Cambridge EQ

Cambridge EQ


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Cambridge EQ

Overall Rating

361-380 of 382 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Vax

October 26, 2007

it's KILLER EQ! good tool for surgycal tweaks and also amazing eq for removing sub bass artifacts.
good job, UA!!!

C. Cormier

December 20, 2006

Absolutely the best EQ I've used, if you want a 'surgical' precise approach. It doesn't color the sound, if that's what you're looking for, try another EQ. This one does what it's supposed to do, my typical projects might have one or two Pultecs but a few dozen of these, to 'fine tune' audio tracks in an unobtrusive way. It's very sparing on resource consumption, so you can use it everywheres.

D. Michaels

November 7, 2006

slamming unit. I use it on everything. if you need a great eq that will let you hone in on the frequency you need to boost or cut this bad boy does it with grace and prescence.

J. Heidecke

November 2, 2006

Immer wieder probier ich meine anderen EQs und meistens läuft es doch wieder auf den Cambridge hinaus, zumindest immer da, wo mehr als ein highpass-Filter gebraucht wird und/oder auf den Klang besonders Wert gelegt werden muss!

A. Jungkunst

September 25, 2006

Very, very musical and atmospheric! Exactly that what I was looking/hearing for!

J. Johnston

September 19, 2006

This is my go-to EQ for almost everything. I love the interface - and I can get as precise or as smooth as I'm looking for. A UAD top pick as far as I'm concerned.

Jason Johnston

F. Cerbini

May 30, 2006

I just picked up the Cambridge EQ , and have to say I am very pleased. Blows away my stock EQ in Cubase SX....

can't wait for the NEVE!!!!!!!!!!!!

A. Macrides

May 25, 2006

The power of a chainsaw with the precision of a surgeons scalpel!

F. Musacco

January 22, 2006

E' decisamente il miglior equalizzatore che abbia mai
sentito finora in versione software!!

A. Cavaluzi

November 14, 2005

This EQ is definitely very musical. I love sweeping with it, 'cause it just sounds so fat. At this price point, there's no other EQ that I've tried that sounds anywhere near this.

B. Purviance

September 30, 2005

This EQ is surgical. I never thought there was a difference in plugin EQs until I used the Cambridge. Now, the Cambridge is my primary EQ.

T. Bell

June 4, 2005

I searched for a long time and spent a lot of money in the process to find a great EQ for guitars. I purchased Waves Diamond Bundle- Then the UAD-1 card - I no longer use Waves EQ's. Top Notch, I only wish I found it sooner.

C. Mccan

May 19, 2005

Cambridge EQ is definitely the best soft eq Ihave ever heard.It is especially good for lead vocals,pre-mastering{along with precision limiter},and snares.The sweetness and character it adds is something I haven't found in other soft eq's.The only thing I don't like about it is that it has made my other eq's sound very lifeless {except for Pultec Pro}and I want to use it on everything.Guess I have to buy a second card.Oh well!!

D. Udris

March 20, 2005

The best thing I like about this plug (apart from its tonal accuracy)is it GUI.Its bright but not glitzy.Its indepth but not complicated.It makes EQing a whole new adventure.

B. Sherman

January 27, 2005

With my UAD-1 card, I primarily use this plug-in and the LA2A. It is an indespensible tool for me. It's much easier to adjust than the built-in EQ in Nuendo, and sounds better too. I finally feel like I'm in control of the EQ rather than vice versa. Get it, you won't be sorry.

P. Harrington

January 6, 2005

So accurate, I was dealing with a pesky low frequency last night, so I thought, 'hmmmm, I like the place Cambridge, so, I'll use the eq!' Sounds fantastic, it really is incredibly accurate, and very easy to use, you don't have to fiddle around with the dials so much, just draw with the mouse, and then use the Q to get the offending frequency, top banana, or proper sausage!

Pete from

B. Du

November 1, 2004

the only plug i purchased so far.. it's so much better than what I was using until now (waves REQ). I'm not saying waves stuff is bad. It's just one (big) step below this one. Most challengers don't handle zipper noises very well.. this one does ! I'm in love with this one!

The Fairchild seems to be good too but the improvement wasn't that obvious on my (electro) production, so I might think about it at some point but for now the expense is not justified.

D. Flores

June 23, 2004

This is a great eq! Very much worth the money and sounds great! I love that roll off, great to take out unwanted frequencies!

J. Putnam

June 1, 2004

This is the only Uad plug that I have purchased so far. I demo'd pultec pro, fairchild, and this all at the same time. I had to choose one of those plugs that would benefit me most and I chose the Cambridge. Why? Well the first thing is that Cambridge jumped out at me as a very versatile tone shaper. The filters can be very smooth, phasey or any where in between. Not to mention that it is like a candy store for filter types. Play for hours. I saw another review where someone mentioned dsp usage as high. Not true. I can hit about 25 cambridge's in mono. That's a lot of shaping at your disposal. My favorite all purpose eq that I've tried which would include waves( reg. and ren.), too many host eq's too mention, q-metric etc... Not that I didn't want the Fairchild though....

T. Frisk

April 5, 2004

The first computerized EQ that sounds warm. Use it for everything. But where Cambridge shows its strange is in the mastering process (because its warmth). The filters sounds good.

It is also easy to use. The only sad thing about it is that it eats much UAD power

361-380 of 382 Results