Cambridge EQ

Cambridge EQ

Regular Price: $149.00

$89.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$89.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Cambridge EQ

Overall Rating

421-440 of 489 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Z. Takeda

June 19, 2011

Very Good EQ.
Cambridge EQ Plug-In is possible to use it at the same time a lot.

H. Matsummoto

June 18, 2011

Dear UAD Staff
Grate this plug in ! Please will continue to develop better products.

B. Graham

June 18, 2011

A real precision tool. Emulates many different types of EQ. I go to it time and again and it finds a place on most of my tracks.

L. Alnesjö

June 18, 2011

Extremely good EQ that makes it easy to do edits on a surgical level.
I use it both on the masterbus and individual tracks.

R. Stubbe

June 18, 2011

This is a very useful tool, and an absolute must have. If i could i would use it on every track in my DAW.
Lets say you need to get rid of everything below 50hz and everything above 16.000Khz. This is the perfect tool for that.
Lets say you need to dial out one frequency to make room for another instrument. For instance the base and the kick. In that case i use the Cambridge to find what frequency/ pitch my kick is. Now i can make a cut on that frequency in my base track, again using the Cambridge.
If i want to highlight or cut a certain frequency without causing to much damage. If i want to get rid of muddy frequencies. Whenever i need a shelving type eq. This is the tool to go to.
It's surgical if you want it to be. But it's also very drastic when you need it. Boost and cut till your heart is content. Use it as a filter, use it as an eq.
Once you use this tool you'll soon find out that i would be real handy if you had this eq on every track, just for the hi and low cuts. It was the first plug-in i bought when i got my UAD2 card. It has become my absolute favorite plug-in. My goto tool whenever i need to fix something by boosting or cutting.

S. Reichert

June 18, 2011

I don't use it that often, as it is the emergency plug-in to call when an instrument channel needs detailed EQ-design to fit with the rest of your mix. No magic included, you have to adjust it all yourself but the result is perfect. The user-interface makes it easy to use after all.

L. Alexander

June 17, 2011

i love this eq, it's very flexible the filters on this is awesome and it get's a lot of abuse from me, thanks guys am not a pro but this eq is my slut

I. Viola

June 17, 2011

Hello, for me is the biggest EQ I've worked with, I really like for acoustic guitars, electro acoustic and wind instruments.

regards

M. Klumpp

June 17, 2011

Ich benutze Cubase5 und dessen EQ war mir einfach zu uneffektiv! Ich suchte nach einer besseren Lösung im UAD-Store und wurde fündig. Der Cambridge-EQ kann durch seine Flankensteilheiten (2nd-6th) bis zu 30dB/Okt. filtern und bietet außerdem 17 Hoch- und Tiefpassfiltertypen! Die Möglichkeit den EQ auch über die Grafik-Anzeige zu bearbeiten macht alles noch einfacher.

Die Klangeigenschaften haben mich ebenfalls überzeugt und absofort ist der Cambridge EQ ein fester Bestandteil in meinem Plugin-Setup!

J. Vawter

June 17, 2011

When it comes to EQ, I'm a bit of a control freak. Broad, colorful EQs have their place, but more often than not, I need something surgical too. For a long time, the Cambridge was the only EQ UA had that could do surgical, and frankly for that purpose it's a bit too colored for my taste. So why four stars? The filters. The filters on this thing are amazing, and offer unmatched control. Like the rest of the Cambridge they're not uncolored, but with care they can do awesome things. While the upcoming Brainworx BX Digital will largely supplant this plugin for me, and 88RS is a better surgical EQ, for someone with a just a UAD-1 this plugin is still a no-brainer for the filters.

D. Matkarimov

June 17, 2011

The most beloved & universal eq .. I always use. Best !

G. Roma

June 17, 2011

can i bring 10 stars here? this is not just an Eq, it is a real weapon. in my opinion gives the best performance on medium band shaping and low spectrum cuts. i cant work without this piece.

M. Bloomfield

June 17, 2011

An outstanding acoustically pure EQ, this plug0in will have a home on every track in my mix. Well worth the investment and a great price. 5-STARS!!

J. Rausch

June 17, 2011

A geat do all eq that will keep you coming back for more.
the controls are well laidout, and the filter options are fantastic! One of the first eq's you should buy.

S. Sheldon

June 17, 2011

*F•:*¨¨*:•.A•:*¨¨*:•N•:*¨¨*:•T•:*¨¨*:•A•:*¨¨*:•S•:*¨¨*:•T•:*¨¨*:•I•:*¨¨*:•C*

C. Martiny

June 17, 2011

I use very often this device on the main track, meanwhile I look at the curves with a spectrum analyser. It helps me to clean the track and make disapear or reduce all the non relevant frequencies under 60-80 dB. I do the same for frequencies above 15 K and then I improve the quality of my work, so that the compressing process is more efficient and clear.

A. Shapovalov

June 17, 2011

This is the same as the scalpel for a surgeon! Best EQ I have not seen. Great tool!

M. Gray

June 17, 2011

Surgical is the word I would use to describe this plug-in. Super accurate and flexible. The LPF and HPF are especially useful with multiple slopes.

J. Peralta

June 17, 2011

Mi preferido, amo este plugin. Te permite eliminar o acentuar con bastante precisión la frecuencia deseada.

M. Alici

June 17, 2011

Very detailed, clear and flexible EQ - very close to the EQ on the Sony DMX R-100 Mixer I used to own:)) After that mixer got stolen from my studio I have been looking for an EQ that would have the same character and would not use all my CPU power!

Amazing job!!

421-440 of 489 Results