Capitol Chambers

Capitol Chambers

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Capitol Chambers

Overall Rating

1-20 of 333 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Gage

September 17, 2020

Go-to vocal and strings verb

This just sounds dope. It’s my go to for vocal and strings. It’s just magic

Y. Lu

August 27, 2020

Feels so good

Load this up and sing through this and wow. Instantly gives you a mood. Once I heard and felt that, I bought it.

l. parker

August 19, 2020

yep

a fantastic organic sounding addition to my other UA reverbish favs.... EMT 140, Ocean Way... hard to restrain myself from using way too much of it right now cuz I love it too much.

A. McCrink

August 15, 2020

Aum

To cap it all, it has to be Capitol. Just loading it onto a Bus send you get instant cream oozing onto all that enter this beautiful domain.

T. Wilson

August 12, 2020

DSP Sucker

I would love to use this plug-in (on drum tracks and vocals), but it goes over on my DSP limit, therefore this plug-in is useless to me. I wish there were a light version of this so that I can have these reverb sounds without the DSP errors. Giving it two stars because the reverb does sound great when I have it on a solo acoustic guitar!

C. Bruce

August 9, 2020

Amazing

This blows the mind. Love how the door shuts and the studio light blinks when it’s processing. I use this to make strings sound amazing

F. Lockie

July 30, 2020

The glue

Can one good reverb make a difference? the answer is yes. It is the frank's hot sauce of reverbs. You can use it use it a bit, you can use it a lot and it goes with everything. I would like some John Bonham drums please, CHECK. I need to sweeten up this piano riff, CHECK. Vocal, oh the vocals , it is hard to make things sound bad. best money i have spend since i got my Apollo Twin. Top Shelf!

N. Wearne

July 27, 2020

My go-to reverb.

I really love this reverb plugin. It's dense, dark and delicious. I've been using it globally on my mixes and I love the way it glues everything together without being over the top. I sometimes run it on an acoustic guitar bus to give a little extra lusciousness... it also sounds great on open-back clawhammer banjo!

I also love plate and spring reverb, but this one just seems to be my go to. Be aware that it is DSP heavy, but that is to be expected given the complexity of what it's actually doing!

j. mathew

July 21, 2020

Just Amazing

I tried this for my vocal backing tracks and Drum tracks. Sounds amazing

P. LaScola

July 20, 2020

SOooooooo...

as I write this review, the CC plug-in shuts off and say there's not enough DSP even though I'm using (2) satellites showing 39% DSP used.....hopefully I can get it running...

V. Territo

July 20, 2020

Wow!!!

The first time I tried the Capitol Chambers reverb it absolutely blew me away. It’s the most musical reverb I’ve ever used. It inspires and gives an instant timeless quality to almost every source. The painstaking process Universal Audio went through modeling the room, vintage mic’s and speaker IR’s is apparent from square one. Such a great tool to have in the box!!!

a. wallace

July 19, 2020

chamber my music

Give this a go , its musical , its fun and it really sounds ace on lots of different things

B. King

July 19, 2020

A timeless sound and easy-to-use masterpiece

If you want a reverb sound that sounds like a record, this is it. Whether you want an instant ‘60s vibe or something modern, this famous chamber is the go-to for creating the timeless sounds artists and producers are still talking about and trying to capture today.

With a retro-styled, ultra-simple user interface, being able to choose the mic, room, and even mic distance is the next best thing to being in this legendary LA studio.

Try the demo. You won’t be disappointed.

The retro-styled interface is inspiring and informational showing the various mics, rooms, and even mic distance to capture the right sound for any production.

D. Hampton

July 16, 2020

Capital Chambers

first time I demo this thing, I was blown away by the quality of Reverb, and to use the different mic position, take me back to school when setting up for tracking a session. I have made this reverb part of my template.

D. Hampton

July 16, 2020

Capital Chambers

first time I demo this thing, I was blown away by the quality of Reverb, and to use the different mic position, take me back to school when setting up for tracking a session. I have made this reverb part of my template.

M. Malinovic

July 14, 2020

My favorite plugin

This plugin is amazing for the vocals and acoustic instruments.

B. Blais

July 12, 2020

Really good... as expected

This is a really good addition to my reverb collection... the missing link between the EMT140 end the BX20. With a lot of flexibility thanks to the well-thought settings : Pre Delay / LPF / EQ ... The emulations are good as expected from UA ! >Good job guys

R. Fabrizio

July 10, 2020

Priceless Classic ambience

Thanks Steve, Frank and Darryl for some amazing starting points! This is a game changer like UAD1 20+ years back.

A. KARCI

July 8, 2020

Excellent reverb

It is an amazing reverb very realistic and surrounds the guitar vocal and drums i strongly recomended

B. Budd

July 5, 2020

Blood amazing

I put this on a vocal track And it worked perfect.

1-20 of 333 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17