Cambridge EQ

Cambridge EQ

Regular Price: $149.00

$79.00

You'll Save 46%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$79.00

You'll Save 46%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Cambridge EQ

Overall Rating

381-400 of 406 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Acosta

February 6, 2008

I learned how to use EQ by using the Q10 from Waves as I used it for 2 years. I like the control I have with the cambridge.. I can scoop a drum tracks low end very clean.. It looks great too.

G. Golbraich

November 2, 2007

This one must be included in your DAW for "all task eq".
The GUI is beautiful, sounds very good for any generic task, and very easy to use.
I love this plugin.

D. Wolfram

November 1, 2007

At first, I was looking at the reviews for the Sony Oxford EQ (for the Powercore) and I thought that was the way forward, but then I came across the UAD Cambridge and was completely amazed. Not only is this studio grade EQ quality but the price is unbelievable. When you consider the the Sony Oxford EQ is nearly $850 and the Cambridge is just $149, I am astounded. Include this EQ in your collection of EQ's without any delay.

D. Danzi

November 1, 2007

An excellent EQ for the power user. If you can't get what you're looking for out of this EQ, hopefully you have the others in the Neve bundle and they may suit your particular project more. But to me, if you have a problem area that needs to be fixed, this is the one to go to.

A. Vax

October 26, 2007

it's KILLER EQ! good tool for surgycal tweaks and also amazing eq for removing sub bass artifacts.
good job, UA!!!

C. Cormier

December 20, 2006

Absolutely the best EQ I've used, if you want a 'surgical' precise approach. It doesn't color the sound, if that's what you're looking for, try another EQ. This one does what it's supposed to do, my typical projects might have one or two Pultecs but a few dozen of these, to 'fine tune' audio tracks in an unobtrusive way. It's very sparing on resource consumption, so you can use it everywheres.

D. Michaels

November 7, 2006

slamming unit. I use it on everything. if you need a great eq that will let you hone in on the frequency you need to boost or cut this bad boy does it with grace and prescence.

J. Heidecke

November 2, 2006

Immer wieder probier ich meine anderen EQs und meistens läuft es doch wieder auf den Cambridge hinaus, zumindest immer da, wo mehr als ein highpass-Filter gebraucht wird und/oder auf den Klang besonders Wert gelegt werden muss!

A. Jungkunst

September 25, 2006

Very, very musical and atmospheric! Exactly that what I was looking/hearing for!

J. Johnston

September 19, 2006

This is my go-to EQ for almost everything. I love the interface - and I can get as precise or as smooth as I'm looking for. A UAD top pick as far as I'm concerned.

Jason Johnston
www.revolutionaudio.ca

F. Cerbini

May 30, 2006

I just picked up the Cambridge EQ , and have to say I am very pleased. Blows away my stock EQ in Cubase SX....

can't wait for the NEVE!!!!!!!!!!!!

A. Macrides

May 25, 2006

The power of a chainsaw with the precision of a surgeons scalpel!

F. Musacco

January 22, 2006

E' decisamente il miglior equalizzatore che abbia mai
sentito finora in versione software!!

A. Cavaluzi

November 14, 2005

This EQ is definitely very musical. I love sweeping with it, 'cause it just sounds so fat. At this price point, there's no other EQ that I've tried that sounds anywhere near this.

B. Purviance

September 30, 2005

This EQ is surgical. I never thought there was a difference in plugin EQs until I used the Cambridge. Now, the Cambridge is my primary EQ.

T. Bell

June 4, 2005

I searched for a long time and spent a lot of money in the process to find a great EQ for guitars. I purchased Waves Diamond Bundle- Then the UAD-1 card - I no longer use Waves EQ's. Top Notch, I only wish I found it sooner.

C. Mccan

May 19, 2005

Cambridge EQ is definitely the best soft eq Ihave ever heard.It is especially good for lead vocals,pre-mastering{along with precision limiter},and snares.The sweetness and character it adds is something I haven't found in other soft eq's.The only thing I don't like about it is that it has made my other eq's sound very lifeless {except for Pultec Pro}and I want to use it on everything.Guess I have to buy a second card.Oh well!!

D. Udris

March 20, 2005

The best thing I like about this plug (apart from its tonal accuracy)is it GUI.Its bright but not glitzy.Its indepth but not complicated.It makes EQing a whole new adventure.

B. Sherman

January 27, 2005

With my UAD-1 card, I primarily use this plug-in and the LA2A. It is an indespensible tool for me. It's much easier to adjust than the built-in EQ in Nuendo, and sounds better too. I finally feel like I'm in control of the EQ rather than vice versa. Get it, you won't be sorry.

P. Harrington

January 6, 2005

So accurate, I was dealing with a pesky low frequency last night, so I thought, 'hmmmm, I like the place Cambridge, so, I'll use the eq!' Sounds fantastic, it really is incredibly accurate, and very easy to use, you don't have to fiddle around with the dials so much, just draw with the mouse, and then use the Q to get the offending frequency, top banana, or proper sausage!

Pete from audioreel.com

381-400 of 406 Results