Cambridge EQ

Cambridge EQ

Regular Price: $149.00

$89.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$89.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Cambridge EQ

Overall Rating

401-420 of 489 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Weber

May 19, 2012

very flexibel must-have EQ, i like to work with it and i think it's important that this plugin doesn't "discolor" the signal you are editting with...

R. Sousa

April 17, 2012

I am very happy to work with the UAD products, I recommend to everyone, thank you ryldo di souza

G. Palmutti

April 16, 2012

Cambridge Eq is like Air... you can´t survive without it ;)
Fine for all time!

J. Casters

March 31, 2012

one of the best eq's I ever used true analog and o so good withdetails

C. Silva

March 3, 2012

After getting my UAD2 QUAD, i was looking for an EQ who could do it all and this is it. You can do almost anything EQ;wise with the cabridge.. I just ditched using the REQ and Q10 in favor of the Cambridge (except for recalling old sessions). I specially like the LPF filter types, great choices for anything to subtle lowpass cleaning from heavy DC removal. Top end is great, too and you can make some complementary boost-cut curves ala pultec using the LPF on any of the 6dB slopes. Very musical !

G. Bondi

March 1, 2012

I almost forgot that my sequencer has a EQ embedded since I'm using the Cambridge plugin in every single track, mono or stereo and it makes the difference to my sound!

D. Pecollaj

December 2, 2011

thanks uad and i love this plugin so much one of the best eq plugins ever

M. Garimanno

October 17, 2011

Must-have, precise, surgical and never synthetic . . . always a great work on every track!

M. Thomas

June 30, 2011

Fantastic sounding EQ. 5 bands plus filters really gives me a lot of control to shape my sound.

Lately I've been experimenting with this on busses and it's worked out well.

R. Pollei

June 30, 2011

best sounding and efficient lowcut, i use it on nearly every channel, the best tool to solve problems on surgeon level

J. Romero

June 29, 2011

Me gusta muchisimo los filtros hi cut y lowcut son super severos en los cortes eliminando todos los artefactos sonoros ,lo utilizo en cada pista que grabo y me da como resultado una grabacion super limpia de impurezas .

Saludos a todo el equipo de universal audio, JUAMPASONIDO

U. Siebeck

June 28, 2011

THIS EQ Plug-In is absolutely awesome! I use it for the acoustic drum signal processing most of the time and I must confess that this EQ turns my toms and kickdrums into speaker smashing monsters! This tool gives them the punch, the precision and especially the power I was always looking for! Together with the 1176LN it is MY secret force to achieve the sound that I always admired.
This tool is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

C. Vincent

June 27, 2011

I picked up this EQ because it does what I need it to do very well. It can be surgical if needed. It's selection of slopes it's awesome! I would definitely recommend checking this one out before any others. You can't beat the value of this one!

S. Sherrard

June 26, 2011

This EQ gets used on every mix I do, mostly for the filters. I use the High Pass filters on almost every track where I need to roll off low end to make room for bass and kick drum. Large choice of filter types that all sound great. I love the steep curve Bessel filters in particular... great choice for removing low end very precisely and transparently. Easy way to fix any p-pops in vocal tracks as well.. just put the filter on and remove everything below 100 Hz or so. I also regularly use the other EQ bands to make cuts of problem frequencies in instruments, as well as some gentle boosts on occasion when I don't feel the need to pull up the Harrison or Neve or other EQ emulations. For more detailed "musical" EQ work, I still prefer the higher end emulations most of the time, as they have more character than the Cambridge.

Very low DSP usage, so you can put these on every track, if needed, and still have plenty of DSP left over for other plug-ins. This is a very versatile utility EQ that everyone should have in their toolbox.

A. Kosariev

June 23, 2011

Multi-purpose tool.
Precise as scalpel.
I always use for all projects.

M. Riedel

June 22, 2011

a perfect user interface for a perfect eq. EQs can perfectly used for cleaning material or strenghen special frequencies. low and highcut filters work perfect! Especially 6 low cut filter type were offered and they really work great.

M. Presel

June 22, 2011

Cambridge EQ is cutting edge! Sometimes is a hard mission to control the frequencies of a song because producers mostly focus on creative stuff and they don't bother any second what is really happening at the sonic stage. In that moments Cambridge EQ is the Swiss knife for my mixes!

J. Neiblum

June 21, 2011

The Cambridge EQ is one of the most versitile EQs I have ever used. It can be subtle and sweet when you need it to be but you can also mangle a set of frequencies into abstract art if that is what you are going for. The 5 sets of parametric controls allow you to isolate a range down to almost a single frequency. The roll off and 'Type' controls provide excellent high, low and band pass filters. I've used this EQ on everything from drums to voices and every single time, I am pleased by the result. The Cambridge is musical, professional and it deserves a central spot in your virtual rack. One last, but important feature: it isn't particularly CPU hungry. I can run several instances on separate tracks without degrading performance. You need this EQ!

A. Pozzi

June 21, 2011

Yeah man... this one rocks... my most used eq... very precise.

J. De

June 20, 2011

This is a fantastic EQ with so many curve combinations you can imitate any EQ curve ... if that´s what you need of course. One thing I would love to see in the Cambridge is dynamic behaviour, THAT would make this EQ plugin the ultimate ... in my opinion.

The best strenght for me is that it´s got so many Low/Hi pass filters not found all in one single plug-in, except for the Cambridge. I mainly use it for the Low/Hi passes when mastering and to even out some mic eq curves. When I compare the amazingly high Qs of the cambridge with the Neve 88RS, they are almost identical but the Cambridge will go a but further.

401-420 of 489 Results