great EQ -superb filters excellent for surgical work, does what no other EQ can do. A must have tool, it'll be seeing lots of use around here. Bravo UA! excellent plugins and thanks for 64 bit support...I'm sold!

361-380 of 494 Results