Cambridge EQ

Cambridge EQ

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Cambridge EQ

Overall Rating

421-440 of 483 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Alexander

June 17, 2011

i love this eq, it's very flexible the filters on this is awesome and it get's a lot of abuse from me, thanks guys am not a pro but this eq is my slut

I. Viola

June 17, 2011

Hello, for me is the biggest EQ I've worked with, I really like for acoustic guitars, electro acoustic and wind instruments.

regards

M. Klumpp

June 17, 2011

Ich benutze Cubase5 und dessen EQ war mir einfach zu uneffektiv! Ich suchte nach einer besseren Lösung im UAD-Store und wurde fündig. Der Cambridge-EQ kann durch seine Flankensteilheiten (2nd-6th) bis zu 30dB/Okt. filtern und bietet außerdem 17 Hoch- und Tiefpassfiltertypen! Die Möglichkeit den EQ auch über die Grafik-Anzeige zu bearbeiten macht alles noch einfacher.

Die Klangeigenschaften haben mich ebenfalls überzeugt und absofort ist der Cambridge EQ ein fester Bestandteil in meinem Plugin-Setup!

J. Vawter

June 17, 2011

When it comes to EQ, I'm a bit of a control freak. Broad, colorful EQs have their place, but more often than not, I need something surgical too. For a long time, the Cambridge was the only EQ UA had that could do surgical, and frankly for that purpose it's a bit too colored for my taste. So why four stars? The filters. The filters on this thing are amazing, and offer unmatched control. Like the rest of the Cambridge they're not uncolored, but with care they can do awesome things. While the upcoming Brainworx BX Digital will largely supplant this plugin for me, and 88RS is a better surgical EQ, for someone with a just a UAD-1 this plugin is still a no-brainer for the filters.

D. Matkarimov

June 17, 2011

The most beloved & universal eq .. I always use. Best !

G. Roma

June 17, 2011

can i bring 10 stars here? this is not just an Eq, it is a real weapon. in my opinion gives the best performance on medium band shaping and low spectrum cuts. i cant work without this piece.

M. Bloomfield

June 17, 2011

An outstanding acoustically pure EQ, this plug0in will have a home on every track in my mix. Well worth the investment and a great price. 5-STARS!!

J. Rausch

June 17, 2011

A geat do all eq that will keep you coming back for more.
the controls are well laidout, and the filter options are fantastic! One of the first eq's you should buy.

S. Sheldon

June 17, 2011

*F•:*¨¨*:•.A•:*¨¨*:•N•:*¨¨*:•T•:*¨¨*:•A•:*¨¨*:•S•:*¨¨*:•T•:*¨¨*:•I•:*¨¨*:•C*

C. Martiny

June 17, 2011

I use very often this device on the main track, meanwhile I look at the curves with a spectrum analyser. It helps me to clean the track and make disapear or reduce all the non relevant frequencies under 60-80 dB. I do the same for frequencies above 15 K and then I improve the quality of my work, so that the compressing process is more efficient and clear.

A. Shapovalov

June 17, 2011

This is the same as the scalpel for a surgeon! Best EQ I have not seen. Great tool!

M. Gray

June 17, 2011

Surgical is the word I would use to describe this plug-in. Super accurate and flexible. The LPF and HPF are especially useful with multiple slopes.

J. Peralta

June 17, 2011

Mi preferido, amo este plugin. Te permite eliminar o acentuar con bastante precisión la frecuencia deseada.

M. Alici

June 17, 2011

Very detailed, clear and flexible EQ - very close to the EQ on the Sony DMX R-100 Mixer I used to own:)) After that mixer got stolen from my studio I have been looking for an EQ that would have the same character and would not use all my CPU power!

Amazing job!!

C. Mcclymont

June 17, 2011

It's an excellent EQ with all of the features of the actual Oxford EQ. Particularly transparent too.

M. Garimanno

June 17, 2011

Must have!
Accurate and transparent for every track, every use . . .
Once tried out, I can't live without!
TOP!

J. Peeters

June 17, 2011

Perfect tool. I use it daily.
One optimization would be a visualizer, so you could see in this tool the spectrum of your signal.

S. Maitland

June 17, 2011

Firstly I own a Crane Song Ibis, hardware.
I looked hard and listened hard to the Sonnox eq trying it out as you do.
I had been looking into UAD Omni for some time and unfortunately no trials which is understood.
I had Pro Tools 7 through 8.4 and except for the later 8.4 the plugins were, well, agricultural and not a pro vibe. All promises and little joy.
I read countless reviews of all software equipment and trialed the big name eq's of the time. The vibes I got on the UAD software although in minor numbers were definitive and when I got together my courage and purchased the whole Omni I was not disappointed.
The Cambridge eq, to my ears does everything in a musical fashion, it does everything well except make shrill edgy highs and muffled lows.
The Cambridge eq is in control of what audio passes through it and the test is what feeling you get when you listen to the audio passed through it.
The Sonnox to my ears is the other eq that passed my tests and I think the Cambridge most certainly is up there in it's own space. I have no need to purchase Sonnox now, I think the Cambridge is wonderful.
I have to say here that I recorded to tape for many years and although in pro studios it was a Studer 24 track, at home it was just a Tascam 38. Well when I heard the Cambridge I thought my journey for gear that sounds good and does what it was designed to do was over. This puts it in a nutshell really.

R. Suzuki

June 17, 2011

I love this EQ
i purchase this when i got my UAD-duo card and i love this EQ since then.
I always put this first every single track.
Very clean sounding and so flexible grate EQ.
The best feature for me is various filter patterns. Having steeper filter is so handy when i cleaning up my stems to filtered out bleed without loosing important frequency content.
This makes me Happy and less stress when I mixing the Track!
Any way, this is the "MUST HAVE" plugin.

S. Griepentrog

June 17, 2011

Best eq ever.. Sounds good, easy to use.. fantstic lovcut options...6 stars if posible.. its on all my records

421-440 of 483 Results